Michael's Memories Photography & Design
Brides call us "The Best of the Best"
200 South Academy Street Suite 210
Ashworth Village
Cary, NC 27511  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 3 Reviews
Michael was extremely easy to work with and walked us through the entire process. He was patient with all my numerous questions and helped us plan to get the most important pictures quickly on our wedding day. He also made the engagement shoot a lot of fun and helped us get comfortable with the camera.

On our big day, I barely noticed that Michael and Marci were there. Again, they were patient with the gathering of the family members, last-minute changes in the order, etc. The results were amazing, I couldn't be happier with my pictures and the albulm. Thanks again for being a part of our very special day.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michaels' Memories was a joy to work with for my engagement and wedding photos. Michael met with me beforehand to discuss what kinds of photos and where I would like to have the photos taken. Michael really made me feel comfortable and like he would honor every one of my wishes. He also was open to doing the different kinds of shots and venues that I wanted to do—even though there were several places I wanted to go and a variety of shots I wanted taken. During the engagement session Michael made us feel so special and important. He gently guided us into positions and poses that would lead to wonderful photographs and truly capture who we were. He was also very patient with us as we moved locations and changed outfits. I never once felt like he was on a time crunch or needed to wrap things up. When the pictures came back I was absolutely delighted. Michael had captured every type of shot—the fun, romantic, and whimsical that I had wanted. Each picture was carefully taken and beautiful.

After having such a positive experience for my engagement session I didn't have to think twice about having Michael shoot my wedding photos! On the day of the wedding his wife came in to do the session with my bridesmaids and me, while Michael did the photos with the groom and groomsmen. During the ceremony they were also stationed in different places to get different kinds of shots. Then after the ceremony during the cocktail hour we were able to do some indoor shots as well as outdoor shots. I enjoyed the fact that Michael wanted to have fun with the shots—doing some formal poses and some fun and unique poses. I love my pictures and wouldn't have changed anything! I cannot wait until I finally narrow down the pictures to make an album to see what that turns out like!

If you want a truly terrific photographer who will work with you and make sure you get the photos you want that are also beautiful I STRONGLY recommend that you choose Michael's Memories!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure having Michael and Marcy photograph our wedding day. The wedding pictures were the most beautiful pictures that I had every seen! (and I'm not photogenic) I could not be more happy with the pictures and how perfectly they captured every moment of our special day. They both do amazing work and paid attention to the very small details of the wedding and even happened to captured the personalities of our family and friends that were present that day. I have heard from other brides that the photographer missed capturing a particular family member or moment...Michael sits down with you about a month in advanced of the wedding to make sure they capture every picture you'd want. They were very professional, efficient and well organized. Michael's Memories truly does do amazing work (I can't stress amazing)!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great job! Michael and Marcy put a lot of thought into the best pictures and settings.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i can't say enough great things about Michael. I was referred to him by a few friend in the Pasadena area who has used them for their weddings. I knew I wanted classic photos that would last a life time and that is exactly what we got.

Being a nervous bride, Michael made me feel very comfortable and relaxed and caught some amazing moments that I wish cherish forever. He was very quick with the family pictires that we took after the ceremony which I really appreciated--especially since we wanted everyone to get the reception and start celebrating!

My mom surprised us with a wedding book which turned out so beautiful. Michael did a beautiful job with that as well.

I cannot say enough great things about Michael. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants bright, beautiful, and classic pictures :)

Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and Marcy were both professional and energetic. They were both present for my wedding day which helped with timing and making sure i looked fine in each shot. Our pictures turned out amazing!
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The occasion was our daughter's wedding. Service: Excellent! Quality: Outstanding! Customer Service: Top-notch all the way. We were delighted with everything delivered and would recommend Michael and his wife wholeheartedly. It's always a nervous time waiting to see the final product, but Michael's work was delivered on time with excellent results and great follow-up, and the pictures were truly a delight. We're still talking about it! Great work!
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and Marcy did a wonderful job on our photos. They were extremely friendly and professional, from the engagement photos all the way through the wedding day. Michael really knows what makes a good shot and it has shown in all of our beautiful photos. I would recommend Michael's Memories to anyone in the Raleigh-Cary area looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael was the very first wedding vendor we hired and he was an invaluable resource in helping us select many of our other vendors, as well. Michael takes beautiful photographs and worked with us to adjust the package for our wedding to include exactly what we wanted. Michael also worked with us in arranging a payment plan, which also gave us a discount off of the total price of our package. We had an engagement photo session one year before our wedding at Duke Gardens with some amazing photos and we were able to meet with Michael (conveniently located in downtown Cary) whenever we needed to discuss those must have photos for our wedding. Michael was also extremely prompt in responding to questions we had via email (often within an hour or two) and is a very easy going person to work with. He and Marcy make a wonderful team and complimented each other very well while we were taking bridal party photos before and after the ceremony. We can't think of any higher praise than to say that we will hire Michael for any professional photography needs we have, and to recommend him to anyone who wants truly beautiful photographs to remember their wedding!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and his wife are wonderful to work with. They are so organized it made my wedding day smooth and easy!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can echo what everyone has said on here. Michael and his wife are two of the nicest and incredible people we have met in the business. We looked around for a bit but the second I met Michael, I knew he was the perfect match for what we were looking for. There was never a question that he left unanswered, he always was patient and sincere, and the pictures were simply breathtaking. You simply cannot go wrong with Michaels Memories. The packages were perfect, the communication outstanding, and the best of all our vendors.
Wedding: 01/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael (and Marcy) are a great team! They were easy to work with, flexible and a lot of fun. We are so pleased with the quality of our pictures! We highly recommend Michael's Memories!
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved everything about Michael's Memories. Michael and his wife are very kind and work hard to make sure everything is covered for your wedding. They were the most professional out of all our vendors! They were on top of all payments, receipts, and emails. The quality of their photographs are very good! I only wished they had posed us in some more creative positions/settings. The pictures they took were still great, though.
Wedding: 07/12/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to say enough about Michael and his wife! Not only are they the most accomodating and flexible people (Michael did our engagement session pictures outside in 10 degree weather and did my bridal portrait session with a cracked rib), but the pictures always came out beautiful!! They were always on time...something that is very important to me. He and his wife are so nice and do whatever they can to help make the couple's day as special as possible! Would DEFINITELY highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/17/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our pictures were beautiful. He was very professional and captured the moments we wanted to have saved. We loved having the option to buy all the pictures on DVD. Definitely worth the money.
Wedding: 04/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome!!!!!!! Great to work with, covered all the details and took all of our important shots. Great packages, great album ,wonderful pictures! Would hire them again in a heart beat!
Wedding: 05/28/2007
Services Used: Photography
 919-481-1672
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0