Style Cakes
Good taste and great style!
Nottingham
Sherwood Park, AB T8A 6E8  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing grooms cake! Everyone loved it! And the flavour......no words! Love you Ann!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 2 Reviews
Ann made us the most beautiful cupcakes for our wedding day. They were everything I hoped for (beautiful AND tasty).
Ann is pleasant, helpful, easy to work with, has great ideas and her kitchen is completely nut free.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corey and... 2 Reviews
Ann (Style Cakes) provided a really great tasting cake at a great price. The added peace of mind of having a nut free guarantee added to our wedding. In this day, having a wedding of over 200 people and not having someone with a nut allergy is a rarity. We received multiple compliments on the exceptional taste and exquisite design of the cake. We are not ever getting married again, (you know, because you're only supposed to get married once) so we will have no use for a future wedding cake. However, we plan to go to her for an Anniversary cake. Another couple friend of ours is getting their cake from her as well, and we have recommended her to several friends. We went to her home for a free cake tasting, and as soon as we dug in, we were immediately sold on going with her. Our wedding day was perfect in every way, and we are very grateful to Ann for having contributed in making our dream day come true.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ann was awesome! Her service was great and most importantly her cake was delicious. It was so moist and flavorful. YUM!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Sherry 1 Reviews
We ordered a western theme cake that was to look like a Hay Bale. We gave a photo and my husband sketched how the sunflowers for the cake were to look, she was to use the caps off of cupcakes and use a fondant to make the petals. She instead made 2 cupcakes with the paper still on and had them sitting in two corners, they did not look like flowers. The cake was not the size we requested and the icing was falling off the cake. We followed her directions for room temperature, the cake was not picked up until noon and it was in room temp, dinner was at 5. We asked the hay look like real hay with bits of green "blended in" instead there were blobs of green and even the twine was going in the wrong direction. I posted on her site and she removed as I'd included the photo and people commented that she should have refunded us. Our cake was $375 and looked like a cake for a toddler. Very disappointed, people couldn't even tell what it was supposed to be.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our cake was amazing! Everyone loved how it looked and said it tasted even better! Tha I you for being a part of our special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
The cupcakes & cutting cake from Style Cakes were delicious and looked faboulous. We received many compliments from our guests.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

J 1 Reviews
Anna designed the four-tier wedding cake to match my wedding ensemble. The artistry of her design was wonderful and matched exactly with what we had discussed in her home/office. We chose alternating chocolate and lemon cake - and the LEMON was the favourite I think.

All guests raved about how delicious the wedding cake was -moist, rich!

We had 3"x3" cake boxes for the caterer to fill with any leftover wedding cake. There were only 20 pieces left from the 4 tier cake and they were ALL EATEN at the gift opening!

The price will be worth paying!!!!!!!!

Highly recommend Style Cakes
Joanne Borwick
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidy 1 Reviews
We loved our cakes and felt Style Cakes were flexible with our ideas and accommodated us beyond our expectations. We loved how well the cakes fit our theme. Our consultation was great, the service was fantastic and the delivery was well timed. Awesome job! I'd highly recommend this business to anyone looking for a delicious, high quality cake for any event!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing cakes! Ann has great design sense and made a cake that really complimented the feel we were going for with our wedding. It was beautiful and delicious - we couldn't have asked for a nicer cake. This was by far the most stress free element of our wedding given that Ann is so easy to work with, very collaborative and professional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rob 1 Reviews
Thank you so much Style Cakes for providing all the cupcakes and wedding cake for our wedding. This was one more service that made our wedding so fantastic and memorable forever. The wedding cake and cupcakes you supplied were absolutely loved by all of our guests. We were invited to your place of business for cake tasting and sampling. The decisions to make were too difficult because everything tasted so good, making it hard to decide. A large variety was made available that would saisfy every taste. After that, we couldn't wait for the final products to come out and we were very happy with the results. During the wedding, the cake was cut, and then the caterers put out slices of it. It was gone before I could turn around. Luckily, Amy (our wedding planner) saved us a piece. The cupcakes display was adored by everyone and the visual effect was one more thing that perfected our wedding. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonia 1 Reviews
I first found out about Style Cakes on the internet. Am I ever glad I did!
Ann at Style Cakes, recently made my wedding cake. It was beyond delicious, and words cannot explain how much I LOVED it! It was gorgeous!
Ann is just awesome! I've ordered quite a few cakes this year already, so there was no question that Ann would be making a cake for our special day! I have and will recommend Style Cakes to everyone!
:)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ann from Style Cakes was an absolute delight to work with. She took my grande vision of my perfect wedding cake and ran with it. I was nothing but impressed with the final product ... and it was absolutely delicious! She is very good at listening and understanding exactly what you need and want.

I would highly recommend hiring Style Cakes to do any cake you need for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Amazing!!! Ann was great...professional and friendly service, honest feedback and you can tell that she loves what she does. Even for our taste tasting (which she provides all fresh product) my fiance couldnt make it and she gave me a plate of the samples to take back home for him to try out. We got a cake as well as cupcakes and I got rave reviews back. Finally, a wedding cake that people will love!

Will definitely be ordering all of my future baking needs from Style Cakes.
Thank you!!

Samantha McLean
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jasmine 2 Reviews
I am happy that we chose to go with Styles Cakes for our wedding cake and cupcakes! All my guests loved the cupcakes that even the day after they were asking me if we have more left overs =)

Thanks Ann!


Wedding: 08/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candace 1 Reviews
The cake was so delicious that people are still talking about it! We loved the pink on the cake as it was exactly what we had envisioned. The gold was not as "antique" as we expected but pretty nonetheless. The only cristicism we had was that we expected the flowers on the cake to be bigger and had hoped for more "hand painted" flowers within the frames on the cake. All in all, a great experience. Ann is professional, passionate and talented.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 780-445-4443
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0