Donnie Brown Weddings and Events
As seen on Style Network's "Whose Wedding Is It Anyway?"
    10 Reviews
13601 Preston Road
Suite 650 West Tower
Dallas, TX 75240  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donnie Brown and his amazing team put together a fabulous wedding for us this past March. While it was a small wedding, he put so much design effort into it that we were amazed when we opened the doors to the reception area. Our family and friends are still calling and commenting on the spectacular wedding event. Most importantly, we were actually able to enjoy our wedding. This would not have ever been possible without a team of people thinking of all those crazy little details and managing them with such professionalism, skill, and expertise. They thought of us, even when we didn't know to think of ourselves.

My husband says that choosing Donnie was the not really a choice for me.. but a choice to keep him (the groom) sane through the process. For me, I say how fabulous it is to be surrounded by all the people you love on your wedding day and to be able to enjoy the event without stress because I have every confidence in the world that Donnie and his team has it 100% covered. Those things are priceless on one of the most important days of your life.

They've become very special people to us.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You want the absolute best team in the entire world? Choose Donnie Brown Weddings and Events. Donnie and Heather produced my fairytale wedding. Being an interior designer, I had a very specific vision for my wedding that was unique to me. Donnie saw my vision, and brought it to life with all of his artistic ideas. Not only was everything gorgeous, all of the vendors that Donnie put me in touch with were the absolute best. Donnie's idea of the chocolate menu cards with the antique brooches on the box were an absolute hit at our wedding. If you want a perfect, stress-free wedding, go with Donnie Brown. His knowledge and experience in the wedding industry of over 30 years just proves that he is the #1 wedding planner in Dallas.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lola 2 Reviews
We enjoyed our year of planning our daughter's wedding with Donnie and his whole group. They helps us navigate all the set backs in plans that happen along the way and made sure we had the venue, the flowers, and the reception that our daughter dreamed of for her wedding ceremony and reception. Donnie is an artist in his field who collects around himself others of the same caliber. We will always cherish the memories of our daughter's wedding and remember Donnie Brown and company with great fondnes. If you want your event to not only be an extravaganza but reflect yourself as well as be touching and beautiful, I recommend you to avail yourself of Donnie Brown's services.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Donnie and his team were fabulous!! Donnie's advice to me during the planning process could not have been more precise. He truly looked out for me when I didn't know any better and he made sure our wedding day went off without one single flaw, and he did a super job because it was perfect! Donnie's team was there until the very end of the recpetion to make sure every detail was taken care of, it was so nice to finally not have to even think about anything. I highly recommend Donnie Brown for a wedding/event planner, his experience, creativity, professionalism and classic taste make for an extraordinary event and a very happy couple! (Oh, did I mention he can sew you in your dress, on the spot, if needed? Yup!)

Stephanie Marino Corbett
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I got engaged I really wanted to plan my "own" wedding! I was so excited and thought I could do everything myself. It wasn't to long before I realized that there are many more details to address than what I thought. It quickly became overwhelming. My future mother-in-law suggested that I hire a planner. I am delighted she gave me this advice!

Shelley Binion at Donnie Brown Weddings and Events is one of the most creative individuals I've ever met and has unique ideas, energy, and likeable personality make her a top choice as a wedding planner. She listened to what you wanted for my wedding day, she then turned my ideas into an event that a Bride can only wish for. You will find exceptional service & professionalism.

I will certainly recommend Donnie Brown Weddings and Events to anyone searching for a planner!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donnie Brown will go over and beyond to make your wedding the most beautiful wedding ever!! It was immaculate and he did it in 90 days with little instruction. I gave him my vision and he did the rest. If you are looking for a 5 star wedding planner this is your man!! LOVE LOVE him and his team. I will definitely use him for all of my events in the future!! I wish I could post a picture of my wedding because you would fall in love with how amazing he is.....
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Donnie Brown and his team. They were there ever step of the way! Our wedding went from ordinary to extraordinary all because of them!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donnie Brown Weddings and Events was the Wedding Planner for my wedding in August of 2011.

I currently live in Kansas but I had my wedding in Dallas where I am from. They helped me plan my entire wedding while I was out of state and lined up vendors for me to interview when I came to my one week to plan. They were willing to spend the entire week with me while I was in town!

I had to rely on Donnie and his team for advice to get me through all the planning and believe me, my wedding was fabulous. We are still told that it's the most elegant wedding people have ever attended.

They have the best vendor connections and they treat you like royalty. Who can see through what is being cost effective. As well, he can maneuver his way through vendor issues.

No request or problem was ever too big for Donnie or his team. I think that was the most comforting factor during such a stressful and exciting time. There were a couple of times the day before where I felt like I was going to really stress but it was Donnie to the rescue!

He truly is one of those people that you're lucky if you ever get to meet. I can't say enough about Donnie or his team. But, I would like to give them a big Thank YOU!!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donnie Brown is amazing!!! He and his team went above and beyond! If you are considering a planner I would say to definately hire them! My mom actually was able to enjoy my wedding day instead of worrying about my wedding. Just because she knew Donnie was in charge and every detail had been addressed! He was there to meet my other vendors to make surre they too were on schedule. Do not attempt to plan your wedding without them!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donnie Brown and staff were more ahead of things when needed, always had us ahead of schedule - which lead to the most beautiful wedding in 2011!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 214-522-2271
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0