Erin Leppo Photography
Chicago's Fine Art Wedding Photographer
    36 Reviews
820 North Dexter
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin and Lauren were a blast to work with, can't wait to get my pictures back! Will update my review with final results at that time :)
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 7 Reviews
When my husband and I sat down to figure out our wedding priorities, we both knew the photographer would be at the top of the list. We wanted a photographer that really captured the feeling of the day, and caught all the small moments and details that we knew we’d miss in the flurry of excitement. As soon as we came across Erin’s website, we fell in love! Her photos completely capture each person’s entire personality. We felt like we actually KNEW these strangers in the photos just by looking at them!

We live out of state, so our first meeting with Erin was over Skype. And we fell in love all over again! She is so sweet and funny, and we immediately felt like we’d known her for months. We didn’t meet her in person until we did our engagement photo session. My husband and I are both usually behind the camera, and we’d never really had a ton of photos taken of us. Erin made us feel immediately comfortable. She gave us good tips on how to look natural on camera, and talked us through different poses, all the while capturing us just as we were. The engagement session also helped us get comfortable hanging out with her, which is especially important before you spend your entire wedding day with someone!

The thing that’s most amazing to me is how they can capture all these moments without feeling intrusive. In a lot of ways, they blend into the wedding and you forget there’s even a camera in the room! Erin and her sister, Lauren, are amazing. They are so funny, and great at making everybody feel comfortable.

We got our photos back a few weeks ago, and we are SO incredibly happy with them- we can’t stop looking at them! They capture the entire day so perfectly, and there are so many amazing candid shots of our friends and family, which is exactly what we were hoping for.

Erin has been so great to work with the entire time, and we would highly recommend her. She’s someone we would absolutely want to be friends with if we lived in the same city!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 2 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Erin and her sister for my wedding in Lake Geneva, WI. Although a little unfamiliar with our particular venue, Erin and her sister found the perfect spots for beautiful photos.

Erin was with us for most of the day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during, and after the ceremony, and until almost the end of the reception. She captured all the shots we wanted, and her artistic eye led to plenty of creative, artistic, and romantic shots we could only have dreamed having. I didn't realize how incredible they would be until I saw them. I loved that the photos do not look staged or fake - Erin created lovely images that capture the beauty of our location and the excitement and romance of the wedding day.She really has a great eye for a beautiful shot, and we will treasure the photos for lifetimes to come. I cannot tell you how many nice compliments we get on every photo each and everytime we share them with friends and family. Each photograph serves as a beautiful piece of art on its own and together tell the whole story of our amazing day.

Erin was dedicated to getting great shots and braved the freezing cold and biting wind to stick it out and get family shots before dark! After the wedding day, she did a fantastic job editing the photos in a very timely manner. We got our photographs sooner than many of our friends that had weddings before ours!!

Erin's patience, professionalism, skill, and artistic eye were all deeply appreciated. Everyone who has seen the wedding album loves the photos. Her photography is highly recommended and I would certainly hire her again.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 1 Reviews
Erin Leppo Photography honestly made my wedding day the best day of my life. Erin and her sister had such amazing ideas and made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole day. When I look back at my photos from that day I can honestly say every picture I look at reminds me exactly how I felt because Erin captured each moment that well. I am so happy we had such an amazing photographer on the day of our wedding and would recommend Erin Leppo Photography to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed having Erin as our wedding photographer! She was very professional and always responded quickly to my emails/phone calls. Our engagement and wedding pictures turned out perfect! We could not have been happier choosing Erin as our Photographer!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Erin and her sister did an amazing job of capturing all of the days' important events. They both made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We love every single picture from them. Amazing work!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We originally chose to contact Erin because her unique photographing style. Her images seem to capture tremendous soft lighting and natural effects. We admired her technique of lighting and her ability to capture the natural interaction between people. We wanted a photographer that would allow us to be ourselves, give us the freedom to be playful, but capture a beautiful and soft moment. Erin is a master at exactly that!
Right from our first phone call to our first meeting I knew that Erin would do a fabulous job photographing our wedding. She's incredibly enthusiastic, fully devoted and passionate about to her work. Her passion for her work transpires in every way and she creates a great environment for anyone's special day. She has an infectious passion and is a true romantic!! Erin is also very friendly and fun loving, it's like working with your sister or good friend. We feel so lucky to have found her and we're so pleased with all of her final images. We have so many beautiful memories from our wedding and thanks to Erin we can always revisit them! We can't thank her enough.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 2 Reviews
I felt at ease and comfortable. I trusted her vision and am so glad I did. The pictures were outstanding!! I was more than pleased when I saw the finished shots. My husband & I couldn't stop looking at them. My maid of honor/sister cried for two hours while going through them. I will defiantly be using Erin for future special events!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I starting the wedding planning process, I knew I wanted an amazing photographer. Not just a good one, but an AMAZING one. Finding Erin Leppo was truly a blessing. Not only did she shoot my military wedding on 8/17/2013, but I also did a boudoir photo shoot with her a few weeks before the wedding as a surprise for the groom. (Which was AWESOME!! Every girl should do one)

I am literally blown away by her work. She made me feel so totally comfortable in front of the camera, and she has such a contagious happiness about her you just want to hang out with her and be her friend. She literally worked her a$$ off the day of our wedding, she never stopped moving. The moments she captured were absolutely priceless, not just of my husband and I, but of our guests too. Seeing my aunt wiping a tear from her eye during a toast made me just speechless. And she was so discreet, I didn't even know she was there!!! Erin worked with us and met every single request, from working with sensitive family issues to including our 1 year old rottweiler. All of my family and friends already wanted to hire her without even seeing the photos, just from seeing how hard she worked at the wedding!!

But what meant the most to me is how quickly Erin got the photos back to us. Nick (my husband) is in the Navy had to fly to Virginia the Saturday after our wedding. Erin must not have slept the whole week because she had the photos done by Thursday night so we could look at them together. That not only shows the utmost professionalism, but a caring heart as well. I am so grateful we were blessed enough to find Erin, I couldn't think of a bad thing to say about her if I tried.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
There are not enough words to describe how fabulous Erin Leppo and her team are! From the first email to our wedding day, Erin was unbelievably kind, honest and professional. For our engagement pictures we asked her to find us the perfect setting for our shoot. She brought us to a beautiful park in the Northern Suburbs and the pictures turned out great! When our wedding day was approaching, Erin and I met for breakfast to go over the timeline of the day and she was so helpful in figuring out when and where our pictures will be taken. On our wedding day, she and the second photographer Lauren were so good at directing everyone and making all of us feel really comfortable. Which definitely showed in the pictures! You can tell that Erin really loves what she does and will always put a personal and caring touch into her work. Thank you Erin!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Erin was responsive & always answered emails promptly. She worked with us to fit the photography for our multi-day event within our budget. She was kind, energetic, and professional during all of the events and she captured some great moments for both us and our guests!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be more pleased that we found Erin Leppo Photography. On the day of our March 2013 wedding, we received many compliments for how sweet and fun Erin was - she makes people feel comfortable and natural in her kind approach. Since receiving our photographs, we have now gotten endless compliments on the hundreds of beautiful images that she captured on our day; one friend said that she has never seen such big, beautiful, natural smiles in wedding pictures before. Erin is joyful in her work and brings that joy out in others. Although we found her through her website online, she quickly became someone both my husband and I saw as a friend from our first meeting. Erin's happiness and smile is contagious which makes for a beautiful result. (Thank you, Erin. xo)
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't tell you how much I love looking at my wedding photos over and over again. My photos make me smile and remember how wonderful the entire day was for us both. To me, that really reflects what an amazing job Erin did for us.

Every photo is artistic and carefully considered. Her photos capture the beautiful emotions of the day and the love shared between a bride and groom. Erin is able to make you feel at ease and you instantly feel like you are best friends. She has a way of building an instant rapport with you and she takes a real interest in every detail of your wedding. I would recommend Erin Leppo Photography to anyone looking for a unique and passionate wedding photographer.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is AMAZING! I don't even know where to start with this review. When I met her I knew I had to have her photograph my wedding. She is sincere, fun and most importantly her photos are beautiful. Erin and her sister Lauren made us feel special and blended in perfectly. This was hands down my best decision. I LOVE my pictures, thank you, Erin!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I loved Erin from the moment my fiancé and I met! It was such a fun experience! She knew just how to pose us and make us laugh! I am so glad that we chose her as our wedding photographer because besides getting amazing photos I was able to feel comfortable with her. Thank you Erin for the amazing photos! We love them.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Me and my husband worked with Erin last year and we had the time of our life! She was so much fun to work with, so professional, and the photos we got blew us away! She made us feel comfortable in front of her camera from the first photo she took to the last. She captured who we really are. I can honestly say that I have never worked with a photographer who captured me and my husband as perfectly as she did. I feel beautiful when I look at the photos Erin took of us. I cannot say enough great things about Erin. I highly recommend her! Thank you, Erin, for capturing such wonderful memories for us and for giving us such beautiful photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 424-236-1276
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0