Midland Hills Country Club
    14 Reviews
2001 Fulham Street
Roseville, MN 55113  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding reception and rehearsal dinner were at Midland Hills Country Club in May and we absolutely loved it!!! It is a beautiful country club with friendly and helpful staff. The staff really went out of their way to make our day special and set-up the venue as planned. Our room looked spectacular! We give Midland Hills Country Club our highest recommendation!! Thank you!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great Venue.
GREAT FOOD - LOTS of compliments on the Food !!!
Easy to work with
Centrally located
Works will with outside vendors
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We all were very happy with having my daughters wedding reception at Midland! We recieved so many complements and family members saying they would love to have there reception here! Midland was always very friendly, professional and helpful! It is a very beautiful place!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin was great to work with and it was a great experience overall. We really felt it was a hidden gem- very reasonably priced for such a beautiful venue. Many of our guests commented on the great location and nice decor. The whole evening ran smoothly and I would definitely recommend Midland Hills.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Midland Hills did a fantastic job! I really enjoyed working with them throughout the time leading up to the wedding, but then during the actual reception, they just blew me away with the quality of their service. I was so caught up in everything that was going on during the reception, and it was amazing to have them just take care of everything. The staff was coordinated, organized, and on top of things throughout the whole process. Also, the facility is truly beautiful. The banquet hall room created the perfect atmosphere, and the patio and surrounding grounds was great for taking pictures. Finally, the food was terrific, some of the best I've ever had! I would highly recommend this place!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was fabulous, the food was fantastic and the venue is beautiful. I would highly recommend Midland Hills for you event.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After countless days of searching for & a number of tours of venues, we decided the Midland Hills Country Club was the one for us. It's a really beautiful and large space that could accommodate the number of guests we invited (200), and there were no reasons to upgrade any of the small things (chairs, napkins, etc.) because it was all so great to begin with! And there were other great perks: free parking/overnight parking for guests, a patio space, coat room, separate entrance to the banquet hall (so guests don't get lost wandering the rest of the premises). We worked with Caitlin for all of our planning, and she was very knowledgable, super nice, and incredibly understanding. It's inevitable that our tastes would change or the parents would ask a million questions from the first draft to the final plan, and she was very flexible and professional through each edit/change/question. MHCC also catered our event, since it is in-house catering, and the food was really delicious!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Beautiful place to have a wedding!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Jan Knudtson while planning our wedding at MHCC. She and her fellow staff were extremely knowledgeable, professional, and prompt during the course of our wedding planning. We were extremely pleased with the ceremony and reception, wouldn't have changed a thing!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MHCC has a wonderful staff and certainly makes sure your night goes according to plan. It was cost effective for us since my father-in-law is a member, because otherwise I believe it could have been another grand or two. Regardless, the hall looked beautiful. The private patio was a perfect area for socializing. The catering staff did an excellent job at getting the meals out on time. I can't say a bad thing about Midland.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Midland Hills staff was fantastic and we were given very good service. The only thing that I did not like was having to pay for tasting the meal selections that you might select. With the amount of the bill, I did not think there should be a charge for that. Maybe they could limit the tasting to two entrees included in the total price.

Midland Hills helped us with the draping services and tent rental. All went well and the catering manager on duty that afternoon and evening was terrific.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was very helpful and kind. Working with the director was great, she really understood what I wanted, and she was great at communicating with me.
Only suggestions would be that we had a heavy hor's devours menu and they put out full sized plated instead of hor's devours plates (I was afraid we'd run out of food the way some of the guys where piling up their plates) also, with an hor's devours style reception I would prefer they didn't dissmiss tables, but rather allows people to mingle freely.
Wedding: 11/15/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Caitlin was very flexible and easy to plan with! The food is a little overpriced for what you get.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Midland Hills CC is a very beautiful place where to have a wedding reception. The location and the garden are very nice (pictures turned out really good), and the food was very good. For the latter, we had the Italian buffet. We had quite a few Italian people coming to the wedding, and they liked a lot the whole buffet. I suggest to get bruschetta and cheeses as appetizers. The room we rented was properly prepared, and the service was good and very professional.

I guess I cannot say the name of my point of contact there, but I have to say that this person was helpful in organizing the event, and extremely professional.

The only reason why I gave a "medium" rate for the "flexibility" is that, unfortunately, rooms seem to be available only a couple of hours (or even less) prior the event: if only the reception is held there, and the room is busy beforehand, some people may have to miss the ceremony in order to set up the room. If I may, I would suggest Midland Hills to offer more flexibility from this perspective, meaning that rooms should be rented on a daily basis rather than a hourly basis. The rate for the "value" is not 5 just because I feel that the rental price is a little bit too high.

All in all, very good place for your ceremony.

Midland Hills Country Club responded with the following comments:
I apologize that you felt stressed about the set up time. But, if you recall we actually had the room ready for set up on Thursday before your Saturday wedding reception (since the Saturday morning event had to reschedule). But in the meantime we had also set aside some smaller rooms for you to do centerpiece set up. We always try to set up as early as possible - when the room is available. I do apologize if we caused you any stress with the set up, but of course am happy to hear you loved the venue, food and the service. Thanks much
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 651-631-0440
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0