Ashley Matho On Location Makeup Artistry
    37 Reviews
4031 Fieldsedge
Mason, OH 45040  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I have nothing but positive things about hiring Ashley for my wedding. Her staff was professional, paitent and above all very talented. She offers real make-up and airbrush, which allowed everything to stay in place all day and all night.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Ashley is amazing!! I loved the way I looked, it was not over-done and I felt flawless on the big day. She's so cool and kind, you will have a blast sitting in her chair. Loved the whole experience!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley was wonderful. I felt like she really cared about my big day; almost as if she was one of my family. The make-up made me feel amazing and it was so much lighter than I would have expected. I would totally recommend her to any of my friends/family.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and her helper did a fantastic job when my daughter got married in May! We had 7 of us getting ready at the brides room at the reception hall, and they came fully prepared with everything needed to make all of us look beautiful. My daughter could not have looked more radiant and we love the way she looks even in very close-up pictures. Our make-up lasted the whole day, which started early and went late! We would recommend Ashley to anyone looking for a gorgeous, custom make up experience.
Ashley Matho On Location Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:
Thanks Joan! It was a pleasure to work with you and Katie. I wish you all the best for a happy, healthy life! Feel free to contact me for any of your makeup needs or advice.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Ashley. She did my makeup (bride), all bridesmaids, junior bridesmaids, and mothers at the hotel where we were getting ready. Everyone looked beautiful and loved their makeup!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley Matho is a wonderful make-up artist who is a lot of fun and does an amazing job. I first met Ashley at my sister's wedding three years ago - I was hesitant to have my make-up done because I have sensitive skin. But the products Ashley uses are not only great for people like me, but it lasts ALL day. My make-up lasted over 12 hours and I still looked fabulous at the end of the night. On to my wedding. Ashley did a trial run and was very accomodating to my requests - she was able to come before one of our showers so I looked great for that event as well. On the day of my wedding, she and her assistant were on time and arrived happy and excited for everyone. All of my girls loved their make-up and looked fabulous all day. Ashley does take her time and does not rush. She makes sure you look your best. She brings out your natural beauty and enhances it perfectly. I highly recommend Ashley for your wedding or other special event. She is amazing.
Ashley Matho On Location Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:
Thanks Tracy! I loved working with all of you guys over the years. Best wishes to you all.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Ashley for my wedding makeup. I also needed tattoo cover up. Her professionalism is great. She gives out great tips on skin care and makeup as well. Super impressed with my makeup got compliments and my bridesmaids looked stunning as well. We looked glitzy. Ashley is very quick to respond. I used my trial for my bachelorette party night and it wore perfectly. The day of makeup lasted all night. The tattoo coverage was great if you didn't know I had tattoos you would've never known there was makeup covering them. The makeup was still there the next day on the tattoos. Definately will recommend anyone to her and use again in the future. Thank you for making my day wonderful.
Ashley Matho On Location Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:
Thank you Liz! It was my pleasure to work with you and your wedding party. You looked stunning. I can't wait to see your pics! Please keep in touch.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
Ashley really listened to my feelings about how I wanted to look for my wedding day and was very open and flexible and very willing to help me acheive that vision. She also offered great advice on make-up and where to find brands I was interested in.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect. Does Asian / Korean make-up flawlessly.
Personal touches every step of the way.
Ashley Matho On Location Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:
Jiyhe, Thank you so much for your kind words. Amy and I had a wonderful time working with you and your friends and family from Korea and of course, David's family as well. I will never forget the response from the ladies in the hotel lobby when they saw you walking out in your gown. You were absolutely breathtaking! Can't wait to see the pics! Please keep in touch.
Wedding: 08/05/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
she and her team is amazing.
I really loved her make up.
I'm a Asian, but my family and friends said it was so natural Asian make up. I'm so happy to meet Ashley.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my daughter decided to have make-up and hair done on site for her wedding, we started gathering names and Ashley stood out from the first phone call. She took us through the morning step by step and explained everything that would need to be done. She was very responsive when emailed or called and answered any questions we thought of throughout the planning process. My daughter had a trial make-up session a few weeks ahead of the wedding and Ashley took her time explaining what to expect, colors that would look the best, airbrushing and it was an enjoyable experience. The day of the wedding, we had 8 total getting make-up and timing was well planned, no one felt rushed. Ashley and Marie did a wonderful job, the girls looked beautiful and bride was stunning. As mother of the bride, I also had my make-up completed and I loved it. Having make-up and hair done on location helps keep stress levels low and is a wonderful way to start a wedding day. It truly makes it a fairytale experience!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley did my make up for my wedding and she did an incredible job. I brought pictures to my trial and she duplicated them perfectly but to my facial features. She showed up ahead of time and we started right on schedule. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ashley was extremely flexible in working with me from the beginning. My makeup trial went very smoothly, and she was helpful in recommending different products that best suited my skin tone and type. We used the airbrush technique, and I immediately fell in love. The foundation went on flawlessly, and felt so lightweight, and lasted all night. She also has all the latest and greatest makeup products. I felt especially comfortable with Ashley because she's so prepared with back-up equipment and products, all of my bridesmaids loved her makeup application!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie was very attentive and with her professional and friendly demeanor she made my BIG day and Breeze! She worked with me and my bridesmaids to accommodate our personal preferences but also offered individualized advice to what she felt looked best. She is a truly talented make-up artist and I highly recommend her for any occasion!!!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashely saved my wedding day! A few weeks before my wedding, I had a terrible run through with another make up artist. I was franticly searching for another artist and everyone I talked to pointed in Ashleys' direction. Thankfully, she just had a change in plans and my date became open. She was so flexible and understanding and worked out a trial day for me while I was in town last minute. The day of my wedding she brought her entire set up, chairs and all. She did my entire wedding party (8 girls), my mother, aunt and myself. She was so much fun, very professional, and most importantly, did an amazing job with everyone! I had so many compliments on my makeup and I have since referred her to everyone I know! Ashley was a life saver! I only wish I could have her every day to help me get ready in the morning!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allyson 6 Reviews
I am so glad we chose Ashley for make-up. What a dramatic difference it made with pictures and overall appearance. We( bride, mother and bridesmaids) looked wonderful. Not overdone or fake. She was timely but not rushed. She genuinely cares for you and your wedding day. Money well spent.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 513-205-1298
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0