A Little Soiree Reviews

24 | Spring City, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for A Little Soiree

Recommended by 77%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.6
Sort by:
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey, from ALS, was amazing. Her day-of coordination helped everything run smooth on the big day and it was a stress eliminator for me. I love her stationary and seating chart work and it was very reasonable as well. She was an experience professional and we valued her opinion. Great and easy to work with!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey was absolutely amazing. I went to a few places for invitations but always left dissatisfied. When I met Kelsey, I immediately knew she was going to make my invites. Not only is her work top quality, it is reasonably priced! I was quoted twice as much by a competitor, for less quality at that. Everyone was blown away by the invitations. Kelsey also took care of the seating chart and photo booth inserts. WOW. The seating chart was so stunning, and the photo booth inserts were better than expected. I highly recommend A Little Soiree! Give her your vision of what you want and she WILL exceed your expectation.

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Little Soiree and Kelsey are not just event planners but are now considered part of our family! They helped plan not only my sister in law’s wedding, but she planned the weddings of my two best friends as well! When I got engaged I could not imagine any one else helping me on my own wedding too. Kelsey and her team did an outstanding job, and I can’t say enough about everything she did. We forgot a few things at home including all of the tip money for the day but immediately she made plans for one her assistants to go pick up our missing items at home which was from the city was easily a 40 minute drive one way!! Every time one of my friends gets engaged--I am sure to pass on her information. Kelsey also designed our day of stationery as well including: seating chart, cocktail napkins and wedding programs. I wasn't happy with my wedding invitations that I purchased online so she made sure everything on the day of the wedding was exactly what I wanted and she didn't stop until it was how I wanted it. You want her as part of of your wedding team!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • hinkleka

    Kimberly · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made Kelsey our wedding planner 16 months before our wedding date! For 16 months she provided exceptional service and quality products that made our day more perfect than we could have ever imagined. When we first met with Kelsey we informed her of our BIG ideas for our small budget wedding. We were expecting a lot of "no's" because our budget but Kelsey said the exact opposite. She worked with our budget and made our wedding day the best wedding we have ever experienced!

    Kelsey helped with EVERY aspect of our wedding. Her contacts and expert opinions made the wedding process enjoyable. We wanted to enjoy our wedding and feel like guests at our reception. We were able to do this because of Kelsey. Every question and concern was taken care of effectively throughout the whole process. We are so appreciative of EVERYTHING Kelsey did for us and would highly recommend her for your wedding or any other planned event.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • User1444027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey Gilland of A Little Soiree is amazing. She has a great personality and knows a great group of people who can help make your Wedding wonderful. Kelsey was great to work with and very attentive.

    Sent on 06/09/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is late only b/c we got booted off the website when we intially tried to leave a review!

    Kelsey is simply the best! My now husband and I decided early on that instead of giving each other wedding gifts that we would hire a day/month of wedding planner so we could be guests at our own wedding and not worry about the details. We interviewed 5 planners and we both knew Kelsey was the one for us (and I am picky!) I knew right away that her passion and great personality that we picked the right person for the job!

    Kelsey went far and beyond our expectations. My matron of honor was out of state and Kelsey was kind enough to come to most of my fittings in her place. She never made me feel like I was asking too many questions or sending too many emails... and I really appreciated that! Kelsey kept me on track and was my constant sounding board from beginning to end.

    On wedding day Kelsey allowed me to do my "bride thing" and she took care of all the details. I was nervous but not that stressed b/c I knew Kelsey was there for me. I can't imagine having to worry about the details in addition to everything else on our wedding day.

    I would not hesitate for one second to recommend Kelsey for any bride to be! Thanks Kelsey for everything!

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • M

    Lise · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Little Soiree and specifically, Kelsey Gilland, has provided wedding planning services for both of my daughters - we had 2 weddings in 9 months! Kelsey is a consummate professional and as a bonus, has become such a good friend, she is such a pleasure to work with!

    There are many, ways to describe her exemplary qualities and skills - creative, thoughtful, detail oriented, assertive, excellent communication skills, but to put it simply, when Kelsey is working with you, your wedding will be fantastic and as stress-free as possible! She is incredibly well-connected and helped us out with vendor recommendations that were perfect.

    We would highly recommend Kelsey to anyone planning a wedding - she knows how to get it all done -the right way as well as how to smooth the planning process which can be incredibly nerve-wracking - totally invaluable in our opinion! Thank you a thousand times over Kelsey!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • D

    Deb · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Kelsey to anyone planning a wedding! She was invaluable to my husband and me through the whole wedding planning process and day of. She not only planned a fabulous wedding with us but saved us so much stress.

    Kelsey really made our wedding very unique and special. Her design for our reception (in a white party tent) was dazzling - we are still getting tons of complements on the look of our reception more than a month later. And her attention to details that made our wedding so special was incredible!

    Other great things about A Little Soiree and Kelsey:
    - Every recommended vendor was fantastic to work with.
    - Kelsey kept us very organized on on task for getting things done in the months leading to our wedding.
    - I had nothing to stress about the day-of!

    Thank you Kelsey!!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned much of our wedding (venue, DJ, caterer) on our own thinking we would not need a planner,....before realizing down the road that we had all of the "biggies" lined up, but weren't sure how to pull it all together! We found Kelsey simply searching online, and she sounded like just what we were looking for,.....but after my hour long phone conversation with her (simply because we started talking about everything else too!!) I KNEW she was more than JUST a planner, but would be a friend by our side throughout the process of planning and beyond!!!

    Kelsey has an impeccable eye for both detail, and value!! My husband and I still giggle and think of Kelsey when we state that we should purchase something because we'll be able to "repurpose" it in some way! She's amazing! The way she could take my single little idea and make it into something grand astounded me!

    Our wedding ceremony was supposed to be held outdoors on a beautiful late summer afternoon. Instead, I awoke on my wedding day to thunderstorms and tornado warnings in Pennsylvania! Kelsey was a GODSEND! She put my mind at ease from the moment I spoke with her that morning! I even got a comment from my make up & hair gal that I was "the calmest bride she'd ever worked with"!! And I was! Simply because I knew that no matter what, it'd be beautiful and my "dream wedding" because Kelsey had it all under control.

    Moments before we were to walk down the aisle, Kelsey came back to the Bridal Suite to check on me.....concerned I might be upset about the weather and having it indoors. She said "There is a little break in the weather, do you want to try for outside?? We have everything set up indoors for now, but we can move it outside easily if that's what you want to do" (and gave me a reassuring smile!!)

    I told her no, that I trusted her completely, and I just wanted to get married!

    When I rounded the corner into the ballroom, my heart stopped. First, of course, because I caught my husband's eye,....and second, because everything was PERFECT!!! As I stood at the altar, I glanced around taking in items that were never in the gameplan but were GORGEOUS!! Kelsey had her husband bring beautiful candles, etc FROM HER PERSONAL HOME DECOR just to make it as perfect as possible for us!!!

    I wanted to share our story just so everyone will know what lengths Kelsey goes to for her clients!! I wish I could tell everything, because there was SO much more throughout the months we worked together! We ordered gorgeous invites and thank you notes through her as well and were very pleased at the ease of that process!

    She earned far more than her rates require in my opinion!! Everything about Kelsey and her staff at A Little Soiree is top notch! Look no further, you've found your girl!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • chipmunk

    Tammie · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey is so wonderful I just Luv her!
    I "HIGHLY" recommend her if you want that dream to come true on a budget that will not break you.
    she will keep you on track, help you find that perfect vendor & look out for yur pennies.
    I just can't say enough or put into words how much she has done for us!

    Sent on 07/12/2010
  • whitie

    Tammie · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reviewing 3 Planners and then meeting kelsey I knew she was the Wedding Planner for us.
    I think Kelsey was more excited than I was after telling her how I would like my wedding cermony & reception to look like and what my budget was, and could I afford such an extravagent wedding on my type of budget.
    Of course I wanted a White Diamond wedding....
    I couldn't believe my ears when her answer was "YES"
    She would review where I chose to purchase my flowers,favors,bridesmaid gowns,etc. and if she found someone cheaper and knew there work she would suggest who she found & what they could offer me for less money.
    Kelsey was a life saver and knew her job very well!!
    Kelsey's Prices were Very Good for all the hard work she did.
    I didn't worry at all on our wedding day for Kelsey had everything lined up on a 1/2 hour time schedule along with her helper communicating back & forths.
    I think we all believe there will be a glitch on our wedding day, but it NEVER happened, everthing ran so smooth!
    Not only did I have a GREAT Planner, I gained a fantastic friend for we still keep in touch to this day!
    Kelsey is so sincere & it shows threw her work!
    THANKS SO MUCH KELSEY, I LUV YA!

    Sent on 09/17/2010
  • C

    michelle · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my invitations and the process was so easy and awesome! Not only was I able to pick out my invitations in the comfort of my own home but when the invitations came in she delivered them to me! It doesn't get any easier than that! She also designed a custom seating chart with matching table numbers which was a conservation piece on its own. Everything matched perfectly and looked gorgeous. It couldn't have been easier!! You are very talented and your passion for what you do shows!

    Sent on 02/25/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey was simply amazing! She took care of everything and made our wedding beautiful. She went above and beyond what we had expected her to do and would highly highly recommend her to anyone looking to plan a party with little to no stress. Kelsey thought of all the little things I would have never thought of until something went wrong. She did all the prep work and leg work for vendors the month before the wedding. She also worked out a timeline and schedule for the day and was flexible in changing a few things last minute when she saw they were not working out. I would get married every weekend as long as Kelsey was in charge of all the planning.

    Sent on 03/01/2010
  • K

    Kassandra · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey and team of girls (Amy & Leah) were amazing! My daughter was so behind on the planning and that is when we realized we needed help after originally thinking we didn't need a wedding coordinator. Kelsey suggested the partial planning option to us and we booked on the spot. The price quoted was more expensive than other planners we spoke to but we loved her personality and felt she got what we wanted. The difference in price was worth it. She got us on track and definitely made my daughter feel more at ease. Everything went so smooth on the wedding day and despite the weather not being very cooperative she and the girls were there holding umbrellas, carrying rain boots and keeping everyone sane. She went above and beyond and even had small surprises for us like coolers of refreshments in the limo and extra towels to keep us dry. I even forgot my keys at home when the limo picked us up and she volunteered to go grab them so we could drive home the next day from the hotel. A great planner and friend she will be helping us when my son gets married!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • S

    Farrah · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased invitations, a seating chart and Day Of with Kelsey and she made it so easy for us!! We added Day Of Coordination towards the end of our wedding and I am so happy we did. We didn't have to worry about a thing but enjoying our day!! Thank you!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Kelsey made all of the stationery for our wedding: starting with the save-the-dates we knew she would be doing our invitations as well! As we got closer to the wedding I had intended to do my own programs and menus but I realized that it wasn’t going to look as awesome as the invitations and I wanted everything to match. Because we were so close to the wedding I didn’t know if everything could still be done but she told me not to worry and made it happen! She was creative, pleasant and patient every step of the way! Everything looked amazing! (Also, her prices are much more reasonable than most stationers and she is mindful of having a budget but you don't feel like you are getting "budget" quality.)

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • User3247244 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly love Kelsey of A Little Soiree. When you work this closely with someone on something this important, you want to like being with them- and I loved the time we had with her. In addition to being one of the nicest people you will ever meet, she is responsible for finding the vendors I loved, the beautiful individualized invitations and other paper goods, and generally for my wedding going so smoothly.

    Kelsey worked very well with my mother and I and found wonderful things that we could agree on throughout the whole process. She came to my dress fittings and took on responsibility for many things so that we didn't have to worry about them. She even came to our Auf-Ruf (Jewish pre-wedding ceremony) and was really an integral part of my wedding experience.

    The only negative comment that I have relates to her responsiveness early on. At the beginning half of the planning process (9-4 months before the wedding) it was very hard to get in touch with Kelsey. We would write e-mails and make phone calls that were not returned for a long time, if at all. That being said, when the wedding loomed closer, this changed drastically and she was completely on top of all of our communication.

    I would recommend Kelsey in a heartbeat. My wedding would not have gone nearly as well without her and I miss working with her!

    Sent on 05/29/2013

    A Little Soiree's reply:

    I miss you Becky!!! This is why I love what I do!! It's the opportuntiy to spend time with wonderful families such as yourself!! Thank You!
  • User1703023 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Kelsey and her team provided Day of Coordination and many of the paper products (Menus, Programs, Seating Chart) at our wedding. While the overall quality of the paper products was great, communication throughout the planning process was difficult and disappointing. On more than one occasion, emails and multiple phone calls went unanswered for days, sometimes weeks. While in the process of planning a wedding, this can certainly be extremely frustrating. While Kelsey is lovely and very professional in person, this lack of communication certainly diminished my level of trust. However, all expectations were met the day of the wedding, and everything that we discussed was fulfilled and well executed.

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • User2844481 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Kelsey is a nice person, but not very responsive. Everything went fine the day of the wedding, but I wasn't impressed by her level of responsiveness/organization leading up to the event. Things started off okay but almost immediately she would not respond in a timely manner (or at all) to my emails. As we got closer to the wedding, I figured she would become more responsive but that was not the case. It was stressful to have voicemails, texts, email messages go unreturned just a week or two before the actual wedding.

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • A

    Arae · Married on 09/05/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I saw a wedding program that I loved at a bridal show that was a product of A Little Soirre. I started contacting Kelsey via email in April to set up a consult. I never heard back from her and sent a follow up email a month later. Still no response, so i called the number from the website and Kelsey told me she was driving and to email her and she would get back to me ASAP. Well, I emailed her my availability for a consult and again never heard back from her. I called her weeks later and again she told me she was driving but assured me she had emailed me weeks prior but would resend it. I checked my emails including my spam file and didn't see anything from Kelsey. She did send me a vague email after that phone call about the wedding programs but not about setting up an i person consult. I immediately responded to the email and again it has been over a month and no response. My wedding is in September and I don't have time to wait for Kelsey to respond so I am using another vendor.

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • User2176316 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Do not book. She is a nice person, but will not get back to You. We booked Kelsey as a gift for our family since we have no time to plan our wedding as we live out of state. Kelsey was lovely in the beginning, always picking up my calls, texts and emails. However that stopped after a few weeks. Repeatedly she was apologizing for bit getting back to me after I called, emailed and sent text messages. Now after planning the wedding ourselves, are trying to get our money back because she has not loved up to her part of the contract and she will still not get back to us to return our payments. Unfortunately, I cannot reccomend her.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/16/2014

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    After just getting through my wedding in August 2014, I would like to offer this review to help all future brides. I relied heavily on reviews through this process, and therefore feel this is important to post.Kelsey was very unprofessional and hard to work with. I hired her as a 'part time' wedding planner in August 2013, and ended her contract by January. When I hired her, I let her know that her main goal/priority was to mediate the relationship with my mother and I. Not only did she do the opposite in this area, causing trouble between my mom and I, she actually got into a confrontation with my mother herself.
    I had heard from two brides that previously used Kelsey that her response time was lacking. In my own mind I thought that I would be able to manage this…I was extremely wrong. Kelsey was very unavailable and obviously operated on her own schedule. There would be days when she would not get back to you, regardless of your attempts to email/txt or call her, this was very stressful.
    Kelsey also does not have strong relationships within this industry. In fact, she brought me to a florist that she had never used before? Also, on a number of occasions she gave me lists of vendors that I could have simply searched on this site or googled for the same results.
    I waited until after my wedding to write this because I truly don't trust how Kelsey might respond, and couldn't handle any additional stress before the wedding. I feel entirely validated in writing this because I hired a different planner after terminating Kelsey. My new planner from an event planning group out of Philadelphia could not have been more opposite from Kelsey. My new planner was a complete professional and helped me plan the wedding of my dreams. She was definitely more costly, but it is obvious why Kelsey charges so much less…because she does not do the job you pay her for. If you are considering getting a wedding planner, do not hire Kelsey. Save your money because she is not qualified

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • User4835044 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    ZERO OUT OF ZERO IF I COULD NEGATIVE I WOULD.
    Kelsey took $ from me after I signed a contract with her and disappeared into thing air. Said she would be in contact via email numerous times and I never heard from her - simply put DO NOT USE !!! She also has a stationary business "coming soon: JOY PAPERIE. DO NOT BE FOOLED. TERRIBLE.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • User5533892 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    ZERO OUT OF ZERO IF I COULD NEGATIVE I WOULD.
    Kelsey took $ from me after I signed a contract with her and disappeared into thing air. Said she would be in contact via email numerous times and I never heard from her - simply put DO NOT USE !!! She also has a stationary business "coming soon: JOY PAPERIE. DO NOT BE FOOLED. TERRIBLE.

    Sent on 10/18/2015