Jimmy J DJ Productions
"When Music Matters "
    44 Reviews
3333 W Thunderbird Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85053
Genres: 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J was absolutely wonderful. He created a timeline with us and was very efficient in keeping on track with that timeline during the wedding. He showed up 2 hours early as promised to make sure everything was set up correctly. The music was clear and perfectly played during the ceremony.

My guests gave lots of compliments on how fun he made it during the reception. He kept the mood fun and entertaining throughout the whole event. I would recommend Jimmy J to anyone that asked! He is very personable and really cares about his service to you as his customer.

My new husband and I were very pleased with Jimmy J Productions and glad we could have him as part of our big night!

Rita & Brian
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kenneth 1 Reviews
Jimmy was the Disc Jockey at my Daughter's wedding on 4/5/14! He was outstanding! Jimmy just took over as MC and was brilliant! He made everyone laugh and of course, cry! But in a good way! Jimmy was very professional, never used inappropriate language and played a great mx of music!! I felt as if Jimmy kinda read the crowd and played what he felt would get them moving, and it worked. I recommend Jimmy to do your wedding reception, without a doubt! He was a true blessing on one of the most important and beautiful days in my daughters life! Thanks Jimmy and God Bless
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherie was fabulous! Absolutely professional and accommodating. We made last minute changes and she rolled with it! Thank you for sharing our special
Day with us!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ally 1 Reviews
He was funny and on point. He helped us stay on a schedule and worked well with my fiance and my family too. I would recommend him to everyone!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy did a great job! He was very supportive before the wedding (I had a few last minuet changes to the bridal party and the ceremony details). Jimmy handled everything with ease. He kept everyone involved and we had a great time! Thank you Jimmy!!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J is amazing!!! He did not only work with us but became a friend! He was so professional, yet had a down to earth personality and really has a knack for his job. Kept the party going, learned our personalities and that of the guests and totally made it a great time. So easy to work with, and completely reliable. We absolutely love Jimmy J and will recommend him to anyone who needs a fun loving, upbeat DJ!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
My husband and I had been married in August, but wanted to do a reception at the park in October during cooler weather. Well, the day was not cooler and while other parts of the party did not even come close to living up to the "dream" that we often have for a reception, Jimmyj was not only on time and professional, he helped to lighten the mood of the things that were not going as smoothly. You can feel the love of his job in every aspect of his work. When my husband and I were discussing the day later, we both agreed he was the best part of the event. If you need, this is the man to call for your music needs!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J is an awesome DJ to work with. He is completely flexible on how you want your wedding to be. From the flow of the reception, to the styles of music you want, Jimmy J is an absolute professional who listens to what you want and delivers. Jimmy is quick to answer emails/calls/texts and will do everything he can to provide you with the experience you want. We had a lot of songs we wanted to hear and a lot that we didn't and he made sure that he played everything from our list, even some strange requests. He has an easy website to set up your playlist and if he doesn't have your music, he'll get it. He was quick to adjust on the fly during the reception and everyone had a blast! We felt like he was a part of our party, not just a guy on a microphone with a computer. He had the perfect balance of controlling the flow of the reception so we could relax and dance the night away. He was the perfect DJ for the wedding reception we wanted and we wish we had a 100 more events to plan with him because he was so fun to work with!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You get what you pay for....And definitely more! He was AMAZING!! Let’s say that I had NO Idea how much music went into the wedding….From the ceremony to the reception…. and first dances! Anything that I didn’t have prepared he helped me and made my day amazing. He helped my groom and I stay on track during the reception so that we got all the important stuff in! I have gotten so many compliments about how nice and how much he interacted with our guests. He was always a phone call away when I needed to ask him any questions. He personalized our reception into one I don’t think many people will ever forget. If I ever did my day over again I would choose him again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow!!! I can't say enough great things about DJ JimmyJ!!!!! He was so amazing to work with. We were on the fence about hiring a DJ at all for our wedding. We thought it would be out of our budget. One meeting with Jimmy changed our minds. His prices are competitive, and he is willing to work WITH you. We could tell that he genuinely loves what he does, and it definitely showed during our wedding. Every interaction I had with him was a pleasure and left me confident in his abilities.

He showed up on time for our wedding with everything ready to go. He needed little instruction other than here is where your table is. He came in to see us right before the ceremony to see if we were ready to start, and made everyone laugh when we were all obviously a bit nervous to begin! His work at the wedding surpassed our expectations. We got so many compliments from our guests about how fun and professional he was. He played fun music and kept people dancing and laughing all night long. I could gush on and on...But the point is, Jimmy is GREAT!!!!! I would definitely recommend him again and again.

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING JIMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ashley 5 Reviews
Jimmy J DJ Productions is hands down the best DJ in town! If your wedding guests are looking to have a good time ... this is the DJ you want to use! He will keep your guests entertained and everybody will enjoy themselves. He is extememly professional, affordable and just fun to be around!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J was amazing. He had everything scheduled just the way we wanted it. Our wedding started at 5 and he was there to set up and help coordinate at 3! Jimmy J was the only DJ that we could find that just charged a flat rate, not by the hour; and he was worth every penny. Jimmy was excited and enthusiastic and paid attention to the kids of songs that the guests were responding to. He made everyone get up and dance all night long! We played games, we listened to music, we danced, and we partied it up all night long. I would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a genuinely good entertainer and DJ.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J promised a great value from the beginning and definitely delivered! Not only did he respond quickly to all of my last minute changes, but he provided an amazing entertainment side to the wedding. He very much kept the energy up in the room with his games, and he was very professional in dealing with our guests. The equipment was top notch, and he kept my husband and I as top priority the entire night! Even as our timeline was adjusted to fit the demands of our guests, Jimmy didn't change a thing until getting our okay.

From the get-go, I knew Jimmy J was a unique and exciting DJ. He definitely exceeded any expectations we had!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J.....wow!!!! What can we say?! There aren't enough stars for us to give Jimmy J the review he deserves (and earned)! Jimmy kept everything going, on track...and FUN!!!! We had so many guests (including guests who were/are event coordinators) who bragged on how wonderful Jimmy was! His choice in music was perfect!....and he really made our reception the party we were hoping for!!!! Jimmy provided the microphones we needed for our ceremony and all of the announcements we needed throughout the night! On top of being extremely professional and courteous, Jimmy excels in customer service, and always replied back to us immediately! Whatever we needed or requested....Jimmy J made it happen! His service makes YOU feel like it's your party, he fits right in with any party and even traveled to Sedona Golf Resort for our wedding!!! We would highly recommend Jimmy J DJ for any wedding, reception or event! You won't go wrong in choosing Jimmy J (THANKS Jimmy!!!!)!!!!! -- Michelle and Bob
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In planning my daughter's 14th birthday I thought I'd just hire a kid to DJ...but then I talked to Jimmy J and WOW...he is really passionate about making a great party atmosphere no matter what the occasion or setting. He wanted to do his part to make this my daughter 's best birthday EVER! His attention to detail and great service made the night. The ability to make a song list ahead of time made it interactive and fun for my daughter and she knew her favorites would get played. Jimmy is honest, kind, dependable.. a really nice guy...and he knows how to party!! My daughter says THANK YOU!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J did our wedding ceremony/reception and we were very happy with him. He was very professional and responsive to what we wanted, and did an awesome job interacting with the guests. The itinerary he gave us was extremely helpful as well with planning and laying out how our event would go. He did a great job with the music and was very easy to get along with, and he was very flexible with changes made at the lady minute. We were under a pretty tight budget for our wedding and Jimmy was the perfect fit for us with all of his prices less than $1000. He truly is the best dj in Phoenix and we would absolutely recommend him.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
 602-326-2136
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0