La Vie En Rose Events
    12 Reviews
PO Box 8406
New York, NY 10150  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Meg to help us with our September 2014 wedding. We wanted support through the early stages of the planning process (but not a full-service planner) and then help in high gear in the final month/day-of. Meg was flexible in allowing us to specify what services we wanted and then offering a fair rate. Hiring her turned out to be our best wedding decision! She was knowledgeable, responsive, professional and very organized. We were nervous about planning a wedding in a "raw space," but Meg helped us figure out everything we needed and worked with our caterer to make sure every detail was accounted for. She offered help above and beyond, including help with final paper products and purchasing umbrellas for guests when the weather report just wouldn't cooperate. She always had creative ideas to suggest. In the final weeks, she coordinated with all of our vendors and on the day-of, she ensured all deliveries, set-up, break-down, etc. went smoothly. We have no idea whether there were any behind-the-scene problems on our wedding day, small or large, because Meg ran the show and no hiccup was visible to us or our guests. We absolutely recommend Meg!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend any wedding vendor more highly. Truly, I had an incredible experience at my wedding, in large part due to the services provided by Meg. I am an event planner by trade, and went into the planning experience thinking I was just fine doing it all myself. Meg, however, blew all my expectations, handled everything with a calm caring spirit, and allowed me to fully enjoy the day and not be "working the event" at my wedding. We had an outdoor wedding on a rainy day, and it could have resulted in a great deal of stress, however Meg handled all of the logistics so I never had to. I am a tough, discerning customer and truly cannot recommend anyone more highly. If I had it to do all over again there are few things I would change about my wedding because it was so wonderful, but the first change I would make is that I would involve Meg and her team earlier. I'm happy to answer any questions you might have about my experience, but please know, you'll never regret working with Meg and her team.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
I can honestly say that hiring Meg was by far the smartest decision we made throughout our wedding process (other than choosing to marry each other, of course). We hired her to be our "Day Of" planner-- but that couldn't have been further from the case, as she was involved and accessible from the moment we hired her (several months before the wedding) to the day after.

We got married in a photography studio/loft space, where every single element of the wedding had to be brought in. Several people had told us that we could easily manage the month of/day of coordinating ourselves-- thankfully, we listened to our florist/stylist who strongly encouraged us to have someone put together all of the pieces... and referred us to Meg/LVR. The number of things that come up throughout the wedding planning process, and particularly at the end, are immeasurable. Meg was on top of every single one. From realizing that our mini whoopee pie favors had the wrong date printed on them (and re-printing and re-sticking ALL 150 of them the night before the wedding) to providing suggestions for numerous hair/makeup people when our original choice fell through, Meg was there. Even better, her graphic designer husband did all of our last minute paper goods (escort cards, table numbers, signage) since we had neglected to get this together.

We wholeheartedly recommend Meg-- and truly miss working with her, now that the wedding is over.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
I almost married Meg instead. As a busy bride, I appreciated it to the moon that she was able to shoulder the responsibility of all the big tasks while continuously looping me in on the important decisions. Her husband is a graphic designer so they were able to take care of all the paper goods I had not thought of with excellent style that fit our personality exactly. On the big day, she made everything run seamlessly. After the ceremony and my feet felt like they were about to fall off because of my heels, she had a pair of flats for me to wear.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Meg was the coordinator for my April NYC wedding. By the time I hired her I had made all of the big vendor decisions and thought I was just looking for someone to help with last minute logistics, but Meg went above and beyond my expectations and was very, very involved starting about 2 months before the wedding. We met several times to go over tons of details, and she was always a calming presence filled with helpful suggestions and stories. She came to meetings with the florist, caterer and photographer and truly cared that I was in a good place every step of the way. I was a very meticulous, organized bride who didn't think she needed much help, but Meg was really the glue that held my wedding together -- I got married in a loft space and had to bring everything in, and she did all of the coordination between the florist, caterer, and rental companies, and a ton of behind the scenes work that I didn't even realize would need to be done. The day of the wedding Meg was there every step of the way to make sure everyone was working according to the timeline that she'd created, and during the party she was really running the show, checking in with me or my mother or husband frequently to give updates and make sure we were okay.

I would wholeheartedly recommend that you hire Meg - I am happy to share more details; email me and we can talk LVR Events!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing La Vie En Rose was one of the easiest and best decisions we made. Meg made the planning process infinitely easier and more enjoyable, was really responsive and knew exactly what we were looking for, even though we weren't always articulate or decisive. We used her to help us find a venue for our brunch reception and day-of coordination (which is a misnomer considering how much she fielded in the weeks leading up to the wedding) and I'm convinced we'd still be engaged without her. She found a restaurant that was lovely (under budget, too!), hauled everything around for us and was always two steps ahead. She's sweet, funny, and calm while being really professional and on top of everything. I didn't have to think about anything beyond getting married, any wrinkles that needed to be ironed out never made it to my radar. If I could hire Meg to manage the rest of my life, I'd do it in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Meg is AMAZING! Our wedding was thwarted by Sandy- our venue was under water just a few days before our ceremony. Less than 48 hours before we tied the knot, Meg found us a lovely new venue. While my fiancee and I were wringing our hands, she was rearranging all of our plans, working her magic & fighting for us. Her day-of coordinating made the whole day smooth, beautiful and stress-free. We were able to enjoy every minute of our wedding, and I wouldn't change a single minute of it. We honestly could not have done it without Meg and her team of magicians!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Meg more than five stars, I totally would! She came in fairly close to my wedding date to coordinate all the many DIY details I had planned, and then realized I could never hope to get set up while still enjoying my wedding, and was just a complete lifesaver! She really paid attention to everything I discussed with her, and brought her own great sense of style to my wedding as well to make everything even more perfect than I had ever thought it could be. She also was probably the most thoughtful and flexible person I have ever worked with. Hiring her was the best wedding-planning decision we made!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I called on Meg to help us finalize the wedding planning and organize the day of and it was the smartest decision we made in the whole process! Meg was simply amazing. She took care of everything we needed and made sure that our day ran smoothly. Her organizational skills and professionalism are beyond comparison; she worked so well with our other vendors, our family, and our guests. Our wedding day would not have been so special without Meg and La Vie En Rose Events!! Thank you, Meg!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meg is the best! You never have to worry about anything after you book her! Always follow up and very responsive. If you want a painless wedding planning process, call Meg!
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were fantastic! My bridesmaids got to enjoy my wedding instead of working up a sweat. On the day of my wedding I was so happy to have Meg by my side to help with everything. She was the ultimate bridesmaid, and I didn't have to feel bad about asking for help! I highly recommend La Vie En Rose to help plan your wedding and more importantly, be there on your wedding day to make sure everything runs smoothly.
Wedding: 11/15/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"God send," "fantastic," "amazing," are just a few of the words I, our entire wedding party, and my mother-in-law were using on our wedding day and in weeks afterward to describe Meg's role at our wedding. In the months leading to the wedding, she was exactly what we needed: a cheerful and sympathetic problem-solver chock full of sage wedding advice and beautiful ideas. She made the last month before the wedding so much easier and I was able to focus on all my various beauty appointments the last 2 weeks before the big day, instead of chasing down vendors, re-reading contracts, and creating timelines. She was everywhere and nowhere on my wedding day, looking after us and keeping things moving along smoothly without ever being pushy or disruptive. We'll miss chatting and hanging out with her!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 347-994-8373
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0