Ocean Key Resort & Spa
    90 Reviews
0 Duval St
Key West, FL 33040  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff is very professional and friendly. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The suites are beyond luxurious. The food is mouth-wateringly delicious. Overall, our wedding was perfect, and I cannot imagine how they could have done it better or a better place for it!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and I celebrated our wedding day at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa in March 2012. The service we received from Stephanie and Katherine along with the whole hotel was impeccable. Throughout the entire planning of our wedding Stephanie was very attentive and always helpful. The Ocean Key went above and beyond for us in every way making us feel very special. The food was absolutely delicious (the best wedding food our guests had tasted) The location is the best in Key West, you really cannot beat it! I wish we could go back and do it again!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Key was wonderful to work with. They were so organized and professional. The food was superb, the atmosphere romantic. Everything was flawless, from the ceremony sight to the reception on the Pier. It was such a pleasure to work with such a professional staff. The guests said it was the best "destination wedding" they had ever attended. I highly recommend this venue and vendor to future brides. The attention to detail is exceptional.
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will make a bold statement & say that Ocean Key Resort & Spa is hands down the #1 wedding venue in Key West. The best view, food & staff on the island. View - you can not get a better backdrop with the Gulf of Mexico, and our guests loved their sunset view. The food was inspired, our guests are still raving about the food they experience at our non traditional wedding where we hosted a cocktail reception style event with variety of 10 different butler passed appetizers and 5 chef attended stations. Katherine ran the show with an accuracy of a seasoned professional and all with a big smile. The catered staff was fun and helpful. We had an amazing wedding, one for the books and we have Ocean Key to thank for providing us with a venue that set the tone for the rest of the event.
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose the Ocean Key for our Destination Wedding in November, and it was the best decision we could have made! We are from New York, and were looking for something fun and intimate in a tropical-yet-close-enough locale. We were actually not even able to go down to the property before the wedding, so we planned the whole thing over email/phone. We never felt worried that we hadn't made the trip down because the reviews were all terrific and Stephanie Happ was amazing throughout the process: friendly, accommodating, responsive and so professional. She had every detail covered. The Ocean Key also provides you with a list of trusted vendors which makes the whole planning process that much easier.

The ceremony and reception were so picturesque and turned out even better than we could have imagined. We lucked out and the weather was perfect on our wedding day. The sunset ceremony was absolutely gorgeous! They do a very nice job of making the moment private for you and your guests - definitely better than any other resort/destination wedding I have seen. Our guests (~ 40, from New York) have all said it was one of the most fun weddings they have been to. Stephanie Happ and her team helped us create our wedding so that it felt very much customized to our personality. We have such great memories from our wedding!

We loved the Ocean Key (and Key West), and definitely look forward to coming back for many anniversaries in the future.
Wedding: 11/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are complete foodies with him being in the restaurant industry. We were so picky about the food and wine for the event. Our wedding probably had the best food of our whole wedding weekend. People are still talking about it, and I am still thinking about it. Even the food the next day at the brunch was beautiful. The staff was great to work with, and the location perfect. We even had dolphins, tarpin fish, and crabs coming to celebrate. It was just a stunning venue!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have chosen a more wonderful venue in Key West. You can't beat the location right next to Mallory Square, with just enough privacy, and just enough action; not to mention the amazing view of the sunset. Stephanie at OK always got back to me quickly and had great ideas for our reception that I gladly employed. During our stay the entire staff was welcoming, smiling, and everything from the food service at our reception to front desk help was first class from start to finish.

People are still raving about the food that night. OK was able to customize a fantastic dinner for us based on a couple of different pre-set menus. When we went for the tasting a few months prior, they had prepared everything just like we asked even though we decided on a Stations set-up, which means everything is made to order for each guest. Not lying when I say it was some of the best filet of my life and I'm a steak snob!

I loved that Ocean Key helped us make our ceremony and reception very personal, while providing a lot of the elements within one package. I was hesitant to do a wedding at a resort where so many things are provided for you, but that was no issue. We could choose the exact cake, menu, set-up, and overall vibe that we wanted.

It was raining pretty steadily on our big day, and Ocean Key went right to work setting up an extra tent in a slightly different location to accommodate our ceremony, even in less-than-perfect weather. It turned out just as gorgeous and memorable as it would have as originally planned. Thankfully everything cleared up right before the ceremony...makes you wonder if they didn't have something to do with THAT too! Thanks so much to everyone at Ocean Key for an unforgettable weekend.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Ocean Key Resort & spa was an absolute delight to work with. There really isn't a more beautiful setting for a wedding in Key West, than the pool deck and Sunset Pier. We were so grateful to have been able to stay there as well and to work with such great people! Definitely a wonderful experience!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Key was the perfect setting for our destination wedding ceremony and reception. We planned the entire event from Chicago and while I had been to Key West before, I had not been to Ocean Key. We were extremely impressed with the resort and the staff. I can't give enough compliments to Stephanie Happ... she responded quickly to every email and question I had as well as provided valuable insight when I needed to make decisions for other aspects of the wedding. She is extremely knowledgable, courteous and helped ensure our wedding was all we hoped it would be...and better!!

The Ocean Terrace is ideal for a sunset wedding and the resort transforms the terrace into a beatiful and private space. The Sunset Pier is gorgeous and guests loved being out on the peir under the big, white tent and it's the perfect location for watching the sunset. We were not able to do a tasting for the wedding but the food was fantastic and the bar service was excellent. The food from the sunset pier during the day is also great and I highly recommend the fish tacos!

I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to have a wedding and/or to stay at Ocean Key while in Key West. It's in the best location, at the end of Duval Street, and within walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, and tourist attractions. All of the staff were very attentive including the front desk, bell boys and the pool staff. Our friends would hang out at the pool all afternoon and April and Nate took care very good care of them.

Overall, we and our 65 guests loved Ocean Key. They all said it was the best wedding they've been to!
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie, Katherine & the staff at Ocean Key Resort & Spa were every bit apart of making our wedding weekend so very special! From the Welcoming to the reception we truly appreciated all their hard work, time and consideration in helping make our wedding weekend for ourselves and guests such an amazing experience. The resort location, ceremony and reception spaces, food and hospitality all truly make the Ocean Key Resort & Spa a very special place for such a special time in your life!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough about how pleased we are with Ocean Key Resort & Spa. If there were a way to give it more stars we would.

We used Ocean Key Resort & Spa for the bridesmaids luncheon and wedding reception. We also spent our wedding night there.

Stephanie, the Catering Manager, was the most professional, responsive, and helpful person to work with throughout the entire wedding process. She responded to every e-mail within a matter of hours, and always accommodated our requests.

Though we'd seen the good reviews, we were still a little nervous about the food and drinks for our wedding, since we weren't going to be able to travel to Key West before our wedding. In the end we were blown away- every dish was amazing and the drinks were good as well. The wedding cake exceeded our expectations.

Sunset pier was the pefect venue for our reception. We, and our guests, were blown away by the decor, food and of course the sunset views. In terms of value for money, Sunset Pier cannot be beat.

We are also happy that we spent our wedding night at Ocean Key. The room was beautiful and the service was amazing. The Liquid Lounge pool area was the perfect place to relax on the morning after the wedding.

For the bridesmaids luncheon at Hot Tin Roof at Ocean Key the venue, food and service were amazing. At the last minute we decided to do a champagne toast and they were able to accommodate our request. Paul (I think that was the head server's name) was also very thoughtful, and prepared a non-alcoholic, sparkling drink for the little girls at the luncheon.

Every experience we had at Ocean Key Resort and Spa was truly amazing. We have zero complaints, and highly recommend using them. We feel a little like a part of the Ocean Key "family" now, and hope to return often!

Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Key is beautiful. It's set at the end of Duval street right on the water's edge, and it's quiet sophistication provides a beautiful balance to the excitement and activity that never seems to stop on Duval. While I loved that there was so much to see, do, eat, and drink for all my guests in Key West, the real treasure was the Ocean Key team. Everyone was attentive, thoughtful, and thorough. No one missed a detail, and the professionalism and value were top notch. I can honestly say that I did not stress out once on my wedding day -- thanks in large part to the event coordinator, Katherine Dolan. If you have the opportunity to meet with her, she's in a league of her own. Her suggestions and feedback are clearly grounded in years of successful events. She knows what to do, when to do it, and she makes the process as easy as possible. While I would have rated Ocean Key highly anyway, Katherine deserves a five-star plus rating. Truly amazing!
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
great team that was easy to work with and super helpful! highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was wonderful during the entire planning process.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding at Ocean Key was so beautiful. Everything went very smoothly. Stephanie and Katherine made it so easy!! They were terrific to work with - very accommodating, never seemed stressed, pleasant and professional. It was easy planning this destination wedding. I would suggest asking for their opinion on florists, bands,djs, etc. They have done many weddings here and know what works and doesn't work. We had the wedding, cocktail hour and reception all on the pier for 150 people. It wasn't crowded at all. The sunset was beautiful and the sailboats floating by added to the wonderful view. Everyone said it was the best, most fun wedding they have ever gone to.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocean Key Resort and Spa was the perfect choice for our destination wedding. The location was beautiful and the staff was extremely professional. There was on server in particular that was fantastic. Oleg thank you for everything! He was there for my bridal brunch and reception and went above and beyond. Words can not describe the service of Stephanie Happ. The Ocean Key is a great place to have a wedding but she makes the wedding happen flawlessly. Thank you Stephanie!!!
Wedding: 04/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 305-295-7043
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0