cake creations
Canmore, AB T1W 1H4  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb at Cake Creations was amazing! She told it like it was and gave realistic views on size, coloring, etc. We had cupcakes made for our wedding. She gave us 6 different types to try before we selected. She allowed us to use our own cupcake liners to match my d├ęcor. They were delicious! We also rented a cupcake stand from her in which she was flexible with us returning as our schedule the day after was also hectic! Thank you Barb!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 5 Reviews
We used Barb and Cake Creations in Canmore upon recommendations from several locals. Our wedding cake was unique...90 cupcakes on a tiered stand and next to it a cake replica of my motorcycle tire doing a "burnout" on a chocolate cake. The idea was to have chocolate pieces flung onto the cupcakes as if they were the rubber pieces being flung off a tire. Understandably, she had never had a request like this before. We were very happy with the final result, as well as with all our dealings with Barb. Her prices are very reasonable, her touch was very personal, and she gave me some free cupcakes when we first met, so I could taste a few different flavours. I'd recommend Barb for any cake making services.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb was absolutely lovely to work with - such a kind woman and a total professional when it comes to weddings! In our case, we went with a top cake and cupcakes. Not only did the whole thing look beautiful, but it tasted heavenly as well! We got many positive comments from our wedding guests. Thank you Barb for being so helpful and wonderful - we're so pleased that we chose you to make our wedding cake and cupcakes!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Barb made us the best wedding cake! We looked through her portfolio and we were able to pick and design the cake that bet suited us!! And it even tasted great. Thank you Barb for your amazing talent.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Getting a wedding cake was a bit of a sore spot with my fiance and I while wedding planning. Although he wanted to opt for a budget saving technique in this area I had my heart set on a three tier fondant dream - because when else was I going to get a cake that size?!?! Luckily, once we sat down with Barb to discuss options I finally got my man on my side.

Knowledgable and experienced she was able to go through a list of pictures of some of my favourite cakes seen online and work with me to create something unique and special for us. Sending us home with three different sample options helped seal the deal - the cakes were moist and delicious.

On the Wedding Day the cake was a beautiful piece of art, exactyl like I dreamed!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So beautiful everything perfect
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cupcake/cake creation looked and tasted unbelievable!!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cupcake cake looked fantastic and was oohhh sooo yummy!! :)
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our cake was exactly what we wanted. And delicious to boot!
Wedding: 10/07/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful service, beautiful cake, delicious flavor...what more can you ask for?
Wedding: 07/20/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were planning our wedding in Alberta from the UK so finding good reliable suppliers wasn't easy but when we found Barb we hit the jackpot. She was brilliant, very easy to speak to and always quick to respond. Despite us changing our minds several times she was always very flexible and the end result was perfect.
The cake was not only a work of art but tasted absolutely divine. It was really moist and stayed that way for about a week (we had a lot more cake than we could eat on the day but we knew that in advance and it worked out well as it meant all the more for me and my husband! :-D We didn't let any go to waste! Yum)
Wedding: 06/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything went smoothly and most importantly the cake looked and tasted great! Everything loved the cake and it was a great center piece for the table too until it was ate. The deisgn was very professional and creative.
Wedding: 12/18/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I loved our wedding cake Barb made. It was beautiful and delicious! We gave her a few ideas of what we were looking for and let her do the rest. The cake turned out better than we could of imagined. She even hand made fondant leaves to put on each plate when the cake was being served. The overall experience with cake creations was amazing. Just writing this review makes me wish I still had a piece!
Wedding: 10/23/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mrspre 6 Reviews
I could not have been happier with our wedding cake that Barb made. She took all of my inspiration and made it look even better than I anticipated. The cake was a piece of art, but also tasted FANTASTIC! Great vendor to work with!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb made us a four tier as well as a grooms cake. The cakes were wonderful! Our grooms cake was a Dallas Cowboys star and everyone loved it! We had very little cake left over, the chocolate mocha was the biggest hit!
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having a destination wedding, Barb was amazing to work with. Very accomodating of my requests and so knowledgeable. She was easy to get a hold of, her creations were works of art and so yummy. By far the best tasting cake I've ever eaten. She was a caring, talented individual who was very responsive to my request. She even completed a football cake (groom's cake) for the night before the wedding, after I only gave her a week notification of our desire. The football cake looked amazing and also tasted amazing. I wish she lived closer to us as we would use her for all our cake needs.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 403-678-5905
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0