Style Cakes
Good taste and great style!
    33 Reviews
Nottingham
Sherwood Park, AB T8A 6E8  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing grooms cake! Everyone loved it! And the flavour......no words! Love you Ann!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corey and... 2 Reviews
Ann (Style Cakes) provided a really great tasting cake at a great price. The added peace of mind of having a nut free guarantee added to our wedding. In this day, having a wedding of over 200 people and not having someone with a nut allergy is a rarity. We received multiple compliments on the exceptional taste and exquisite design of the cake. We are not ever getting married again, (you know, because you're only supposed to get married once) so we will have no use for a future wedding cake. However, we plan to go to her for an Anniversary cake. Another couple friend of ours is getting their cake from her as well, and we have recommended her to several friends. We went to her home for a free cake tasting, and as soon as we dug in, we were immediately sold on going with her. Our wedding day was perfect in every way, and we are very grateful to Ann for having contributed in making our dream day come true.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ann was awesome! Her service was great and most importantly her cake was delicious. It was so moist and flavorful. YUM!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our cake was amazing! Everyone loved how it looked and said it tasted even better! Tha I you for being a part of our special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidy 1 Reviews
We loved our cakes and felt Style Cakes were flexible with our ideas and accommodated us beyond our expectations. We loved how well the cakes fit our theme. Our consultation was great, the service was fantastic and the delivery was well timed. Awesome job! I'd highly recommend this business to anyone looking for a delicious, high quality cake for any event!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing cakes! Ann has great design sense and made a cake that really complimented the feel we were going for with our wedding. It was beautiful and delicious - we couldn't have asked for a nicer cake. This was by far the most stress free element of our wedding given that Ann is so easy to work with, very collaborative and professional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rob 1 Reviews
Thank you so much Style Cakes for providing all the cupcakes and wedding cake for our wedding. This was one more service that made our wedding so fantastic and memorable forever. The wedding cake and cupcakes you supplied were absolutely loved by all of our guests. We were invited to your place of business for cake tasting and sampling. The decisions to make were too difficult because everything tasted so good, making it hard to decide. A large variety was made available that would saisfy every taste. After that, we couldn't wait for the final products to come out and we were very happy with the results. During the wedding, the cake was cut, and then the caterers put out slices of it. It was gone before I could turn around. Luckily, Amy (our wedding planner) saved us a piece. The cupcakes display was adored by everyone and the visual effect was one more thing that perfected our wedding. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonia 1 Reviews
I first found out about Style Cakes on the internet. Am I ever glad I did!
Ann at Style Cakes, recently made my wedding cake. It was beyond delicious, and words cannot explain how much I LOVED it! It was gorgeous!
Ann is just awesome! I've ordered quite a few cakes this year already, so there was no question that Ann would be making a cake for our special day! I have and will recommend Style Cakes to everyone!
:)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ann from Style Cakes was an absolute delight to work with. She took my grande vision of my perfect wedding cake and ran with it. I was nothing but impressed with the final product ... and it was absolutely delicious! She is very good at listening and understanding exactly what you need and want.

I would highly recommend hiring Style Cakes to do any cake you need for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rochelle 1 Reviews
We had our wedding cake made by Ann for our August 2012 wedding. The cake was gorgeous! It was more than we hoped for! And to top it off, it was delicious! We taste tested with various bakeries and Ann's cake was the tastiest! As soon as we met her we knew she was the best choice! She was very easy to work with and turned our wedding cake idea into a beautiful reality!
We absolutely recommend Style Cakes to anyone needing a custom cake made for a wedding or any special occasion!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
Right from our initial meeting with Ann I had no worries about anything. We were hooked from the first tasting and booked on the spot. We visited a few bakeries but Style Cakes was hands down the best tasting and very competitively priced. She worked with my wife and I to design a cake and it looked awesome on our wedding day. I have already recommended Style Cakes to a few friends who are getting married and will continue to in the future. Thanks Ann!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Not only was the Cake beautiful and everything I wanted visually, it was hands down the most delicious Cake my guests and I had ever tasted!!!! I will be a forever client!

I am so very impressed with Style Cakes, that if anyone would like additional feed back, feel free to email me at arusso111@hotmail.com.

Angela
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Style Cakes was fantastic to work with, we did not have an exact idea of the design we wanted, they were able help come up the a beautiful cake, within our budget. Everyone at the wedding loved the cake, it was one of the most delicious cakes I have ever had, it was so moist and the icing was not too sweet. I would definetly use Style Cakes again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shar 1 Reviews
Ann was a great pleasure to work with. We will use her again for special occasions. Fantastic product. Tasted great - looked amazing. Thank-you so much
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ann is an amazing and talented baker!! My husband, who doesnt ever eat cake (he doesnt like it) ate Ann's cake and loved it!! It is super yummy and moist... my mouth is watering just thinking about it! Ann is super sweet as well, very helpful.. I never even knew really what I wanted for a cake design and she helped me come up with the most beautiful cake ever!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing to work with! Very quick to respond to emails! Style Cakes were so kind and friendly and truly contributed to making our wedding day so special. The cake was amazing with the most perfect sugar flowers made on it. We received so many compliments from family and friends and we have passed their name on to over 10 people already. The prices were extremely reasonable and well worth every penny. Thank you so much Style Cakes, we will definitely be coming to you in the future with any other cakes we need!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 780-445-4443
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0