Head to Toe
106 East Drinker Street
Dunmore , PA 18512  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The family that owns and runs Head to Toe is very friendly and were great to work with. They are super knowledgeable and good at what they do. Their alterations were very pricey, but they did great work.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most amazing experience picking out everything from my wedding gown to my flower girl dress, and well everything else that anyone involved in my wedding wore! That staff at head to toe creates a fun and inviting experience they made me feel like a princess from the moment I walked through the door! I was able to try on many dresses, and was allowed to pick the dresses with my Consultant. The seamstress did beautiful work on my gown and for a very reasonable price! Needless to say I was overjoyed with my experience for the moment I walked in until I picked up my gown for my
Big day! Thank you head to toe for making me feel like a beautiful princess!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent! I showed up at Head to Toe Bridal w/no appt & they welcomed me & treated me like a princess. My attendant, Marcy was pleasant & made me very comfortable & I felt no pressure to buy anything. I travelled all the way from nJ & bought my dress here in 1 visit. I highly recommend head to Toe, ask for Marcy, she's fantastic! I went to Tunis first & the attendant sneered at me & looked at her watch, so glad I boight from Head to Toe.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am writing this to all the brides and their attendants who are considering Head to Toe for dresses. This place is horrible! My Step Mom ordered her dress here and they said it would be in on time and what not however I encouraged my Step mom to cancel the order because the delivery date was 3 days before my wedding. Absolutely Not. They bullied my Step Mom because she is a very meek and mild women. They were quite different when the not so happy bride called and needless to say they actually did the right thing and refunded all of her money after speaking with me. Now my birth mom got her dress here as well and when she ordered it they stated with 3 witnesses that it would be here 4 weeks prior to the wedding. Well when that promise wasn't fulfilled she called them they state different 3 times it would be shipped on the upcoming Friday. Mind you these are three different Fridays. My mom even paid rush shipping on the dress and got it 3 weeks before the wedding. They were horrible what would have happened to my Step Mom if they would have played these games with her? WARNING!!!! NEVER EVER GO HERE. Horrible service, prices are to high and I swear they are shafting their customers.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was stunning!!! I received outstanding service and the staff was amazing!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE this place! I bought my wedding gown as well as bridesmaids dresses here and the staff is beyond wonderful. One day when I have a daughter of my own I will be bringing her here for her dress. I can't say enough good things about this place, they are highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany was my consultant the day I picked out my dress and she was fantastic! I have nothing but nice things to say about everyone at this shop! Great experience!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These women are so professional and wonderful! They make sure you are happy and do everything for you! So helpful and my dress was absolutely stunning thanks to them!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure to work Head to Toe. My wedding was in Orlando FL, but i live in Scranton PA. I choose to get my dress up here because it would be easier with fitting etc. My initial appointment i ended up not buying anything. I went back two weeks later and found the PERFECT dress. My parents live in Florida, and my mom was not able to make it for my initial appointment when i picked my dress. They were patient and i was able to skype with her. Also when she visited i was able to call them and ask them if it would be possible to schedule an appointment around when she was going to be in town, and they always accommodated me. I started doing a bootcamp and lost weight so my dress needed altered several times. They did any amazing job. I got my veil from them also and it complimented my dress perfectly. The staff there is amazing and you will have a wonderful experience, guaranteed.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies are fantastic! They treated me like I was a princess and went out of their way to make sure my dress was perfect. I didn't spend a million dollars there, but that didn't matter, they still treated me like I did. The store is a great family atmosphere. Would highly recommend them to any bride looking for great dresses and great service!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Great girls to deal with and beautiful dresses to pick from. I got my dress and my girls dress here. Very happy with everything
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress from them as we'll as my mom's dress and 2 of my bridesmaid dresses. They were very accommodating and helpful. They did a beautiful job tailoring my dress and adding beading. We will definitely use them in the future.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I used Head to Toe as the store to get both my dress and my bridesmaid's dresses mainly because I had a good experience with them in the past.

I found my dress on my first visit there. It was a positive experience. There was a good selection of dresses to choose from and as soon as I tried "the one" on...I knew it. I paid a little more than I wanted too...but that's the name of the game when it comes to weddings.

The service that I received was fantastic! I was living out of town and the staff was always accommodating and willing to schedule my fittings on the weekends when I was able to make it in. They even scheduled a last minute fitting two days before the wedding because I had lost 7 pounds since my last fitting 3 weeks prior.

The only negative thing that I would say is the policy they have regarding the bridesmaid dresses. Most of my bridesmaids were out of town, as was I...and once the dresses arrived in the store they would not ship them. It was a little difficult trying to get the dresses out...especially since they came in later then expected.



Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
These ladies gave me the dress of my dreams! I got a Maggie Sattero with a very small budget! Thanks so much Head to Toe!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow...what more can I say? I went to Head to Toe on my third attempt to find a dress and walked in ready to be disappointed. I always heard they were expensive but that was so far from the truth! I started with about 8 dresses in the dressing room prepared to be upset and found myself crying in front of the mirror because I found the perfect dress and it was so inexpensive! Then a few months later at my first fitting I found a beautiful dress for my grandmother. They handled all the alterations and then on the day of my wedding a bridemaid was left without a dress. We did not get dresses from Head to Toe but we were all getting our hair done at a shop right behind Head to Toe. I called them and rushed over in curlers with my bridesmaid and we were able to get a dress that day and have it alltered. They were so wonderful! They took care of all of my needs above and beyond!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Head to Toe caused the only drama in my wedding. When I purchased the dress, everything was fine, but once I had to deal with alterations, it became a disaster! I requested that they add chiffon straps to my dress because I thought I would be more comfortable. The straps looked like a 2 year old had sewn them on. Not only was the quality of the sewing horrendous, they had put the straps on the wrong shoulders and since I have scoliosis, it was very obvious. After they promised to fix the problem, they just made it worse and I asked for the straps to be removed because they'd never get it right. The dress also was a little loose in the back so I asked them to take it in about an inch so it fit snuggly on my back. They claimed to have done so, but on my wedding day, the dress gaped from my back about an inch the whole night! I will never go back to Head to Toe again for any reason and I warn everyone to stay away from them.

If you find a dress there that you like, buy it, but take it somewhere else to get alterations done because they do a terrible, unprofessional job.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 570-341-8850
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0