Cherry Blossom Events
Madison, WI 53714  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you does not begin to cover our gratitude for such an amazing job CBE did at our wedding. We paid them for a service, wanting someone to simply help us on our day, but Sarah and her staff treated us like we were their family getting married, not their "client" and not as our "vendor". They made my vision come to life. That means everything to me. they worked tirelessly for over 15 hours for us on the day of and were extremely responsive to emails, questions, etc leading up to the event. They soaked themselves in the monsoon of Wisconsin! They did it all, and I will forever be grateful. This will be the BEST money you spend on your wedding, hands down!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married in early June of this year and chose to go with Cherry Blossom because we had heard such good things about them from others who had used them. We also wanted to go with a local company and since they are based out of our hometown, we were even more excited. We chose to do the day-of-coordination package as we had already chosen all of our vendors and were well on our way in the planning process. We were absolutely floored by the amazing job Emily did. Honestly, I don't think I could have made it through those final couple of days without her. She was attentive, helpful, and made me feel so calm the day of because I felt that she truly cared about how things looked and how things went on our wedding day. I would recommend Cherry Blossom, and specifically Emily, to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner/day-of-coordinator.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We hired CBE for our day-of coordinator and were fortunate to have Andrea as our lead designer. We cannot say enough how thankful we are that we chose to have CBE play a key role in our day. The entire day went so smoothly, and this allowed us to fully enjoy every moment of our wedding.

Andrea and her assistant, Natalie, handled everything from the start of our rehearsal through tear-down of the last decoration. And, even though we had the "day-of coordination" package only, the work that CBE did for us began months before our wedding. Andrea created a complete timeline for us, and beginning two weeks prior to our date, made the final calls to all of our vendors to confirm delivery and arrival times, set-up, etc. Additionally, CBE swiftly managed all "wrinkles" that occurred during the day--for example, one of the groomsman's tuxedo vests was missing from the rental package, which we discovered only moments before the ceremony; Andrea made all of the necessary phone calls and arrangements to make sure he got a replacement vest in time for the ceremony to begin.

Our entire day turned out beautifully thanks to Cherry Blossom Events. We are incredibly grateful for their help in making our day so memorable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It wasn't actually a wedding that Cherry Blossom planned for me. It was a 5-year surprise anniversary dinner for my wife. From the initial contact to the day of the event, they were incredible in their service, creativity, and enthusiasm in helping me plan and implement an awesome surprise that my wife absolutely loved! I would, and am planning to, hire them again for my future events. They are my go-to party planner from here on out!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Are you excited to fret over what flowers are going to be in which vases at the reception? Would you rather dedicate all your waking free time to chasing down rental and florist contacts, or would you rather sleep? Fretting and chasing are not things I enjoy. So I had an EXPERT do them for me. Except for Sarah Sarbacker, those things are not fretting and chasing - they are thoughtfully planning and cheerfully contacting. Thinking about the BIG DAY, I did NOT want to be the one in charge. I wanted to enjoy and relax with my family and friends. And I forsaw the difficulty with a family member being in charge of all the details. That person wouldn't get to enjoy the day! Unless they were a regular bossy-pants, in which case I would not enjoy taking direction from them in the first place. Let me also tell you this: 15 minutes before our outdoor ceremony, clouds were gathering and the wind started to blow. Sarah happily and confidently crawled into the back of our car (where my MOH and I were staying warm) and asked to start the event a few minutes early because the clouds were threatening-looking. Oh a more pleasant woman I couldn't have heard this from! She even took a few minutes to tell a funny personal story and get my mind off THE WALK DOWN THE AISLE. She was a sea of calm. She projected absolute certainty and helpfulness. She does not dominate - she takes direction from what you suggest. She is a wedding FACILITATOR. I believe she is truly gifted in dealing with all different sorts of people, and yet she has a perfectionistic tendency (to get the chairs just right, to get the table centerpieces just right, etc...). She is polite, cheerful, and nothing seems to throw her for a loop.

It was a perfect day. And Sarah Sarbacker was a huge part of making it so.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rissykaycu... 3 Reviews
I hired Cherry Blossom Events as my day of wedding coordinator and it was one of the best things we spent our money on for the wedding. I worked with Andrea from CBE and she was phenomenal. Andrea not only made sure our day went smoothly, but she made my dream wedding come to life. Through our meetings prior to the wedding she was able to learn my vision for how I wanted everything to look day of and she executed it perfectly. It was so wonderful to be able to relax the day of the wedding and know that everything was being taken care of by someone I trusted. I highly recommend Cherry Blossom Events.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Andrea at Cherry Blossom Events was wonderful. She was courteous, responsive, flexible, prepared and optimistic about all of our ideas for our big day. The execution was lovely, and she brought the day together perfectly. The whole event was splendid and her plans adaptable to various contingencies, such as weather and guest counts. Our love for our wedding was due in large part to Andrea's planning. She is a lovely person and can put together a lovely, heartfelt event through and through. I would not hesitate in recommending her for your wedding. Two thumbs way up!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Sarah was great to work with and did a great job of helping to find me vendors that would be good to work with. She was easy to work with and brought things together beautifully. I couldn't have done it without her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There aren´t enough good words to describe how happy we were with the service from Cherry Blossom Events. We worked with Andrea and she was amazing: professional, organized and always friendly. You can tell she really loves her job.
She listened to our ideas and understood the style we wanted for our wedding. We live abroad so we could only be in Madison one time to book vendors before our wedding. We had a few days to make all of our most important decisions. Andrea organized everything for us. We were able to decide on vendors very quickly, because Andrea’s suggestions were almost always exactly what we had in mind.
We were supposed to get married outside, but the day before our wedding the weather was unpredictable. Andrea called and organized a possible back-up at the last minute. We didn´t have to worry or stress about anything.
My bridesmaids and I were slightly behind schedule for the ceremony. I was stressed and very nervous, but Andrea’s calming presence really helped me relax and enjoy the moment.
We had a lot of detailed decorations that Andrea put together exactly how we wanted. When we saw our reception venue it took our breath away. We could not believe what an amazing job she did. It was better than anything we could have imagined.
Hiring Cherry Blossom Events to plan our wedding was the best decision we could have made. We whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone interested in planning an event. Thanks Andrea!

Jana & Adam C., Bride & Groom
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah and her team at Cherry Blossom Events was first class
throughout the entire wedding planning process. From beginning to end,
Sarah assisted us in virtually every facet of the wedding leading up
to the weekend itself. She guided us to top notch vendors (who all did
their job incredibly) and lead us through contract negotiation,
payment updates and budget assistance. Further, Sarah provided us with
a "check list" of everything we needed to have done, and when (i.e. it
is 6 months out, we should now focus on this___), which we found
extremely beneficial and kept us from ever feeling like we were
behind. Leading up the wedding date, Sarah was ALWAYS available,
whether it was via email or phone - her responses were prompt,
informative and was willing to contact us if we ever needed it, no
matter what. Just when we thought Sarah had done so much in
preparation for the wedding weekend itself, she was an absolute
SUPERSTAR throughout our wedding weekend. Speaking literally, we were
blown away by Sarah's ability to organize, keep our heads cool when we
needed, coordinate all the moving parts (vendors, ceremony ,reception,
family and friends, what happens when, etc.), preparation for every
detail (big or small), set up and clean up, and just keep the whole
machine running smoothly (we had 300 guests so it was a lot, believe
me). There is more going on than you expect, and every was spot on,
without fault, the entire time. Honestly, even though we were so
involved in the planning process and determined every minute of the
wedding weekend with her, there were times when we really didn't know
what we were doing or what happens next. But because Sarah was our #1
coach, referee and even cheerleader, we were guided where we needed to
be and when. The weekend moves so fast and so much occurs, that you
need someone to just take control and allow the event to execute how
it should. Sarah did that for us.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Sarah Sarbacker, our wedding planner, could not have made the day more enjoyable for us! Having her available was invaluable. I was planning the wedding with my mother living 8 hours away, so Sarah went with me to appointments and offered a second opinion. Her tips and tricks helped save us time and money and gave us reliable vendor recommendations. We knew she would take care of every little detail and we got to celebrate what really mattered. The air conditioning went out in our reception venue days before our summer wedding. When my mother was sent the email, Sarah took it from there and got on the phone to make sure that we would be comfortable at the reception. I never knew a thing about it until after the problem was already resolved. We couldn't have completed our vision without her, and we definitely couldn't have done it with little to no stress as we did!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Booking Sarah for day-of coordination was the best decision we made for our wedding. I wanted to plan the wedding myself, pick vendors etc, but Sarah and her interns executed everything perfectly. She was also super helpful leading up to the wedding—answered any questions I had, did some last minute vendor research for me, contacted all of my vendors, went over every last detail with me, and helped create an extremely thorough outline for the whole weekend. I would have been a crazy, stressed, disaster of a bride without her. Seeing my dream wedding come to life (they literally executed every tiny bit of my detailed 'decor outline') was an amazing experience. BOOK THEM NOW!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Sarah from Cherry Blossom is literally the hardest working woman in Wisconsin. From the start, Sarah was professional, extremely organized and great to work with.

We planned a wedding in Madison from Chicago and Sarah was super responsive and flexible with our crazy schedules and with the limited time we spent in Madison prior to the wedding. To make things more complicated, we had our ceremony and reception at two different venues with the reception at a site where there was only 1 hour to set up prior to guests arriving. Then (of course) we had a pretty intricate table set-up for 150+ people with a very specific vision for what we wanted.

On the wedding day, she exceeded expectations in every way. Several guests mentioned how calm and organized she was throughout the day and when we had an emergency with another vendor (a trolley broke down that was supposed to transport the wedding party), Sarah tracked down another transportation provider at the last minute. I know it was extremely difficult to find transportation for a wedding in June THE DAY OF and she remained calm and dedicated to finding us a back-up.

Without Sarah, it would have been impossible to pull off the wedding that we wanted. She made it happen, flawlessly, and I could not be happier. I consider myself so lucky that she was recommended by another vendor and would certainly recommend her and her staff at CBE for any type of party planning.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Andrea at Cherry Blossom Events did a fantastic job with our wedding. We had a very involved DIY wedding at our family farm that would not have been possible without Andrea's help. She helped us figure out every detail, many of which we would have otherwise overlooked. She worked well with all the other vendors as well. On our wedding day, Andrea made sure everything went off without a hitch. We couldn't have been more pleased with her work. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The best thing we did during our wedding planning process was hire Andrea and the rest of the staff at Cherry Blossom to work as our day of coordinators. Honestly, I have probably remarked on this 100 times at least in the last 9 months. If we had paid twice what we spent on CBE's services it still would not have seened like too much. Andrea is incredible -- she is patient, diligent and responsive. Aside from the day of services, our package came with two in person meetings-- both of which went for well over two hours. But Andrea also answered all our emails with great advice and thought in the months leading up to the wedding. Two weeks before the wedding she took on contact with all our vendors. Having someone else to do this reduced our stress more than we can know. I felt so confident that everything was going to be amazing the day of because we had Andrea working with us. And of course the wedding day was AMAZING. Nothing went wrong -- nothing. We were like guests at our own wedding - it went by like a dream. If I could give one piece of advice to brides planning Wisconsin weddings it would be to go with Cherry Blossom -- I can't say enough. Thank you thank you thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah and her assistant, Meghan did a fabulous job taking our vision and executing it. I thoroughly described what we wanted and I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my reception space, as it looked exactly as I saw it in my mind!

They did a great job organizing a large bridal party (16 people) to make the ceremony effortless. Sarah is very thorough in the initial set up meeting and checks-in throughout the whole process to make sure every wish and detail is there on your day.

If you truly want to enjoy your wedding experience, then using them as a day of coordinator (as we did) is a must. We received compliment after compliment on the whole experience from our guests and it was in large part thanks to their thoughtfulness and excitement to please us as a bride and groom.

Thanks ladies!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 608-497-0133
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0