Bournedale Function Facility
Beachside Weddings Our Specialty
    37 Reviews
110 Valley Road
Plymouth, MA 02360  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure to entertain there. We have worked many function halls, however this place is on the top of our charts. Would recommend to anyone. Trust worthy as well. I had left jewelry there and they recovered and got it back to me. I hope i have the opportunity to come back. Thank you.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with the venue at first sight. It isn't your typical ceremony/reception hall. Yes it is known also as Camp Bournedale, but do not let that make you count this place out. The food, customer service, and features rival anything you would get at another venue. If you have any doubts, check the place out when it is set up for a wedding. Darin, the venue coordinator is fantastic. He is professional, flexible very responsive and accommodating. We added an open bar the day before our event and he was able to make it happen. We had two vegetarians and one gluten free menu needed no problem. The food was fantastic. There are 3 hot passed appetizers plus a cheese/cracker/fruit station. For dinner there is a salad station and buffet. You can have other stations as well. We got nothing but complements on the food. It is on a pond so your guest can tour the pontoon boat...you yourself can even have a unique entrance (like i did) and enter on the boat. This was the first time any bride did it but Darin was able to get me on the boat at a different location so they guest wouldn't see me nor would I be waiting on the boat a half hour before. They have golf carts so you guest can be driven right to the location and my bridal party was even picked up so they didn't have to walk. But my favorite part of this venue...you can stay overnight right there and there is a bon fire. There are options for either house or cabins. There are 6 fully furnished houses which can hold up to 40 people. The cabins have cots which you need to bring bedding for but are heated have showers and bathrooms in there. None of our guests had to stay in cabins. We were able to bring our own alcohol to the bonfire which was great since my brother in law brought home made beer and wine.
Check out Bournedale Function Facility you will not regret it and you will have a magical unique day.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FOOD WAS THE BEST PART! I just got married there on September 21st and couldn't be happier! We had the rehearsal ceremony and dinner there the Friday night before. We had water activities during Saturday day and the ceremony and wedding Saturday evening. We were a little nervous about not having a food tasting before the big day but we were sooo happy with the food! A couple days before the wedding we added on a mashed potato bar, we and our guests were so happy we did! We had turkey and prime rib for dinner (station style) everything tasted awesome! We had 130 guests and I thought that many people fit perfectly in the room! Everyone was raving about the food! We just got our pictures back and I couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend Bournedale (and the mashed potato bar) to all my friends!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 4 Reviews
My husband, Chris, and I just had our wedding at Bournedale this past Saturday, 9/14. To say that it was an unforgettable night is an understatement. The whole night went on without the slightly hiccup thanks to the Bournedale Staff.

Darin was friendly, professional, and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. He was very responsive to my calls and emails and made the process easy. The day of the wedding Darin was there and made sure the ceremony and the reception went according to plan. Chris and I didn’t have to worry about a thing which was nice because we actually got to enjoy our big day! The food was delicious! Chef Ron and his cooking staff did a great job and made sure that there was plenty for everyone.

The guests could not stop raving about the food and how wonderful the entire staff was the whole night. Even during the camp fire after the reception, Steve was around to drive people back to their cabins and everyone enjoyed the ride!

I cannot thank the Bournedale staff enough for making mine and Chris’ big day one of the best days of our lives!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alisha 2 Reviews
Perfect place to have a wedding, everyone was so nice and helpful! Darrin is the best! They are so accommodating, we never heard the word no. I recommend this place to every bride.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bournedale is an amazing place to have your wedding! The staff is friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautiful and unique. Many of our guests asked "how did you find this place?". It's amazing to have a whole campground to yourself to accommodate you and your guests. The service is personalized and everyone there does their job with a smile. Some guests were hesitant about attending a wedding at a campground but once they arrived at Bournedale their opinions had changed. Bournedale is a gorgeous venue with water views, boat rides, overnight campfire and breakfast. You really can't beat it if you are looking for something more then just the traditional wedding venue. Thank you to Darin, Robbin and everyone else who made our wedding perfect!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had my daughter's wedding @ Bournedale. I must say when she first mentioned a "camp" I was a little nervous. It was PERFECT!!!! The ceremony,cocktail hour,reception,bonfire,housing and STAFF!!! Each one of the guest commented on what a wonderful time they had...the food was great ..the signature drink was delicious. The whole night went very smoothly..never had to worry about a thing. The whole experience @ Bournedale was wonderful....a weekend to remember!!!! Thank you Darin...
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 2 Reviews
My husband and I were married at Bournedale 08.17.13 and we had the most magical day. We were a little nervous at first that this is a "camp" but Bournedale ended up being the first and only venue we viewed. Everything was perfect, the ceremony was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and the rest of the night went off just as planned. Everyone was delightfully surprised by how delicious dinner was (Ron does a fantastic job) it is the farthest thing from wedding food you will ever have. Darin is the best person to work with to plan your wedding. He is quick with his responses but you should trust his instinct he does this all the time and he is usually right!! From the breathtaking view of the lake, to the peaceful privacy the grounds offer, Bournedale was perfect for us and we would recommend it again and again! Thank you!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlyn 5 Reviews
We just had our wedding at Bournedale on 8.16.13 and it was the most beautiful, perfect, fantastic day of my life! As soon as we looked at Bournedale we knew it was the place for us, it's beautiful & unique, not just another "wedding factory" like so many around. Darin patiently answered all my emails over the year, always made me feel at ease, and was so laid back he made the entire wedding planning process so nice. I stayed overnight the day before the wedding with my bridesmaids which allowed me plenty of time to get ready and enjoy the day. The entire staff was so helpful and sweet, making sure everything was just how we wanted it, including our request for a raw bar. They hung lanterns, set up tables-everything. Throughout the night Darin made sure everything was going along on time, made sure my husband and I had food, and always made sure I felt like a bride! I was in awe when I saw how beautifully everything came together. Our guests are still raving about the food, the location, the quiet, private beauty of Bournedale Function Facility. The bartenders were also fantastic and made sure my husband and I always had our drink of choice. We had about 30 guests stay over for the bonfire and it was an absolute blast! Coolers were set up for us and people were taken by golf carts to their rooms. Breakfast the next day was fantastic as well! I can't say enough about Bournedale and the staff. I feel so lucky to have had the perfect wedding here, Bournedale truly exceeded our expectations, and I highly recommend having your wedding here, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Recently I had my wedding at Bournedale Facility and I couldn’t have been more pleased. The friendly staff and owner were available at every turn. From the naturally beautiful pond, to the fresh/clean reception hall and the newly renovated houses for overnight stays, we were able to enjoy our wedding from start to finish! Darin was our main contact. He is a pro who has been doing weddings for years. I felt at ease knowing that any question or concern I had, he attended too. As for the guests, they enjoyed the pontoon boat ride on the 3 mile pond, wonderful oeuvres, and moist turkey + roast beef. (Thank you Ron!) We were able to party all night long on the lake with a fire, s'mores and music (Thanks Steve!). It was the perfect ending to a perfect day. We also had a wonderful breakfast buffet the following day. I cannot say enough about Bournedale and would recommend to anyone who wanted a beach feel of a wedding with ceremony, reception, caterer and overnight stay all in one place!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherryl 1 Reviews
The Bournedale Facility provided my son and his new wife the wedding of their dreams. It was a magical week-end. The entire staff at Bournedale catered to our every need. The food was excellent, the accomodations were comfortable and the whole experience was more than I could have wished for.
Every guest left with positive comments and a smile on their face. A great time was had by all.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing and unique venue! Darin and Robyn made sure that our day went off without a hitch. They are true professionals and really know what they're doing. They made the day run smoothly and truly made this the wedding of our absolute dreams. Both the ceremony & reception are right on the camp grounds and guests can even stay overnight, which make for a fun weekend rather than just a few hours. Darin was incredibly responsive and helpful over email and every time we met with him, my nerves were calmed because he was on top of it ALL! Chef Ron made the most delectable appetizers and entrees (and amazing hollandaise sauce, my favorite!) I wish I could get married again just to have another party with them!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 4 Reviews
Bournedale was the perfect place for our wedding. We started with a Friday night rehearsal and clambake and stayed through Sunday breakfast. We had friends and family coming in from around the country and this gave us the opportunity to spend time with all of our guests outside of the rush of the wedding reception. We wanted to create a sense of community for all the people we love and Bournedale was the perfect place. The food was awesome, the staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating and the setting was picturesque! We could not have been happier!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, I cannot even begin to put into words how AMAZING Bournedale Function Facility is!! We just had our 8/19/12 wedding there, and it was unbelievable. Bournedale was only the 2nd venue I looked at. I fell in love with the place, so I had to bring my now husband back to look at it a few days later. We both just looked at each other and knew - this was it. The place is just so unique and beautiful!

We are so impressed with all of the staff who work there - Darin, Leslie, Robin, Chef Ron, Mark, Steve, and the owner - Arnie! Darin was there from day one, always responding to my crazy questions and reassuring me. He even stayed late the day of our wedding to make sure everything was put into place - even though he was supposed to be leaving for vacation! He is clearly dedicated and loves what he does.
Then Leslie stepped in, and was such a rockstar! She helped set up all of my decorations, made sure all of the bridal party had drinks, and was there throughout the entire night. And Chef Ron...wow- the food was fantastic! People are still raving about it. We cannot believe that omelette bar was such a big hit and we appreciate all of the hard work you put into it.
Steve was also amazing... he kept the fire going all evening and even dealt with my crazy drunk friends! He was also constantly driving people back and forth in the golfcart to their cabins - so thank you for that! And Arnie, the owner - what a wonderful, sweet man. He was so excited for everything and was around the entire evening, even picking us girls up at the bridal suite to bring us down to the ceremony himself.

All I keep saying to myself is WOW! I am beyond happy that we went with Bournedale for our wedding, and we are truly thankful for all of the dedication and work that everyone put into our special day. We loved it so much that we never wanted to leave! We might just have to plan another event (family reunion, vow renewal?) in the future!

Jessica & Ross
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without a doubt, this place was amazing. I got married here very recently- June 9th and it could not have gone any smoother. Darin and the entire staff were so calm and helpful throughout the whole process. All of the guests had an amazing time and are still raving about it. We had people stay overnight, attend the bonfire on the beach, and have breakfast the next morning (Steve is awesome!!) The food was delicious, the bartenders were awesome, the owner even came over and spoke with us. All very nice people. I highly recommend Bournedale. It was the only place we looked at for our wedding and we knew it was going to be the right place from the start. It was flawless and perfect for our ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Camp Bournedale was the perfect place for our wedding. We're in our late thirties and many of our friends have kids. We wanted a place the whole family could come and feel comfortable. We had about 170 guests stay over at the camp, about 40 of them kids.

It's my opinion that if you fly in for a typical wedding weekend, you spend far too much time dealing with logistics - navigating around, waiting to meet up with people, sitting on idling buses, and so on. It can be more time than you're actually at events. The camp allowed us to get away from that. Guests didn't have a single worry once they arrived Friday night until they left on Sunday. The camp hosted a barbecue Friday night, then we had skits and songs in the gym building that night. Saturday morning breakfast was prepared and hosted by some of our friends. Then for lunch we had pizzas brought in. Saturday morning we had a soccer game with players from 6 to 65 years old, then went down to the waterfront for swimming and kayaking and volleyball The wedding was in the afternoon out on the lawn. Absolutely gorgeous. After the reception we did a bonfire until very late. Then Sunday the camp hosted the farewell brunch.

We used all the cabins and all the houses. At first we were concerned whether our guests would mind sharing accommodations, but they were fine with it and had a great time. By Friday night packs of kids who didn't know each other hours before we running around the camp like they were old friends.

We put our parents' generation in the houses along with my grandmother and her sister. They're both over 90 and have trouble getting around. Throughout the weekend one of the guys on the staff would go over in a golf cart and suggest where they might want to go based on what was going on and would drive them. They were so thrilled to be able to participate - and have their own chauffeur to boot.

We were thrilled with our choice!
James and Jess married May 2012
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 508-888-5442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0