Gleason Video Productions
    42 Reviews
Kansas City, MO 64155  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sandy 1 Reviews
DL Gleason certainly exceeded our expectations produced a video that was better than we thought possible.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gleason Video Productions went above and beyond our expectations. We just got our montage back and it is so nice to be able to press play and remember how special that day was. Pictures can be a great addition to your special day, but video is absolutely something special. To be able to have the montage, father/daughter and mother/son dance, speeches and our vows, so you can play back many years from now is AMAZING! Thank you so much Gleason Video for capturing one of the best days of our lives!
Wedding: 10/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Finished products are great. Put together a wonderful picture slideshow to show during the reception, was able to play some of the footage from before and during the ceremony during the reception. Makes an amazing montage video.

Easy to work with, very professional and flexible. Took the time to get out his equipment for a few more minutes of shooting after he was finished for the night. Definitely recommend Gleason Video Productions for anyone looking for videography.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
I absolutely love my wedding video I received from Gleason Video Productions! The entire videography process was a breeze from beginning to end. The owner of this business is very easy to work with, flexible with setting up times to meet for planning, and answers questions you didn't even know you had! They were very straight forward during meetings and talked us through which options we should choose based on the final product we were envisioning. The day of our event the two videographers were right on time and dressed for the occasion. We didn't even notice them following us around all day. They captured every moment and edited our day down perfectly in the short video. I am so happy we went with this videographer and am completely satisfied!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my videographers. Not only were they professional, prompt, and awesome at what they do, but they were a blast too! Joe and Mark were fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone! Plus, they squeezed me in at the last minute when I decided I did in fact want a video of my wedding. I’m so thankful I made that choice and hired them! They were great!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I appreciate all of GVP's hard work at Jessica and I's wedding! I was more than happy that DL and his crew did our wedding. They were very professional, patient, and were never in the way of the ceremony, behind-the-scenes action, or traditional reception activities. We love how much DL was able to capture throughout the whole day and was filming not-stop all day! This group is super easy to work with and knows how to produce a professional video that we will keep, watch, and share as long as we live. Thanks to DL and GVP for their wonderful services! Highly recommended.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
I hired Gleason video productions for our wedding and we were so impressed! DL Gleason was professional, dependable, easy going, and most of all, VERY TALENTED. Hiring a videographer turned out to be one of our most difficult tasks and we almost didn't have one, I can tell you now that the wedding is over that would have been a HUGE mistake. I treasure our video from Gleason productions, DL captured the most special moments of our day and we thankfully have these to watch for years to come. We are so happy!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DL was great to work with and provided some very nice video. I especially loved the short video that he created to capture the day in 7 minutes. It was beautiful! Thanks DL. I would recommend you to anyone.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 1 Reviews
DL and his guys were great! I knew whenever I got engaged, I had to have a video of my wedding day and that Gleason Video Productions would do the absolute best. Everything was stress free the day of, and pricing was very reasonable for a company with such high expectations. I am thrilled with the turn out and would highly recommend using them to capture one of most special days of your lives.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 1 Reviews
Gleason Video Productions is a great company to work with! They are so easy to work with, and capture amazing shots on your special day, for you to look back on! That day flew by for my husband and I. We love being able to watch our video over and over to relive that day!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Amazing quality video! Captured our special day perfectly!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
DL and his team were great to work with, and they did a beautiful job on our wedding video!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We gave our son and his bride the services of D L Gleason videographers as a wedding gift. It was one of the best gifts we could have given them. Our church lighting is difficult when trying to capture good pictures. There were three video cameras used and the final product of the ceremony as well as the preparation is awesome. They also followed the wedding trolley after the ceremony and recorded wonderful memories at each location where the trolley stopped. Then they got to the reception area before the trolley and were ready when the wedding party arrived. They captured the moment the wedding party entered the reception. Several of our guests told us how much they enjoyed watching the DVD of "Through the Years" (pictures of bride and groom when they were young and then pictures of them as a couple) while they were waiting for the wedding party to arrive. Also, we were very surprised as the reception continued and on the TV the raw footage of the ceremony was being played in the background. I highly recommend the services of this company. They were very professional and did not cause any interruptions.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I was sort of on the fence about whether to have a videographer or not. Some friends I spoke to encouraged me to have one. I decided to book DL Gleason and his team. I'm so glad and grateful that I did, because my dad passed away a couple months after the wedding. Pictures of my dad are wonderful, but seeing him in motion and in video is even better.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
DL Gleason was more than accomodating. he did everything he could to make sure our video came out exactly as I had hoped. Amazing!!!!!!!!
he was professional and i would recommend him to any bride wanting a beautiful video to remember their day.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used DL Gleason for my videographer and I couldn't have made a better choice! My wedding was only a few weeks ago and I haven't even got my videos yet but I know they will be amazing because he showed me a few clips from the day and they look great! He and his second videographer were so professional and worked so great with the other vendors. It was such a hectic day because it rained all day so all the plans had to be changed and they just went with it and made the best of it. I wasn't sure what to expect but they were not "in your face" and I hardly noticed they were there. I would highly recommend them to any bride and the upgrades he has are really great for the reception, like the same day video and the through the years video. I will post again once I get the finished product but I couldn't wait to tell everyone how great I think they are, and I never do reviews but he deserved one for all his hard work.
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Videography
 816-455-4747
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0