Greentree Country Club
    105 Reviews
538 Davenport Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10805  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (105)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I gave these guys 5's cause I couldn't give 10's. All our guests have been complimenting us on the Greentree. This place and its people are incredible. Gustavo and Rosa were awesome all night. Harrison and Bradford were great leading up to the wedding, and Larry was our personal favorite person there. The entire staff went above and beyond and we could write forever about them, but to keep it short and simple. You can't go wrong with the Greentree.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
My husband and I got married at the Greentree Country club on July 12, 2014. The entire experience working with the Greentree from beginning to end was absolutely spectacular.

We first met with Larry in January 2013 right after we got engaged. He was so sweet and made us feel like part of Greentree's family. We looked at several other New Rochelle locations on the famous "Davenport Ave Strip" and none came close to Greentree! The beautiful Grand Ballroom has gorgeous white marble floors and panoramic views of the outdoor space and water.

The most spectacular part about our whole experience was the care given to us by Greentree's employees. Bradford our banquet manager met with us the week of the wedding to go over final details and we dropped off all of our favors, bathroom baskets, etc. He was so thoughtful and kind, and despite my OCD concerns, I knew he would handle everything!! The day of the wedding Anthony our Maitre de and Yesenia our Bridal attendant took care of us like we were royalty. They made sure we constantly had drink in our hand, had time to eat, and most importantly made sure all of our guests and families had everything they needed. We would have never made it through the wedding so calm without them.

We truly had the time of our life at our wedding. Everyone is still talking about the fabulous cocktail hour, dinner, and dessert stations. I can't thank Greentree enough for making sure the wedding of my dreams, came to life! Thank you Larry, Bradford, Anthony, and Yesenia!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had the most perfect wedding at The Greentree.
Bradford took excellent care of us. I was the busiest bride and they really helped do everything I could not find time to do! I highly recommend having your wedding here. The entire staff were sooooo nice! Food was amazing! I wish I could do it all over again...it was that perfect!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Greentree Country Club was the absolute perfect wedding venue to celebrate our wedding. Michelle was absolutely amazing to work with. She constantly was in touch with me, was organized and extremely friendly to work with. Bradford was my maitre d and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to run my wedding. If I asked him for anything he was on it right away and made sure it was perfect! He was so friendly, helpful and made the night run extremely smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of my wedding because everything was perfect working with the Greentree and all of their staff. The views, the food, and the room was absolutely stunning and I would recommend anyone to get married here. A month later and I am still getting told from family and friends how amazing the place was and it was the best wedding they have ever been to! I wish I could go back and do it over again because everything was perfect!! It is definitely somewhere you should check out, you will NOT be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married here in June 2014. From the beginning planning stages, the staff at Greentree was very responsive and respectful. They took a lot of the stress out of wedding planning. The ceremony space in the back is gorgeous and the reception hall is very well maintained. We had a lot of different options for our wedding but I'm glad we chose Greentree.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Greentree was absolute perfection on our wedding day. They shared our vision of our dream wedding and gave us unlimited advice from the beginning. Bradford was more then amazing with all of the planning we did together. We brought in so many items to use for the wedding day and every single one was out and displayed even better then we had imagined. They took care of every detail, we ate and danced and had an amazing day. Gonzalo was a great maitre d' and made sure everything flowed and was on time. We received so many compliments on the food and service. All of our guests ate and left happy which is all we really wanted. Aside from the great people and service, the place is gorgeous and has so many extras included: nice chairs, up-lighting, ceremony space. We really liked that we didn't feel taken advantage of. I would do everything the same all over again, the Greentree absolutely made our day amazing.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the BEST WEDDING EVER! Everyone at the Greentree was absolutely fabulous -- especially Bradford. He put up with all of our silly questions/concerns and helped us plan a fantastic, perfect day. They even allowed our 90lb Rottweiler and 25lb pug mutt to be part of the ceremony, which was amazing. People are still talking about how beautiful the Greentree is - inside and outside - how delicious the food was and how great the staff is. From cocktail hour to dinner to dessert -- everything was beyond delicious and beautifully presented. Our Maitre'D, Gonzalo, and bridal attendant Hazel were both amazing and helped us with every detail from before the ceremony to after the DJ played his last song. Overall gorgeous venue, delicious food, fabulous staff and perfect day that we'll never forget. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, so thank you Greentree!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Greentree was absolutely amazing to work with. Their team was so organized we met with them several times before our big day to make sure everything went smoothly. They went above and beyond to make my friends and family feel special and took care of any situation that popped up.

Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were given a tour of Greentree, I turned around and shot my mother a look. That was when I knew I wanted to have my wedding at the Greentree Country Club. They know their stuff. I didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, but I also wanted a place that knew what they were doing. it can be a tough balance to find a place that is like that, but Greentree IS that place. From Larry to Bradford to Sophia, we could not be more thrilled. Bradford is a gem. From me calling him with random questions to the days before the wedding, he was always joyful and excited. He took my vision and perfected it, we cannot thank him enough. Sophia was our bridal assistant, who was amazing. Towards the end of the night, we took a picture in the rain and bless her, she held my umbrella and tried to keep me as dry as possible. Once we got inside, she was there drying my dress and making sure I was good. The level of service and professionalism is outstanding. The Greentree is beautiful not only outside, but inside as well. I am not just talking about the view, but the people and service you will receive. We could not be more thrilled with the Greentree. Choose them, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Greentree staff were so great to work with from beginning to end. Food was amazing, service was great & everyone was very professional. I highly recommend for your wedding!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was amazing, they really facilitated the day, made it extra special. My bridal attendant was great. She was consistently there making sure my husband and I were ok and didn't need anything. They were very flexible with payment and really worked with us and they were really worth they price. They were very supportive throughout the whole process and took away a lot of the stress that comes with planning a wedding. They made sure that my wedding was the BEST day ever!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with my March, 2014 wedding held at Greentree Country Club! The venue itself is gorgeous—a Stanford White design and beautifully maintained with elegant details throughout. The building itself won’t disappoint, but the people at Greentree are what made my wedding so truly perfect.

The banquet managers were delightful to work with from the beginning—they are professional, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. They leave no detail unattended to, and I felt completely comfortable and at ease throughout the planning process. The prices are fair, and we got an exceptional value, especially compared with some of the other clubs nearby.

Our wedding day was a fairytale. Our Maitre’D Gonzolo is a consummate professional and took care of every single detail. Our timeline was followed to the letter, and I didn’t spend a second worrying about where I should be or what was going to happen next. My husband and I were able to truly sit back, relax, and enjoy our time with our guests. Greentree took care of everything. The ballroom and our ceremony space were beautiful, and our ceremony was included at no extra cost, which no other place I saw offered.

I can’t write a review about Greentree without talking about the food—it is spectacular. I have been to a lot of weddings in the past few years, and I can truly say that Greentree’s food is the best I have had (yes, I actually got to eat at my own wedding. My bridal attendants made sure of that!). Our cake (which is included and made at Greentree) was beautiful, and the dessert display was the perfect ending to an amazing night. The waiters and bartenders took wonderful care of our guests—when the whole room feels like they’re VIPs you know you picked the right venue.

Greentree is the total package. It is a beautiful space in a beautiful location, but more importantly it is run by a courteous, professional, and attentive staff who will be sure to make your event spectacular!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ramesh 2 Reviews
Situation of club very nice &right on water. Management & staff are very cooperative.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I saw Greentree Country Club, I knew this was the perfect place for our wedding. My husband and I first met our banquet manager, Harrison, a year before our wedding. I can't say enough about Harrison. It would take all day! Harrison is extremely knowledgeable, warm, friendly and accommodating. The months and days leading up to the wedding, Harrision was always available to answer any questions I had (and there were many) and offer his expertise advice. He has proven to be a huge life saver!! The day of the wedding was incredible. Our Maitre D', Anthony, was amazing. He was so attentive to us and all of our guests. Anthony made everyone feel very welcome and our guests had an amazing time. My bridal attendant, Cynthia, was always there to help me look my best. She was awesome! The entire staff at Greentree were so warm and friendly. The food was off the charts!! My guests are still telling us how fabulous the food was and that the huge selection was incredible. Harrison and the entire staff of Greentree Country Club are truly amazing and professional people. My husband and I can't say enough on how happy and pleased we were with everything. We strongly recommend Greentree for your special event. We are sure you will be as happy as we were.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanne 2 Reviews
All of the country clubs in New Rochelle are beautiful but what set The Greentree apart for us and made it the perfect place for our daughters wedding was that from the moment we arrived Larry Maselli and his incredible staff made us feel welcomed and made us feel that hosting our daughters wedding was important to them! They went far above and beyond what we could have hoped for and gave us absolutely everything to make the day spectacular! The place is absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff - friendly and professional which made the entire process very easy! We had a wonderful day and would highly recommend The Greentree for any special event.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 3 Reviews
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! From our first meeting to our last, the staff made us feel welcome and as if our wedding was the most important thing to them. They were flexible, attentive, and willing to everything in their power to make our day great. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-636-8500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0