Events to a T
Your Premier Event Planning & Consulting Company
Washington, DC 20009  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamia 1 Reviews
Tracy was a miracle worker! Her creativity, resourcefulness, flexibility and professionalism made our wedding day perfect and stress-free. We partnered with Tracy to plan an 250 person destination wedding in DC while we were living in New York. Tracy did everything from help keep me organized and calm, to providing imaginative ideas, to connecting us with vendors and specials that helped us make our dream wedding a reality (within our budget). Tracy is detail-oriented, open-minded and solutions-focused which was imperative for us and our big multicultural/international family and community. I highly recommend Tracy and the Events to a T team. Their value is priceless and your event is guaranteed to be a success! Tracy did everything from pick up our marriage certificate to decorating our rehearsal dinner to creating our run-of-show. We were so blessed to have Tracy's skillful support! Jamia Wilson and Travis Sullivan
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy and her team did an amazing job to make my wedding truly amazing!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Tracy was amazing. We had a wedding for almost 200 people and needed advice on everything including the caterer, the linens, the flowers, the band, the photographer, the officiant, etc. She had opinions on the things that mattered and didn't judge if we wanted to do something outside the box. She also had no problem if we went against her recommendations. We found her extraordinarily professional and focused. In the planning stages she was extremely quick to respond to emails, phone calls, and texts.
Also, my mom loved her and Tracy had no problem conference calling with us. She reviewed the contracts down to the last spoon and saved us money by making sure we didnt have duplicates. She used autocad to map out the tables to make sure all the tables fit in the tent. I would say at that point she was already worth the money.
Then the last two weeks (which were predictably insane) she took care of everything. The venue was telling us that there would not be enough electricity for the band and that we would need a generator. She went above and beyond and dealt with the venue and the band, working out where and how they would plug in their equipment, whether that was on the same circuit as other lights, etc. Things that we definitely did not need to deal with during the weeks leading up to the wedding.
On the day of the wedding she was a superstar. She ran the schedule perfectly (to a T) and had no problem being a hard ass when necessary. She passed out the tip envelopes to the vendors for us and even served wine when the caterer couldn't manage. She also brought along an assistant who was phenomenal. There are so many moving parts that it is essential to have someone (or 2) managing it.
There aren't enough good things to say about Tracy. It was an incredible day for us and our family and friends, and I really think it would have been less incredible without Tracy. I know we would have been a lot more stressed.
Tommy and Julya
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Norma 1 Reviews
Tracy was the consummate professional wedding planner. We contracted for her full service planning services and she was worth every penny we spent. From the beginning of the process to the day after the wedding, Tracy was available to us to answer questions,deal with vendors, and perform many different clerical and DIY projects we asked her to do. She was very understanding when my daughter, the bride Tracy, started teaching and was no longer available to make decisions. Tracy, the wedding planner, kept on top of every vendor from start to finish. She gave us good ideas about how to make the bride and groom's vision into a reality. The wedding went off without a hitch and everyone had a great time. We are so glad we chose Tracy as our wedding planner, and I would use her again if I had another daughter.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy is a true professional. She has great ideas and relationships with vendors (but doesn't pressure to use a certain person), responds quickly, and made sure my wedding plan was executed flawlessly. I really enjoyed working with her and trusted her completely to be there for me day-of to make sure all the details came together beautifully. Thanks, Tracy!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenelle 5 Reviews
Tracy was amazing to work with. She was always professional and kind in her communications. She was extremely responsive which is wonderful for a control freak bride like me! We were planning a VA wedding from Korea and Tracy made the processes seamless, smooth, and simply easy. As the date grew closer to the wedding, I only panicked over having nothing to stress about. Tracy had taken care of everything. On the wedding day, Tracy and her team ensured I only had to enjoy the day with my friends and family. She made everything happen and executed all my ideas perfectly. She took the time to make sure she understood my vision and expectations. I will never regret hiring a wedding planner and will recommend anyone to Tracy and Events to a T DC.
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Tracy has been a pleasure. She is the type of wedding planner that will steer you to having a successful day and not let you falter. She is responsive to a T (no pun intended ;-)) and had great creative suggestions for my wedding. When my wedding neared closer her main goal was to ease any stress and concerns from my shoulders and that is exactly what she did! The day of despite there being no electricity (from a huge storm) she was calm and collected and she ensured that everything happened seamlessly. If you are looking for an event planner that is available, sweet, responsive, and and overall a great support system you will find that all in Tracy!
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was planned in the span of 3 months. It was also a multi-denominational military lesbian wedding - it could not have been more complex based on that. We hired Tracy for partial planning due to a multitude of time constraints and having to be secretive due to the nature of the wedding. I had hoped for a good helper and sounding board - with Tracy, we got so much more than that. A staunch professional who helped us with everything from finding amazing vendors to dealing with stressed out family members. Her day-of coordination made our wedding go off without a hitch. I am normally a stressed out control freak. But on the day of our wedding, I had the confidence to let her take care of everything and focus on saying my vows right and not tripping down the aisle. Her flexibility, wedding experience and can-do attitude eliminated any issues that arose without missing a beat. I highly recommend Tracy's services from anything from day-of coordination to full planning - though with full planning, you will benefit the most. We aren't rich people but she is reasonably priced and worth every penny!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i cannot begin to describe how wonderful working with tracy on our fall d.i.y. wedding was for both christofer and i. i tend to have very grand ideas and, as a wedding photographer, i knew exactly how i wanted the wedding to look and feel. throughout the planning process tracy was wonderful not only in keeping me realistic in what could be accomplished but also in supporting me in the ideas we insisted we have.

one of the most important things tracy did for us was provide amazing support and advice in our self-catering adventure. my husband was insistent that we self-cater the event ~ large family meals were a significant part of his growing up experience and making a meal for the family was very important to him. knowing that he would plan an intricate meal, it became critical that we have kitchen support. tracy introduced us to an amazing personal chef who gave us meal suggestions, she participated in a conference call the week of the wedding with my husband and the chef, and facilitated the relationship between my husband and chef on the day of the wedding. my husband did all the cooking and initial prep, and the chef took over from there in warming and serving the meal. without tracy, we would have been at a loss the day of and infinitely more stressed.

on the day of the wedding itself, in addition to helping with all the d.i.y. set-up and making some final decorative bows (because i changed my mind last minute about how i wanted to decorate the ceremony site i think i may have been a nightmare bride), she wrangled our large family, helped with the food service, made sure all the children were occupied, and generally kept us on schedule and on track. i could not have made it through the day without her.
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 4 Reviews
I can honestly say that hiring Events to a T as my wedding planner was the best decision I made in the whole wedding process. My husband and I were on an extremely limited budget and it was only through Tracy's creativity and guidance that we were able to pull off a really elegant and fun day. She was totally responsive to the zillion emails I sent during the planning process and reassured me every time I started to get stress. I truly cannot imagine having done this without her and cannot recommend her highly enough!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Events to a T was fantastic! Tracy Leaman is extremely professional, knows the business completely and had great vendor recommendations. Our wedding was perfect and I am so glad I found Events to a T. I would highly recommend Events to a T to any couple!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recommend to every bride and groom to do your planning for a memorable and beautiful day that even you will have a good time! Tracy, founder of Events to a T was sent to us from heaven. My fiance (now husband) were thrilled in every process of the way. Tracy recommended vendors, and was there in every meeting and selections we made for invitations, flowers etc. She was on top of things which made the process more relaxing and enjoyable for us. Family, friends, and ourselves are still talking about everything about the wedding. I never had such a great time at a party. And so did everyone who was there!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy at Events to a T was my savior through this process. In the beginning, I thought I wouldn't be able to afford a wedding planner and attempted to do it all on my own. I became overwhelmed with the plethora of choices that needed to be made. I am a teacher, thus I didn't have time to call vendors and reply to them during the business day. Once I found Tracy, and her partial package which was affordable and perfect for what I needed, I was able to be free of much of my anxiety! Anytime I had a question about a design idea, she was right there with multiple ideas for each of my questions. Her vendors were professional and brilliant. I didn't see my bouquet until the day of the wedding (Tracy picked it out with my florist) and I must say that it was exactly what I wanted. Also, whenever we were running short on time to complete a task, she jumped right in and completed it for us. It was so nice to have someone like her supporting me through a challenging and stressful process.

Additionally, Tracy had to navigate two Fathers (mine and my husband's) who are very particular about what needed to happen and how it needed to happen. She handled all the insanity with stern grace! I didn't have to worry about anything the day of because I knew Tracy was there. She was calm, professional, knowledgeable, and creative.

-Sonia
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy was a total treat and pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Events to a T for "day of coordination" for our wedding. Tracy Leaman went above and beyond what I expected in every regard. Throughout the planning period, she was incredibly generous with her time, responding immediately to phone and email, and meeting in person several times. The site manager for our wedding remarked that ours was the most organized wedding she had ever seen. Our parents, doubtful at first that we needed an event coordinator, said that "there is no way we could have done it without her," and "bringing in Tracy was the best decision that we made."
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy at Events to a T was amazing, and so detail oriented! She made sure that everything ran completely smoothly both before and the day of the wedding. I was organizing my wedding from out of the country, and I couldn't have done it without her. She went above and beyond my expectations and is definitely the perfect choice for all things wedding.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 202-421-4246
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0