Vesic Photography
Serving Amazing Couples & Beautiful Weddings throughout North Carolina & the US
    40 Reviews
Winston Salem, NC 27103  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have never experienced such a talented and professional photographer as Hooman Bahrani in our life time. Hooman brings out the best in every picture he takes. He has a unique way of capturing those special moments and preserving them forever. We were amazed how he gets right up in the middle of the action on a dance floor and actually jumps up and places his camera above the crowd to get an unusual angle of all of the action.

He is a master of what he does and it is entertaining just watching him work. He too is a super nice gentleman and one who takes pride in his work and applies a personal touch and is able to achieve pictures that only he knows how to capture.

We highly recommend Hooman to anyone who only expects the best in a photographer. He took the most fabulous pictures of our son Jonathan and daughter in law Crystal ’s wedding on 2/22/14 at WinMock. He makes that "Once In A Life Time" moment last forever.

He took some of the pictures and composed a slide video with music that still brings tears to our eyes each time we watch it. So, “Our Hats Are Off” to you Hooman !!!! Wished we could rate him "100" stars, because that's what he is. We sincerely thank you for a wonderful and professional job. You are definitely “THE BEST”. Kindest Regards, Rick & Terri Statesville, N.C.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peter 1 Reviews
To all those prospective brides & grooms - don't waste your time! If your on this page and reading this then you already you have the opportunity to have the GREATEST Photographer EVER!!!! My wife & I could not have had a better experience with Hooman. He's incredibly Professional, Personable, Fun & the fly on the wall that captures every great moment!! My wife & I just saw our video that Hooman created and our pictures and I'm traveling for work. We tried to time it perfectly but both had tears flowing, goose bumps & absolute JOY!!! A moment we both wished we had next to one another. His photos are so good we/amazing we could not wait. If you are one of the very select few who have the opportunity to work with this amazing artist - YOU'RE WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment we meet Hooman - we also had my mother in-law select him and meet for the first time when we traveled in for out license. He was the most caring, enthusiastic, kind, loving and artistic photographer. My Mother-in-law hit a GRAND SLAM!!!!! She could not have found and hired a better photographer. I will always owe her for this as the pictures Hooman took capturing our moment she will have to always hold over my head - and always share with us!!!! DBS (Don't Be Stupid) - if your are considering Hooman or even looked at him - book it!!!! You will have NO REGRETS - in fact I'm so confident that he will make you wedding a amazing experience as the one Erin & I had that you can call me: CrazYYYYY for a post for a vendor. HE IS THAT GOOOOOOOD!!! My cell # is 702.604.0405 and that's my personal cell.

Thank you Hooman!!!! I LOVE YOU AND YOUR WORK IS AMAZZZZZZZZZZZING :)

You will always be in our heart and mind every time we see the artwork you created at our wedding. Everyone who hires you is a LUCKY individual!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sunethra 1 Reviews
I am so glad that Hooman Bahrani was the photographer at my wedding. He has captured the moments so well and all the pictures are so dam beautiful. I will definitely recommend him to others. My family and I are so happy with his work.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hooman Bahrani is an artist. We have watched our slideshow as a family, laughed and cried. We have flipped through all 647 photos and every time that we would click forward to the next one we would say "that's a good photo". It is going to be extremely difficult to pick out the photos we want to display in our album, our home, and to share with our friends and family. My wife said tonight she wonders if there is a company that makes wall paper out of wedding photos because that way we wouldn't have to pick and we could hang all of them all on our walls. When I found out Hooman was available to shoot our wedding I was extremely pumped. I am a worrier in every since of the word. Every part of our wedding I was nervous about except Hooman, because I knew that no matter what curveball we threw him, he would hit it out of the park. His professionalism is extremely unique in this business and extremely hard to find or duplicate. Every part of our experience working with Hooman over the past 6 months from booking to photo reveal has been so smooth and he has always come through on every single one of our requests. Customer service is at the forefront of his business model and it shows. Hooman has created a brand in Vesic Photography that is looked up to across the country. Looking through our photos we never realized that he was in the spots he was to capture these moments. Hooman has an eye for photography and I feel that he is doing exactly what he was placed on this earth to do. I know from doing film how fulfilling it is to have a happy client. Hooman made me and my bride extremely happy and we will always be a fan of Vesic Photography and consider it a true honor to say that Hooman Bahrani shot our wedding.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE HOOMAN!!! He is amazing!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 4 Reviews
Hooman was amazing! We are so happy he was a part of our special day. All of our guests had a blast with him at our reception and his enthusiasm is infectious. You'll end up with hundreds of breathtaking photos just like we did.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sadie 3 Reviews
Working with Hooman from Vesic Photography was a wonderful experience. We consider ourselves to be extremely fortunate to have come across his website when we were searching for a wedding photographer. The pictures there were not your typical wedding pictures. They were works for art. When we met with him, we found him to be extremely personable and our decision was easy to make. Our only hesitation was that his prices were higher than our set budget. We moved around other things to make this work, and we couldn't be happier that we did. The pictures that we received are hands-down the best wedding pictures that we've ever seen. He (and your pictures) are worth every cent. Trust your gut...you get what what you pay for, and he is the very best!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
Hooman (Vesic Photography) was an absolute pleasure to work with from the minute we booked him! He was friendly, receptive to our ideas and style, flexible, reliable and incredibly prompt to respond to e-mails/phone calls or requests of any kind. From the kind welcome package we received to his easy-to-navigate website and wedding worksheet, he was a joy to work with and helped us to shape our photography plans. He demonstrated a true interest in us, our wedding, and our families. He had the perfect balance of enthusiasm while still remaining unobstrusive during the wedding/reception. More importantly, we were blown away with the quality of his work! We are absolutely in LOVE with our wedding photographs! He captured the day perfectly - we couldn't be more impressed and pleased. Our wedding photographer was by far the most important and BEST planning decision we made :)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Vesic Photography was, without a doubt, the best money we spent on our entire wedding. From the very first email I sent him inquiring if he was available for our date (a year in advance) he was SO friendly, excited and passionate. My husband and I met with him closer to the wedding date and felt confident that he understood our style and I felt comfortable that he would take matters into his hands on the wedding day and I wouldn't have to worry about the photography. The day of the wedding, he showed up on time and everyone immediately felt comfortable with him. He is the perfect mix of staying behind the scenes to get amazing shots, and becoming friends with your family, bridal party and guests. We just got all of our photos back and were amazed! He is a true artist and these photos we will cherish forever. In short, I highly recommend using Hooman.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hooman from Vesic photography is the most talented photographer I have ever seen! One of his pictures from my wedding made the cover of the wedding section of the Huffington Post the next day! He is incredible and gets the absolute best shots without interfering at all with the wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants beautiful photographs for their wedding.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
Choosing Hooman as our photographer was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding. I knew after one look at his website that he was the right person for us. Hooman will capture moments during your wedding day that will bring tears to your eyes and make you burst into laughter. He really captures the feeling of the day and looking at the pictures is like reliving it every time. Hooman was also amazing to work with - he always answered emails and calls quickly and is organized and ready to go every step of the way. He's also a blast! Many of our guests told us how much fun they had with him. The day after our wedding when I asked my husband what his favorite part was, without even thinking he said, "Hooman".
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Vesic. I can not say enough good things about Hooman, the photographer. When my fiancé and I were searching for photographers, it was crystal clear that we wanted Hooman. Compared to others, his photographs stood out. Somehow he is able to capture the emotion and the beauty of the moment. Since it is still early we have only been able to see one photo from our wedding and it is beautiful. I can't wait to see the rest. Hooman is also the perfect person to have as your wedding photographer because he makes you feel special, is unobtrusive and just somehow flows with the activities of the day, and very professional. Hooman and his photography talents are unique and special.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AMBER 1 Reviews
Hooman is an amazing photographer and a great person!!!! He is amazing to work with and will provide the most amazing wedding photographs ever for your big day!!!! He did our engagement pictures, my bridal pictures, and our wedding...I loved every picture and the memories that they brought back from those special days!!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 1 Reviews
Hooman, with Vesic Photography has been such an amazing part of our wedding, and hands down the most meaningful vendor. He did an amazing job, taking beautiful pictures that tell the story of my wedding day. Now after my perfect day is over and went by in such a blur, I can look back and not only see pictures of us, but relive the emotions of that day. I've been absolutely impressed and amazed through the whole journey, working with Hooman, and would have him there with us for all of our family's great memories if I could!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Vesic Photography (and Hooman) more than 5 stars, I would. There was a reason Vesic was the first vendor we booked once we got engaged...because Hooman is the best!
I first met Hooman when he photographed my brother's wedding. Having been in many weddings before, I was shocked at how different this photographer was. He was so easygoing, fun, unobtrusive, quick and organized. Once I saw the pictures, I was even more impressed. They were unbelievable and the moments he caught were amazing. I knew I wanted Hooman as the photographer for my wedding.
From the moment I contacted Hooman after I got engaged he was quick to respond, always friendly and so excited for us, and very thorough. He goes above and beyond in everything he does and has a way of always making you feel special. The wedding kits and forms we filled out made everything easy and helped direct us in figuring out what we wanted.
The day of, Hooman didn't miss a beat. He had all the pictures we requested in a list attached to his belt, so nothing would be forgotten. His organization, and expert eye, made the pictures go so smoothly and quickly, so we didn't miss any of cocktail hour or the reception. And, he made it fun. All the candid photos from the reception are fantastic. Hooman was out on the dance floor with us, and captured all the hilarious things that happened throughout the night. I can't tell you how many of our guests (and other vendors) said to me, "You're photographer is awesome!" And he was. You can tell he truly loves his job and it comes through in his pictures.
We had very high expectations, and Hooman came through in every way, and more. The pictures are breathtaking, and they capture every moment and emotion perfectly. If you've already booked another photographer, cancel them and book Vesic Photography. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are both professional wedding photographers and the first question everyone asked us when we got engaged was, "Who is going to be YOUR wedding photographer???" We knew the best person for the job was Hooman with Vesic Photography. He was a good mix between our two photography styles and an all around great guy. Part psychologist, 100% passionate artist, Hooman also has a contagious upbeat personality that makes him the perfect candidate to handle all aspects of being a great wedding photographer. We flew Hooman to New York for our engagement photos and Paris, France for our wedding. It was the experience of a lifetime, and Hooman handled every situation with confidence and expertise. Our photos are beyond phenomenal and our walls are covered with his art. Tres magnifique!
Wedding: 04/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
 336-287-4593
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0