Honey & Dear, Wedding Cinematographers (Honey and Dear)
A New Kind of Wedding Film
67 Mowat Avenue
Suite 029
Toronto, ON M6K 3E3  | map
Style: Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well, when I first stumbled across Honey & Dear's website looking for wedding videographers, I was simply amazed by their work. After watching a few of their Same Day Edits and Highlight Films, I decided to reach out and see if they were available to film our wedding - hands down one of the best decisions I've ever made. Worth every single penny. It's only been 3 days now since our wedding and we've re-lived our day from the Same Day Edit multiple times. Andrew & Emily put together this little masterpiece to play after dinner at our reception - still not quite sure how they manage to do it, but it really is incredible. Can't even tell you how many guests came up to us afterwards and said they were blown away by the video. It was perfection.

From start to finish, Andrew & Emily are true professionals. Not only are they masters of their craft but they are just genuinely nice people, and you can tell they truly care about capturing your magical day and turning it into something special on film.

Thank you guys! You're the best!! :)

Kelly & JP.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best decision we made during our wedding planning process was choosing Andrew & Emily to help us capture our special day on video. Do not hesitate for a second to hire these two wonderful people, you won't regret it. Thank you so much Honey & Dear, we will be forever grateful for everything you did for us. Katie + Lee
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not quite sure I can say enough about how amazing Honey & Dear are. Not only are they professional, but they are easy going and a pleasure to work with. Their work ethic and love for their job was abundantly evident, not only in the final product but also through the way they conducted themselves throughout the wedding. Honey & Dear come with great expertise and we knew the final product would be nothing short of amazing, we trusted their creativity without hesitation and it is THE reason their work is as special as it is. I am so happy they were there to capture our day, we couldn't have chosen anyone better! Thank you for helping us relive some very special moments!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Videography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To be honest, up until the morning of my wedding, I was scared that I had mistake booking a videographer. It was a huge part of the wedding budget and I didn't think it would be worth it. However, when Andrew showed me the clip of our first dance during our reception, I was speechless. Now that the day is done, I am so happy that I can relieve my special day by watching my video over and over and over again. I know I made the right choice by booking with Honey and Dear and I am so glad that I listened to my heart!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Honestly just the absolute best. Great people doing great work. They felt more like guests than vendors!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrew and Emily are two of the most amazing people my wife and I have met. They were truly an integral part of our wedding! Needless to say we had some hiccups with our wedding planner, Andrew and Emily were both empathetic and supportive throughout our joirney of wedding planning. I can't think of more down to earth people who are both professional and over the top talented. We have recommended them to any of our friends getting married and for some corporate videography. We can't thank them enough for all their tireless efforts and now for their friendship. Thank-you Emily and Andrew!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Andrew & Emily were really great to work with, and did such an amazing job on our same day edit video! We couldn’t believe how quickly and professionally they put together such a touching video! Watching it together with all our guests was a highlight of the wedding, and everyone really enjoyed it. They were fun to hang out with throughout the day, and managed to capture a lot of wonderful little moments that made our day special. They also got along and worked really well with our photographers and other vendors. They got our video online almost immediately so we could share with out of town guests who couldn’t attend the wedding, and they delivered our DVDs very, very quickly! Booking Andrew & Emily was a great decision, and we highly recommend them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrew and Emily are hands down the nicest people that you willl work with in the wedding Industry. I had such a great time working with them throught the entire wedding process. Even after the wedding we remain friends. I know that they love what they do and are genuinly interested in you and your significant other as a couple and it comes out in their work. I've seen lots of other wedding videos and none of them compair to what Andrew and Emily put together for us. From the engagment video to the Same day edit me my wife and our guests were all stunned by the work that they did. Take a trip over to their site and watch any of the videos online and read the storys that Andrew and Emily write and you can witness their craft for yourself. I cant wait to see our final full length wedding Motion Picture. We've been married for less than 2 weeks and I've watched that same day edit over 100 times!!!!!!!
Thanks again for everything that both of you did!!!!
Sincerely,

Josh
Wedding: 11/25/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we began our wedding planning process, we had decided that we did not think it was necessary to have a videographer, but after stumbling upon Honey & Dear, we knew that this is what we needed to capture our day. We instantly fell in love with the videos that we previewed on their website, and were not disappointed with the edit of our wedding.

Andrew and Emily were both very professional, and made sure that we were happy and comfortable with everything that they shot. They made sure that everything was captured, and were two very lovely people to deal with. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married, and based on the wonderful response from all of our family and friends, they too agree that having video at the wedding is a must.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honey and Dear is an excellent company. They capture so many precious moments, and they are easy to get along with and make eveyrone feel compfortable. Their work is remarkable, i still have people talking about my Same Day Edit, and one of my family rmemebers works for Global news and was astonished at the talent. this company is a bit more expensive than others, but you pay for what you get, this is an investment and worth every penny once you sit down and watch the mini movie of your fairy tale in HD :) i would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Before stumbling onto Honey and Dear's website late in the planning process, I was convinced that having our wedding filmed would be cheesy and unnecessary.... you have no idea how wrong I was and how happy I am to have had them there on our special day!! Folks, this is not your typical 1990s wedding video with someone pressing record at the beginning of the day and stop at the end - it really is a short film that is created by amazing talent and is edited to perfection. The product that Honey & Dear delivered to us captures so much more emotion and takes me back to that day much more than any photo could do. Andrew and Emily were amazing to work with - they take the time to get to know their couples before the big day, and then when that day comes, they are literally flies on the wall - their style is completely non-intrusive and I did not even notice that they were there (in a good way!). I am so glad that I finally listened to the advice of friends and family who were already married and regretted not having their day filmed... you spend so much time planning and anticipating it, and then it goes by so quick. Hire Honey and Dear to film your wedding... they are among the best in the business (THE best, in my humble opinion!) and will not disappoint. Deciding to have Honey & Dear film our wedding was, hands down, the best decision my husband and I made to preserve the memories of our special day : )
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Andrew and Emily produced a same-day-edit for us that was beyond all our expectations. We have watched it again and again, and it has been such a wonderful way to help us, our friends and our family to relive the day.

We live in the UK but Andrew and Emily were great at keeping in touch over Skype and emails. We never doubted their ability to produce something that reflected us as a couple because they really took the time to get to know us. That relationship, as well as Andrew and Emily's easygoing personalities, helped us to feel comfortable with being filmed on the day. It has to be said that Andrew also has a special knack for diffusing stressful situations - he offered sun screen when I was worried about burning during our scorching hot ceremony, and even offered to contact a tailor he knew after the bottom of my dress got a slight tear!

The quality of their work speaks for itself, but what makes Honey and Dear a cut above the rest is their attention to detail, their fun and relaxed approach, and their ability to translate the personalities of their clients into beautiful film. We are so glad they filmed our wedding and would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Clara 1 Reviews
We booked Honey and Dear early on in our engagement, almost a year and a half before our wedding date. We booked them before we had even chosen a photographer or DJ because we absolutely loved what we saw on their website and knew we had to have them capture our wedding in that special way that they do. We had also met Andrew and Emily briefly at a bridal open house and they were so nice and down-to-earth, and genuinely enjoyed our engagement story, as silly as it was.

As wedding planning excitement turned into wedding planning stress, we started to have doubts about some of the decisions we had made as our budget was being stretched to its limit. But in the end, Honey and Dear delivered a product that you can't put a price on. The Same Day Edit they created for us highlighted such great moments and really captured the emotions of the day. We absolutely loved it. So many of our guests came up to us afterwards saying how amazed they were at how quickly and skillfully the Same Day Edit was created. They all loved it.

We are a soft-spoken couple and are a little camera-shy, but Andrew, Emily and Rich definitely made us feel comfortable throughout the whole day. We often didn't even realize they were filming! On top of that, they were constantly asking us if we needed help with anything, which was really nice.

To echo many of the previous reviews, Andrew and Emily really know how to capture the important moments of the day. Because we aren't used to seeing ourselves on film, it was a little nerve-racking to watch ourselves on a giant screen, saying our vows, but the more we re-watch the video (which we have done a lot with family and friends), the more we appreciate how Honey and Dear emphasized what is truly the most important moment of the day.

For any of you on the fence about going with Honey and Dear.. just do it!! You won't regret it :)

Andrew, Emily and Rich - thank you so much for giving us a gift that we will cherish forever!

Clara&Nick
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
At first, we were unsure as to whether or not we were going to hire a videographer for our wedding, but it ended up being the BEST decision we made. Andrew and Emily did a remarkable job of capturing the most important moments of our day. We are so impressed by the quality of our film as well as how it was all pieced together to tell the story of our wedding day.
It is sad to think about how many moments would've been lost without the footage they captured. With the excitement of the day, it really is difficult to take everything in. Our film allowed us to recall many of the kind words that were shared at our reception and gave us the opportunity to see the joy of each other getting ready with our respective family and friends.
After viewing our film, our family and friends have ALL said, it is the most amazing film they've ever seen. Those who did not video their wedding also expressed regret.
We cannot say enough kind words about Emily and Andrew. They are professional, friendly, and have the most amazing ability to capture your day without you even knowing they are there!!
We are so grateful we decided to hire Honey and Dear!! Thanks Emily and Andrew. Your work is priceless.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nadia 2 Reviews
Honey and Dear are simply superb. Andrew and Emily are both amazing people, down to earth, friendly and more importantly professional. Hiring Honey and Dear was one of the best wedding decisions we made. The same day edit they created for us was truly magical and something will treasure for years to come. It captured the emotion of the day with such style, flow and grace. Our guests were completely blown away by our SDE, I know many have confessed they enjoy viewing it multiple of times on H&D’s blog.

Andrew & Emily, you both are amazingly talented modern day story tellers. Thank you to creating Mariusz and I a beautiful memento of our love, it is something I know our future children will treasure
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily & Andrew are from Barrie; we're from London. We had great intentions to meet up before the wedding but it wasn't meant to be; we all lead pretty crazy lives it seems. We ended up meeting them both, for the first time, the day of the wedding! They were amazing! They guided, offered tips and supported us throughout the day. They were with us the whole day; sneakily filming not only the key moments but the way we held hands, had mishaps, sneaked in kisses, held each other. The elements that exemplify true love between two people. Andrew even buffaloed Mike at the Church because he was too serious and we needed him to smile. Emily showed me a little clip of the squirrel that attended our wedding to make me chuckle. It was like having the wedding filmed by close friends. And the most incredible moment happened at the end of their filming. Through their amazing skills we were able to take a moment and truly take in the day and its happenings. Mike and I got to see each other get ready, hear the words we had for each other prior to the ceremony, see the reaction to opening each others wedding gifts; we got to see both sides! It was the most perfect end to the night. The video encompassed us wholly and the love that we have for one another. We were in tears from true happiness and will be playing the same day edit on repeat throughout the coming days/months/years. We cannot thank Andrew and Emily enough! Their work speaks for itself and they truly are the most wonderful people to work with!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Videography
 416-479-0669
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0