middle of the island catering co
    66 Reviews
po box 119
Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 10000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seriously, this food is delicious! We chose the Southern BBQ menu for our wedding and it was perfect. The service was excellent, food was delicious, presentation was professional, and the night ran smoothly. The process beforehand was simple, and I highly recommend thier services!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Their is a reason that MOI has the most reviews and 5 stars! They were amazing! The owner worked with me with my small budget for my wedding. They are priced GREAT, the staff is amazing, and the food was fantastic! I will and have reccommended them already. Thanks MOI!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MOI was so easy to work with, I worried about nothing!!! The waitstaff was friendly and attentive. We had to go boxes with plenty of food, and they even bought me my own plate of mac and cheese! They were there, but not intrusive! Everyone loved the food and selection! Thank you CM and crew!
Wedding: 03/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MOI catered a rehearsal dinner for us on Jan 2, 2014. We chose the delicious southern buffet. We do not live in the Wilmington area and CM was a terrific help with the menu as well as recommending a baker and venue. Amy provided fantastic service at the event. The food was wonderful. We will definitely call MOI again if the need arises and we highly recommend them for your catering needs.
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are thrilled with our choice to have MOI cater our wedding! Their food is so yummy and their people are so nice. It was a pleasure having them at our wedding. They were so nice to box up all the leftover food from the buffet and send it home with us and our family. They even made up two complete meals for my husband and I to take to the hotel in case we were hungry after the wedding. Would use them again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! So easy to work with and very flexible with menu items. Everything was delicious! We were even able to add a "signature beverage" at the last minute. The shrimp and grits served in martini glasses was the hit with our guests, but everything we selected was incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CM and his staff are amazing! The food is awesome and the prices can't be beat. Best caterer in the Wilmington Area hands down. He's very laid back and easy to work with. All of our guests kept talking about how great everything was. If you're getting married in the area MOI is you best bet. Keep up the good work!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Middle of the Island was the caterer for our daughter's wedding in November, 2013. It was absolutely the best food I've ever had at a reception (or any large event) and it was very reasonably priced. Many of our 170+ guest complimented us on our choices and could not believe how quickly food was served. I would certainly use them again for any event I needed catered.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best food and best prices in Wilmington, by far!

I can't even tell you how many of my guests came up to me and said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had and I agree! MOI also catered our rehearsal dinner and people went crazy for that as well!

The food was hot, they arrived on schedule and their staff was incredibly kind! Even my wedding planner said they were wonderful to work with. They were so thoughtful, they even boxed up leftovers from our wedding for us to take home! You won't get to eat much at your wedding so it was so amazing to get to pig out when we got home!

Also used MOI for our bartending at the wedding and they did such a wonderful job! There was never a long line at the bar, the beers were cold and the mixed drinks were the perfect strength.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEST FOOD I'VE EVER HAD. All of our guests were so pleased with the buffet we had at our wedding. Not only was the food amazing, but MOI handled everything. Amy was so helpful & made our day stress free. CM was so nice & helpful throughout the process. They boxed all of the left over food up (what was left at least) & Helped us load the car. Very pleased with how everything turned out! Thank you MOI! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CM and his crew were awesome! CM helped me to create a custom menu for my guests at an extremely reasonable price. Our guests raved about the food! The servers were discrete and kept everything warm and the buffet full. They even offered to bring the bride and groom full plates and drinks. CM was also flexible in allowing me to pick up napkins to pre-wrap with custom napkin wraps. Thank you CM and Middle of the Island for making our wedding day a success!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best wedding food we have ever had!!! We served the "Wedding Favorite" at our wedding reception and got nothing but compliments. The thing we'll remember the most is the above and beyond service we received. The servers continued to walk around the event making sure everyone was pleased. They made all of our hard work decorating so worth it by constantly complementing on how amazing everything looked. Middle of the Island absolutely enhanced our event and for that we'd recommend them time and time again.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only is MOI reasonably priced, but the food was amazing! Everyone at the reception said how delicious it was!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MOI was highly recommended, and although our reception location used them exclusively, we wouldn't want anyone else. The food was delicious! Such great flavors, and a wide variety of choices. We'll be recommending them to others!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kinsley 2 Reviews
I don't have a single bad word about my experience with them!! Great communication, gave us options to fit our specific menu needs, extremely professional, and the best food I've ever had at a wedding (so happy it was ours!) Our guests raved about the food and service. A pleasure to work with and answered my calls or emails quickly and kept in touch. Already plan to use MOI for our 1 year anniversary celebration. Highly recommend them.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I loved our experience with Middle of the Island! CM was fantastic to work with and so laid-back and flexible. He arranged a wonderful tasting for us, and gave us really helpful advice for planning our menu. He was totally up-front about the cost, and there were no hidden expenses to find out about later. The value was unbeatable- the pricing was very competitive and included everything we needed. The staff did a wonderful job assembling our dinner at the venue, and the food was phenomenal! We got compliments on it all night. One of the staff members made sure to let us know that our leftovers had been packaged at the end of the night. The whole experience was wonderful!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
 910-540-1457
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0