A White Orchid Wedding, Inc.
    36 Reviews
P. O. Box 2696
Wailuku, HI 96793  | map
Services: Full Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shay 2 Reviews
Our private wedding at the White Orchid Beach House in April was more than we dreamed. We wanted simple, beautiful, private, and special...and thanks to Steven Cook, we got all of that plus more. He made our day brilliant! His personality was such a perfect fit for us and it was almost as though he could read my mind at times, even though we communicated most of the planning through email. We can't say enough positive things about him and how he represents WOW Weddings. Bravo to all!
Wedding: 04/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 3 Reviews
My (now) husband and I worked with Patty Flax for our April 1st wedding at the White Orchid Beach House. The White Orchid Wedding staff and vendors were incredible and we are still getting compliments on the awesomeness of our wedding. We had so much fun and will definitely be recommending White Orchid Wedding to friends and family.

Wedding Coordinator
Patty was a pleasure to work with as well! Our planning could've been a stressful nightmare but she helped calm our nerves and gave great recommendations throughout the entire process. She really got to know us and our style and pushed us in the directions that fit us best. We greatly appreciate her working hard to find a florist who was willing to give us our first choice of flowers. (They were so beautiful!) We were also thankful for her patience and flexibility with late night call schedules. It really meant a lot. We couldn't have had the successful wedding we did without her and all we heard all night was "Best. Wedding. EVER!" from our guests.

Venue
The White Orchid Beach House (exclusive to WOW) was absolutely beautiful! It was the exact experience we wanted: beachfront, private, intimate, gorgeous. Pictures don't do it justice. It was more than we could've hoped for. It was perfect.

Day-of Coordinator
Bernie was great. She had everything ready as soon as I walked in and even helped with some last minute additions for our guest table. She did a good job on collaborating on in-the-moment decisions and made the night go very smoothly. She also helped track down a lost necklace days after the wedding that was left at the beach house and coordinated its pickup.
Wedding: 04/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helenka 1 Reviews
We had the most amazing wedding, at the most beautiful location (White Orchid Beach House) with the most incredible Reverend Alapaki. Our photographer, Sasha, was wonderful. Me we just love our pictures. We couldn't have asked for more and wouldn't have changed a thing!!!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Patty was amazing and took care of everything for us. I would definitely recommend WOW and especially Patty to plan a wedding in Hawaii!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 2 Reviews
We had our picture perfect wedding planned out by Jackie through WOW. The staff is amazing and very professional. Planning the wedding was a breeze and stress free. Perfect.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We want to express our sincere thanks to Bernie Freitas and A White Orchid Wedding for helping make our daughters wedding a beautiful celebration! Although we just had a couple months of planning Bernie's knowledge, patience and kindness made it truly a memorable day. For ironing out all of the little wrinkles (literally), and getting the petals done exactly how
I envisioned, along with everything else that was planned, we will always be grateful to Bernie and WOW. They can do it all!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved our experience with this company. Simple, smart, great vendor choices, fair contract and pricing. They were very flexible. We didn't have a hugh wedding, but it was over the top wonderful and they were a hughe part of the success story.

Additionally, they kept this a very low stress experience for our family. We came together from the US Mainland and Australia for the event. And the wedding was actually planned from Houston.

White Orchid couldn't have done a better job and I recommend them very highly.
Wedding: 12/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do not go anywhere else...get to Hawaii and ask for Bernie at White Orchid Weddings. Get the White Orchid Beach house on Maui and get Wolf the acoustic musician and Michael for photos and Greg for video...step back and let Bernie find the chef - other details...give her a few hints and voila the perfect wedding. She just gets it. YOU can not beat the location or the kind patience of Bernie. She made our wedding effortless. Bravo - 10 stars.....

I want to do the same wedding again....perfect.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words describe how grateful we are for all Bernie’s hard work and dedication. She made the whole process so easy for us, nothing was too much to ask.

With her professionalism and creativity she was able to develop and understanding of what we wanted from our wedding day. Her knowledge and experience with all the local vendors helped to turn our dream day into reality. She was even able to organise a Mexican serenata the night before the wedding!

On the day, she was an incredible support. From assisting with flower arrangements to taking the last photo of the night, she was always there tying everything together and ensuring it all just flowed.

We feel very grateful that we were able to work with Bernie. We thought it was going to be a nightmare planning a wedding from Australia, but with Bernie’s assistance the process was effortless. In our imagination we had a dream wedding planned and she exceeded those expectations!

Thanks Bernie
Wedding: 10/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bernie was incredible. My wedding was more beautiful than I imagined!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy to have found White Orchid Wedding and Patty! Over the course of a year or so, she has guided me through the process of planning a small and intimate sunset wedding in which I had the pleasure of marrying my childhood sweetheart.

We are so pleased that our wedding from start to finish was everything and more than we dreamed of. From the flowers, to photography to dinner it was absolutely perfect.

Although it was just a small wedding and reception, Patty made me feel as though I was her only client and that mine was the most important thing she had ever worked on. She made sure that I was well taken care of by Linda on site, the day of the wedding. Five stars are not nearly enough.

Mahalo to you, Patty and all at WOW!
Dan & Christy
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bernie from WOW was an amazing coordinator and made everything so easy. Based on a few minute conversation about what I wanted, she put together an itinerary that was perfect. With her planning everything, I did not worry about anything. The day of my wedding went just the way I wanted it to. It was perfect.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
If you are planning a wedding in Maui, don't hesitate to contact Steven Cook of White Orchid Weddings. He was fantastic and took all the stress out of planning an event from afar. His recommendations were spot on and the whole event went exactly as we hoped it would. Steven is very professional but you get the feeling that you are working with a friend who cares. Thank you Steven!!!

Anita and Rob
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married at the White Orchid Beach House on 5/20/13. Stacey was our wedding planner.

Our wedding was truly a dream come true. Stacey made our wedding experience perfect - from the planning through the day of the wedding. She was so responsive and attentive, planning a Maui wedding was seamless. We were relaxed and had fun on our wedding day!

Stacey was able to incorporate all of the details that we wanted and make excellent suggestions when we weren't quite sure. The White Orchid Beach House was so beautiful! It was the perfect, private location for a beach wedding. All of our guests had a great time. We highly recommend Stacey and the White Orchid team.

Thanks again and best wishes,
Corinna & Lee Wills
Wedding: 05/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I cannot thank White Orchid enough for the wedding of my dreams! From start to finish, they were responsive, patient, and most of all knowledgeable with respect to venue, vendors, catering, etc. It can be scary planning a destination wedding without ever having visited the actual site - but once I arrived on the island any concerns I may have had immediately vanished. My coordinators were Barbara Gerraty and Jackie Ishikawa - both very talented and helpful during the ENTIRE wedding process. Thank you White Orchid Wedding - I couldn't have dreamt of a more perfect day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mariah 1 Reviews
After my husband, I think the most important person involved with my wedding was Barb from White Orchid Wedding! Jk, since my parents and maid of honor would not appreciate this.:) I have to say though that our wedding day was nothing short of perfection. I knew from the minute I talked to Barb that we clicked and that I had found the right person to work with. Now I consider her a friend. Her enthusiasm for me and my fiancé was infectious and made our planning fun and efficient. The WOW team are pros and made our day even better than we dreamed of. Thank you so much to Barb and everyone at WOW. You are the best!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 800-240-9336
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0