Wedding Planning Plus
Let us help you plan the wedding of your dreams...
    54 Reviews
48 Hudson Avenue
Delmar, NY 12054
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could give Wedding Planning Plus a 1,000. If you do not choose to work with this team of wedding planners, you are crazy.

We stumbled upon WPP during a massive website search for the best planners. After interviewing several other planners, I spoke with Shannon Whitney and within seconds knew that I wanted Shannon to be my wedding planner. Shannon, the owner and head planner at WPP, was professional, quick to reply to emails, accessible, and caring. From the moment we hired her to the second our wedding was over, Shannon treated us as if we were the only couple she was planning a wedding for. How many people are given such incredible treatment? Because we were planning the wedding long distance, Shannon purchased items for us, created table arrangements and decorations, and allowed us to ship different wedding items to her house. She helped ease my anxiety, provided guidance and advice throughout the process, and lent her opinions when we were heading toward a mistake. I truly cannot say enough amazing things about Shannon. We also had the pleasure of working with Alli Dillenbeck during our wedding. Like Shannon, Alli was professional and made us feel so special. When all is said and done, Shannon became family, and we intend on keeping her around for a very, very, very long time. We highly, highly, highly recommend WPP!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I need to begin by saying that I truly don't know what I would have done without the help of Wedding Planning Plus for our wedding. We worked with wedding planner Melissa Jacobsen from WPP as our "day of coordinator" and I can't say enough great things about her, or about how truly grateful I am to have had her help. Not only did Melissa provide great vendor recommendations, but she was there for the most integral parts of planning and nailed down every detail to every minute of the day with each and every vendor. With little help from us Melissa was able to draft a wedding day itinerary, contact every vendor to coordinate their schedules for the day, and then on top of it she was there to make sure everything ran smoothly and on time - and it definitely did! It took such an extraordinary amount of weight off of our shoulders not only on the wedding day, but on the weeks leading up to the wedding where all the small details start to finally come together. As a now "experienced" bride I can't explain how crazy those final days before the wedding can be - particularly when you are planning from out of town - and I don't know what I would have done without the help of WPP and Melissa. Take my advice....I never thought in the beginning that I would need the help of a wedding planner, but trust me, you NEED the help of a wedding planner! Melissa was excellent to work with. She was extremely kind, intelligent, organized, professional, and just overall great to have around! Even all of our family and friends that worked with her that day commented to us on how great she was to work with.

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Melissa and the WPP team to any bride!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When people complement our wedding or seek wedding-related advice, the first thing I tell them is that I couldn’t have done it without a day-of coordinator. Yes, Pinterest and The Knot are great for inspiration, but who is going to make sure your dream wedding is perfectly executed? Shannon Whitney of Wedding Planning Plus, that’s who! When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we never thought that we would need day-of coordination. We had booked almost all of our vendors and pretty much knew exactly what we wanted. For a year we planned and planned and planned. But I didn’t want to be a wedding planner on my wedding day --- I wanted to be a bride. I wanted to enjoy our special day without the stress (or, let’s be real, as little stress as possible). I wanted our friends and family to enjoy being guests at our wedding. When you put so much time, money, and effort into an event such as a wedding, solid backup is a must. And I couldn’t have asked for better backup than Shannon. From day one, I knew we clicked and that she was Team Bride & Groom all the way. It was such a relief knowing that there was someone always on our side and looking out for our best interest. Shannon, we love you and couldn’t have said ‘I do!’ without you!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We debated hiring a wedding planner for so long when thinking about our wedding. I knew as soon as I contacted Wedding Planning Plus I was in great hands and it was the best decision we made! I was lucky enough to work with Erin Dewey from the months leading up to our wedding until the day of. Erin's bubbly personality and enthusiasm made planning our wedding so much fun and stress free! Her experience, knowledge of the industry, and advice were truly invaluable. She handled everything with ease and went to bat for us when were were stuck or had difficulty contacting vendors. When she took control in the weeks before the wedding I couldn't believe how stress free I was!! I was thankful for this because I enjoyed the time before our wedding with friends and family so much more knowing the we were in great hands. Our day went PERFECTLY and I truly believe without Erin that would not have been the case. When I look back on the day I will always remember how much work and heart Erin put in to help make the day so wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend Erin and Wedding Planning Plus for your big day. Seriously, you're crazy if you don't hire them :)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Erin Dewey for our day of coordination and consulting for about a year prior to our wedding. Erin is very positive and upbeat, extremely dedicated, the best problem solver, and super flexible. Working with her prior to our wedding really helped to keep us on track and took a lot of stress off. The day of our wedding was extremely smooth, thanks to Erin, and in the weeks leading up, it was Erin who handled the schedule, confirmations with vendors, etc. I highly recommend Erin! She is amazing and was such a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 7 Reviews
Words can't express how incredible Shannon truly is. I'll be honest that I was hesitant about working with a wedding planner at first. I was newly engaged and wanted a wedding that wasn't 'over the top.' After interviewing several planners, my Mom asked me to connect with Shannon. My hesitation instantly melted away due to Shannon's sweet demeanor, and relaxed yet fun personality. She was patient and clearly understood my feelings. She made it clear that she could help make my vision come to life :)

Shannon continued to blow me away throughout the planning process. She was always calm (I'm quite the opposite), and no issue was ever too much for her to handle. She stepped in when I needed her, and allowed me to take my time when things became busy. She helped me to plan and through of every single detail so that I wasn't worried about forgetting anything. My Mom was right--Shannon had clearly done this many times and was just what I needed. She took the pressure off, allowed me to enjoy the process, yet still had an individual relationship with me. Working with Shannon was very personal and never felt like a business transaction.

Until the day of the wedding, Shannon wore many hats and continued to be an invaluable resource, always going above and beyond for me. Having her on the day of my wedding kept me relaxed and I knew that EVERYTHING was taken care of. In the beginning I knew that it would be helpful to have Shannon; looking back I couldn't have done this without her. The wedding planning process involved SO many aspects that I didn't even know existed (even after extensive research) and I'm forever grateful that I was able to work with Shannon.

I wholeheartedly recommend Shannon and the other members of the Wedding Planning Plus team for planning and 'day of' services. They are an invaluable asset and worth every cent and more.

THANK YOU, SHANNON!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we had discussed hiring a day of coordinator, but we had tabled the idea. My bridal shower changed my mind. It was a great shower, but it was a complete whirlwind! I hadn't participated in any of the planning or coordinating, I just showed up and afterward I felt as though it was a compelte blur. Between trying to talk to everyone and take it all in, I hardly remember the details. That is when I realized that if I tried to be the point person for our wedding, it would turn an already fleeting day into a stressful one as well. I also knew that our work and personal schedules were on track to be especially busy in the month leading up to the wedding. I had spoken to Shannon Whitney at Wedding Planning Plus at the beginning of our planning process when we were considering our options. I reached out to her about her day of coordination services and it was exactly what we needed. She was responsive and attentive and put my mind at ease during our discussions. She set us up with one of her coordinators, Erin McKee. Erin provided us with her services in the month leading up to the wedding, helping us put together our day-of schedule and tie up any loose ends. On the day of the event she made sure that the event ran smoothly and seamlessly. She made it so that my husband and I were able to be the guests of honor, while she took care of all the details. She was professional and did an amazing job! My husband and I can honestly say that our wedding day was the best day of our lives. We would definitely make the decision to work with Shannon and Erin again if we had the chance. They come highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Erin of Wedding Planning Plus for our day of coordination and it was the best money we spent on our wedding! The service is SO MUCH more than just that day. Erin started working with me 6 weeks before our wedding and helped me think through all the random details that I had not previously considered, she coordinated all my vendors, dealt with sticky situations with grace, and completely managed my stress! I am totally type A and "planned" our wedding myself, and the reason I could relax leading up to and on our wedding day was I knew that Erin had everything under control. I would HIGHLY recommend this Erin and WPP!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin from Wedding Planning Plus exceeded any expectations I had for our day of coordination. Erin was a delight to work with from day one. She listened to what I was expecting and was extremely helpful with the last minute details. When the day finally came, I can't imagine it running as smoothly as it did without Erin being there. One of the nicest things I heard was from my dad. After we all came down from cloud nine of the wedding I was talking with my dad and he commented on how nice it was to have someone at the wedding that was coordinating everything. From the processional, to letting him know it was time for the father/daughter dance he was extremely impressed with the professionalism, organization, and attention to detail Erin portrayed. I would highly recommend Erin and the entire WPP team for any bride.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, where do I begin! Shannon and the Wedding Planning Plus team were amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. I am an event planner in Aspen, CO with quite high standards and Shannon never let me down. On my wedding day there was flash flooding and my tent was underwater. Shannon and her team did everything they could to help with the situation that was out of everyone's control. They were truly amazing. I would recommend Shannon and her team with 100% confidence. They exceeded my expectations!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon was a lifesaver! At the recommendation of a friend who used Shannon for her wedding, I decided to call on Shannon when I realized that I needed someone to help with day-of coordination because my stress had reached dangerous levels. Shannon really starts the month before for the day-of coordination. She reaches out to all vendors and creates a very detailed timeline. It was so incredibly helpful to have Shannon there on my wedding day. She is very calm and professional and everything went seamlessly!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon was amazing. I would recommend her to everyone. At first I was a little skeptical, and didn't think that we needed a wedding planner/ coordinator, but my wife was very insistent. And she was right. Shannon managed everything and managed it very well. She took so much of the stress of the day away from my wife and I. Honestly, I don't know exactly what she did, but I do know that the whole wedding went off without a hitch and I did not have to worry about anything. Whenever anyone asked me a question all day, my response was simply "ask Shannon" and it got taken care of. Ten stars out of a possible five.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful it was working with Shannon for coordinating our wedding day. From the start, Shannon was there to answer our questions and ensure that our day would be exactly the way we wanted it to be. The week and day of our wedding we were able to relax and enjoy everything because we knew Shannon had everything under control and taken care of. We were so incredibly pleased with how smoothly our wedding day went. Without her, I don't think that our day would have been as perfect for us as it was!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Betsey 10 Reviews
Shannon was amazing!! Our day flowed seamlessly!! She sent all of our vendors a timeline for the day of so that everyone was on the same page. We did not need to worry about a thing because we knew Shannon had taken care of it all! A weight was lifted off our shoulders and my parents knowing that Shannon and Erin were there to take care of any last minute glitches! We truly had the wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Shannon from Wedding Planning Plus for day of coordination and I think it’s the best decision we made! She made the last few weeks up to the wedding stress-free. The week of the wedding she took over ALL of the details. Her assistance in coordinating everything with our vendors was invaluable. I think I would have been a crazy person if it wasn’t for her! I would hire her again in an instant! Moreover, her prompt and thoughtful responses to any and every question I sent her way really meant a lot. I can’t stress enough how great it was to work with her.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be more more impressed with the work that Shannon Whitney and her staff did for my wedding. I hired WPP to complete wedding day coordination, as well as flower consulting, and invitations; however Shannon and her crew went far above these items and truly worked hard to provide me with my perfect wedding day. Shannon was always very responsive to all phone calls and emails. I live out of town, and often work late hours, but Shannon was always available for a late phone call or for weekend meetings for when I was in town.

My family and I could not get over the detail and the thought that WPP put into everything they did. They provided the wedding party with informational sheets (when to go where, etc) and provided me with a detailed itinerary so that my husband and I would know the flow of the wedding day. I also did not have to worry about following up with any vendors as Shannon took care of all that.

I felt so much more at ease on the day of the wedding as I knew that Shannon was there to deal with anything that may come up. She is a professional through and through, but she is also very kind, sweet and was a joy to work with. I was so glad that neither I, or my family, had to worry about any logistics on the day of the wedding, and that we could really enjoy the ceremony and the reception. I knew I was in very good hands with WPP.

My only regret is that I did not hire WPP to plan my wedding in full!! Thank you WPP!!! Love, Sarah & Ed
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 518-269-1243
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0