middle of the island catering co
    95 Reviews
po box 119
Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 10000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our food was amazing. The staff was amazing. I couldn't have made a better choice. They will be prefect for your event. A lot of our guests said it was by far the best wedding food they have ever had! And I agree 100%

You will not be disappointed! And thier price is fantastic.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can NOT express enough POSITIVE thoughts or comments on MOI catering. My original caterer took my deposit and moved out of town, so I frantically called MOI as a cold call on the Sunday 1 month prior to my wedding. CM called me immediately back and even though they were booked, he fit me in to their schedule. The quality of the food, presentation, and staff were WELL beyond our expectations. I can not tell you how many people came up to me to tell me how impressed they were with the entire set up. The staff was above and beyond friendly and professional. The food was unbelievably delicious (not like your typical wedding food), and they set up and took down without any flaws. The Innkeepers at The Front Street Inn also commented on how impressed they were. I have told everyone I know about this experience and will definitely use MOI again!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Middle of the Island was insanely easy to work with, and the food was awesome. The service and food quality were exactly as promised, the staff were professional and nice. A great value for the money - if ever I have another function to plan in Wilmington they would be the ones I would call.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All around fabulous! MOI made it easy! We planned our event long distance and it went off without a glitch! Outstanding vendor! Reliable, trustworthy, dependable and unbelievable food!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son was married on Sat. MOI catered it and it was absolutely awesome. The best home cooking you've ever had. Everything was wonderful and so professional. I highly recommend them for any event.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service! Great food! Highly recommended. Made the menu just for us. It was fabulous!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved our caterer, people are still talking about the food. We are latin and wanted to incorporate flavors indicative of our heritage and who would guess it that CM would hit it on the head so perfectly. He was amazing to work with.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MOI was perfect! The food and service were great and CM could not have been easier to deal with. We asked for a couple of items which were not on the menu to accommodate foreign guests (their menu is extremely robust already - we loved all the options!) – MOI were completely accommodating. Not only that, the food was delicious, the staff were friendly and a pleasure to speak with, and they were incredibly timely, responsive and prepared.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Middle of the Island Catering for our rehearsal dinner. We used the drop off menu and had the rehearsal dinner at a beach house we rented. Everything was amazing!! Everyone raved about the food. We ordered Jerk Chicken, Rice and Beans, Squash Casserole (soooo sooo good), BBQ, strawberry spinach salad, and peach cobbler. Yumm sooo good and such an excellent price!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My favorite vendor of my wedding! They were so flexible with the food choices. We wanted to have combine the steam pot party and wedding favorites package like chicken and pork and MOI was glad to make the accommodations. Because we had seafood people and non seafood people. They basically said whatever you guys want. They gave me a great first impression with the free tasting. But the night of the wedding is what really impressed me. The staff filled 2 plates of food for my husband and I. Right after our first dance, we got to sit right down and eat. It was great because I was able to eat and then visit each table of my guests while they were eating. I love seafood and the steam pot fulfilled my hopes and dreams. Most of my guests traveled from the Midwest to Coastal Carolina - I had to have Seafood! My guests were thrilled by the variety of choices they had to eat and the quantity. We did not run out of anything and trust me my family can eat! Middle of the Island even packed up to go boxes for us. I loved MOI! They rocked. STEAM POT PARTY !
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing food! Awesome prices! My guests keep telling me it was the BEST wedding food they've ever had! My husband and I served the BBQ and Chicken buffet. Some of the star sides included creamed corn and mac and cheese! Additionally, the staff of Middle of the Island Catering went out of their way on the wedding day and even helped organize an area of the wedding they were not in charge of. They saw a need and stepped in! I had no idea! They also made us sweet honeymoon plates that we throughly enjoyed the next day! Throughout the process, MOI were extremely flexible and easy to work with!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used CM for both rehearsal and reception dinners. Excellent team and product both night and you really cannot beat the value in comparison to other vendors in the area. We had Italian type food for Friday and traditional carving station with salad and sides for the reception. Both family and guests raved about the food to us!! We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend CM!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding food was AMAZING and CM was very easy to work with! Highly recommend this catering company!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most delicious food! The staff was SO sweet! The lady helped me through the line because my hands were shaking and she even carried my plate to my table. She kept making sure I was okay all night. She even made sure my husband and I had cake at our table. Our guests were so impressed with the food and we heard compliments all night and even days after! I would highly recommend Middle of the Island.

CM, the gentleman that I had to speak to book my date and then place my order was seriously the sweetest man. It was such a pleasure to speak with someone so nice and happy to do their job over the phone. The staff never let our drinks go empty. They made sure all of the food was packed into tupperware containers. The nice lady even cleaned off my cake stand! Seriously just amazing service!!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Middle of the Island Catering was fantastic, the food was great, from the beautiful presentation to the great tasting food. The staff went above and beyond. While the guests enjoyed cocktail hour inside immediately following the ceremony, and the bridal party and family were having photos taken at the end of the Watermark Marina pier, their servers were bringing horderves out to us. I also saw their staff fixing plates and bringing to tables to our senior guests or anyone else sitting at a table.The bartenders were also amazing, their entire staff handled everything perfect the entire evening, which allowed us to truly enjoy our daughters wedding. They were also great at handling one nervous mom,who was triple checking everything. They were a joy from start to finish.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They did a great job! We went with something like $11-13 per person and a buffet, which worked perfectly for our size wedding. Guests were happy and well fed. Their staff also kept our drinks coming and regularly checked the tables. They obviously do a lot of weddings, so behind the scenes, while polite, they were clearly doing a job. But overall, couldn't ask for much more, great food and no problems!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
 910-256-4273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0