Block Rockin' Beats
3520-1 Greenwood Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63143  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelli 2 Reviews
For our wedding my now husband wanted to be involved in anything that had to do with music. We got recommended to go see Tom thru my florist. Not only did Tom bring up things that we didn’t think of (ceremony set up that didn’t need to be moved since it was all in the same venue) but also he was willing to work with us on the price. And the best part, is my husband thought he was the best! All along the way Tom was there the walk us thru what we needed and where we should be in planning. A few days before the wedding I lost my grandmother and even tho I still needed to finalize a few songs for the ceremony with Tom, we let him choose the music. He did perfect!!! Thru the meetings he had gotten to know us and has such talent with music, that after the wedding people asked if he was a close friend! All thru the reception he was keeping us on task, as well as being flexible to things we changed last minute. He had the dance floor full from the 1st song, all the way to everyone shouting ENCORE at the end of the night! Thank you Tom for all you did and please know you will always be a part of the BEST day of our lives!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about our DJ Tom with Block Rockin Beats! From the very beginning to the very end he was such a pleasure to work with. And most importantly he made our reception an absolute blast! He had our dance floor packed (with all ages) from the very beginning to the very end of the reception. He made sure to play our "must plays" and then sprinkled in some of his own selections. He did a great job of playing music that suited all age groups. We received so many compliments on our DJ after the wedding and I can't even count how many people told me their feet hurt from dancing so much! Tom really did make our reception a GREAT party! I HIGHLY recommend using Tom Rotter with Block Rockin Beats! He will be my families go to DJ form here on out!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
Tom was wonderful to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable about the music field. He assisted tremendously with the wedding day timeline as well. We got many compliments from our wedding guests on the excellent dj services.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Great DJ to work with and during the reception as well. We gave him an outline and a vision of how we wanted the night to go and he did awesome. People were dancing all night long, so much so that we even extended the night!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
I don't think my wife and I could say enough amazing things about Tom and Block Rockin' Beats! He was so helpful before and on our big day! Tom was so easy and awesome to work with. He is definitely a professional. We definitely recommend Block Rockin' Beats to anyone and everyone we can!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 2 Reviews
We were beyond thrilled with the quality of service we received from Tom Rotter at Block Rockin' Beats! Tom was thorough and prompt in all communication. From the initial consultation to the night of our wedding, Tom listened to all of our requests and executed them flawlessly. We were looking for a 'non cheesy', professional DJ and that is exactly what we got! The dance floor was packed ALL night! During and after the reception we received complement after complement on the music selection and how smoothly everything ran. Tom was great at announcing special events (toasts, cake cutting, first dances) without being intrusive. Our overall experience with Tom was top notch! We have and will continue to recommend his services to our friends with upcoming nuptials!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you ever wonder what makes a wedding, it isn't the flowers or the food, its how much fun your guests have. Tom make sure your guests have something to remember.

He is A#1, King of the Hill.

I hope he is still providing this service when my 14 year old decides to tie the knot. The compliments my wife and I got last night were all because of we made the greatest choice and went with Tom .

Do yourself a favor and book him !
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Too bad I am limited to 5 stars, because Tom deserves a million (sorry that was cheesy, but necessary)! Tom was an absolute pleasure to work with from the get go. He took the time to meet with me and my husband to get to know us and our style. We loved getting to know him during our meetings (he has a killer sense of humor). We knew we were booking him within 10 minutes of meeting him. He was prompt and professional regarding every aspect of our wedding. He made it very clear that he takes the responsibility of not just a DJ, but he also guides the flow of the evening. We provided him an "ideal timeline" of the night and he met with us to make sure he knew exactly how we wanted the evening to flow. The night of the reception he kept us right on track. Nothing ever felt rushed and he had a fantastic way of easing each event along while sticking to a timeline. Everything flowed so naturally. It was so STRESS FREE - I actually got to enjoy my reception. We seriously had a PERFECT night and I really owe so much of it to him. He also has an amazing way of reading the crowd. Like I said, Kevin and I knew right away he was a great fit for us, so we didn't pick out each and every song for the night. We knew he had great taste and would have some fabulous picks, so we gave him a lot of freedom in selecting songs. IT PAID OFF! Every person at our reception danced and by the end of the night we ended up having the best dance party to songs that I would have never even thought to have picked! Each song just kept getting better and better and the dance floor kept getting fuller and fuller. I can't tell you how many people have complimented us on how fun (and organized - no kidding!) our reception was and on our amazing music. I owe it all to Tom. He is DJ'ing my sister's wedding in October- she had to book him after seeing him action at my reception. I don't have a single negative thing to say about Block Rockin' Beats. You absolutely can't go wrong picking Tom, he is fantastic!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Best DJ ever! Guests are still talking about the reception!! He was very easy to work with leading up to the wedding and handled the reception like a pro.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T 1 Reviews
Tom did an incredible job. He is very professional, courteous and polite. He only played the songs we wanted him to play. If you want a classy affair with a DJ...I highly recommend Block Rockin Beats. Thanks again Tom for all your help in making our day special.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom with Block Rockin Beats was AMAZING!! I would recommend him to anyone getting married who is in need of a DJ! He was quick to respond to all of my questions, and really listened and knew what kind of music we were going for at the reception! He was also very resonably priced compared to all of the other DJ companies out there! Thank you so much Tom, you made our night one to remember!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was extremely professional. He knew his business very well. He never pushed us into anything, just let us plan our ceremony and was very helpful! Kept the crowd into the wedding, there was never a dull moment! He was so nice to work with, we would never use anyone else!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom did a great job from precoordination to ceremony music to the reception. Everything went smoothly from beginning to end and he was always very responsive. In addition to being a great DJ, Tom made sure that throughout the night we were taken care of and had everything we needed from dancing to drinks etc. The dance floor was never empty and at any sign of slowing down he changed the music up to keep people out there. We will definitely recommend him in the future.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Tom was wonderful! Everyone had such a great time at the wedding! The dance floor was packed all night! Tom was a perfect blend of fun and professionalism! He was very easy going and has a wonderful sense of what music people want to dance to! Could not have picked a better match for our wedding!

-Katie & Brian Lewis
09-22-12
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bob 1 Reviews
Tom from Block Rockin' Beats was a great DJ for our wedding at Piper Palm House in Tower Grove Park. Tom was very familiar with the setup of the site unlike some DJs from large companies who we interviewed prior to meeting Tom. Once we met with Tom we knew he was the right DJ for our big day and we signed a contract to have him be our DJ. Tom provided ceremony music for our outdoor wedding, music for our cocktail hour, and music for our reception. Tom played a great mix of music that kept the dance floor full the entire time, The energy of music was so good that we even had one guest doing the splits on the dance floor. We had several guests comment on what a great job Tom did. Tom's DJ services were excellent which helped to make for a great, memorable day.
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mindy 1 Reviews
Tom from Block Rockin' Beats was our awesome DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the time we first contacted him, we knew he was the right DJ for us. It was a personalized experience from the beginning; he didn't treat us as just another bride and groom. He wanted to meet us in person, but because we were in Indianapolis, we talked over the phone.
Tom took the time to learn about our wedding style and our music preferences. Since we are in the wedding business and get tired of the same reception songs, he agreed to let us make our reception playlist. We did get to meet up in St. Louis the week of our wedding to finalize the details. He had everything printed out that I had sent him (songs, schedule, etc) and just double checked that we were on the same page.
For a small travel fee, he drove 2 hours to our wedding venue - the middle of no where - and set up two different sound systems for our ceremony and reception. Even though it rained that day, he remained flexible and we were still able to have our ceremony outside. I know he did a lot of setting up and tearing down of his equipment that day, all while keeping a positive attitude. He worked well with the other vendors and impressed us every step of the way. During the reception, he followed the schedule we agreed upon, yet remained flexible as things never go exactly as you plan. He remained professional at all times and kept the tone/theme of our reception as we envisioned. Tom was NOT cheesy, just as he told us from the beginning.
Moral of the story? HIRE HIM! His prices are completely fair for the quality you get in return. Music was an important part of our wedding, and without him, our day wouldn't have been the same. Thank you Tom!!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
 314-647-3813
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0