Joe Southerland Photography

Joe Southerland Photography

"Capturing Your Special Moments"

Atlanta, GA 30339 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditio...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush ...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

He was excellent. !! He provided great service. He was on time. He caught every moment which is unbelievable! He is also understanding with price. He makes his customers comfortable and not to worry at all. He will get the job done.

  • Wedding: 12/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Madonna
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great to work and very professional. He done our engagment photos and wedding photos and they came out great. Very responsive if I had any questions he got back to me fast. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer. Did I say that the price was also great as well. Great photographer and great prices you can't beat that. Thanks Joe

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe did an amazing job with my wedding photos he worked with me on poses that I wanted and made them happen. And was very great with prices as well.

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Angela
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Super fun to work with, was able to flow with the hectic schedule of the day. Highly recommend

  • Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe Southerland is the best photographer ever!!! I searched and searched for a photographer that would not only fit my needs for my budget, but would be easy to work with and that it would feel natural and not so stuffy and uncomfotable and most importantly, did great work. Joe not only fit all of my needs, he was in my budget and was very easy to work with!! Joe had the best prices and I was very pleased with his work. Joe was highly recommended by my DJ and I am so glad that he was able to do my engagement photos and my wedding. I will be working with Joe from here on out for all of my precious moments in life!!

  • Wedding: 11/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe Southerland Video/Photography was awesome! They provided video/photography services for me, within a short time frame and at a great price. Their responsiveness and professionalism was superb. I really appreciated the way they communicated with me and at the wedding they were apart of the moment and stayed to capture our special event! I thank God for sending Joe Southerland my way, he was a blessing to us in so many ways. And, I would recommend their services in a heart beat!!!

  • Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe is a wonderful photographer. He was great to work with: very personable and incredibly reliable. He did an amazing job on my wedding pictures and my wedding album could not be any better! I have tons of his pictures on display in my home. I am a very detail-oriented, type A personality which can be difficult to deal with at times; however, Joe had no trouble! He was incredibly patient with my countless requests. He was able to post the photos from the wedding in a very timely manner and also kept me in the loop, which is important to me. I thought his prices were very reasonable, which is hard to come across in the wedding industry. As soon as I met Joe, I knew he was the man for the job. I enjoyed the variety and amount of photos he gave me. I would gladly recommend him to any bride looking and I am sure I will use him again in the future, just as soon as I have the chance!

  • Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe Photography & videography did an awesome job for our wedding!! The pictures turned out beautiful and we love the wedding photo album. We've never seen an album like that before. The wedding video is nice as well, it looks like you're watching a movie how they put everything together. I will definitly be using their services again for anniversaries, maternity photos & parties! Thank you Joe!! Great Job!!

  • Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe was amazing! if you are looking for a great, affordable photographer, look no further. Our guests were raving about how many pictures he took!

  • Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Brides, if you are in the South and you need a good photographer, I highly recommend Joe Southerland. He is simply fantastic. He gave us a really good deal on our package and helped us achieve exactly what we had in mind for the wedding pictures. He is a joy to work with, positive, fun, and good at giving you a rest when you need it...which believe me Brides you will need them! Joe was timely in getting the pics done which was nice because it left us more time to spend time with each other and take care of other wedding business! So glad I chose Joe out of the others!

  • Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe was the best photographer in the world. He was very professional, on time and flexible. His turn around time is fast and my pictures were wonderful. My wedding was great however, it flew by. Thanks to Joe I am able to relive my special day over and over. Joe caught every little detail from the flower to the rings the design on my toes to the earrings in my ear. Joe was such a blessing and I would highly recomend him and all his service.

  • Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This photographer was awesome! He was very professional, prompt, enthusiastic, talented and honest. He delivered exactly what he said he could. People are ranting and raving about our photos and I have not stop receiving phone calls about his work since I released the pictures. He captured every moment. It was like he was everywhere at the same time! He was amazing. I was very pleased with his outstanding work and he will be the only photographer I will ever recommend!!!

  • Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Working with Joe Southerland Photography was a great experience. From the start Joe assured us that our wedding experience would be great. Joe had great ideas and after receiving our photos we were surprised at just how good they came out. We would recommend Joe's services to anyone interested in hiring a professional photographer.
Thanks Joe!

  • Wedding: 10/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe is so wonderful to work with. He is very compassionate about his work and very flexible to all your needs. He has such a great eye which makes the pictures come out beautiful; as well as the quality of the pictures.

  • Wedding: 07/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a great experience with Joe and will be using him again in the future. He is professional and had good ideas to create wonderful pictures. He is flexible with his hours and will do anything to make the process as easy as possible.

  • Wedding: 08/25/2007
Services Used: Photography
706-889-4832
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
15 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®