The Columns Banquet Center
711 Veterans Memorial Parkway
Saint Charles, MO 63303  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We held our reception at the Columns and were thrilled with how it turned out! It is a beautiful location and all our guests raved about the party. Friendly, helpful staff. Great food. Perfect venue.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We found the columns to be over the top, with doing what we needed, asked, and requested. They listened, handled every part of making the day the most special. The wedding, was so beautiful, the room, set up better than I have seen churches, set up. The reception was grand. Connie and staff, worked to make the night a wonderful one. If you are thinking wedding or reception, don't look any farther than the columns. I don't do reviews, but this is one I wanted to let you know. Plan on the columns and don't worry, your day will be as special as you are hoping it to be. From the taste testing down to the reception, we had a wonderful experience with the columns. I pray you enjoy your wedding as much as we did our daughters wedding and reception. Our daughter and son in law, couldn't speak highly enough on how wonderful the day went.
I would recommend this banquest center over all the others I checked out. The Columns Banquet Center is the top. Just sit back and enjoy the wedding and reception.
We used Complete Music, used their DJ, Trotter photo, Best transportation of St. Louis, and the Columns banquet Center. Our wedding and reception was awesome!!!!! A day to remember!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Columns Banquet Center is phenomenal! They worked very hard to see that our needs were met and provided outstanding food, service, and atmosphere that perfectly satisfied our reception wishes. Thank you so much!
Hannah and Mike U.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Columns staff was great, especially Connie. The value of the services rendered was great. Included in the price are a full bar (21 and up), cake, center pieces, linens and appetizers before dinner. It was great. Plus the space is nice and tall and airy. There are huge mirrors on the walls that make it seem bigger than it really is. The food was great. Some of the best I have had. The staff was helpful, always allowing me to walk through during set-ups of other weddings to get ideas or ask questions. Wonderful venue and great value for what you pay!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had to move our ceremony location from our original outdoor location to The Columns at the last minute due to extreme heat and Mary Beth and Doug were very flexible and helpful in making my wedding day run smoothly. The only thing I would complain about, and it wasn't a huge deal, is that there was another wedding reception going on next to us and the guest at that wedding kept eating off of our appetizers and going to our bar.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
We chose the Columns because we needed a large space for our large guest list. The Columns is very affordable and we thought is was far prettier than many of the other local banquet halls in the area. During our reception, the Columns was great! The food was delicious, the room was set up beautifully, and the evening manager was very accomodating.

HOWEVER, and this is a big "however", the daytime manager, MaryBeth, was awful to work with. I had no problems with any other vendor beside her. When we put down our deposit, we mentioned the awesome internet offer they had advertised on their website. She was very quick to tell me that I was ineligible for that discount because it was old. I noted that there was no expiration listed and that their business card, brochure, etc. direct you to their website. She said, �nope.� That�s it. It was very awkward for me as I�m NOT a confrontational person, but I was outraged at how short she was with me. I explained that we were booking under the impression that we would book that deal and furthermore, it�s false advertising to not honor something you are advertising on your website. She didn�t budge. We requested the owner�s number and he immediately honored our request. (I�ve since learned that they play good cop/bad cop. If you book with these people, he should be your go-to). In the year before our wedding, my interactions with her were not pleasant. I found her hard to reach, passive-aggressive, and difficult to talk to. If money weren't an issue, I would have gone elsewhere. I have no doubt her management will lose the columns business. That is a shame b/c the rest of the staff was quite wonderful.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Catering
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
After a year I am still receiving complements on this reception hall. It was beautiful, the food was great, and the drinks strong!
Wedding: 07/14/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This is the first year that The Columns has done weddings so they are still working the kinks out with their contracts. However, they were very nice to work with us on pricing and overall accommodating. I would highly recommend this place as they will work with people on a budget and it's a beautiful venue to say the least! Very elegent and GREAT food!
Wedding: 06/16/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
Beautiful venue, i felt like i was in the sound of music! they were not flexible about allowing our guests to eat before the wedding party arrived.
Wedding: 08/18/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great place at a great price!
Wedding: 01/07/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
A great deal for the money! We saved a lot of money and food and the facility was great. Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 01/02/2005
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Excellent service and value! They were very professional and I ended up saving even more than I projected. The atmosphere was nice. I highly recommend it!
Wedding: 01/02/2005
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 636-947-4729
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0