MorLina Events
    26 Reviews
1716 South Park Ct.
Suite E
Chesapeake, VA 23320  | map
Services: Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 3 Reviews
Michele and her team were amazing! She sent me monthly updates reminding me of all the thing I needed to do, which was extremely helpful since I was planning the wedding from the other side of the state. The day of was stress-free because of the team! They were phenomenal and I was able to thoroughly enjoy my day with out any worries.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
We hired MorLina events to help with planning our wedding after realizing 3 months into planning that we just couldnt do it on our own anymore. Michele took out the stress of wedding planning and made it more exciting for us. We loved how friendly, patient and professional her and her team have been to us. Oh and flexible especially with how our work schedules are. We seriously could not have gotten through all the planning and our wedding day with out them. Thanks Michele and MorLina events!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To describe in one word what Michele/MorLina Events was to us as we prepared for our wedding: LIFESAVER! She was referred by an events manager at one of the hotels we visited (on our own, like many other couples who think they can do it all.) After our consultation meeting, when she showed us her folder of extremely detailed itineraries, we knew it was a perfect match. We were both from out of town, completing our last year of residency...we needed all the help we could get!

Michele worked with us for nearly a year, and her fees were extremely reasonable for the comprehensive services provided. She introduced us to her excellent network of preferred vendors and was also flexible when we wanted to meet with others. She came with us to every meeting and made sure our contracts were in order before signing. She helped us stick to our budget and her monthly to-do emails kept us on track to avoid a lot of last-minute stress. She communicated with our parents long-distance and coordinated weekend events with them. She was always available through phone, text, or email and quick to respond...you get the point, she is amazing! The personal touch really came through when she came with us to our respective fittings to take pictures for our families to see.

On the big day itself, we were in awe at the "entourage" Michele brought with her to make sure nothing was missed. She and Lisa stayed with us the entire day. If there were any hiccups at all, we had no idea because to us, everything went so smoothly. We kept hearing the word "wow" from our guests, who asked us how we were able to pull it all off and all we could say was, MorLina Events. Thank you Michele for helping us fulfill our vision and allowing us to be guests at our own wedding; we are happy to be part of the "MorLina family." If you ever decide to relocate to Toronto, we know plenty of people to keep y'all busy!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matthew 3 Reviews
Lisa was amazing and we were so fortunate to have her help us plan the wedding. She made sure everything went smoothly. Couldn't have asked for better.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
Michele was and is absolutely amazing! She was professional and always made sure that we were up to date on everything. I could not imagine having ANYONE else as our wedding planner.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Before we decided to look into a wedding planner, we were so lost, trying to figure out where to start, and didn't know what vendors to look for, it was overwhelming. I first met Michele at a Bridal Show in April, and contacted her shortly after and once we met with her, it was an instant connection, she's so sweet, and were thankful to know she was available for our wedding day, and were so excited to work with her! She came along and proved to be a valuable liaison between us and the various vendors. We hired her early around May or July 2012 (can't remember the exact month), and that proved to be one of our best moves. She helped us book all of our vendors within the next couple months. She works fast, and she does not play! ;) She is AWESOME and on top of everything, very organized! Throughout the year we worked with her, she definitely provided a worry-free planning. If I felt stressed, she told me that I was good to go, and I was still on top of things and nothing to worry about. Gave us some room to breathe during the wedding planning process!

Michele and her team did everything to make the wedding weekend a memorable time for our friends and families! They are all great to work with. Michele and her Team super awesome and professional, more than I expected. Our ceremony site was strict on timing and Michele and her team made sure the ceremony went smoothly. Even after the ceremony and reception, everything was done in a timely manner. We couldn't be any happier with how everything turned out. It was our DREAM WEDDING that we had always wanted! We were a happy and stress free couple on the day of our wedding, from the beginning to end. Hiring Michele is the BEST thing any one could do, especially if you want everything to be stress free leading up to the day of the wedding! She is very personable and great to work with!

We love you Michele! Thanks for EVERYTHING!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 3 Reviews
MorLina Events is by the best service we invested on for our wedding. Michele is a phenomenal event planner. She always goes above and beyond for her clients to provide quality service. We ALWAYS felt like we were her only clients! She was quick to respond to all of our texts and calls, even during late hours of the night. Her organizational skills were on point; she kept us on track with our appointments with wedding vendors.

We met Michele at a bridal show and got a very good first impression of her. She was so sweet and professional with us! We were able to contact her and set up a meeting with her at the local Starbucks. Immediately, she was personable and we instantly felt like we had known her for years! Her personality suited us perfectly and we were excited to work with her.

As a young, busy, and distracted couple, her constant reminders allowed us to stay on track with planning. She was quite flexible and was able to work around our schedules for our meetings. We loved how it always seemed that she was working to please us. When there was an issue, it was always taken care of right away. She even helped my bridesmaids plan my bridal shower. She was able to provide referral contacts for venues and this service wasn't even a part of our contract! :)

Her easy-going personality helped me (the anxious bride) stay calm throughout the wedding planning experience. Our family and friends raved about her team and was impressed with their work. Everything was smooth sailing during the big day. It was taken care of by MorLina Events. Even after the wedding, Michele was always responsive and allotted proper time for us.

We are very pleased with the quality of service she provided, most importantly her professionalism. Her friendly and laid-back attitude was just what I needed to help us get through wedding planning! MorLina Events is exceptional and you will not go wrong with this company.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
Michele and her team at MorLina Events are AMAZING! Their motto is "No Worries" and that is definitely what they delivered. Throughout the planning process I thought countless times, "I'm so glad I have Michele! She's the best decision we made!" Michele was available to help me make all the decisions, big and small, that I had no idea even went into planning a wedding. I always felt that she made my preferences and desires the highest priority when meeting with vendors. The day of the wedding I was able to relax and enjoy my family and friends because Michele and her team were there to take care of EVERYTHING. All I had to do was show up! Michele was a huge relief to my mom because she also got to be present and enjoy all the festivities, rather than running around making last minute decisisons and putting out fires. Michele fees are WAY low compared to what she could charge for her excellent service. Without a doubt I would use her services again for my wedding. She's by far the best decision we made regarding the wedding; she is a must-have!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tyler 1 Reviews
Michelle was an amazing wedding planner! She was extremely detailed oriented, and she made sure everything was perfect! Michelle has a great group of vendors she works with and she allows everyone to chose what vendors they want to work with! Michelle can make anyone's days one to remember!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Michele was a dream come true. My husband and I were so lucky to have her as our wedding planner. We couldn't have been more relaxed and at ease when we were planning our big day. When she says "no worries" she means it! She always put us first. I was never put on hold for another bride, even though she was serving at least 15 other brides! Michele is not only known to us as the amazing wedding planner, but a part of our family forever.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Precious 1 Reviews
We had the great pleasure of having Morlina Events take care of all of our wedding needs. We’re so blessed to have had her as our wedding planner and pulled off our special day, we will be forever grateful. Michele definitely made the wedding planning process stress free and smooth sailing. Michele pulled in the right vendors together and our day was nothing less than perfect. She understood our vision and it turned out beautifully! Her staff on that day was friendly and accommodating. The wedding day itinerary went smoothly; even our guest noticed.
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michele is the best! There are truly no worries when you have her by your side:)
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Michele and the team at Morlina Events were AMAZING! I was never the kind of girl that imagined her wedding day to be perfect (as in my history it has been made evident that my life is just not one void of stress, plus I am accident prone =). This day certainly would not have been perfect if it weren't for Morlina Events. Michele is INCREDIBLY knowledgeable and connected within the industry, so meeting and reviewing various vendors was a cake walk! Throughout the process, Michele was personable, friendly, and down right adorable! We truly feel as though our planner was so much more, like family, a close cousin, a sister even! We truly love Michele and the crew and will continue to recommend our friends and family for her services. THANK YOU SO MUCH! LOVES!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bernadette 1 Reviews
My experience with Morlina events was wonderful. Michele made planning fun and easy, it was like i was planning a very special event with someone in my family. We literally had "no worries". Her staff was very professional, well-organized, and a joy to work with. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives. All our family and friends who were in the wedding entourage said they were very happy and impressed with our wedding planner. All the venders that Michele works with are very professional and amazing. They transformed our dream wedding into a reality. We are very thankful to Michele and MorLina events. I would definitely recommend Morlina events to plan any event.
MorLina Events responded with the following comments:
Bernadette,
I appreciate your kind words and thank you for letting me and my team be a part of your special day. I enjoyed helping you, Domini and your families plan your special day. I am so excited to have you, your family and friends be a part of our MorLina Events Family! :)
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bernadette 2 Reviews
Michele is a wonderful event planner. She and her team are very professional. She helps create a wedding of your dreams with whatever budget you have. My husband, family and I are very thankful that we worked with her for our wedding. Morlina events is amazing and I would definitely refer her to bride or for any event.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michele Carrizales of MorLina Events surpassed my expectations of what I thought of in a wedding coordinator. My fiance and I were getting ready to move to California in less than a month. We met Michele at a bridal show and she told us that she would be able to help us plan from out of state. We had spoken to other coordinators, but it was her pleasant and sincere demeanor and confidence in her ability to work with us from afar that led to our decision. What we love about Michele is that you do not realize that she is coordinating other events alongside your own because she makes you feel that she is 100% invested in yours, which I'll admit makes you feel special. She considers all of her events as her own which results in her exceptional service to make your dream a reality. In planning, Michele is meticulous and works by her motto "No Worries." She was able to schedule appointments before we moved to CA and during two short visits in VA. She notes every detail and keeps you ahead of schedule. Michele finds the perfect vendors for you and is professional in her appearance and interactions. She is always available via a call, text or email and responds in a timely manner. Our wedding was memorable! The morning of became a bit hectic for me due to my own timing but when Michele and her team arrived, everything was "smooth-sailing." Guests complimented on how impressed they were with everything and how MorLina Events did a wonderful job at the event. We are very happy to have had Michele as our coordinator. I've heard and seen how stressful planning a wedding can get, but I assure you there was no stress here besides staying within budget and creating a guest list with your fiance (I stress the "with your fiance" part.) Let's face it; you can't expect Michele to do it all. Working with MorLina Events was an enjoyable experience that I would do again! Michele Carrizales redefines the role of event coordinator and I would be ecstatic to attend one of her events!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 757-724-3274
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0