Jimmy J DJ Productions
"When Music Matters "
    55 Reviews
3333 W Thunderbird Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85053
Genres: 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Jimmy was fantastic at our wedding! It was outside and hot in June, but he helped create a beautiful atmosphere that kept the guests going and going. We basically forgot about the heat and danced for hours, played awesome wedding games, and listened to our chosen music. A really cool thing that Jimmy has is a "song chooser" on his website, and it makes selecting your music so easy! On the day of, Jimmy was there WAY before he needed to be, and was extremely flexible even though we ran late getting to the reception. Our ceremony was perfect, and the reception was the icing on the cake, with many thanks to Jimmy!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jimmy exceeded my expectations. He not only greeted the bride privately before the ceremony to clarify last minute details (and to wish her luck), he also made sure to learn all the names of the wedding party. He brought his own bride/groom games including trivia. He played a variety of current and classic dance hits, and he was very interactive with all the guests. He made the wedding memorable, and I am so thankful for his great service and enthusiasm.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
As a first time mother of the bride, I had no experience hiring vendors. Though we had a very limited budget, we naturally still wanted the event to be incredibly special. The bride lives out of state so the majority of the planning was done over the phone or email. Jimmy kept in touch with her and made sure he knew exactly what she wanted every step of the way. The obvious fun had by all throughout the entire ceremony is testament to Jimmy's professionalism, but on the dance floor is where his skills really shined. Thanks, Jimmy, for making the entire evening even better than we hoped.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Olivia 1 Reviews
Jimmy was awesome to work with. From the planning to the execution he was very professional.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KYLE 1 Reviews
Jimmy was more than amazing. Very personable and very skilled at his trade. He has a huge heart and checked in several times to make sure his service was what we expected. He went above and beyond. His music selections were spot on for the event and several comments were made throughout the evening on his professionalism and caring spirit. He was prompt and friendly to all. I would highly recommend him for any function.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy did a great job at my clients wedding. He couldn't have been better. He also DJ'd for a fundraiser I organized. I highly recommend Jimmy for all events.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
My wedding was the best I have ever been to! He was funny engaging, kept my party moving along. Jimmy was super charismatic to pull moody loved ones and guests out of there funk and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. I am greatfull he was my wedding conductor, what a great ride!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
He was wonderful with my family and guest. Made my husband and I at ease.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A great DJ makes a wedding!! Jimmy is affordable, fun, and truly caring about your special day!! He made my wedding fun and got guests interacting!! I had an amazing night and couldn't imagine it without Jimmy!! If I could rate 10 stars I would!! Amazing!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J was absolutely wonderful. He created a timeline with us and was very efficient in keeping on track with that timeline during the wedding. He showed up 2 hours early as promised to make sure everything was set up correctly. The music was clear and perfectly played during the ceremony.

My guests gave lots of compliments on how fun he made it during the reception. He kept the mood fun and entertaining throughout the whole event. I would recommend Jimmy J to anyone that asked! He is very personable and really cares about his service to you as his customer.

My new husband and I were very pleased with Jimmy J Productions and glad we could have him as part of our big night!

Rita & Brian
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kenneth 1 Reviews
Jimmy was the Disc Jockey at my Daughter's wedding on 4/5/14! He was outstanding! Jimmy just took over as MC and was brilliant! He made everyone laugh and of course, cry! But in a good way! Jimmy was very professional, never used inappropriate language and played a great mx of music!! I felt as if Jimmy kinda read the crowd and played what he felt would get them moving, and it worked. I recommend Jimmy to do your wedding reception, without a doubt! He was a true blessing on one of the most important and beautiful days in my daughters life! Thanks Jimmy and God Bless
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherie was fabulous! Absolutely professional and accommodating. We made last minute changes and she rolled with it! Thank you for sharing our special
Day with us!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ally 1 Reviews
He was funny and on point. He helped us stay on a schedule and worked well with my fiance and my family too. I would recommend him to everyone!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy did a great job! He was very supportive before the wedding (I had a few last minuet changes to the bridal party and the ceremony details). Jimmy handled everything with ease. He kept everyone involved and we had a great time! Thank you Jimmy!!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy J is amazing!!! He did not only work with us but became a friend! He was so professional, yet had a down to earth personality and really has a knack for his job. Kept the party going, learned our personalities and that of the guests and totally made it a great time. So easy to work with, and completely reliable. We absolutely love Jimmy J and will recommend him to anyone who needs a fun loving, upbeat DJ!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
My husband and I had been married in August, but wanted to do a reception at the park in October during cooler weather. Well, the day was not cooler and while other parts of the party did not even come close to living up to the "dream" that we often have for a reception, Jimmyj was not only on time and professional, he helped to lighten the mood of the things that were not going as smoothly. You can feel the love of his job in every aspect of his work. When my husband and I were discussing the day later, we both agreed he was the best part of the event. If you need, this is the man to call for your music needs!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
 602-326-2136
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0