A Blissful Soirée Reviews

23 | Corona, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for A Blissful Soirée

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Chrystal and her team at A Blissful Soirée!

    Chrystal is a kind, patient and detail oriented person who knows how to make you feel calm and well taken care of all the days leading up to the big day! She was so accessible whenever I had any questions whether they be small or big. Most importantly, she understands the stresses that go behind preparing for a wedding and offers an open ear and heart to her clients. She's been wonderful to work with!

    Chrystal & Lyssie, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our big day so magical and helping us keep focused on what was most important: each other!!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • User7014889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal and Lauren were great!
    They helped with creating timelines and made sure we were on top of everything!
    We recommend them to coordinate your wedding to help make it special and run smoothly! Both of them helped me get the leftover cake in the car, made sure we got a photobooth photo together (sounds like it'd be easy - no time!), met with us more than enough times to make sure everything was put together perfectly. ABOVE AND BEYOND! Chrystal also gave me/bridesmaid updates often to let us know what we should be doing and to make sure we are on schedule - very helpful. They were very nice, sweet, and made us feel very comfortable. So thankful to have had them.

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • L

    Lilie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal is a complete pleasure to work with. No matter how organized I tried to be, when our wedding day approached, everything was a tad difficult to keep in line. Chrystal reviewed all of our contracts and knew every detail about our wedding day, and reminded us on important dates and payment deadlines. It was really refreshing to say the least. I have worked with many event coordinators before for other events, but the one quality that I really loved about Chrystal was her sense of calmness. I like people who are calm under pressure because it keeps me calm, and I feel like everything is under control. This one quality is hard to find. Also her timeline-making skills are incredible. Most coordinators write up a very simple/top-level break-down of the day, but Chrystal is the most detailed I have ever seen.

    Don't be fooled by her kindness though. There is a BOSS inside of her to ensure perfection!

    I was introduced to Chrystal through one of my best friends who hired Chrystal for her own wedding, and my friend couldn't say enough positive things about the service Chrystal and her team provided on the day of her wedding. And now, I am happy to highly recommend A Blissful Soiree to all of my friends, family, and the WeddingWire community!

    Do yourself a favor and hire Chrystal. It's the best decision you can make for yourself. She can work with your budget, and make sure everything is running smoothly on your important day. I told her I only wanted to have fun on my wedding day when everyone told me it's impossible, Chrystal made it possible. I didn't have to deal with a single complaint or put out any fires. She had all of the decorations up, made sure vendors were on time, made sure we were on schedule, catered to my crayzayyy family, took care of final payments, and afterwards even knew where things were packed and who took what. My wedding day was a freaking dream!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • B

    Ben · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal and her team were wonderful. We would have been lost without their help leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. They were very professional and prompt in responding to all our inquiries. She met with us before the wedding to go over all the details we never would have thought of and took care of things before we even noticed something was out of place. Chrystal coordinated with all our vendors in the weeks prior to the to make sure the day went perfectly. I could not recommend Chrystal and the Blissful Soiree team enough to couples looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Chrystal and her team for any bride. She is so professional, friendly and caring, calming, reassuring, and super on top of it- everything you want in a wedding coordinator. Chrystal and her team made everything go so smoothly at my wedding, which was really not easy because I had a complicated, DIY wedding with multiple vendors. Still, she made me feel super calm throughout the whole planning process. She is also a really sweet and lovely person, which is a bonus!



    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • User6065021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I found Chrystal! I admit I booked her before meeting her in person, but this was because I based my decision on stellar reviews from her previous clients.
    Hiring her to help with my month-of coordination was one of the best decisions I made during the planning process. Working with her was like meeting with a friend! She was always very punctual, organized, and easy to talk to. Her suggestions during our meetings really helped all my plans come together, and made the wedding day happen smoothly and as I hoped for. Many thanks to her team as well for being so supportive and attentive the whole day. I greatly appreciate all their hard work. Thank you so much, Chrystal!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User6673684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal and her team helped create a beautiful wedding for my husband and me. She was there for me throughout the entire process. We were able to discuss my needs and concerns in a very comfortable environment, and she was always so reassuring and helpful. Every detail on the wedding day was on point and the wedding ran so smoothly. I did not even have to worry about anything that day. I don't know what I would have done without Chrystal and her team that day!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • J

    jeffery · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal was an amazing asset to have throughout our wedding planning process. She is organized, detail oriented, cheerful, and understanding. We had a destination wedding in Hawaii (not to mention we planned together long-distance) and everything went beyond our expectations. Leading up to the wedding, she took care of all vendor communication which was a huge relief as we were having some issues with the venue. The day of she made sure that all we had to do was stand up there and say "I do". From set-up to clean-up, Chrystal and her team were on top of everything. Would highly recommend her to any couple.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a blessing to have been able to work with Chrystal and her team at A Blissful Soiree to make our wedding dreams come true! Chrystal was absolutely wonderful with her professional attitude, wedding planning know-how, and friendly personality. Thanks to A Blissful Soiree, we were not only to stay within our budget, we were also able to make beautiful life-long memories with our friends and family. It was great to be able to choose from Chrystal's vendor recommendations because it was so diverse and we got to really personalize our wedding just the way we wanted it. All in all, we couldn't be more happier with our decision to have had A Blissful Soiree plan our wedding!
    Casey & Stacy

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • A

    alicia · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Chrystal for Day of Coordinating and she was always super organized, keeping us in check and making sure things ran smoothly. Very calm energy and so helpful. I would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Chrystal as our day-of-wedding coordinator. Because we were on a tight budget, we were so happy when we found out that we won the 1 Year Anniversary Giveaway!

    What we really liked about Chrystal from the initial meeting is her personality. She is very calm, kind and thoughtful throughout the planning process. That was a perfect fit for us as we were stressed enough with planning the wedding. She also provided great checklists throughout the planning period and met with us in person 3 times in addition to the first meeting. She's also great with email responses-- which is a huge plus for us!

    When we were into the throes of planning, we had many questions for our wedding director that she immediately got the answers for and saved us a lot of time. She was also able to work well with the DJ regarding the two different timelines -- the DJ timeline and the planner's timeline. We were so thankful for Chrystal who was able to provide so much advice and clarity on everything.

    On the wedding day last month, she came with 2 assistants who were also really great. There were times when I had forgotten things behind and the assistants had it in their hands for me! Chrystal ensured that vendors were sticking to the schedule and were moving along accordingly. Of note-- I threw in all of my wedding items into a box the night before, and somehow she and her assistants were able to put all the decor and items where they belonged!

    Thank you Chrystal and team for letting me have a stress-free wedding!

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • S

    sinae.jonathan · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal at A Blissful Soiree was my month-of/day-of coordinator. She is very down to earth, and easy to work with. Whatever you have as your vision for your wedding, she will make it happen. Very happy to have worked w her :).

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • I

    Irene · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal was absolutely amazing. She took care of every little detail, and really was essential in me being able to enjoy the wedding day. She is extremely sweet, going beyond just a professional level, but really making you feel like she's invested in you personally. I could not have imagined doing this without her. She's always prompt, has a detailed checklist, will gently remind you of things needed to be done, and will be the most efficient fly on the wall on your wedding day.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Blissful Soirée was great in the coordination of my wedding! Chrystal was always on top of everything. She kept in contact with all my vendors and made sure that our wedding would run smoothly the day of. We had multiple meetings where she would help plan out every little detail of the wedding day that I never even thought of. She was especially great during the wedding when we had sudden changes. She accommodated to all of our needs with the utmost respect and professionalism. I would recommend A Blissful Soirée for your wedding day coordination!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • User4536010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal and A Blissful Soiree met and exceeded my expectations when it came to coordinating my wedding! Chrystal is thoughtful, organized, and passionate about weddings and event planning. It also helps that she is extremely sweet and easy to talk to. Her talents were most apparent in our timeline planning session. We went through each minute of the wedding day to ensure there would be enough time to accomplish everything I wanted. For example, I was worried I wouldn’t have enough time to change back into my wedding dress for cake cutting after changing into my traditional Chinese dress for table toasts. Chrystal assured me that we would make time, and she'd keep us on track during table toasts. Things worked out perfectly and even my other vendors were impressed when they received her timeline!

    The one thing we couldn’t have anticipated and had the potential to disrupt our wedding day was the arrival of my husband’s 40 immediate and extended family members 2 HOURS PRIOR to the ceremony. To their credit, many of them were used to attending Chinese banquet style weddings, where it’s not unusual to run on “Asian time” and run an hour late. Since we were having a Western style wedding, my husband told his family to arrive early, but wasn’t specific enough as to the time they should actually arrive. In any case, Chrystal handled the situation and asked all of his family members to hang out in another room so they wouldn’t see me in my dress before the ceremony. We went ahead with the first look and bridal party photos as planned, and I almost forgot it happened! Props to Chrystal for saving the day!

    I highly recommend Chrystal and A Blissful Soiree. She’s the glue that holds everything together on your wedding day so you can actually enjoy it and remember it for all the things that went right instead of wrong.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • User3247930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal is AMAZING! We are so fortunate to win her for her giveaway last year. Chrystal coordinated our wedding on 09/20/14. From the moment we contacted her…. was the moment my stress level went down. She was helpful, easy to talk to, sweet, and she knows exactly what she’s doing. Chrystal’s help was what made our wedding day successful. Without her I don’t know what I would do and without her I would be lost and probably a bride-zilla! She helped me relax and enjoy every moment of my special day. I was sober for my reception so I saw what was going on… and what I saw is my reception going smoothly and beautifully! Chrystal is such a sweetheart and I would recommend her to everyone! Thank you Chrystal, I really appreciate and commend your hard work!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • H

    Hai · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal Park was simply amazing. I was the videographer and she found time to take care of me while tending to the bride's needs and wants. She always had the situation under control and was a great source for me to turn to when I needed to know where and when I needed to have my cameras ready to film. Would definitely love to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to already have a day-of coordinator for my wedding provided by my venue but I hired Chrystal for the dessert bar my husband and I wanted. Words can't even begin to express our appreciation for all of her hard work. She was so accommodating, friendly, professional, and pleasant to work with and we are truly happy to have had the privilege of working with her. She created the most beautiful and DELICIOUS dessert bar I have ever seen. It was better than I could have ever imagined! And she was sweet enough to package a few of each desserts in a separate box so that we were sure to enjoy them ourselves (ISNT THAT THE SWEETEST THING EVER?!). We had an absolutely magical day and we thank A Blissful Soirée from the bottom of our hearts for everything they did! We are so grateful!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • C

    Carson · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal was the day-of coordinator for my wedding. I had two pre-wedding meetings with Chrystal in which she systematically recorded all of my vendor information, ceremony details etc. In both meetings, whenever she would ask me a question for which I didn’t know the answer, she would smile and say “think about it, I’ll ask you later,” and she always did. She was quick to suggest and send helpful info, but never pushed me to choose this or that. In the hectic days leading up to my wedding, whenever I got e-mails from Chrystal, I always felt relieved by whatever she was reminding me of, and she never made me feel like I was behind. She helped me to literally “think of everything”.
    That’s the best you can do: try and think of everything, then try and execute it. But things don’t always go exactly as planned, and that is where Chrystal impressed me the most. During our 350 person church ceremony and Chinese banquet, amidst rain and greeting tables with our parents and food coming out late from the kitchen, there were times that Chrystal (by no mistake of hers), had to approach our table to ask about adjustments in our reception schedule. But she always did so with a smile and a calm voice to ask us exactly what we wanted: my husband and I never felt stressed or anxious because Chrystal handled everything with such poise and grace.
    I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted my wedding to be like. From my meetings with Chrystal prior to our wedding, I was confident that she would be able to handle the twists and turns of such a big celebration, and throughout the day, she only affirmed that confidence, down to the very last moments of the day when the only people standing at the curb of our restaurant were my new husband and I, and Chrystal and her Blissful Soiree team. Her diligence and dedication throughout the entire process made our day easy, enjoyable, and memorable for all the right reasons.

    Sent on 05/11/2014
  • E

    Ester · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service, very professional always making sure everything was going smoothly! Had the best experience on my wedding day. I was able to enjoy every single moment of my wedding because Chrystal was so helpful at all times!

    Sent on 03/28/2014
  • W

    Will · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal from A Blissful Soirée was amazing to work with! She planned my client's wedding beautifully.
    Everything ran smoothly throughout the day without a hitch. My clients loved her and couldn't stop saying how happy they were that their vision for their wedding turned out so perfectly!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • C

    Connie · event on: 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Chrystal from A Blissful Soiree. I was planning a baby's 1st birthday for my son and there is no way I could have accomplished this without her. She made the whole process very easy and kept me on track throughout the planning. The day of coordinating was perfect it allowed me to enjoy the party and not try and keep a schedule. After all the money and planning I'm glad I was able to enjoy my party with my family.

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal is extremely professional and has a great vision for planning any type of event! She really blew my expectations away and went over & beyond on every detail!

    I would highly recommend her to anyone planning an event from small to large scale. You can count on her to take care of all the details without following up on each step.

    Sent on 05/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review