Simply Sweet Events
Event Planning, Chair Covers, Linens, Dessert Tables
    31 Reviews
1406 Lovejoy Street
Sloan, NY 14212  | map
Rentals: Chair Covers, Decor, Linens
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Simply Sweet Events for my table linens as well as my day-of-wedding coordination. Nicole was very accommodating and was able to assist me in everything I needed help with. The reception space for our wedding looked BEAUTIFUL and the table linens were the perfect addition! I have already recommended her to my friends :)
Wedding: 07/17/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Everything from start to finish was great! The price was perfect and the service was amazing! They made the room for my wedding reception look beautiful and beyond my expectations!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassandra 1 Reviews
Nicole was fantastic to work with ! Very professional and patient :) Nicole has the best prices around and the quality of services rendered is amazing !
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
She was amazing! Very professional and was super accommodating even as things changed the night before! Loved working with them
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
I planned my wedding that was in Lewiston NY from Chicago IL. I found Simply Sweet through on online search for chair covers. Nicole was great meeting my needs in a short amount of time. The room looked absolutely amazing after they set up chair covers, sashes, and table runners.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Nicole was a pleasure to work with and the presentation was better then picture on her website...don't get me wrong the pictures gave a great example of the product you are going to purchase but the overall outcome was excellent! Nicole work with our vendor that required everything to be removed by midnight. She was there by 1130 pm and I was so happy because then I received my $1000 deposit back without a problem. Thank goodness I found her...if I had another daughter getting married I would use her again. I would recommend her to anyone. PS I didn't know Nicole until I met her at the Wedding Show @ Salvatore's
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 3 Reviews
Simply Sweet Events did a great job with favors and linens for my wedding. Loved everything! Everyone loved the candy buffet and the linens were a perfect fit for my venue. Thanks again.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, Nicole super friendly, reliable, professional, easy to work with.... Nicole is just AMAZING!!! She was very responsible the chair cover gave the room that extra elegant look! The table skirt was so beautiful ..I will deff be referring all of my family members and anyone i know to Nicole ...love it love it, simply sweet events ROCKS!!! Excellent service.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Nicole, she is the most friendliest, professional to work with and very flexible. I had the candy Buffett, which everyone loved!!!! I'm not so much of the candy eater but I gave her my colors and she ran with it. I definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole from Simply Sweet Events was wonderful to work with. She designed our candy buffet. We met with her in advance to discuss what we had in mind and she brought our vision to life. She arrived prior to the start of the reception to set everything up and came afterwards to take everything down. The candy buffet was absolutely beautiful, and it was a big hit! Nicole has a great sense of design. Her candy buffet was a great addition to our wedding. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 5 Reviews
Nicole was amazing to work with. We rented seat covers and a carriage wedding card holder. In addition, Nicole also put together terrific center pieces which made our room look fairy tale like. We received so many compliments. A real personal touch was evident.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Working with simply sweet events was a joy from day one, they made.my vision come to life, the room was PERFECT! I totally recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding would have been nothing if it weren't for Nicole! She did my centerpieces, chair sashes, candy buffet, and table linens. She knew exactly what to recommend for me and the everything was impeccable. I was kind of specific for a few things and vague for others and she knew what I wanted even before I did in some cases. The candy buffet was a huge hit, the best idea for favors out there, and ours was full of his favorite gummies and my favorite chocolate covered pretzels. It even had some sugar free options for my diabetic family members. I was never once worried about how everything would look knowing she was in charge of it, always prompt with responses and on top of everything. I can't wait for another excuse to use her decor again
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
My daughter's husband is in the military, and left me to handle the majority of their wedding as she decided to move out of state to be with him. Nicole helped me so much not only with the the service she supplied to us from Simply Sweets Events, but also with other suggestions as to flowers, mother of the bride dresses, etc.
We decided to do a military theme to honor my son in law since he really had very little input since he had been in afghanistan for the past year, and Nicole designed the candy buffet with red, white, and blue candy and decorations. it was absolutely Beautiful!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and her team set up a gorgeous sundae bar for our October wedding. The planning process was simple and I only felt the need to follow-up the week of the wedding, since Nicole kept in touch. It was a refreshing change for dessert, and our guests are still talking about the ice cream buffet! We had a larger than average budget, and added lots of special touches throughout our reception, and Nicole provided a great experience at a very reasonable price! Our ice cream buffet was actually less than our cake, which was a "take home favor!" Book her now! Thanks again, Nicole! *xoxox* Mr. & Mrs. Mack
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Sweet Events provided the chair covers, chair bands and overlays for my wedding. I could not have been happier with the way everything looked at the wedding. Nicole was extremely flexible and responsive to all of my requests. Overall Simply Sweet Events was great to work with and made my wedding look beautiful!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 716-597-1079
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0