Le Mariee'
Romantic.Vintage.Rustic.Boho. Specializing in the "untraditional Bride".
    168 Reviews
Silver Spring, MD 20906  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (168)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori Nansi of Le Mariee' did my make-up for my wedding day and I felt absolutely beautiful! She also did make-up for the bridesmaids and moms of the bride and groom. We asked for a natural soft look and she did exactly that. I felt like myself, but more polished. :) She did just as good a job on everyone else--they looked flawless, natural and beautiful.

She was great to work with: kind, friendly and with out a doubt the MOST responsive person on our wedding team. She responded within seconds of most of my emails and was totally understanding when I made some changes at the last minute. She's exactly the type of person you'd like to have around you on your wedding day... she's patient and makes you feel at ease. It was nice to spend time with her!

One of the bridesmaids even commented that she wished Lori did her make-up on her wedding day!

Here's a link to a few picture highlights of the day. I think her work speaks for itself.
http://www.michaelosnyder.com/#!kathleen-and-zach/c1vb8

I'll happily recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt like the most beautiful woman on my wedding day, and I owe that all to Lori. My hair and makeup came out better than I ever could have imagined. I had an idea of what I wanted and she totally got what I was going for. I had a bit of a stressful morning on my wedding day and Lori was calm and collected. She helped calm me down during all the craziness when it felt like all the attention was on everyone else and I was getting super emotional. She is a true pro and knows how to deal with large wedding parties and strong personalities.

Having my trial and wedding day hair and makeup done by her was just like having one of your best friends by your side. She is fun, entertaining, and does amazing work! I have been looking through pictures and can’t believe how great my hair and makeup looked even at the very end of the night! She is a little pricey but definitely WORTH IT. It was such a pleasure working with her!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED Lori and the girls she brought to help out!!!! Lori did my hair and makeup and it was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments that day! I typically don't wear a huge amount of makeup so Lori went for a more natural look with me and it looked amazing!! I also had a large wedding party, with all of the girls getting their hair done. Although I had only paid for one assistant to come help out, Lori also brought a second assistant, free of charge, to help out so we could all get ready stress-free and without having to rush around. That was such a huge help and made for a fun and calming environment which I definitely needed that morning! Although Le Mariee is slightly more expensive than others I looked at, it was definitely well worth it and I would highly recommend that anyone else on the fence because of the price use Lori. We all had a great time getting ready and looked so beautiful that day- it was well worth the money!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Genevieve 2 Reviews
Words and stars aren't enough to convey how absolutely wonderful Lori was on my wedding day. She kicked off the day perfectly and I owe my great sense of calm and assurance to a great beginning to wedding day preparations. Lori was on the ball and somehow knew exactly what I wanted from our initial interactions. She arrived prepared, flexible and personable. She loved my bridal party and they loved her back. Have I mentioned her work was above and beyond what I envisioned or expected? Well it was! I had the most gorgeous hair I could have imagined and my bridesmaids looked rocking. Lori felt like a friend we had all known for years and I couldn't imagine not hiring her! She even helped us with some lashes and offered makeup tips to ladies who did their own. SHE"S AWESOME and deserves well more than 5 stars!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ann 2 Reviews
Everything was great!! Lori did my mom's make up first which she loved and she normally doesn't wear any. We started my make up when the photographer came and freaked out that I was not completely ready for her. Lori kept me calm and reminded me that it was my day. Once we were done she then helped one of my bridesmaids with her fake eyelashes. It was a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Le Mariee' to do both hair and make-up for my wedding. While I'd read that you usually want to find separate professionals for these two services, Lori was amazing at both and was hands down my favorite wedding vendor. Lori has a true talent and is as comfortable taking feedback from a client as she is making suggestions regarding what will look best. She made me feel beautiful on my wedding day and was easy to work with and so very nice and calm. I don't generally wear a lot of make-up and she did a great job creating a soft, natural look that went well with my personality. Working with Lori is like having a good friend do your make-up, except she's also extremely professional and it shows. What a wonderful, positive personality! She came on time (early, I think!) and was well-prepared. I loved working with Lori and highly recommend Le Mariee'!

Here's what I especially liked about Le Mariee' (Lori), having gone through the DIY wedding process:

#1 - She's EXCEPTIONALLY responsive, more than any other vendor with whom I worked. Lori replied to my initial email within minutes and then consistently provided timely responses and helpful feedback throughout the whole process, including sending good suggestions for day-of scheduling among bridesmaids. I felt like she was an event partner, not just a vendor.

#2 - Lori is willing to do hair and/or make-up for the bride ONLY. A lot of hair/make-up artists require that the bride and bridesmaids all receive services, which can be costly for the bride or the wedding party participants. So I really appreciated this and my wedding party appreciated the option of doing their own hair or having a professional available onsite if they so chose.

#3 - Lori is flexible with the hair and make-up previews. In my case, I didn't want to pay extra for a hair preview, but I did want a trial run on make-up. Lori doesn't require her clients to get previews, which is GREAT for those on a limited budget.



Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori is absolutely amazing! She did such a wonderful job on both myself, my bridesmaids and my mother. I felt even more beautiful than I thought I would. I was impressed by her ability to discover my personal style with only a few conversations and to create a look that was true to me. I am so thankful that she was a part of my wedding day. I highly reccommend Lori!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wish I could give more than 5 stars! Lori of Le Mariee has made me feel so comfortable and fabulous from the trial preview to the day of wedding and yes even at the end of the night after many bawdy wedding games, dancing, eating and drinking!

In the beginning of wedding planning, I was specifically looking for a make up artist who had experience with airbrush makeup and tattoo cover-up. During the trial preview, Lori spent hours with me working on matching colors and textures to cover my large back tattoo, give me the cheekbones and beautiful eyes I wanted, and the princess half up do I wanted.

Oh boy did Lori deliver and not just for me, but also my bridesladies, mother in law, and mother! Can I tell you that my usually oily sensitive skin still looked flawless at the end of the night and I did not so much as retouch? And when I told her that I was going to be wearing 4 dresses and I wanted a slightly different hairstyle for each of them, she showed me how my ladies and I could make it happen. We started with an over the top bouffant with a hidden hair donut and pretty barrel curls half up do for my white ballgown dress, then for the second dress change we pinned the curls criss cross for my Chinese silk dress, and we took the pins out for my third dress a white mermaid laceup back with handmade dragon phoenix sash, and for my last transformation I took the donut out and just pulled it all up into a high pony. And oh not a single smear from the back tattoo cover up on any of the dresses -- high quality make up stays put! Can I say that my make up and hair looked AMAZING each and every time -- the colors and emphasis were just right for each of the different looks! And of course, my ladies who are naturally beautiful looked magazine ready and the mothers who don't usually wear makeup loved loved loved being beautified by Lori. So thank you very much Lori of Le Mariee! I know who to recommend or call if a lady ever needs to look her very best!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lori was so wonderful to work with. Not only is she incredibly talented, but she is THE nicest and coolest person. She did my wedding makeup, my bridesmaids' as well as both moms, and we just looked stunning. Loved the flawless look from the airbrushing, and our makeup seriously stayed perfect all night! We all looked beautiful and true to the look we were going for. She's a true professional, very calming and so easy to talk to. So glad to have had her there, and I highly recommend Lori with Le Mariee to any bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori did my hair and make up for my wedding, and she did a fabulous job! The airbrush makeup really made my skin look flawless. I had a beautiful down style that held for the entire event. At the trial, I showed her a photo to give her an idea of how I wanted to look. She worked from that to create a great look for me. During the trial she offered ideas and suggestions based on her experience, and frequently asked me if I was happy with how I looked.
She was very friendly, easy going and fun to work with.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING to work with! So flexible and fun. Everyone loved their hair and make up and it held up the entire night, even in the rain. Lori is so great to work with and so kind, she definitely kept me calm and excited despite everything going on that day. So thankful I had her there to do my hair and make-up!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was recommended to me through a good friend. Not only was Lori personable and fun to hang out with, but she did a great job with hair and makeup for my engagement session AND my wedding! She executed my Old Hollywood style so well. We were going to have the wedding trial and engagement hair and makeup on the same day, but when timing seemed tight she accommodated me for a second appointment with a huge discount! I will definitely be contacting her for future professional photo sessions!

Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori could not have been nicer or more flexible to work with. AND she is supremely talented at what she does. I came to her during the trial with some idea of what I wanted to look like. She did a masterful job of transforming an editorial look into something wearable for a wedding. On the day of the wedding, I decided to do something completely different and Lori totally rolled with it. I felt beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More than that, she worked with each of my 7 bridesmaids who were very particular about how they wanted to look. She could not have been more professional and she even helped calm me down on the day of the wedding (I was super nervous!). We all looked beautiful and felt that Lori understood what we wanted and executed it to perfection. We had so much fun working with her! Thank you, Lori!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori insanely talented and loves what she does, and that comes through in the end result. She approaches hair and makeup like art, and I promise you that your hair and makeup will truly be a work of art. Not only is she great at what she does, she's responsible and committed to making your day amazing, eliminating any unneeded stress for a bride-to-be. As an example, she woke up at 4:00 in the morning and traveled over 50 miles to my wedding venue, she and her team were there before we had even planned (7:30 am, ridiculous, right?)

On top of her talent, Lori is easy to talk to, fun, genuine and calming...all great traits for a vendor in a chaotic bridal suite. I had so much fun at the trial, it felt like I was seeing an old friend when she arrived for hair and makeup on my wedding day. My bridesmaids, mothers and flower girls looked beyond beautiful, and the hair and makeup lasted through a very long, hot, humid, monsoony/rainy July day.

I cannot express how great Lori is, but if you're undecided, I promise you that you would not regret hiring Lori Nansi of Le Mariee'.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susana 11 Reviews
Lori did my hair, and my bridesmaids' hair for my wedding. I never did a trial with Lori nor met her, until the wedding day. I sent her several photos of what I liked prior to the wedding, and she did her magic based on those ideas, and my hair looked amazing for the wedding! Lori was very responsive when we emailed back and forth discussing what I wanted done for the wedding. She was punctual and finished all of our hair on time. I highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FABULOUS! Lori is absolutely wonderful to work with. She is responsive, professional, and just amazing at what she does!!! I used her for makeup services for myself, MOB and bridesmaids and was completely happy. Highly recommend!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 240-320-3232
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0