Big Day Photography
Atlanta, GA 30309  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafael is the BEST! I had sooo much fun when he did my pictures. I look at them today and remember the fun times we had taking those pictures. He was soo nice to me and made me feel really comfortable. I was really happy with my pictures. If you want a really good photographer..go with Big Day Photography. Rafael makes it fun and easy to work with! My mom, aunt and uncle and cousin had the most fun with it. I remember all those cars honking at us lol. Get Rafael, he wont disappoint you, i can promise you that :)
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful!
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafael and his co-photographer Dawn were an absolute pleasure to work with, and truly captured the spirit and essence of our wedding day. It is so important to have a caring, professional and qualified photographer, someone that you feel comfortable with so that they can photograph you at your best. Rafael has all of these qualities and more. He is conscientious, considerate, talented and delightful. He and his co-photographer will seamlessly blend into your wedding without you even knowing they are there. I received so many compliments from our guests about Rafael and his co-photographer at our wedding. Most importantly, they took a large variety of photos - from traditional to creative, from funny to contemplative - in a very natural, unobtrusive way. There was so much going on that day that I was so glad they were there to capture every last detail for us. I have no doubt that there is no situation or type of wedding that they can’t handle.
Wedding: 08/30/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
beautiful pictures
Wedding: 08/21/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Big Day Photography is tremendous. When I selected Rafael to photograph our wedding, I had no idea what I was in store for. He exceeded my expectations, as he was more than professional, flexible, and dependable. I will never be able to forget my wedding day thanks to Rafael and his staff. My husband and I truly enjoyed the experience. We felt like celebrities on our wedding day. Not only was the service spectacular, my wedding album is phenomenal (Kudos Rebecca). Everyone from family members, to friends, to co-workers commented on how beautiful my album is and how they've never seen any thing like it. By the way, if you've never seen a magazine style album, it's a must that you do; and, it is certainly worth the money. We will definitely use Big Day Photography again.
~Erica Vernon Wakefall~
Wedding: 07/19/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They got some really good shots of the wedding. Very nice service, also.
Wedding: 05/28/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We picked bigdayphotography based on the quality of work on their website. We loved the artistic eye for capturing the special moments and the real character of the people in the photographs. We were planning a very special wedding -- an Indian-Greek 10 hour extravaganza in downtown Manhattan. We wanted the photographs to be as special as the day. It turned out, they are.

In working with Raphael, his experience and expertise were evident from our first planning session. He reviewed our plan with us, telling us what timing and logistics were realistic, helping us carve out time for photos and other wedding activities, to avoid nightmares on the day of. He was great helping us and our parents all come to agreement on a practical and wonderful plan for the day.

During the wedding, Raphael helped us stay on track and worked with our friends and relatives to get people together for the important photos, without hurting anyone's feelings or annoying anybody. His organization, grace, people skills, and cheerful attitude went a long way in making the whole experience fun and easy for us. We had great confidence in what he and his co-photographer Jessica were doing the whole time. They never got in the way, they didn't block anyone's views, but they fully captured our whole crazy day.

The photographs are incredible. They took several hundred photos, and almost all of them are beautiful. We don't know which ones to pick! Our parents and friends are equally happy and impressed.

The next day, they took us around Manhattan to take outdoor shots. We felt like movie stars on the streets of New York City. The pictures are classic and signature pieces. We couldn't be happier with the results.

Overall, we can't say enough about bigdayphotography. You'll be in good hands with them. We were.
Wedding: 05/10/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
rafael was amazing!...he was extremely fun and exciting to work with...he listened to all of our ideas and was able to incorporate his creativity to give us some incredible shots...also, even though he was thrown a few curve balls by the ceremony venue, he was able to pick up and keep on moving without ever missing a beat.
we spoke with only a few other photographers over the phone, but because there was that instant "click" rafael was the only one we met with, and we knew from that initial meeting that he was the perfect fit to document our special day...he is highly professional, but he also knows how to relate on a personal level as to create an extremely comfortable atmosphere...
the memories that he has captured are truly priceless, and we can not thank him enough!

Wedding: 03/30/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafael and his assistant were excellent! We loved working with Big Day Photography. It was so nice to have their services for the entire day. Rafael even came to the rehearsal just to get a feel for the environment, lighting, and get to know our families. I would recommend them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 11/10/2007
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafeal is just amazing. There's so much to say really, when your getting married dispite what anyone might say, the pictures are the most important part even if you have to go cheap in other areas you need to have the best photographer,with an assistant, that you can find, and Rafeal is it. He photographed our friends wedding and we knew after we saw their pictures that he definitely needed to do our wedding as well. He's awesome, he'll come to the rehearsal to check your venue out, he has an assistant so there's two cameras rolling at all times, which by the way is a must-have!! He's so great to work with too, he'll make sure your happy and he'll make sure that he took all the pictures that you want. He really knows his stuff and best of all he is at a great price range for all that he does and he pays great attention to detail. He's just great look at the website and you'll just know.
Wedding: 11/03/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Big Day Photography was fantastic!

The team at Big Day Photography were accessible, honest, and did an amazing job with our photography!

Rafael was great for so many reasons:

--he was the only photographer I met who volunteered to come to our rehearsal to check out the venue, even though it was in Athens, GA (about 1-1.5 hours from Atlanta).

--he was as good at directing big groups of family members as he was with just the two of us for engagement pictures. Our families were comfortable with him, and he was really efficient.

--he truly has a gift for finding the best spontaneous shots; we're still surprised and delighted when we look at our pictures (four months later!)

--The traditional shots are posed, but not stiff or stodgy.

We love our pictures, and we loved working with Rafael. I can't recommend him highly enough, and only hope we can book an anniversary sitting with him in the future!
Wedding: 10/06/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafael and his team were amazing. He had such creative ideas and very easy to work with. He had a difficult group to take pictures of and did a tremendous job. Everyone commented on how professional and accomodating he was. I would definitely reccommend him.
Wedding: 09/15/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a photographer for your wedding can be stressful! After hearing one too many horror stories I was really concerned about finding someone that would meet my high expectations and fit in our budget.

I emailed Rafael at Big Day Photography after scoping out his website. I had checked out countless other photographers but his work is truly incredible. Rafael's pictures are beautiful and artistic, exactly what we wanted. He provides excellent service - always responding to my emails or phone calls promptly - and was early to all of our meetings.

Rafael is charismatic, efficient, and wonderful to work with. We had an outdoor June wedding, I was more than eager to go inside and skip the pictures, but Rafael and his assistant took tons of GORGEOUS pictures in a flash without sacrificing an ounce of quality.

I was amazed at the emails we received after our guests viewed our pictures online (that were available as soon as we got back from our honeymoon!!); they raved about the how beautiful the pictures turned out and how positive their encounters with Rafael were.

What about our album? Amazing. I'm more than thrilled with the way it turned out. Rebecca has a fantastic eye for fitting pictures together and is extremely talented.

Rafael & Rebecca's work is outstanding. They exceeded my expectations. Choosing Big Day Photography will be one of the easiest and best decisions you'll make about your wedding. The hard part...selecting pictures for your album because you'll have hundreds of perfect pictures filled with wedding day bliss.


Wedding: 06/30/2007
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Rafael flew all the way to South Florida to shoot our wedding. The pictures turned out amazing and it appeared as if he had shot there many times. He was extremely helpful in coordinating both of our large families and interacted nicely with all of our guests. If you are looking for a true professional who will go above and beyond then go with Big Day Photography!
Wedding: 05/27/2007
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafael was so much fun and easy to work with. He kept things very comfortable and everyone seemed to have a good time taking the pictures. The turn around time on getting our album back was much faster than I was expecting. And most importantly, the photos are amazing!! We had so many compliments from family and friends that have seen the pictures! I would recommend Big Day Photography to anyone!
Wedding: 05/19/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rafael and his team did a wonderful job. They were able to make me feel so comfortable so that I was able to get the natural smile even when I got nervous. He responded quickly from the very beginning. Any questions I had, he was available. I did not have to worry about telling him what shots to take, because he already knows, although he did give the opportunity. I highly recommend Big Day Photography for any photo opportunity. I dont think you will get better service for your money.
Wedding: 04/07/2007
Services Used: Photography
 404-909-9523
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0