FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC
    25 Reviews
Bend, OR 97701  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nikol's cake was not only beautiful it tasted amazing. All of our guests requested to take some home. I gave Nikol a basic idea of what I wanted for our reception party and let her create the design. I would highly recommend Foxtail Bakeshop and will be using them for future events. Thank you Nikol!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nickol is wonderful to work with. So nice and super accommodating. We told her what we would like at the tasting and three days later we were there eating deliciousness. We didn't have much of a vision for our cake but Nickol read our minds and nailed it. I love anything passion fruit and Nickol's passion fruit buttercream is to die for.
Everything was great. Cake was delivered at our venue without me even knowing it. She comes and goes and even leaves a gift. Too sweet. I wish I had been there to thank her in person and drool over our cake.
It was beautiful, delicious, and everyone raved about it! Thank you Nickol! Can't wait for the bake shop to open.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at The Riverhouse Hotel in Bend, OR, on August 16th. I called Nickol not too much before that, because someone told me that she uses wholesome and organic Ingredients in her baked goods.

Nickol made us an awesome and unique wedding cake and three different types of mini cup cakes. In addition to Nickol delivering them and displaying them so beautifully for us to find when we arrived for our wedding, but, everything that she made was 'out of this world' delicious! Her prices are very reasonable, too.

You've got to try her Dulce Goddess cup cakes, they are absolutely The Best cup cakes I've ever had, bar none!! I would highly recommend Nickol Hayden-Cady, for any of your needs.

Sincerely,

Debbie Roberts
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with the services provided by Foxtail Bakeshop. The cakes tasted and looked phenomenal. We added a vegan cake option and it ended up being a crowd favorite. Nickol takes it upon herself to really understand what a couple wants, and then goes above and beyond to make their vision into a reality. Nickol runs a very professional business but you will leave her cake tastings feeling like you have a new friend. Prices are incredibly reasonable considering the amount of time and effort Nickol puts into every last detail, from the fresh bought berries to the foraged cake table decorations. I highly recommend Foxtail Bakeshop and their services!
FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC responded with the following comments:
Jamie,

Thank you so very much for the kind words. I had so much fun creating your wedding cakes and loved that you trusted me to do so. You guys are the best!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, where do I begin? Nickol is the absolute best! Nickol made two cakes for our wedding, a beautiful three-tier wedding cake and a groom's cake in the shape of a dinosaur. Two completely different styles, and Nickol killed them both. The wedding cake was beautiful and exactly what we discussed with Nickol when we met with her during the cake tasting. And it also tasted delicious. We heard from multiple guests that they never eat the cake at weddings but once they tasted Nickol's cake, they had three slices. When I discussed the groom's cake with Nickol, I asked for a ferocious dinosaur...and I didn't want it to look like a cake at all. Nickol absolutely delivered, and the groom's cake was a huge hit--no one could believe there was actually a cake in there because it looked so realistic! The level of detail was impeccable. And Nickol herself is a joy to work with. She attended to our every request and every question, and she even left a gift basket for us at our wedding with a thank-you card, as if her perfect cakes weren't enough. I can't say enough about Nickol and would plan an event just so I could order one of her cakes!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 2 Reviews
I don't even have words to express my enthusiasm with Foxtail Bake Shop. Nickol is a wonderful, generous, and talented baker and artist. From the initial contact to the tasting to the service and presentation on the wedding day, everything was top notch. Our cake was stunning and exactly what I had dreamt of in my mind. I will be singing Foxtail's praises for years to come. Any chance we get, we'll be using Nickol and referring new business to Foxtail.
FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC responded with the following comments:
Bethany,

Thank you so much! I am so glad you loved your cake and you trusted me with full creativity for your wedding cake. It was an honor :)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I'm not sure where to begin, the delicious tasting that temporarily set me back on my desire to loose the famous 10 pounds before the wedding date, or the incredible display of amazingly delicious desserts that graced our wedding reception. Nickol was tremendous to work with. She provided much more than a traditional wedding cake and work with us to make our event really special. I loved her enthusiasm for her craft - She's definitely a perfectionist. I never had any worries except that I would't get to taste everything I wanted during the big event. My friends and family are still talking about how beautiful the display was, and how amazing the sweets were as well. I'm already dreaming up excuses to need her services again in the near future.
FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC responded with the following comments:
Myrna,
Thank you so very much for the sweet words. It was such a honor to be apart of your special day. I hope to make a lot more yummy decadent desserts for you both in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you both as well. I am so glad I was able to make your wedding day all that you both have been waiting so long for it to be. :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Nickol thank you so much. I just wanted to let you know how much we loved the cake you made for Corey and I at our wedding on Saturday. Our guest were blown away and craving your cake after the wedding was over. We really enjoyed eating the leftovers all night and into the next day. Thank you again. I would recommend you to anyone!!!
FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Samantha & Corey. It was such a pleasure & Congratulations. Can't wait to see photos.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruolan 1 Reviews
Nickol was absolutely amazing! It is truly a testament to her ability to empathize and work with her clients when she delivered exactly what we wanted for our wedding cake even though we've never met in person. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding we sent her several photographs of the type of cake we were thinking of. She was so helpful, whereas another cake shop wanted us to buy our own bird nests, twigs (for the cake) to give to them before the wedding (something very difficult for us to do as we are having a destination wedding)... Nickol was so flexible and told us not to worry as she will take care of it all! She even made little birds to sit on top of the cake. Definitely going beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend working with her and we wish her all the luck in opening her very own store!
FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC responded with the following comments:
Ruolan,

Wow! Thank you so much. I truly enjoyed working with you. I am very excited to see photos. Thank you again. :)
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nickol was amazing!! We called asking if she could do a dessert table with a variety of higher end pastries. She was so creative in giving us ideas and coming up with amazing desserts that related to our meal and our theme. She even paired it up with the wines we were going to serve. Decadent doesn't even describe how wonderful everything was and how it all came together. You won't find any other desserts locally in Central Oregon that can compare to her taste, originality and artistic creativity. Thanks for making our day so special.
Fran
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Micah 1 Reviews
What we were asking for was quite unique, and they nailed it perfectly. Loved working with them. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Esme 1 Reviews
This lovely lady is so talented! She made the most beautiful croquembouche for my wedding with different amazing fillings. Her professionalism and creativity provide such an amazing experience for the client wether you're getting her delicious cookies or a beautiful unique wedding cake. Nickol is always on top of the newest confectionary trends and has a masterful repertoire of traditional recepies. I have never been disappointed with what she creates and neither will you:)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy &... 1 Reviews
Nikol created the perfect cake for our wedding, completely customized to incorporate a variety of ingredients that we love - honey, almonds, mascarpone & figs. It was perfectly elegant & incredibly delicious! We could not be happier with Nikol personal approach & care... we're already looking forward to our next experience with Foxtail!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nickol from Foxtail bakeshop is AMAZING! My fiance (at the time) and I didn't have a very good idea of what we wanted for our wedding cake. Nickol shared so many pictures of beautiful cakes she had made in the past. We showed her what we liked and didn't like about various cakes and she began to create our vision. She sent us several sketches and we communicated back and forth until we decided on the perfect design. We went with a 3-tier ombre cake that turned out great!

As far as the taste of the cake, we were blown away! We had a "sampling" meeting and Nickol created various cakes, fillings and frostings for us to try and mix & match. Since we were getting married in Oregon, she suggested using marrionberry...genius! For one of the tiers (our absolute favorite) she created a vanilla cake with marrionberry jam and creme brulee filling...absolutely delicious!

The cake showed up to the wedding on time and was displayed beautifully with a cake stand and all. We received SO many compliments on how cute our cake looked, and how delicious it tasted! Nickol is helpful, accommodating, and extremely talented! :)
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Fantastic!!!! Great Quality! Beautiful Design!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nickol was a delight to work with. She took my ideas and gave them a perfect, personal twist. I could not have asked for a more beautiful cake.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 541-213-2275
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0