Kasal NY Weddings & Events
NY
 
 
 
  Reviews (51)    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are simply no words to express how much i loved working w/ Lyna & her whole KasalNY team!!!We met up w/ Lyna a yr before our wedding date & booked her instantly during our first meeting.We didn't even know what our "vision" was when we met;we just told her random stuff of what we kind of wanted & within a few days,she came up w/ an inspiration board that just made all our little ideas come to life!Her ideas were nothing short of brilliant!Throughout the year,we accomplished a lil part of the wedding planning at a time.This was very important for us as a couple since we both work almost 12 hours/day from mon.-fri. & we have a son to take care of, which pretty much leaves us w/ no time at all to plan the wedding.She helped us EVERY.STEP.OF.THE.WAY.Her ideas were always fresh & outside the box!W/o any exaggeration, she pretty much paid for her own services by negotiating the prices for us for each vendor we booked.When everything was said &done, what she saved us in dollars on all these vendors w/ her 'planner's special rate' was even more than what she charged us for her professional services.She also saved us from costly mistakes& unnecessary overtime charges!She had our backs from the beginning to the very end...from having uncomfortable vendor negotiating conversations to awkward family situations---i mean she had our backs!!!She faced all of these challenges head on w/ a sweet smile on her face.She was always there to handle all the difficult transactions,negotiations&conversations for us.In the words of Mindy Weiss, she was "part gal pal, part mother, part shopping buddy...gifted organizer, diplomat, time-management guru, psychologist & style consultant".She was every single description above to us, & more.She gave us a wedding that we never even knew we dreamed of!!!She made our PERFECT DAY happen!!! Every single detail was spot on!!Our perfect wedding may be over but we gained a true friend in Lyna!!!Thank you so muchLyna, Jackie, John, Bej, Alexis&DEekee
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a great pleasure working with Lyna & the KasalNY staff. The wedding went perfect! The details, planning, lighting, and timing was superb. All of the staff members were friendly and easy to work with. A+ and 5 stars to KasalNY. - DJ Aaron Dalugdug with ImageSource Entertainment
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lyna was our planner when we got married in 2008. To this day, people still comment on how our wedding was so beautiful & memorable. My husband and I both recall how Lyna was an invaluable asset to that wonderful day. A few months ago, we started thinking of our daughter’s 1st birthday party. We contacted Lyna to ask if she would help plan this party, and we got so excited and honored when she said she would. Lyna’s talent is actually hard to describe with words. She just truly has THE gift! I had ideas on what I wanted for the party, but Lyna’s creative genius just elevated them to the next level. I enjoyed the process of preparing for the party. Lyna and I would exchange emails and talk on the phone and the suggestions she had were just wonderful.
The day of the party was amazing! Lyna and her team (Lisa and Lor) paid attention to every detail – the centerpieces, the color scheme, the dessert table, the room layout, the favors, everything. Lyna even came up with a gorgeous outdoor photo booth setup - a tufted loveseat and behind it flowers inside glass jars hanging from a tree. The overall execution was just beyond what I imagined. Needless to say, our daughter’s 1st birthday party was a memorable one! I am already looking forward to another party with Lyna. Thanks again KasalNY!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Party Supplies, Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kasal Team executed my wedding phenomenally. I'm a planner at heart and didn't think I needed a wedding planner. Oh boy, was I wrong! There's so much detail involved, people to connect with, and small things that eventually add up to become large things. Lyna and her team are a super organized and go above and beyond the call of duty. A few days before the wedding, Lyna came over the house to help us with all the DIYs -- spray painted mason jars (in gold!) and put together all the centerpieces for the rehearsal, assembled the escort card box using wine crates, guest book design, and so much more. She saved us so much cash with these DIYs and I will be forever thankful I found her.
I couldn't have asked for a better planner. Detailed--highly organized--passionate--creative (beyond belief!).
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lyna and her team gave me my dream wedding. I chose Lyna over another wedding planner because she was much more personable and I haven't regretted it for a second. She drove us to all our appointments (venue shopping, cake tasting), which was really important for us because we didn't have a car. We worked with her for a year and a half and she was really a godsend. She helped us find an amazing bakery that made a delicious cake that everyone raved about, a dessert bar vendor that was so delicious my friends are still raving about it, a florist who gave us an amazing deal and really made our theme (1920's) more amazing and introduced us to a stunning venue (I couldn't have dreamed of a better venue myself). She really thought of the smallest things- she found us an amazing graphic designer that did stunning stationary with a 1920s flair and DIYed our escort cards (it came out so amazing) and helped me think of anything I might have missed. She got us a deal on our photobooth and helped us come up with a stunning backdrop. On the day of, her team was so helpful and efficient- we were getting comments from all the guests that nothing felt rushed and it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to and our wedding planner and her team was amazing. We definitely concur! V & G
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin except by saying...do not look any further. If you are looking for a wedding planner or day of coordinator -- Lyna and her team are the people you should be hiring for your wedding!!!!!

Originally, my husband John and I were not looking to hire a wedding/event planner because I had already been a part of multiple weddings, and I thought to myself I could plan this myself since it was a local wedding, and I felt I was organized enough to get everything I wanted done. I actually inquired with KasalNY, who I knew of from a friend, because I wanted Day-Of-Coordination which is something we definitely wanted because I didn't want any of my friends or family to have to be in charge of making sure everything was running smoothly throughout the wedding day.

Long story short, I was 6 or 7 months to my wedding, and I ultimately decided to book her services for halfway there coordination. I was completely overwhelmed and indecisive about just about everything to do with this wedding. So many ideas I had in mind, but not a clue how to execute these ideas into reality.

Lyna made all the things in my head into reality, and even better!!! I had the knowledge of a professional, someone who does this several times a year, and I completely entrusted myself to her. She is truly the fairy wed-mother! She is super nice and sweet, accommodating, creative, even was a therapist to me lol! She knows different vendors that she can refer you to, and makes sure you are getting the most bang for your $. John and I didn't worry about a thing. Her and her team handled everything, and the wedding day was as perfect as it could possibly be. Some1 was with John, someone with me, someone at the church, someone at the reception -- all to make sure that this day would be amazing and awesome....and it WAS! my mini-tennis themed, urban, glamorous, sophisticated NYC wedding came true!:-)

Lyna,THANK YOU!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She is the "BEST WEDDING PLANNER"! We met Mrs. Lyna Calvario owner of KasalNy (Wedding Planner) through a friend. We were so anxious to see her work and creativity that we started scrolling wedding event pictures on her Facebook. We were amazed from the beauty and differences of every single wedding. At first we thought, we weren't going to have her as our planner due to our limited budget but all those times, she was very supportive and understandable. Ate Lyna is a very talented and down to earth woman. She got lots of patience, strong,very organize, creative, hard worker and have a "BIG heart". She always made us feel extra special and loved. It feels like we hired a wedding planner but we gained a friend and a loving sister.In addition to that, her team was very friendly, funny, helpful and organized. They brought us a fun, most beautiful detailed wedding and a memorable one. For the future "Bride and Groom" just trust Mrs. Lyna C. with all you heart and she won't let you down! And remember that nothing is more important than the love you have for each other =). To Ate Lyna: " From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you so much for the wonderful and amazing experienced of our wedding. You are truly the best and stay sweet! We love you!

XOXO
Mr. and Mrs.C
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Entertainer, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
And the story goes like this...

A long distance relationship is very hard for some people. I (Jasper) living in Montreal Canada and her (Cheryl) living in London United Kingdom. With faith, trust and a lot of patience, was a big key to our love story. We managed to keep our relationship going and brought it to the next level. The years went by and still In love, she came to visit me one summer and after 6 years I finally propose to my wife (Cheryl). The look in her eyes, for me, was priceless.

And now, my biggest question is about to come.
How in the world are we going to do this? Cheryl was all the way in the U.K and I was in Montreal. After witnessing my friends wedding back in October 2012, Jonathan and Nica (which KASALNY organized), I just had to ask. Did you get any help? And with no hesitation they said yes. "KASALNY is the way to go!" they said. Knowing the success of their wedding and knowing that KASALNY was doing another one, in january 2013, to my best friend Bryan, which is now married to Leanne just told us "it's all worth it". And it sure was Another "EPIC" success.

Meeting with Lyna, founder of KASALNY wasn't just an everyday meeting it was more like an adventure, a journey, and importantly where your ideas and dreams become reality. Every small idea we had, Lyna elaborated it and bursted with more and more ideas which brought it to the next level. We came up with a travel theme, then Lyna brought in every aspect of travel, from an airport Lounge, all the way to her team being stewardess. Her collaboration with our in house venue co-ordinator, was very organized and on point. They were very sceptical of her, and after working with her they even said and I quote "she has been the best WEDDING PLANNER they have worked with."

You not only get a wedding planner who can carefully negotiate for you, or who books vendors for you, your journey with KASALNY is about having YOUR dream of a perfect wedding become a reality from the smallest de
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cont...

You not only get a wedding planner who can carefully negotiate for you, or who books vendors for you, your journey with KASALNY is about having YOUR dream of a perfect wedding become a reality from the smallest details and personal touches.

The day of the wedding practice, someone said to me "are you guys nervous yet?" We said "no" they asked why not. We replied "because we have KASALNY here, they will deal with all the stress". Again, the day of the wedding someone asked my wife the same question. She took a breath and said calmly"no I'm actually ok!." Knowing that the lady in waiting (Lora) is there for EVERY need the morning of, is a god send. The day ran so smoothly, we knew nothing that happened behind the scenes. The KASALNY team was so attentive and always made sure our needs were met that day. The detail! Every detail from the guest table to the 'just in case' baskets was perfect. Lyna has a precise eye for detail and ensured everything was well thought of. Without KASALNY, quite honestly I (Jasper) would never know where to begin.

We can go on, and keep reviewing KASALNY, but at the end of the day all you need to know about them is that they ARE the number one vendor we would recommend for any wedding. All weddings needs a planner or most importantly a friend like Lyna.

On behalf of my wife, we would like to thank Lyna and her team KASALNY for the adventure, the journey of how two countries became a masterpiece of their amazing work. So glad you came into our lives.

Cheers to all. We had a lovely time!

MTL, UK, MTL, UK!!!
Kasal NY Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you Cheryl & Jasper, wishing you all the best in life, love and everything in between!

Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I never thought of booking a wedding planner when we first got engaged back in July 2011. But then we stumbled upon KASAL NY through Facebook and immediately wanted to know what Lyna and her team was all about. My then fiancé , told me to email and see. So I did and arranged to meet a few weeks after. I felt like it was meant to be from the start! Lyna is a wonderful -creative (outside the box) person. She has unique ideas and is open to hear your ideas as well and with that, took all our ideas and put it together. After our first meet, we both knew we needed her on our team and to help us vision and put together a personalized style wedding for my husband and I. After a year and half of planning, our wedding day was upon us and we both and plus our guests were all breathe taken away!!! With all the details and the overall look of our wedding day- it was magical and perfect! It's been three weeks since our wedding, and with her help and her team I miss it every second. Lyna was more than a wedding planner for us, she became a friend. KASAL NY are awesome from beginning to the end!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 10 Reviews
Lyna and her team are wonderful. We just had our wedding at central park boathouse and her team made the day effortless and breathtaking. They kept us on time, took care of all the details so we didn't have to worry, and were professional and courtesy to everyone there. She was able to add small details everywhere that made the wedding very personal and intimate. It was beautiful and more than I could every envision on my own. I can't wait for the pictures to relive the day! Thank you Kasal for making our day so special!
Wedding: 02/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KasalNy are truly miracle workers. After being introduced to Lyna by good friends as a wedding/event planner, my, then fiance, wife and I had a long discussion about the possibility of booking her to plan one of the most important events in our lifetime. And here I am, 2 weeks later, still feeling the butterflies about how KasalNy made our wedding so magical and surreal that there are no words to describe how perfect it was. Booking KasalNy is probably the second best decision I made after asking Leanne to marry me.
Among the many things that happened during our wedding night, not only was it breathtaking but it also exceeded our expectations. It was truly unbelievable. It was more than what we could have ever imagined. Lyna's creative mind and ideas seemed so unreal during the whole prepping period, but when we entered the room to see her creation, it brought tears of joy to my wife's eyes because it was more than she dreamt of, it was a fairy tale. Aside from attention to details during the ceremony and reception, the KasalNY team also never left our sides during our prep time. They made sure we were well taken care of. From making sure we had something to eat to even getting under Leanne's dress to make sure everything looked perfect. They truly made the day feel like it was all about my bride and myself.
In the end, they create an event that you and your family can boast about in years to come. We're also fortunate to have found great friends. Thanks to the KasalNY team for giving us the beginning of our happily ever after.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning your most awaited dream wedding would be crucial for every couple... Good thing we already had Lyna (KasalNY) on our mind - admiring her works and dreaming we will have a memorable wedding just like the one's on her webpage.
Lyna has such a creative mind, her ideas, her excellent taste in designing a personalized wedding and her attention to details; using her expertise and passion will assure you from day one that your in the right hand; in collaboration with Anezka Alvarez - having a wide range of trusted vendors in Manila, very enthusiastic and will make sure you stay happy throughout the whole process.

I couldn't find a word to describe how perfect our wedding day was...
It touches our heart and all of our guest too.

Having a full picture of the event on your mind a year prior , thought we already know what to expect. But it was more than what we had imagined, every single detail was magical...
It's something that you will always look back and know that you will always be grateful and honored that Lyna & Anezka planned and execute this special day of your life.

I would simply say that it was truly a dream come true!

I'm so thankful and i highly recommend their team - If you want a wedding worth remembering, start planning with KasalNY and make your special day a memorable one...
Wedding: 12/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KASALNY TOPPED THE WEDDINGS IN MONTREAL!!

We're Montreal couples, KasalNY gave us a million-dollar wedding, for a very affordable cost. We never thought that we can have that magazine, tv looking type of wedding, our ballroom reception looked stunning. It was more than what we expected. We've received tons of compliments, that it was eye popping, jaw dropping, stunning view & a hell of a party. KasalNY is really amazing, they take care of you all year long, to the wedding and after wedding. Everytime we meet up with them, we always come home with a big smile & excitement on our face. They're very good, that when we go through a problem, they solve it, if not the same day, then the day after. They always have a back-up plan, they don't stop working until they reach their goal. For example, I send them an e-mail around 2:30 am, received a reply within 15 minutes, in full text and details. They work fast and so FUN to be with, very Understanding, really listens to you. One thing that we really like the most is, we give them our ideas, they deliver it right away with added glamorous features (details, details, details). They always go to the maximum capacity of GLAM. We're so proud and happy to have have them part of our meaningful moment in our lives. With KasalNY, you can't go wrong, they've always have a good reputations, we're not the only one giving this positive review. With that all being said, trust us, they'll take care of you as their own family. Thank you very much to Lyna (the mastermind), Kirby, John, Judy and to their florist, Ivie Joy flowers, you guys were outstanding!! KasalNY!!!...
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kasal NY (KNY) is the perfect wedding planner for anyone with excellent taste, a passion for uniqueness and a preference to work with people who have open, loving hearts. From our first meeting forward, all of KNY was smart, kind and genuinely interested in our happiness and the splashes of style we wanted. Whenever we requested objects or concepts that were not available, KNY quickly replaced these with items and ideas of equal or more awesomeness.

Lyna (the owner) manages her emotions and thoughts well, allowing for proactive conversations. Lyna would periodically text with creative ideas, revealing that she was thinking about us continuously and is full of inspiration (eg she found a small surfboard on which guests could sign special messages; this became a hit at the wedding & a lovely decoration for our home!) With a penchant for fashion-forward style, Lyna would set organizational meetings at some of the swankiest places in NYC and Long Island, making these meetings as much fun as productive. Lyna once visited our condo to catch-up, and it was a heart-warming evening.

Moreover, Lyna demonstrates a rare, personal investment in her business by directly responding to any problems we have had with vendors. In particular, we had tremendous issues with the venue, and Lyna made sure to put my bride and me at ease and to make the venue aware that their business was anything but professional.

The rest of the KNY team is authentically friendly and caring. Jacqui is lovely inside and out and was very attentive! I plan to hang out with John, because he is a neighbor and a fun person. This fraternity is a great example of what the KNY crew will do for your special day and for your life: Kasal NY will be there to support and respect you as if you had been friends for many years.

I recommend Kasal NY without reservation and with great happiness! Working with Kasal NY is like a pleasant dream, and they will make your dreams come true!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best decision I ever made was the decision to hire a wedding planner. The second best decision was to hire Lyna and her team at Kasal NY. Kasal NY was the only wedding planning company I looked into and with good reason.

From our first meeting and subsequent meetings thereafter, it’s easy to see why Lyna is a successful wedding planner. She, of course, brings her expertise in the subject of all-things wedding related, but her best quality is her passion. When she gets excited, you get excited. She makes you feel as if your wedding and reception will be the greatest of all time (and if you were there, ours truly was!).

The one thing I appreciated the most was her attention to detail and scheduling. For anyone who is coming through the home stretch, especially the last few months before the big day, everything task, errand, and appointment-oriented may seem very overwhelming. However with Lyna’s guidance, every single detail was painstakingly prioritized to the day, hour, and minute. She was in constant contact with us to ensure we were on the right path.

But we can’t give Lyna all the glory. Her team, consisting of Judy and John, were massively helpful, bringing with them staunch professionalism while letting there colorful personalities shine.
Lyna and Kasal NY really brought the wow-factor to our wedding.

Our guests raved for days about how the reception hall was staged. From the placecard settings, to the homage of family photos, the hall was exactly how we envisioned it to look, even exceeding our expectations in every aspect.

Lyna and Kasal NY have something special. They are in the business of making people happy. One may ask why they would even do it? Why take on such a daunting task of planning a wedding for two perfect strangers? It’s to create the moment and witness that glint in each couples eyes when they witness something truly awe inspiring.
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 855-527-2569
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0