Bridal hair by Remona
    108 Reviews
Reston, VA 20190  | map
Services: Hair
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (108)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Remona and her team exceeded my expectations! Not only is she extremely talented at what she does but she is a pleasure to be around. I did not realize until my wedding day how important it is to have kind and easy-going people by your side on such a special day. She had a great energy, was willing to work with whatever came her way and made each and every one of us (approximately 13 of us!) look and feel our absolute best! To say I highly recommend her is an understatement- she is fabulous!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
I don't even know what words I can use to adequately describe my experience with Remona. Perfection. Incredible. Comforting. She is more passionate about her job and her intent on ensuring that you will be magical and enchanting on your day is her only concern. But, not only does she care about the bride, but the bridal party. Not only did she make them look stunning, she took the time to do all of my nieces hair for free. I was absolutely taken away by her demeanor, her encouraging words and her need to make me feel beautiful. I have never had a better experience. She is knowledgeable, professional, talented behind words. Please, please consider her for any event you have. It was a joy to have her part of my day.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AshTH902 2 Reviews
Remona did my bridal hair for my wedding back in August, and she did a fantastic job! I'm not someone who does much with my hair on a daily basis, and Remona did a great job providing me with ideas for my wedding day. I met with her for a trial and also got a haircut from her a month before my wedding. She was incredibly professional and such a positive person to have with me and my wedding party as we were getting ready. I picked her because her hairstyles looked beautiful and effortless, and she did not disappoint. My hair held up for several hours without looking like it was covered in product. She did a phenomenal job and I would recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CMH 10 Reviews
Remona is simply the best. She was the first vendor I booked upon becoming engaged as she had done my hair as a bridesmaid the year before. She is truly gifted and her warm personality makes for an unforgettable experience.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Neveen 3 Reviews
Remona did an amazing job on my hair for my wedding!! She knew exactly the look I wanted and I couldn't have found a better stylist! My hair is very thick and difficult to work with, so previous stylists I tried had trouble working with my hair. Remona, on the other hand, had no problem at all. She is also the sweetest lady and it was a pleasure getting to know her. For anyone who is looking for a wedding hair stylist, save your time and trouble and go straight to Remona, I'm telling you, you're not going to find anyone better than her!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aysha 1 Reviews
Remona is an AMAZING hair stylist! She not only is so talented, but also provides excellent support on your wedding day.

The hair style she did for me lasted all night, and the volume remained strong. Remona also helped me with pinning my veil, everything was absolutely wonderful!

I would definitely work with Remona again - she is truly amazing, kind, and talented person to work with!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Remona was contracted to do my bridal hair trial, day of the wedding hair, and style all 5 bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and my sister in law, and she executed it all perfectly. The moment I met Remona I instantly felt comfortable with her and knew she was the person I wanted to work with on such an important day. Remona and I were on the exact same page with how to achieve my overall look and she nailed it.

After the hair trial, Remona sent me a timeline for the day of the wedding so I knew exactly how the day would play out. Knowing this information was very important to me as I wanted to ensure we had enough time for each girl and we would finish at our set time. For each person, Remona listened to what they wanted, then worked quickly and proficiently creating the look each lady wanted. Once every girl had their hair done, Remona made sure everyone was happy with their looks and did any necessary touch ups.

I would highly recommend Remona to any bride looking for a bridal hair stylist. She not only has the skills to create beautiful looks, but her friendly personality adds a comfortable calmness to a day that could be filled with chaos.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Remona was amazing! As a wedding planner in DC, I knew when I got married in Puerto Rico that Remona was going to have to come with me. I have never felt so beautiful then I did on my wedding day and I owe it all to Remona and my makeup team! Remona's calm personality kept me relaxed all day! I could not think of anyone else that I would rather have there with me to do my hair on my wedding day!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Remona did my hair on my wedding day, as well as my 8 bridesmaids and mother of the bride. She did an absolutely PHENOMENAL job! It was a Black-tie evening wedding and everyone looked absolutely stunning! Remona is so talented, knowing inherently which style would work best for each person while also working with each of us to make sure we were getting what we wanted. There were a wide array of hair types in my bridal party and every single girl ended up looking fantastic and loving her hair. We all looked and felt so elegant and polished well in the night and received an overwhelming number of compliments. It was more perfect that I could've imagined!

Not only is Remona brilliant at what she does, she is also incredibly sweet and kind! She has such a warm personality and positive, pleasant demeanor. She immediately had a great rapport with me, my mom, and all of the bridesmaids and it was truly a delight having her around in our suite while we got ready. She worked seamlessly and was completely professional, which made the day so fun and relaxing! I am SO glad I had her for my big day (and I will definitely be trying to work my way into her schedule for any formal events I have in the future!).
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is hard to put into words just how incredibly wonderful AND amazingly talented Remona is; I simply cannot recommend her enough!!

Bridal Hair by Remona did a perfect job on my wedding day. Remona and her assistant executed fabulous hairstyles for myself, my mother, and my eight bridesmaids. Literally every single one of us felt our most beautiful and glamorous - not an easy feat! They expertly created unique styles for each woman, while maintaining a cohesive "look" across the bridal party. The hairstyles truly made each person look and feel their absolute best, and Remona even took the time to touch up all of the hairstyles before we left to walk down the aisle. I got compliments on my hair the entire night!

In addition to this unparalleled service, Remona is an absolute joy to be around. I cannot stress enough how amazing she is as a person, on top of her amazing talent! Her passion for her work shines through, and her energy and happiness is contagious. When you are sitting in Remains' chair, you cannot help but feel as if you are chatting with a best friend; she brings such a sense of calmness, comfort, and peace. You will feel relaxed and at ease as you embrace the excitement of the final preparations for your big day! In the last few hours before you say "I Do," you want to be looking AND feeling your very best, and with Bridal Hair by Remona, you definitely will!

I can never thank her or recommend her enough!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Remona did my hair as well as hair for five other family members, which included my mom and mother-in-law. She did an EXCEPTIONAL job! Every single person was thrilled with the outcome. I felt so glamorous and absolutely love going through my pictures! Not only is she good at her craft which is truly an art, she's such a nice, caring person. I wish our paths had crossed elsewhere in life because I could envision myself being friends with her.

I went in for my trial and knew immediately I had picked the right person to do my hair on the big day. It's so important to use someone that you trust, and she said and did all the right things to put me at ease. My hair is unique and I'm very sensitive about who cuts, color, and styles my hair! It was clear that she has a lot of experience and even gave me feedback on the style that she would recommend. We talked about positives and negatives of each style and decided on one (after trying three).

Remona is such a sweet and friendly person that her presence in the room on the day of was felt by all. She was focused on her work but conversational. For those that did not know want they wanted as their style for the evening, she talked to them and listened to what they thought they might want and created a masterpiece that suited the individual. Truly amazing!

I've found my go to for all future black-tie or fancy events! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Remona was extremely responsive and easy to work with. She unfortunately was unavailable on my wedding day but sent her lovely assistant, Barbara. Our hair turned out wonderfully!!! None of us had a really good idea of what we wanted and I hadn't gone for a trial. I thought I was going to wear my hair down but changed my mind last minute. She was able to do my hair exactly as I wished and it stayed put all night. If you are looking for nice, easy up-do's that are elegant and classic, I highly recommend bridal hair by remona.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Remona Soleimani is simply the best -- there is no better word to describe her talent. During my bridal hair trial, and the morning of my wedding, she masterfully and calmly worked magic on my hair, as well as members of my bridal party. Remona's demeanor is so soothing and confident that even having her around as a part of the day was a wise investment. She is capable of doing anything with hair and will re-work your style as many times as it takes to give you the look you want. My loose chignon surpassed all expectations. I am honored to now call Remona a friend! I cannot recommend her any more highly.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I consider myself to be a very picky individual, especially when it came to how I envisioned myself looking on my wedding day. My wedding consisted of roughly 300 guests, and like every bride, I needed to look perfect! I did tons of research on the web and read many reviews, like this one, which all seemed to point toward one hair stylist...Remona. I was specifically looking for someone with current style, and who specialized in natural and loose up-do’s. I never wanted to have that hard hair-sprayed look that resembled a helmet, or a giant beehive. I also didn’t want to appear overly preppy or like a stepford wife, which I openly expressed to her. I’ve been in many weddings and I’ve always regretted getting my hair done and have never liked the end result. My first trial with Remona blew me away and I knew that after trying 6 other stylists, Remona was the perfect person to create the look I dreamed of. She did 5 different styles in a matter of 30 minutes on me, each one I liked more than the next. I had an abundance of bridesmaids, 11 to be exact, and each one looked stunning as a result of her expertise and ability to create soft, natural up-do's. My friends are as particular and picky as I am, and they each loved the way they looked and raved about Remona. She made us look like we were straight out of a magazine and she was worth every penny! In short, she is a master of her craft, a complete professional, and an absolute joy to be around! I recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Remona was suggested to me by my planner. She was in every way a true professional. She was great with correspondence. During the trial, after listening to what I wanted and the pictures I had, she did a half updo for me. After that, to make sure I am making the right decision, she did my hair down and in a full updo. She made sure that I am comfortable with what I saw. She took pictures. On the day of the wedding, She was so calm and professional and did such a fantastic job on my hair and the entire bridal party. I would recommend her to anyone who needs someone with such an eye for beauty and such a wonderful personality.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
Remona is an absolute doll, to say nothing of her stylishness and warm personality. A preferred vendor of the Hay-Adams Hotel in Washington, DC - quite a compliment coming from one of the best hotels in DC - she lived up to every expectation! Remona was so easy to work with and did a magical job with my hair (channeling Marilyn Monroe), a hugely elegant job with my bridesmaids hair (updo's) and two "of-the-day" unexpected nieces' hair. Remona handled all with style and grace. One of my nieces loved her hair so much, she made us take 360 degree pictures so she could take it to her stylist back home to have the look recreated! Thank you Remona!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 703-597-9884
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0