A Bride's Best Friend Reviews

19 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for A Bride's Best Friend

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember doing the relentless search for a wedding planner and wondering if I'd be able to find the one perfect for me. I was planning my wedding in California while living in Alaska. After some extensive "Googling," I came across A Bride's Best Friend. If the flattering testimony weren't enough, the notable awards and recognition certainly sealed the deal. I contacted Elisheva "Elle" Basseri, and within minutes of our phone conversation, I was confident that I had found my wedding planner. Once we got into the details of the wedding, Elle made everything seem so easy. That same stress free feeling lasted all the way through my special day. Elle had two wonderful individuals from her staff help manage the flow of all the events, and they were equally as professional and genuinely caring. My wedding would not have been as perfect if it weren't for A Bride's Best Friend.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisheva and her dream team are absolutely remarkable! She is the ultimate professional -- highly organized, cheerful, and responsive to phone calls and e-mails. She is also just a wonderful person who I found very easy to work with and incredibly efficient. She is highly respected and experienced in the wedding industry, and can offer excellent recommendations on everything from venues and florists down to the little details such as a propped out antique truck or vintage furniture lounge. We hired Elisheva to help plan our September 15th wedding at the Carmel Mission followed by the reception at the Santa Lucia Preserve in Carmel by the Sea.I met Elisheva in August of 2011 at her adorable studio and she really took the time to get to know me and my husband and what we envisioned on our wedding day. She was completely genuine, and wanted to know about our families, and what our priorities were for our big day. She quickly understood which details we cared about, and which ones we were more than content to leave up to her. She provided me with a very helpful timeline of key events throughout the planning process. She also was a great mediator between me and the vendors helping to execute the vision I had for our rustic barn wedding. Elisheva worked closely with my dad to help design nine mason chandeliers that were hung over the kings tables in the barn. This by far was one of my favorite details! On the day of the wedding, she was just a star. Everything went perfectly, and I felt so much more relaxed knowing that she was taking care of everything. I was truly able to enjoy every moment, without worrying. She handled everything with such competence and grace and made it all seem so effortless. Elisheva and her team are one of a kind. They are such hard workers and truly love what they do. I can't imagine planning my wedding without Elisheva. She is truly the best, and I would recommend her to any bride-to-be.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having ABBF help plan my wedding was the best decision I made out of all my planning! We had our reception at a private residence that needed a lot of work, imagination, and extensive detailed planning. Elisheva and her team gave us all of that, and brought my small wedding vision to a big wedding dream! I really didn't know where to start and she held my hand and took us step by step through the planning process in addition to making it a really fun experience! The vendors she works with are as just as amazing as she is. She recommended the greatest vendors and we couldn't be happier with them as well. Elisheva really got to know us on a personal level and genuinely cares about each and every bride she works with and is such a pleasure to be around. She is extremely organized and detail oriented. She is also very creative. Her vision and eye for what you want is spot on. She kept the whole planning process free of stress which in turn gave me the opportunity to just enjoy being a bride! Our wedding turned out to be the most gorgeous beautiful day. All the small detailed personal touches that she added throughout the day were great. My maid of honor told me I was the most relaxed bride she has ever seen. And I can honestly say it's because of all the caring and wonderful people that I was surrounded by from ABBF. I HIGHLY recommend Elisheva and her team. She really is a bride's best friend!

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Elisheva when she helped plan my sister's wedding in 2008, and since then she has become a member of our family. She provides so much more than event planning. She is a friend and a confidant. She is a design genius and a creator of magic. She listens. She reads her clients and then perfectly executes their desires. She is professional and precise, but calm and patient (which was very important for a not-so-girly bride like myself). We had more people than we could count tell us that our wedding was the best they'd ever been to, and it was Elisheva who made that happen.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • C

    Christian · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elle was nothing short of fantastic and extremely professional in all aspects of helping us plan our relatively large (190) person wedding at a logistically challenging location. I know there are countless little details and checklist items she took care of so we could focus on the most important and fun parts of planning (and experiencing!) our wedding. We had a wonderful day that we'll remember happily for a long time, and that is in large part due to months of Elle's hard work. I would enthusiastically recommend her without any reservations.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I feel so lucky that we found Elle! Right from the start, we felt that we could put our wedding planning into her hands. She listened to everything that we wanted and envisioned for the day, and as I look back on our wedding now, I wouldn't change a thing. She helped us make rather large and never-before-heard-of requests a reality and connected us with vendors who we could also trust. We would have spent hours/days/weeks trying to track down the right people, but instead, Elle helped us make those connections. No request or idea was out of the question - Elle can make ANYTHING happen.

    Perhaps one of the things I am most grateful for is her calm demeanor. Everyone kept telling me that I was the calmest bride they had ever seen, and I just kept telling them that it was because of Elle. My family and I could really relax and enjoy the entire 1-2 weeks leading up to the wedding without having to worry about last-minute changes or requests. She and her team make it all look so easy (even though we all know it's not!)

    My husband and I wanted to create a wedding day that reflected who we are. We had some pretty outside of the box ideas, and had a particular vision for what we wanted. When we had opinions, Elle made them happen. When we weren't sure, she provided expert advice. She also provided the perspective of the guest, so that we could make sure that our wedding was enjoyable for everyone.

    I highly recommend Elle and her team for your wedding/event. You won't find a better partner/collaborator/friend/ally/confidant/expert!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • R

    Melanie · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to find the words to describe how grateful we are to Elisheva and her team for pulling together our dream wedding. It was everything we imagined, and more. Elle is a pro, to be sure, but she brings so much more to the wedding planning process. She brings heart, soul, compassion, patience, a great sense of humor, and some wicked creativity. And, she makes it all look effortless.

    I will not go into all the things that Elle did for us over the eight months that we worked with her to make our wedding special (and there would be plenty to discuss as you will read in other posts about her organization skills and detailed timelines). Instead, I will describe what she gave us. She gave us a truly fun and exciting wedding planning experience, she gave us world class vendors, she gave us a strong advocate (in dealing with vendors and issues that arose), she gave us creative ideas that added meaningful and personal touches to the wedding, she gave us peace of mind in the weeks leading up the wedding, she gave us a flawless (at least to our knowledge) and relaxing wedding day, and she gave us an even better wedding than either of us (or our guests) could have imagined. And, it was a fabulous time!

    Our friends and family continue to tell us that we had the most beautiful and fun wedding that they have ever attended. They rave about the personal touches and how seamlessly the wedding flowed. We smile, say “thank you,” and secretly wonder how we were so fortunate to find Elle. Thank you Elisheva – you truly are a bride’s (and - in our case – groom’s) best friend!

    Melanie & Justin

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisheva Basseri is truly a bride’s best friend. We used Elisheva for her partial planning/day-of services. She is friendly, creative, professional and incredibly detail oriented. During our first meeting, she was able to understand exactly what I was imagining for my wedding. Taking that vision into account, she was able to recommend great vendors and help us finalize location details.

    Elisheva helped us in many ways, but two of the most helpful things she did was our timeline and finalizing our equipment rentals. The day-of timeline is an essential part of planning a wedding. It communicates everything that is going to happen, when it is going to happen, where it is going to happen and who needs to be involved. Elisheva made sure our timeline was flawless and that all of our vendors had the finalized copy. This led to a very smooth and stress free wedding day. 
    Along with the timeline, she helped us finalize all of the equipment orders. She made sure we ordered all of the right linens for the right size tables and made a diagram so the vendors would know where the tables were going.

    My parents, husband and I didn’t need to worry about anything the day of our wedding. We could be the honored guests of our own party! Everything went so smoothly and my friends are still talking about how much fun it was. Elisheva, thank you so much for all your hard work, you truly made my wedding day amazing!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • T

    Tamar · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Elisheva on our wedding. I have such admiration and awe for all the different ways she filled in for us and all the different skills and bits of knowledge she has in her toolkit. I was really impressed by her ability to organize and juggle a million things at once, her talent for communication and coordination, her great taste and eye for design, and her consistently calm and cheerful manner -- but to me her most amazing skill is her ability to understand just what people value and hope for in their weddings, down to the smallest detail. I seriously can't imagine a human being better suited to doing her job! I am so glad we decided to work with Elisheva, because our memories of our wedding are irreplaceable, and her involvement made the whole experience that much more enjoyable and special.

    Sent on 01/20/2011
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could immediately tell from our first interview with Elisheva that she has a true passion for taking the stress of planning and executing a wedding off of the bride and groom’s shoulders so that we could actually relax and enjoy the most important day of our lives. Elisheva’s superb organizational skills, methodical approach, and calm demeanor immediately put us at ease since a “no stress” wedding day was exactly what we were looking for! Elisheva made the time to get to know us, whether it was through meetings, phone interviews, emails or texts. Her flexibility proved invaluable in light of the fact that we were a long distance couple, on opposite sides of the United States. She made sure that she knew what our dream wedding entailed so that she could make it happen. On the day of the wedding Elisheva and her staff were true professionals, executing our wedding timeline flawlessly so that the whole day flowed naturally. Since the wedding, we have had numerous compliments on how relaxed the whole day felt, which was exactly what we wanted! We could not have been more pleased with Elisheva’s wedding coordinator services. We highly recommend her! Elisheva, without a doubt, helped us realize our perfect wedding day!

    Sent on 02/15/2011
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisheva was amazing! She was literally a best friend to me during the entire process and on the day of the wedding.

    I am a very detail-oriented planner type. Elisheva kept me on track and helped me along the way with recommendations that suited my preferences.

    There were no hiccups or bumps, even though I have a crazy family! I attribute the success all to Elisheva!

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, where should I begin? With the knowledge that I have now gained for experiencing a wedding from the planning end and not simply as a guest, I suppose I should start at the beginning…

    After the all important question of “will you marry me?” and the “congratulations” from family and friends it was time to start planning. But where to begin? We had never planned a wedding before and had no idea how many decisions went into planning the big day. We had booked the venue, but then what? We new what we liked, but not necessarily how to get that into our wedding so we started looking for help….

    The moment we met with Elisheva (Elle) we were in love with her. She knew what questions to ask and understood us as a couple from the start. As many couples are, we were on cloud nine excited to be planning our wedding and clueless on where to start and how to get the wedding of our dreams to come to life. After our first meeting with her, we couldn’t wait to start planning. Elle was wonderful at recommending the most fantastic vendors and I am still wowed at her ability to give advice without giving her opinion. She really made sure that we got what we wanted! With her connections and professional relationships with other fantastic wedding vendors, she really was able to bring everything together and give us more than we could have ever imagined. I like to think that I am an organized and involved person, but there is no way I would have been able to juggle everything the way that Elle did with calmness, professionalism, and confidence. As a bride, I was able to be involved but not overwhelmed through the process. I have had some friends say that they would never plan a wedding again, and I couldn’t disagree more. Elle made the entire experience so enjoyable that we really did have fun with the planning and I honestly credit her with that accomplishment. Without Elle, we would not have been able to feel like guests at our own wedding. She took care of everything the day of and I literally did not think about a thing except for enjoying the wedding moments with my brand new husband. She had a smile on her face throughout the entire processes and never looked stressed out once, which allowed us to fell comfortable and confident that everything was running smoothly. We truly had more than we could have imagined on our wedding day and cannot wait to spread the word on how fabulous she is and we secretly hope to attend another wedding where she is the coordinator. She is not just a wedding coordinator, she becomes a friend and a true wedding extraordinaire. If I had to credit our wonderful wedding to one single person it would be the fabulous Elisheva Basseri.

    Elle- Thank you for your hard work and for the way you put your heart into your work! I cannot say enough wonderful things about you.


    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Elisheva on the recommendation of the event coordinator at the venue (Costanoa). We did check out a few other planners online but elisheva seemed like the most prepared and intelligent. She also didn't seem like someone who would push us to spend more or add flourishes we didn't want. We definitely had an idea of what we wanted - probably a stronger idea of what we DIDN'T want (pink parasols and lots of ruffles). Elisheva definitely listened to our vision and wasn't pushy in any way - just laid out all the options and helped us identify where we might run into logistical problems. We feel as if we got more than our money's worth. We had an entire weekend of events. For just a little extra Elisheva took on planning the bbq the night before the wedding, which was put on by my mother-in-law and probably was more intensive to plan than the wedding. She coordinated well with all of the people involved, and brought 3 assistants to make sure everything would go smoothly. She helped us save money by encouraging us not to get a tent unless weather truly demanded it - she had one on standby, but if she hadn't been advising us we might have gone ahead and gotten just to be safe. That alone saved us $10k. We really wanted our wedding to be child-friendly and Elisheva helped us make that happen - she worked with my sister in law to help set up child care, and helped us think about ways parents and kids could be made comfortable. We were pretty happy with the vendors she suggested - didn't have any problems. We really had a great day - didn't have to worry about a thing, and were really able to enjoy having our favorite people around. Most of our guests told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. I know people are prone to gush about weddings, but usually it's "You looked so beautiful." or "What a wonderful wedding." But our guests were truly raving "This is the best wedding ever." "You've given my kids the wrong idea about weddings now - they're going to expect them all to be this good, instead of how boring they usually are." "This wedding was one where the guests felt privileged to attend - we really felt well taken care of." We'd definitely recommend Elisheva to our sisters and friends - of all the money we spent on the wedding, this was the investment that paid off in terms of letting us relax the most on the big day. As Mastercard might say, priceless :_)

    Sent on 02/16/2011
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was never the girl who dreamed of her wedding her whole life. I wanted to elope and have a crazy Vegas wedding. But, the hubby and in laws put a quick stop to that. A big wedding it shall be. I had no idea where to start. I decided to see if I could afford a "day of planner." I met with Elisheva and I realized I needed her on my side right away. It took A LOT of convincing to my family and fiance that we needed a wedding planner. I decided to take the plunge and hire her, despite the fact that everyone said I could do it myself. I originally hired her as my month of planner a year or so before my wedding. I quickly realized that she would play an important role in this entire process. She is insanely detail oriented and organized. She really listened to me and learned a lot about us and our families. She guided me to the right vendors that fit us and our budget. There were some bumps along the road with our location and Elisheva took charge right away, I didn't even have to get involved. She did so much to make this wedding planning process actually enjoyable. I really felt like she cared about us and it was important for her that our big day was amazing. You have no idea how absolutly perfect our wedding was. Not only was it gorgeous, but we had a great time. I never once thought about what was going on behind the scenes. I just relaxed and enjoyed the day with my husband, family, and friends. I can not recommend Elisheva more. This is what she was meant to do, and she obviously loves it. She is AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • M

    Nicole · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm an experienced event planner, but wanted to turn over the keys on the day of my event. Elisheva went above and beyond what regular "day-of" planners do. She provided "month-of" (and really, four months of) service up to and including the day of the wedding. She introduced me to my florist, was extremely organized, and helped me stay sane. I wanted to do a lot of the work myself and the arrangement worked very well. And Elisheva also excels at full-service event management for those brides who don't want to (or can't) do it themselves. My parents also really liked her. Elisheva knows her craft and is a consummate professional.

    Sent on 02/03/2012
  • S

    Kristen · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elisheva as our wedding planner was one of the smartest decisions we made in the wedding planning process. She saved me so much time with her outstanding vendor recommendations and connections within the industry. In addition, everyone she recommended was equally as sweet and talented as she is which allowed us to assemble a terrific team who made our wedding day absolutely spectacular. We also appreciated her creative insight which helped enhance our vision for the wedding. Our guests raved about how beautiful everything was and the amazing attention to detail we had at the wedding and much of that was due to Elisheva's suggestions. The day of the wedding I didn't worry about anything because I knew Elisheva would make everything run smoothly and everything did. Lastly, I would like to thank Elisheva for her friendship throughout the whole process. She is a genuinely warm person who truly cares about making her clients' wedding days a dream come true.

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride who was trying to plan a wedding in Half Moon Bay, CA from New York City, I can tell you that I simply couldn't have done it without Elisheva. She offered me a peace of mind that, really, money can't buy when it comes to your wedding. (And her rates are really reasonable.) She's smart, creative, and most importantly (especially for a type-A personality like me) amazingly ORGANIZED. By the time my wedding day rolled around, I was so relaxed and calm that to look at me, you wouldn't even know I was getting married. On top of that, everything went off perfectly without a hitch, and I didn't even have to lift a finger! Thank you Elle!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisheva was the perfect planner for us. She was respectful, completely organized, and totally on top of it. We loved working with her and couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 07/22/2009
  • M

    Melody · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Elle, we knew she was the wedding coordinator for us. Her genuine friendliness and ability to quickly appreciate what defines us impressed us immediately. She made our vision a reality. She thought of every detail and went the extra mile with everything she did. If it weren't for Elle, we would have forgotten, or not even considered, meaningful details that helped to capture our essence. The only hard part about working with her was saying goodbye!

    We would give her ten stars for each category if we could and have recommended her to all of our friends.

    Sent on 02/10/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review