Absolute Light & Sound
    32 Reviews
705 Trimmer Dr
Hudson, IL 61748  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Tim was quick to respond to every question I had-he was great to work with.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim was awesome! I sent multiple emails from the first meeting to the night before the wedding and Tim was able to answer them in a timely manner. He was able to work with my husband and I to add some extra special dances to make the night ours. Tim was able to play music that please everyone of all ages and he kept people on the dance floor. I'm still being told how much fun people had on the dance floor. I would recommend Absolute Light and Sound to anyone that has a wedding or any other event coming up.
Thank you a million time more!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were recently married this past weekend. Absolute Light and Sound was amazing to work with from beginning to end. Tim made our meetings very smooth and answered every single question we had. He was always available via phone and email and we communicated with him often with questions and just to make sure we were on track to have a successful wedding reception. I had heard great things about this company but we were amazed by how great the DJs were at the reception. From the moment we walked in the doors to the moment we left, they were fantastic. They went above and beyond to make sure our guests had the best night they could. Our DJs made the party come to life. They were able to get our crowd involved in the whole experience. Our DJs even made it a point to tell us how much fun they had watching our guests enjoy themselves and our guests told us how great Absolute Light and Sound was. This staff really enjoys what they do for a living and they take pride in making sure you have a perfect wedding night. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a DJ service!!! - Mr and Mrs Helgeson
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute Light & Sound provided the ceremony music and DJ service for my daughter's wedding on October 12, 2013. Tim the owner was wonderful! He always was available by phone and the two times my daughter and I meet with him he was very pleasant to work with and helped us with our choices of music and songs when we needed it. Chuck was are DJ and Christine that night and they were awesome. Everyone there commented on a great job they did and how they kept things going!!! I would highly recommend AL&S to anyone without any hesitations. Great job AL&S. Thank you very much! Sue Friedrich
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute Light and Sound did my wedding ceremony and reception about a week and a half ago and they made music and lighting the easiest part of planning my wedding! They were very organized in setting everything up and directing my wedding from the time I walked down the aisle to the last song of the reception. They also did uplighting for my reception and it looked AMAZING! It completely changed the look of a drab hotel conference room and I love the way it looks in my photographs! I consider it a must as part of your decorations! Very professional, energetic staff and affordable!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I have always heard that Absolute Light & Sound is by far the best company around to work with for your big day, and of course when we were finally able to work with them for ours they were amazing! From the uplighting, to the introductions at the beginning, to running the music, and just being really easy and fun to work with, we DEFINITELY recommend Absolute Light and Sound for your wedding! They are very accomodating and made sure they worked with both my husband and I to determine exactly how we wanted out reception to go and made sure nothing got in the way of that. We all had a blast, and they were a HUGE part of that. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, thank you Absolute Light and Sound!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters wedding was last Saturday, AL&S was our DJ service, Buck Stevens was the DJ assisted by his wife. They were awesome, our reception was a huge success thanks to them. Lots of dancing & Great music, he ran the whole show from the moment we got there so that we were able to enjoy the evening. I would totally recommend them to everyone. He even went as far as to step outside to let our smokers know when events (introducing the wedding party, the father daughter dance, etc) were about to happen. They were the best and I can't thank them enough. Also, Tim was who we met with the week before to iron things out. I was nervous about the reception when I went to his home, but when I left after meeting with him it was such a relief to know they would be handling the evening for us and he was so helpful in helping us make music decisions. Many many thanks to them!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Absolute Light & Sound was amazing! Tim was great to work with. He always responded to phone calls, and went the extra mile to make sure the whole evening was perfect! I wanted to surprise my husband with singing a song at the reception. Tim let me come out to his house to practice in his garage the week prior to the wedding and then recorded a CD for me! The night of the reception the surprise ended up turning out perfect!:) Tim was very organized, friendly, funny, and had the dance floor crowded the entire night! I had many compliments the night of the wedding on the DJ stating that he was one of the best DJ's they had ever heard! Tim was a major part of making our wedding reception a huge success!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Thanks for everything. Billy and Jen was awsome. They did a great job and everyone was complementing on how great the DJ's were. They kept everyone going out on the dance floor and moving all night. I will defeintley be recommending your service to anyone that needs a DJ. Great Job I just can't say that enough I was so happy with them it made the night go so much eaiser with them knowing what was next in line.
Thanks
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wendy70 1 Reviews
Tim was great to work with and always responed quickly to all of my emails I sent to him. We went a week before the wedding and went through the music and the order of the events that was going to happen and even at the reception they had a card they give you so you can follow also. The Dj's that we had were Billy and Jen and they were great. They kept the dance floor filled all night and honor all request that we asked them to play. They made the night very memorable and would recommend them to any future bride and groom. All the guest even was raving on how great the DJ was.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on July 5th, 2013. Chuck provided us with great music and everything was perfect. It is also very affordable, everything ran smoothly.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I absolutely loved my experience with absolute light & sound. They provided the music for my ceremony and reception and it was perfect. They give you a packet to fill out that guides you through the whole process of picking out music so I knew I wasn't forgetting about anything. At the end of the night we actually decided to add an extra hour of service because people were still having fun and they did it without problem! They are SUCH a good value for the service, too!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute Light and Sound were great to work with at our wedding! They honored all of our many musical requests and had all of the songs we wanted (which I was not expecting!). They kept the evening lively and engaged the crowd at our wedding. I don't know how they do it, but they are really good at getting people of all ages to fill the dance floor! They are also so experienced and organized- as soon as we arrived at the reception, I felt a sense of relief because we were guided through the entire evening. We saw them last summer at a friend's wedding and had the same experience. We would recommend them as a DJ to anyone!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim and everyone we worked with at Absolute Light & Sound were wonderful! I work at the Normal Marriott, and have worked with Tim many times on a professional level - continually seeing his valuable service for myself and my clients. He's dependable, professional, and offers quality product.

Having seen this previously, we easily decided to go with Absolute Light & Sound for our wedding DJ - and they continued to impress! Our reception was a huge success, and much of that is thanks to the great direction we have from Absolute Light & Sound. They understand that DJing is not just playing good music; it's about creating a flow for the evening, reading the dance floor, and tailoring a night to the guests. Absolute helped not only my husband and I, but all of our guests, have a tremendous evening, and we'd highly recommend them for any future brides and grooms! (We also very much recommend the Dash for Cash! :D)
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim is such a pleasure to work with, and I would recommend him to anyone. He is professional, knowledgable and genuine. Argueably, the best DJ in Bloomington/Normal
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute Light and Sound helped make our wedding reception perfect! So many of our guests said that our reception was the best they had ever been to - Tim and his team went above and beyond to make sure that our guests had a blast. Our wedding coordinator is going to start referring her clients to Absolute Light and Sound because the attention to detail and professionalism that the team displayed. The dance floor was full the entire night and everyone loved all of the extras that Absolute Light and Sound brought to the table. Thanks Tim!!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0