About Columbia Tent Rentals

Rentals for your distinctive event!

     Columbia Tent Rentals is a full service rental company known for our personalized customer service and clean,  well maintained equipment. As we handle all occasions, weddings are our specialty. We take pride in assisting each couple to bring their vision to reality!

     We will not only recommend the perfect tent for your occasion, but also the lighting, dance floor, bars, tables, chairs, linens, china, flatware and glassware. If your caterer needs anything, we've got that covered also! Grills, ovens and all coffee service! We can handle all your rental needs.

     Our company only takes on "a designated workload", so that we can accommodate you with the individualized customer service that you deserve. We take pride in our product and look forward to helping each couple achieve their vision.

     We are located in the Hudson Valley, servicing Massachusetts (The Berkshires), Connecticut and beyond. 

     We are excited to help plan and execute your special day.

 

Categories: Wedding Rental

Regions serviced: Albany

Follow Columbia Tent Rentals on

25 Reviews for Columbia Tent Rentals

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (2)
Chairs (2)
Tables (2)
Tent Accessories (2)
Tents (2)
Barware (2)
China (2)
Linens (2)
Clean Up (1)
Setup (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Decor (1)
Lights (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Sort by:

5.0

The most professional team. Everything was beautiful and exactly as we had imagined. They were timely and I would highly recommend.

Profile Picture Kelly, 7/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Kelly and the Columbia team, couldn't have been better. They spent countless emails and phone calls accommodating our constantly changing wedding plan and head count.
I didn't have a wedding planner, and Kelly was incredibly helpful with advising the correct tent size and dimension as well as helping me figure out how to install a lighting design idea that I had in my mind.
On the day of my wedding, the delivery of goods was on time, as well as the pick up the following day.
I called at least 10 vendors in the Hudson valley and Berkshire area that either wanted an arm and a leg, or were super gruff and told me what I wanted to do was not possible.
I highly recommend Columbia Tent Rentals!

Profile Picture alexis, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Barware, China, Linens, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
5.0

We decided not to hire a wedding planner, but went back and forth on the idea. What finally sealed the deal was meeting Kelly and Dave. They are such pros and gave us such confidence that they would help us execute a beautiful wedding without needing a third party, and we were absolutely right. Kelly was enormously helpful in giving me advice on everything from how to best lay out the room for our headcount to thinking through linen colors. It was also helpful that they have worked with just about every vendor in the area - nothing fazes them! We couldn't have done it without them and are so grateful to Columbia Tent for helping to make our wedding day so beautiful.

Profile Picture Emma, 9/26/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I can not imagine working with a group that was more professional, accommodating or caring. Columbia Tent worked with us to plan our entire wedding weekend. They provided rentals for three venues that we used that weekend. From the moment we contacted Kelly until we left the area she was always there for us! She helped plan the event - took care of huge cliches along the way and made sure that everything was just perfect!!!! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!

Profile Picture User5420706, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Columbia Tent...

Well, what can we say? Quite honestly, we are speechless! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Your never ending effort, flexibility, attention to detail, and kindness can truly be unmatched. You were so helpful throughout the entire process. Not only does Columbia Tent help with the rentals of tents, chairs, tables, linens, and all other rental equipment; They are the sweetest and most humble people that are truly there to make your event what you want, any way they can. We got married at The Hill, Labor Day 2015 and I would tell anyone and everyone that choosing Columbia Tent is the best favor they could do for themselves. Our gratitude is boundless!

Love, Lauren & Jon

Profile Picture LAUREN, 9/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

In the business of wedding planning, we realized relatively last minute that we needed chairs for our ceremony (200 of them) as well as 6 large round tables for extra seating for our guests. I was a bit panicked that we wouldn't be able to find any place that could rent these so last minute. A few days before our wedding I reached out to them and thankfully Kelly (the event coordinator) got back to us asap saying she could help us, no problem! Her team dropped up and picked up the chairs and tables in a very efficient manner. They really saved the day!

Profile Picture Annie, 8/16/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Everything we got from Columbia Tent looked lovely. We got literally everything- outdoor tent, ceremony chairs, dining chairs, tables, linens, plates, forks, glasses, etc. and I have no complaints with any of it. They showed up on time and- according to my family members who were present when it was set up- they did it quickly and efficiently. They brought everything that had been ordered and they were flexible with changing from round tables to long tables with less than 2wks notice which was great. They worked primarily through my wedding planner in the final few weeks so I can't speak to every detail of the coordination, but the interactions I had with them were all positive and the final product of what they delivered was just exactly as ordered and I was not disappointed by any of the quality even though I wasn't able to see it in person before my wedding.

Profile Picture ellie, 8/10/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Working with Columbia was great - good prices, great and prompt services, everything was exactly what we asked for and in good condition. We also had to make various changes throughout the planning process and they were very receptive to our needs. I definitely recommend Columbia Tent Rentals!

Profile Picture christina, 6/9/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9

We used Columbia tent for our daughter's wedding and they were wonderful. It was an outdoor wedding at our property for 160 people. Kelly and Dave were great at changing what we needed as the weather forecast changed right up till and including the day of delivery. they made sure that we had everything we needed from generators to wine glasses. They did a great job at clean up and once they had taken down the tent and picked everything up our property looked as good as new.

Photo of Columbia Tent Rentals in Hudson, NY
Photo of Columbia Tent Rentals in Hudson, NY
Photo of Columbia Tent Rentals in Hudson, NY
Profile Picture Laura, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8

Extremely flexible and easy to work with. Kelly went far beyond and got us everything we needed, even last minute!

Profile Picture Emma, 10/11/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths

Columbia Tent Rentals Pricing

Event Rentals Pricing
Tents
Starting from $300.00
Tables
Starting from $6.00
Chairs
Starting from $1.00
Dance Floor (12x12 ft)
Starting from $240.00
Event Rental Prices Include:
Delivery

Columbia Tent Rentals FAQ

Setup
Clean Up
Delivery
Showroom
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Chairs
Dance Floor
Decor
Drapery
Lights
Tables
Tent Accessories
Tents
Vases
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Altar/Arch
Chuppah
Lounge Furniture
Mandaps
Photobooth
Signage
Trinkets
Barware
China
Flatware
Glassware
Linens
Chocolate Fountain
3 AWARDS

Photos

123 Photos

High Peak Poles and Clearspan Tents

19 Photos
220x220 sq 1513681273946 img1672
220x220 sq 1513678926064 img1632
220x220 sq 1513681296789 img1674
220x220 sq 1512728265930 fall wedding at the falls
220x220 sq 1513681285561 img1673
220x220 sq 1513680805044 img4546
220x220 sq 1513678668923 img1619
220x220 sq 1513680793970 img4506
220x220 sq 1513681100835 img4598
220x220 sq 1513679238085 img4449
220x220 sq 1513680092713 img4493
220x220 sq 1513679277008 img4471
+7
Photos
220x220 sq 1513681086555 img4625
220x220 sq 1513680857831 img4542
220x220 sq 1521683592 67d4e594f4ebc78d 1519234835 8ec80ed12398b60a 1513680923903 img4560
220x220 sq 1513680022861 img4481
220x220 sq 1521683603 d355ec5c4de411bd 1519234827 9b3d36dcd86d7600 1513679227585 img4413
220x220 sq 1513680938938 img4622
220x220 sq 1513681116725 img4616

Stillwater Sail Cloth Series

34 Photos
220x220 sq 1512726468367 44x83 sail
220x220 sq 1516538427 5338044c01ad73ab 1513679262071 img4437
220x220 sq 1513681169896 img1664
220x220 sq 1513681306003 img1675
220x220 sq 1513681197877 img1666
220x220 sq 1512726909446 farm crossback
220x220 sq 1510238376209 dsc01363
220x220 sq 1513680985772 img4588
220x220 sq 1513681021791 img4591
220x220 sq 1512729220190 setting art omi
220x220 sq 1519098070 2ee3fad5cfcb5143 1519098069 bff0f701491902d7 1519098068295 3 image4
220x220 sq 1513681068121 img4623
+22
Photos
220x220 sq 1519098061 5a4cbc2c59d53492 1519098060 81b40a032cdc309f 1519098059035 2 image5
220x220 sq 1510238425792 sailtentsouthwwod
220x220 sq 1519098081 2dc27ce04c865fad 1519098080 6434376d4bfff294 1519098078174 4 image3
220x220 sq 1513679289064 img4472
220x220 sq 1519098021 b98ed1aa039a13f8 1519098020 9b995499fb9807ab 1519098019618 1 image1
220x220 sq 1522203209 af2c4b3c7849d064 1522203209 3418330a9e653042 1522203208606 1 sailtents 2
220x220 sq 1513680904049 img4539
220x220 sq 1513680837426 img4551
220x220 sq 1518805496 18910e600f9618e3 1518805491 061f9dab9e8195c8 1518805482930 3 image3
220x220 sq 1513680958659 img4609
220x220 sq 1513680973355 img4607
220x220 sq 1513680052636 img4487
220x220 sq 1513680772144 img4503
220x220 sq 1513681010756 img4594
220x220 sq 1513681051580 img4610
220x220 sq 1513680997310 img4599
220x220 sq 1513680825968 img4548
220x220 sq 1513681135039 img4627
220x220 sq 1513680879770 img4527
220x220 sq 1513681159044 img1663
220x220 sq 1513681208073 img1667
220x220 sq 1513681236768 img1669

Professional Network & Endorsements

6 ENDORSEMENTS
Columbia Tent rentals is an amazing company. They help us with all our events and the customer service is amazing and we highly recommend using them for every event

Columbia Tent Rentals is run by Bryce and his team. Bryce is as professional and friendly as they come. He's responsive, flexible, and caring, and his tents and supplies are beautiful.

Friendly and professional service.

We have been working together with Columbia Tent Rentals for the past 8 years. They have never let us down. In the rare instance something needed to be fixed, changed, repaired, it is always taken care of promptly. Everyone is professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Columbia Tent Rentals for helping us pull off many flawless events... and to many more to come. John & Chef Jeff

Map

304 Water Street Road, Hudson, NY 12534   See On Map
518-851-9460 (phone)