Kauai Aloha Weddings, INC
Come & Share the true spirit of ALOHA....
    32 Reviews
356 Likeke Place
Kapaa, HI 96746  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 1 Reviews
Very personable and our wedding was just what we wished for !!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Haunani was amazing! Everything was organized everything was thought out. She took plenty of time to go over all the plans with us. No complaints what so ever except the rain but if Haunani could have climbed the monkeypod trees up to the sky she would have taken care of that too. Great staff.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kauai Aloha Weddings could not have been a more perfect choice to plan our wedding from start to finish. Most weddings are planned well in advance and we decided to get married only two weeks before our trip to Kauai. They assisted us through the online wedding license process, to meeting with the Hawaii State licensing official, to organizing the wedding site and Hawaiian Christian Minister. We did not have any guests with us, Haunani and her husband Mark (also our musician) made the event very special and memorable for us! While we have not seen our photos and video from the professional photographers yet, their skills and easy going were evident to myself, as I am also a professional photographer.
The Gods of Hawaii shined on my Bride and myself with a beautiful Hawaiian Sunset and the weather could not have been more perfect for our wedding day!
Thank you Kauai Aloha Weddings for truly giving us a memorable Hawaiian wedding that the memories will last us a lifetime!!

Brett & Miklyn Walker
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you very much for organizing our wedding, everything was perfect - location, musician, reverend, photographer, flowers, weather. What could you exepct more...
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom and... 2 Reviews
What I wanted was a stress free romantic wedding. The services provided by Huanani and Mark Rossi were OUTSTANDING!!!! Every little detail was attended to, I did nothing but show up. Every step of the way I was guided on what to do and what was to happen next. Because this was a destination wedding I was unaware of what was expected of me in regards to license, certificates, and just where to have the wedding. Huanani was amazing. She was so calm and professional.She picked the perfect place and officiate for our wedding.We connected with Pastor Darryl right away. She's just a natural at paring people together. We couldn't have been more pleased with Mark, the person who blew the conch shell at the beginning of our wedding.He also entertained us with his ukelele playing all through the ceremony and while photos were being taken. This entire wedding was a complete success and I owe it all to the great planning and efforts of Huanani and Mark. We couldn't be more pleased.We came away from our wedding with many happy memories and NO STRESS!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Working with Haunani was wonderful. My fiance and I decided to elope to Kauai for our wedding. We met with her during a prior visit . She really took the time to talk through our requirements and expectations as well as educating us on various aspects. Because we were planning from out of state, she and I stayed in constant contact via email, and always made time for me. Our wedding was set at beautiful botanical gardens, and Haunani was well versed with the venue, and helped guide us through the various settings which could be ideal for our wedding vows and photographs. She took care of the flowers, shephered us through the marriage license arrangements, and worked closely with the photographer to ensure the poses we were looking for were able to be captured. Although we encountered some rain during the wedding, she was well prepared with "plan b" photo opportunities. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her . She is such a sweetheart.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Breanna 1 Reviews
Aloha to all those future brides, grooms and family,

Frank and I have just started to settle back to reality here in Southern California, missing Kauai with every passing second. We didn't know what to expect when first planning our Kauai destination wedding. Haunani and Mark Rossi with Kauai Aloha Weddings were referred to us by one of our hotel contacts. This contact was a newlywed who lived on the island and explained to me how fantastic Haunani was, describing all the amazing ways Haunani came through for her and highly recommended her services. This recommendation was heaven sent, from day one they were with us every step of the way! Their professionalism, follow through, constant availability, adaptability, attention to detail, kindness and love was fuel for our soul and helped get us through the decisions-making process a wedding demands. Our wedding was an absolute dream! In true aloha spirit and joy in our hearts, we are forever thankful!

Haunani is a phenomenal woman and the best wedding coordinator a bride could ask for! After all is said and done, I hope to stay connected as friends and look forward to enjoying a bbq with her on our next trip to Kauai. We have blissful, unforgettable memories that will last forever, thank you Kauai Aloha Weddings for helping make that happen!

Love always,
Bre & Frank D'Alessandro
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
I absolutely cannot say enough about Haunani and Kauai Aloha Weddings. Our wedding was made easy because of all the wonderful work that Haunani did. Haunani is a Hawaiian local that was able to find secluded locations for my husband and I to take pictures of and get married at. She was extremely prompt about questions that we had and made us feel that she was going to all lengths to get what we had wanted completed. On our special day, Haunani became a part of our family. She took several photos of our event with our cameras and comforted my young daughter when she needed it, all while making sure that our wedding went without any problems. I would HIGHLY recommend Kauai Aloha Weddings and would ask Haunani to help us plan our special wedding again!
Wedding: 07/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 1 Reviews
Very attentive to our preferences and requests for the ceremony. The staff is great to work with, and the planning process was essentially stress free!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a stress free way to get married, I highly suggest Kauai Aloha Weddings. They literaly took care of everything for me. Our wedding day was more than we could have asked for. Thank You!!
Wedding: 07/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim and Nancy 1 Reviews
Our experience with Kauai Aloha Weddings was excellent. There is only one opportunity to make sure that the wedding is perfect. We live in Michigan which is 6 time zones away and arranged everything through e-mails and calls. Hauaanani and her staff were a pleasure to work with and everything was perfect. Our event was beautifully arranged, the minister, music and photography excellent and the Smith's Tropical Gardens was beautiful. Because of the folks at Kauai Aloha Wedding we got the PERFECT wedding we hoped for.

Thank you Jim and Nancy Downs
Wedding: 06/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Haunani and Mark Rossi did an excellent job.They created a most beautiful beach wedding for us, at sunset, at Pakala Beach on the Island of Kauai. Haunani answered my multitude of questions and concerns over a 6 month period promptly each time; She took care of each concern, provided information on what I needed/wanted. Arranged for the most gorgeous bouquet I have ever seen in my life; arranged for music, conch shell blower, photographer and a Hawaiian minister, who was sweet and actually spoke Hawaiian.
Besides all this, she and Mark were warm, loving people and answered many questions beyond what would be considered to do with our wedding. For us, it was pure perfection.We could not have wished for anything more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Valoree 1 Reviews
Mahalo, thank you, so much to Kauai Aloha Weddings and Haunani Rossi in particular. She coordinated everything for us and in record time. We wanted a beach wedding, she suggested some beaches, just the two of us, very simple, but still involved getting the beach permit, an appointment with a license agent, and all of the other details involved. . We contacted her with less than a month's notice and yet she was able to accommodate our wishes. She was professional, very friendly, outgoing, all you could wish for in a wedding planner!! Plus Kauai is spectacular for a wedding!! Mahalo a nui, Haunani!!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

robert 1 Reviews
haunani,and her husband, help plan the perpect wedding for my wife and i, at the fern grotto.she was flexable ,and we we able to change the day,because of weather,that meet photographer,musicians,minister,boat,to the fern grotto.i know some was luck but seldom do you see sombody go the extra yard. you will never find a better company to do business with. thank you boband celeste.
Wedding: 04/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
What a wonderful experience it was to share our special day with Kauai Aloha Weddings. They made us truly feel special, made sure that all the arrangements of the event were handled professionally, and provided a very friendly and relaxing environment.
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Haunani did a wonderful job of helping me plan the perfect wedding! We are from Texas, so we were obviously not able to make decisions on the Island before we arrived. Haunani organized everything from the flowers to the photography. She even met up with us early on the morning before the wedding to choose the perfect spot at Na Aina Kai Gardens. I would highly recommend Kauai Aloha Weddings.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 808-822-1477
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0