After Yes
Planning your Wedding Bliss
4908 Bryan St
Ste 3
Dallas, TX 75206  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda and Elizabeth are wonderful! They were crucial on the day of my wedding making sure everything ran smoothly. My groom kept stepping on my dress and breaking the bustle (sigh) and they were there each time with their emergency kit to put it back together! I also had a DIY photo booth at the reception and Amanda made it her personal mission to make sure it was working and the guests knew how to use it. She truly went above and beyond which I so appreciate! They made my wedding day stress-free which allowed me to relax and have a great time at my own wedding. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and Amanda did an AMAZING job helping us with our wedding! They gave us a detailed task list, continually updated us on our budget, and always had great recommendations for vendors. They helped us make pretty much every major decision for the wedding, and the day was perfect. Not only did they help us with all the planning, but their day of coordination was terrific. I didn't have a single worry all day because I knew everything was taken care of, and I never heard of anything going wrong at all. They were always very focused on helping us figure out what exactly we wanted, and they had some really great suggestions that we never would have come up with ourselves. I would highly recommend After Yes!!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great girls! Amanda and Elizabeth do a fabulous job. They are great deciphering your style and needs. Couldn't have done it without them. Appreciate all their hard work for type A me!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so thankful to have chosen Amanda, with After Yes, as our wedding planner. She was so professional and took care of everything. We were able to enjoy our family and friends, knowing she had our best interests at heart. She made us feel as if we were her most important clients! The wedding and reception were perfect! Thanks to After Yes!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
These ladies were absolutely fantastic! Anything I needed ( and even things I didn't know I needed) they get ready for me! I could not have had a successful wedding without them! They made budgets, timelines, check list etc! They were amazing before the wedding but on my wedding day they were absolutely my best friends!
Thanks Elizabeth and Amanda!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and Amanda are angels! They handled everything, and were so sweet the whole time. They made it as stress free and a wedding could be :)
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Elizabeth from 'After Yes' was amazing. She saved the day times a million. She helped us before and also helped us during the day. There was a lot going on and she was so calm throughout it all in the way she helped with every detail. I was the matron of honor and she even helped me throughout the months before and the day of. She would accept my calls, emails, text messages, and requests. She was a huge help and worth every single penny. I loved how she would chime in with helpful hints and also keep everyone on budget so we had a great wedding without feeling like we were frustrated with the budget the whole time.

I had a wedding planner for my wedding back in 2007 (mine was up in Pennsylvania so I couldn't use 'After Yes') and I had high expectations for my BFF's wedding planner and Elizabeth met and exceeded all my expectations!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 1 Reviews
My husband and I are so glad we chose After Yes. Elizabeth and Shelby helped us create the wedding of our dreams, in our budget, with care and expertise. From the first meeting, she got to know us instead of creating a "wedding in a box". They are creative and helpful. I recommend them to anyone who wants to enjoy their wedding day. Every problem that came up, they fixed - who else would be able to sew a new bustle minutes before our first dance? I could keep going, but you get the picture - they are the best.

Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and Chelsea from After Yes were the best wedding planners ever! I met with Elizabeth and told her my style and my lack of creativitiy and planning and she took it from there. She gave me choices for all my vendors which ALL turned out to be fantastic. She emailed us all the time with timelines and decisions that needed to be made. She made it such a simple and FUN process for my husband and I. The day of the wedding, I showed up and EVERYTHING was perfect and done. The wedding and reception went off without a hitch and honestly EVERYONE LOVED IT! I am still hearing how much fun it was, that it was the best wedding ever, and many people are using my vendors for various other events or for their wedding. I could not have been happier with After Yes and give them my highest recommendation!
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pat 1 Reviews
Elizabeth and Shelby were such a joy to work with. We had complete confidence in them from our very first meeting. Everything we asked for they could do or they would find someone. Our reception was done exactly as my daughter wanted - just beautiful. The timeline for the wedding day was such a great thing to have when you have such a large wedding party and thanks to these ladies it went as planned. Peace of mind- priceless when it comes to such an important day and Elizabeth and Shelby provided that and then some!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
About three months into our planning, we realized that we were spending too much time researching how to plan this shindig, staying on a timeline, and finding a balance between good vendors and keeping on budget. We are so thankful that we found After Yes. Elizabeth jumped on board and got started right away. She gathered our ideas for the big day and immediately had a list of vendors that went with our style and price range. She was always available for my endless questions and constant flow of ideas, which assured us that she was listening to our needs. Elizabeth’s organizational skills are insane – girl is on top of it! She saved us so much time and struggle; this alone was priceless to us. I could have never imagined how completely surreal that day was, even after hearing it from everyone else. Elizabeth and Shelby handled that day like a boss. They were wonderful – standing nearby to make sure I had everything I needed the entire night. There was a flawless flow to our reception that we didn’t even have to think about, just enjoy – balancing visiting with guests and the traditional stops - cake cutting, garter toss etc. There were so many tiny details that were handled behind the scenes, this allowed us to focus on each other and enjoy every moment of our wedding day. Their attention to detail was so much more than we ever imagined and we are so thankful for their grace and hard work to make our day so beautiful!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Professional and cool headed. Made me feel relaxed on day of wedding. Very prepared and organized. Great vendor relationships making for a cohesive wedding day team to execute our special day!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aubrey 1 Reviews
Elizabeth and her team at After Yes were great to work with. At a time when most brides are more stressed than they've ever been, it's extra important to work with someone who has an easy temperament. Elizabeth was exactly this. More than anything, she just "got me." Why? Because she's such a great listener. We talked through my initial vision for the wedding, and after that, I never felt like she said or did anything that was contrary to my vision. When we worked with vendors, she was very quick to make sure that everything that was being done was in line with my vision for the wedding, and was not afraid to communicate that to vendors and everyone involved. She was my advocate, which is something every bride needs during the planning stages. I can't say enough good things about my experience with After Yes!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being a bride that has coordinated weddings before, I was really looking for someone that paid attention to all the small details like myself. I got that with Elizabeth and Shelby and my reception came to life just how I had imagined it. They made sure even I covered all the details and almost everything was taken care perfectly! They are such sweet girls and know what they are doing. They were a pleasure to get to work with.
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further than After Yes. I could not have found a better planner for my October 2011 wedding. The entire event went off without a hitch and this could not have happened without Elizabeth.

Elizabeth is prompt, meticulous, efficient, and incredibly sweet and supportive. She responded quickly to all of my questions throughout the eight months we worked together and she kept me on task in the planning process. Without her, I would have missed several crucial items on my to-do list, for sure.

Elizabeth's vendor contacts are top notch; these alone are worth her fee. I loved my florist, photographer, DJ, bakery, and invitation designer, all of whom Elizabeth introduced me to.

The day of the wedding was a breeze. All I had to do was show up and get dressed; Elizabeth took care of everything else for me. From organizing the vendors, to coordinating every step in the ceremony and reception, to making sure all of our gifts were packed up in the car before we left, Elizabeth handled everything!

Thanks so much to Elizabeth and her team at After Yes!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Early on in the planning of our wedding, even though it was going to be small, we realized we needed a planner to pull everything together, and really let ourselves and our family relax and enjoy the engagement and the wedding. Choosing Elizabeth as our planner was THE best decision and investment that we made during the whole wedding process. From the start, she seemed like a trusted friend, and I was comfortable and confident in all of her suggestions she made for vendors. Plus, she just seemed to get our style and how we wanted to wedding to look and feel from the get-go and all her recommendations for vendors were spot on to match what we were envisioning. Planning the wedding was literally stress-free due to her organizing, and the wedding itself turned out to be even better than I could imagine. Working with Elizabeth and After Yes was like working with a friend, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 214-542-0668
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0