FOXTAIL BAKESHOP, LLC
    16 Reviews
Bend, OR 97701  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nickol was amazing!! We called asking if she could do a dessert table with a variety of higher end pastries. She was so creative in giving us ideas and coming up with amazing desserts that related to our meal and our theme. She even paired it up with the wines we were going to serve. Decadent doesn't even describe how wonderful everything was and how it all came together. You won't find any other desserts locally in Central Oregon that can compare to her taste, originality and artistic creativity. Thanks for making our day so special.
Fran
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Micah 1 Reviews
What we were asking for was quite unique, and they nailed it perfectly. Loved working with them. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Esme 1 Reviews
This lovely lady is so talented! She made the most beautiful croquembouche for my wedding with different amazing fillings. Her professionalism and creativity provide such an amazing experience for the client wether you're getting her delicious cookies or a beautiful unique wedding cake. Nickol is always on top of the newest confectionary trends and has a masterful repertoire of traditional recepies. I have never been disappointed with what she creates and neither will you:)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy &... 1 Reviews
Nikol created the perfect cake for our wedding, completely customized to incorporate a variety of ingredients that we love - honey, almonds, mascarpone & figs. It was perfectly elegant & incredibly delicious! We could not be happier with Nikol personal approach & care... we're already looking forward to our next experience with Foxtail!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nickol from Foxtail bakeshop is AMAZING! My fiance (at the time) and I didn't have a very good idea of what we wanted for our wedding cake. Nickol shared so many pictures of beautiful cakes she had made in the past. We showed her what we liked and didn't like about various cakes and she began to create our vision. She sent us several sketches and we communicated back and forth until we decided on the perfect design. We went with a 3-tier ombre cake that turned out great!

As far as the taste of the cake, we were blown away! We had a "sampling" meeting and Nickol created various cakes, fillings and frostings for us to try and mix & match. Since we were getting married in Oregon, she suggested using marrionberry...genius! For one of the tiers (our absolute favorite) she created a vanilla cake with marrionberry jam and creme brulee filling...absolutely delicious!

The cake showed up to the wedding on time and was displayed beautifully with a cake stand and all. We received SO many compliments on how cute our cake looked, and how delicious it tasted! Nickol is helpful, accommodating, and extremely talented! :)
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Fantastic!!!! Great Quality! Beautiful Design!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nickol was a delight to work with. She took my ideas and gave them a perfect, personal twist. I could not have asked for a more beautiful cake.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gretchen 1 Reviews
We knew our colors, flowers, and a general idea of the wedding we wanted but not specifics for desserts. Nickol listened to our vision and helped us design the PERFECT cake! We had a three-tiered cake with two flavors of cake and frosting, and two flavors of cupcakes. She matched our wedding colors and flowers. The cake and each cupcake had a beautiful little hydrangeas blossoms. She also designed a coordinating birthday cake for my cousin whose birthday was on our wedding day! When, last-minute, I decided I also wanted three types of cookies to be available before the ceremony, Nickol was happy to accommodate (I even tried one- amazing!!). She uses quality ingredients, and has a lot of experience, and it shows in the beauty and a taste of her desserts!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST! Nickol is amazing! Not only are her cakes the most beautiful things I have ever seen, but her attitude cannot be matched because she is the sweetest person. She was always prompt with getting back to me whenever I emailed her (especially since I was working out of state with her). When I asked if she could make a new flavor, she jumped at the challenge! She can do anything and her creations will truly make your wedding day (or special event) so much more than you ever expected. One of my favorite perks is that my husband and I do not have to eat freezer cake for our one year anniversary because she is sending us a new cake! I can go on and on about how amazing she is, I recommend her to anyone and I hope if you are reading this you will give her a call or email her because she is truly one of a kind and I was so blessed to have worked with her.
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

funshinie 1 Reviews
Enlightened Patisserie was excellent. Even though mine was a smaller order, Nickol was more than happy to customize. She was quick to respond and went above and beyond. I highly recommend Enlightened Patissere
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 1 Reviews
The Cupcakes for our wedding were breathtaking! They were beautiful and delicious. Some of my guests thought the chocolate ones were the perfect complement to a nice red wine we were drinking. We had very few "leftovers" but I refrigerated them and they were still very tasty the next few days. Thank you so much for working with our budget and taking the time to get to know us. I am so excited to be using Enlightened Patisserie as our permanent cake decorator for years to come!
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We sampled 3 vendors in the Bend area for our wedding cupcakes and Nickol blew us away with her creativity, her many selections offered and and her patience and assistance during the the whole process. She was great to work with and we loved our cupcakes. They fit the theme of our winter wedding and were scrumptious! You can tell she loves what she does. I would absolutely recommend her for any special event.
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so pleased with Nickol's products and services. She did our wedding cake, which was absolutely stunning! She helped us to come up with a design that was significant and special for us and the taste was absolutely incredible! Our family still raves about it! She now does the desserts for all of our personal and professional events.

Her use of fresh, local, organic ingredients sets her apart from others in the industry. She is very passionate about what she does and she has a unique eye for detail. She genuinely cares about her customers and it shows in her work.

All of the orders I've made have been consistently delicious, affordable, on time and always, always, without a doubt, exquisite!
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nickol is an incredible person and an exceptional pastry chef! My husband and I loved, loved loved working with her because she truly showed passion and joy towards us and our wedding day! Our cake was the best cake I have ever tasted (I'm not even that big on cake), and still think about! Nickol took everything I dreamed of and excelled my expectations; our cake received almost as many compliments as the dress!!! :) we loved working with her; we were so blessed to find her. Nickol was truly one of few vendors that exceeded all our expectations and made everything go so smoothly! We love Nickol at Enlightened
Patisserie!
Wedding: 04/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was so fun working with Nickol! She was very responsive from the start and she treated us as if we were her biggest client. I just know she treats each client with care and attention, no matter the size of order. She sincerely cares about the overall look and presentation of her cakes. Not only did I feel confident that the cupcakes would taste good, but they would be presented nicely as well.
The cupcakes turned out exactly how I had imagined; delicious, classy, and fun. She was willing and able to meet with us a few times which was a big help being that I don't live in Bend and had to coordinate meeting times during my trips back. I highly recommend using Enlightened Patisserie for your event!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 541-213-2275
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0