LucieMarie On Location Hair & Makeup
Austin, TX 78735  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on a holiday weekend (the 5th of July) and in the morning; so it was a task to find an affordable and available hair and make up vendor. I contacted Lucie Marie and they were so helpful. I planned my wedding out of state and they were very responsive, sending emails of the documents I needed to sign in a very timely fashion.. Angela Parker of Lucie Marie got to the wedding venue (Vintage VIllas) at 7 that morning!! She was on time and ready to go! My bridesmaids and I got there late (of course!) but she just made a joke and went right to work. One of my bridesmaids had a very specific hairstyle in mind of which I sent Angela a picture prior, and she executed it beautifully and in no time at all! I had a very general idea of the hairstyle and makeup I wanted and I absolutley LOVED what she did for me. Elegant and simple. I highly recommend Lucie Marie, especially for those needing on site hair and makeup. I really recommend Angela Parker as well. She was very efficient and friendly. With Lucie Marie expect to get what you pay for and then some!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela is awesome. I needed to find someone who could do hair and makeup and would travel to my venue (about 1.5 hours outside of Austin) for my wedding this past month. I was really drawn to how soft her makeup looked; I wanted to look like the best version of myself on my wedding day, not extremely made-up. Angela was quick on email and did an amazing test run for me, so I was sold.

I really appreciated how flexible and patient Angela was while I figured out the day-of schedule and finalized the list of women getting hair and makeup done leading up to the wedding.

On my wedding day, Angela and her assistant showed up with a fun playlist and great vibe. They made getting ready fun and kept the atmosphere lively. And everyone loved their hair and makeup! It ended up being an extremely windy and rainy day and all of our hair and makeup held up through the night. I didn't even need to re-apply my lipstick once!

People are still complimenting my hair and makeup, weeks after the event! I cannot recommend LucieMarie enough!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
luciemarie was recommended to us by the wonderful ladies of our venue (the winfield inn -- also fantastic!). i went out for a hair and makeup trial and was very pleased with what angela did, so i booked her right away. she and her colleague chelsea came out to the winfield on the day of my wedding and did lovely hair and makeup for myself, 5 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and 2 flower girls. angela not only does great work, but she's also got a great dry sense of humor, so we all had fun hanging out together! and everyone was pleased with the looks she created. . . including my hard-to-please mother who has thinning hair -- angela assured her she was up for the challenge, and did not disappoint! luciemarie was great!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
Angela took care of hair and makup for my 3 bridesmaids and myself. I opted for airbrush. Everyone looked beautiful and photo-ready on this wonderful day. My hair and makeup stayed flawless for hours as we went through an outdoor ceremony and a reception with lots of dancing. Her personality also meshed well with mine and she helped to make the 4 hours of primping go by in a flash. I highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Angela at LucieMarie! She did my hair and makeup for both my bridal portraits and wedding. I am one of those people that usually feels weird/not pretty when other people do my makeup. I was pretty nervous I wasn't going to like it, but Angela was great! She made me feel so beautiful. I felt like an old Hollywood star, which was exactly the look I wanted. She was also really easy to work with - If I didn't like something at first, she was great at doing adjustments to make things look exactly as I wanted. I felt very comfortable communicating with her. On the wedding day she was super efficient and was great at working with all of the different personalities of my bridal party and my Mom. It was a great experience, and I definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LucieMarie aka Angela was so much fun and did a fantastic job on all of the hair and makeup for my bridal party! Angela is so laid back - she makes getting ready super fun and her sense of humor fit right in with my crazy bridesmaids :) My bridal makeup and hair were flawless, I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela did a trial run and Big Day makeup for myself and my maid of honor. Angela was easy to work with and has a great sense of humor. Our makeup was stunning and we were impressed how far Angela got despite my complete lack of ideas about what to do. If you're on the fence about an airbrush, go for it. The results are amazing. I give 4/5 on quality because my big day makeup and hair didn't match the awesomeness of the trial run. I still looked amazing, but it was a bummer that she didn't/couldn't duplicate the first round 'do (and I'd brought photos as a guide). It may have turned out fine with more time, but we had to scoot. I still wouldn't hesitate to recommend Angela or Lucie Marie. But keep in mind perfection is hard to repeat.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela was great. I am a no makeup, ponytail kind of girl and was worried about not looking like myself for my wedding. She was able to make both my hair look soft and natural with major staying power! The only touch up I needed was lip gloss and some mascara, 8 hours after she left! She also worked this dorky horse pin that I needed to carry with me into my hair and made it look an expensive hair choice. Love her!
Wedding: 02/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celia 2 Reviews
I loved my bridal hair and makeup. Angela understood exactly what hair and makeup I wanted after a short meeting (I didn't do a trial). The hair didn't last very long but for a summer wedding in Texas, I was only hoping that the hair would last all day. However, Angela did teach us how to 'touch up' the hair, so right before the reception, one of my bridesmaids was able to fix my hair.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I cannot begin to explain how much of an amazing job Angela did for me. She absolutely went the extra-mile in every way possible. As arrogant as it may sound, I looked stunning - All thanks to Angie!

Lightning-fast communication, answered all of my questions (I had lots!) and really took care of my wedding party.

Hopefully this one sticks but if not, I'll be calling Angela again for my future weddings. :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous hair and makeup. Showed up early, left extra lipstick for touch-ups.. all in all, a great experience.
Wedding: 05/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela was wonderful! She did such an amazing job, I looked fantastic and felt great. She made me look exactly how I wanted for my day. I loved her!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela is amazing!! She and I clicked during my trial and I booked her that day without meeting with anyone else. She really took the time to make sure I loved my hair and makeup. She arrived early on our wedding day and they finished right on time (which I loved). She made me feel pretty and natural at the same time. Love her.
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela was amazing. I did not want to be stressed out on my wedding day and Angela made sure this would not happen. When we met at the hair and make-up trial, I felt at ease. She made us laugh and took all of my ideas and vision and made it happen. She is truly talented. The day of the wedding was the same way, she showed up and in minutes we were laughing and having fun. There were 6 people for hair and 3 for makeup, she was able to do all of this herself in 3 hours. AND our hair and makeup lasted all night. You cannot go wrong with Angela!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved, loved Angela! She did my hair and make-up for engagement, bridals and my wedding. Hilarious personality, not to mention super talented. She talked me into air brush make-up and I loved it. She was also very patient with me as I would email her photos of hair styles I was thinking about for my wedding. Do not hesitate, call her now if you need this service for your wedding, or any photo opportunities for that matter!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela did hair and make up for myself, my two bridesmaids, my mother, grandmother, and aunt. And she was fabulous! I can’t believe how quickly she was able to get everyone ready. We actually started timing her; we were just so amazed at how quickly she worked and how wonderful everyone looked! I had several changes to my contract along the way. I had two bridesmaids, then one, and then back to two. She was always very sweet and didn’t seem at all annoyed with all my emails and questions. On the wedding day she arrived early to get set up and had us all done ahead of schedule. She created such a relaxed and fun atmosphere, we were all at ease and were able to joke around with her and just have a great time. I was so impressed with how my hair and makeup turned out; she did an amazing job, I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I had so many compliments on my hair and makeup throughout the wedding and it lasted all night. I highly recommend Angela for wedding day hair and makeup! She was amazing! Thank you Angela!
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 512-698-8613
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0