Wyndham Virginia Crossings
Dreams Really Do Come True
1000 Virginia Center Parkway
Glen Allen, VA 23059  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Wyndham was a Gorgeous venue. The Venue coordinator was very knowledgeable. At times she could be a little unengaging to outside vendors. I was disappointed with the food on the wedding day. At the tasting, the portions were of good size, flavorful, and presented well. On the actual wedding day some of the entrees were unrecognizable. It was not presented in the same way and it lacked flavor. I felt a little deceived, because I had been raving about the food to everyone after the tasting. I also felt the ceremony space was overpriced. The set up for the ceremony is minimal (chairs) and it is outside. All of the wait staff was very nice and efficient. Overall, I was statisfied with the venue.
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Soon to be... 6 Reviews
We used the Wyndham Virginia Crossings for our entire event, ceremony and reception. Most of our guests stayed on location as well. TeriLynne, the event coordinator, was great and easy to work with. She made it happen. Everything went really smoothly throughout the entire process. We didn't stress about anything not getting done, or being done the way we wanted. The food was delicious, and the staff was amazing. Our guests had a wonderful time and we are still getting comments about how great everything was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

rusticbride 18 Reviews
What a generous, fantastic, beautiful experience! Such a lovely surprise that we received. We were booked at the Wyndham VA Crossings for our wedding night back on May 17. We checked in around midnight, and the Front Desk staff was very nice, and congratulated us on our wedding. We followed instructions to the Madison Building (I believe) to check into Room 533. We were booked in the Governor's Suite. The room was absolutely BEAUTIFUL. There was a kitchenette, beautiful sitting area, and then a very large bathroom alongside the master bedroom. We originally thought our parents had booked us the Governor's Suite, but it turns out they had only booked a King sized room, and the hotel actually UPGRADED our room, free of charge. We were thrilled to receive such a generous upgrade! It made our wedding night even more special! What a fantastic surprise! Our parents were beyond thrilled as were we! The grounds and rooms of this hotel are absolutely beautiful and we will most definitely recommend this hotel to our engaged friends! Thank you for making our wedding memories even more fantastic! Such a fantastic surprise gesture!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a Type A control freak, I cannot say enough positive experience we had at the Wyndham Virginia Crossings Henrico Ballroom. My daughter's wedding was EVERYTHING we planned for and much, much more. Not only was the night magical for the Bride and Groom, but also for the entire bridal party and all our guests! Since we are not from the Richmond area, our family had to stay at the Wyndham for the weekend and while I thought it would be difficult, it was seamless and stress-free. TeriLynne, the catering manager, and Sam, her right hand man, made all our planning and hard work ahead of time so worth it. There was nothing I could have asked for them to make it more enjoyable for everyone. The service was exceptional from checking in, to accommodations, to food, housekeeping, grounds, cleanliness, and absolute attention to detail!!

I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great venue where guests can not only celebrate a wonderful occasion with great food and drinks but also know they are staying in lovely rooms on a stunning property with top notch quality service!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The venue was very beautiful, however, the wedding coordinator got all of our information incorrect. She could not remember what was discussed and specifically asked for during numerous meetings. As a result on the wedding day there was chaos. The music didn't play, there were the wrong number of tables, and the event host for the day had an attitude with me (the bride) for asking her to fix it. Random people were walking through the event (an issue I addressed before signing) and she told me the hotel guest were allowed to walk wherever. I called the overall manager the next business day and he told me she was their planner was the best and I must have been making it up. He said he would check into it and I never heard back from him. I was very disappointed. The food was amazing and the rest of the staff did an awesome job. Not sure if I would go back and I definitely would not recommend them for future weddings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
wonderful to have everything in one place, and have high quality as well! Beautiful venue and terrific staff
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect and the staff was extremely flexible. Beautiful venue!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TeriLynne is a rock star!! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful setting for our ceremony and reception. Everything was convenient for our guests. The food was amazing. The staff, Sam and Maurice, made sure we were taken care of throughout the night. And through all the planning, TeriLynne was there to make sure everything was perfect and we never had to deal with any problems or issues...she took care of it all!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My ceremony and reception were held here. I had over 250 guests and the courtyard was simply elegant and classy. The staff was more than efficient in handling my needs. I have to say THANK YOU to Katrina Mayzck for being a wonderful On-Site Coordinator. I feel like I made a new friend. My guests were pleased with the class and decorum that was presented by the staff and the feel of the property. I would definitely do another event here. The food was excellent and the service was to die for. They helped me deocrate, took care of my candy buffet, and even covered my chairs for me. I'm still getting emails and phone calls about how enjoyable and relaxing the Wyndham VA Crossinsg was.
Wedding: 06/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The crossings is BEAUTIFUL. Simply breathtaking. if you want a dream wedding, a long aisle, and BEAUTIFUL scenery, book your wedding here. The wedding coordinator, TerriLynne, is absolutely amazing. She responds to emails within the hour or minute, she has answers to ALL of your questions, and she truly wants your wedding day to be flawless.

You get SO much for your money at this venue. We had guests from out of town, which is why we wanted this location, and the night was just everything we had dreamed of. The hotel, the reception hall, the tavern.. everything and everywhere is SO accommodating.

If you want the wedding of your dreams, or the one you see in the magazines, book here. You will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
excellent
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with TeriLynne (the food and beverage manager and planner extraordinaire!) was great! She answered all of our questions along the way and always made us feel like we were the only people she was working with at any given time. No question was too big or small, and this made things very easy for us. There were a few little bumps that evening (mostly involving timing of a few things, and that was likely something we could've made clearer on our end), but overall we were SO pleased and would not hesitate to recommend the Wyndham as a reception venue! (we had our ceremony at a different location, so we can't speak to that part of things)
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall, I had a very pleasant experience at the Wyndham!!!

The catering director was great...she was very enthusiastic and flexible and on the day of the wedding she checked in often and made herself very available.

The grounds are of course beautiful and that is what I feel you're paying for the most. The food for the most part was delicious. I had our tasting and requested that they go a little lighter on the sauces on the meat on the day of the wedding which they certainly did! I still did find it to be slightly salty for my tastes, however all my guests raved about it :)

I loved that guests could park free and without having to worry about a lack of spaces. I also appreciated that we were able to get a conference room comped that we could use for the make up artist to set up so we wouldn't all have to be crammed in a single guest room. It was all these small things that really added up to make the experience great.

The only frustration I ever experienced was regarding responsiveness. Sometimes it took several days - weeks to get my e-mails answered, and sometimes the responses were incomplete. For example, if I wrote an e-mail with 3 questions, only 2 were answered, etc. If you don't mind following up and checking in often, it should not be a problem for you. There was also a change in personnel during my planning process (the contact I originally had left the Wyndham so my event was transferred to another team member). I attribute a lot of the aforementioned frustrations to that transition.
Wedding: 05/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wyndham and Terilynne made the planning process very easy for me. I basically just had to tell them what I wanted in terms of linens, set up, etc. and they made it happen! Any request we had was handled easily. I had thought I would hire a wedding planner to take care of day of stuff, but the Wyndham made the process so stress free, I decided I wouldn't need one and don't regret that decision at all. The food was also DELICIOUS! We had several guests call us after the wedding and mention how much they liked the food. The grounds are also very beautiful and we got some great pictures there. The hotel staff in general were also very welcoming and friendly, and our guests that stayed there had a great experience. I felt the price for hotel rooms for the guests was also a great value. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wyndham was an absolutely beautiful venue for the reception. They were very flexible - helped me reduce costs, customized the menu for me, and basically helped me with everything I needed. Definitely helped reduce my stress. There were a couple of snafus when I had to change rooms that weren't ready as early as anticipated (luckily, my husband was there to move everything), but besides that, everyone had a great time, and everyone thought it was beautiful.
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 804-727-1477
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0