Zook Studios Reviews

60 | Lake Arrowhead, CA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Zook Studios

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

60

34 User photos

Order by:
  • Gabriella

    Gabriella Farmer · Getting married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography and the art of perfection

    Hello brides and husbands to be! First off congratulations! If you are on the hunt for the perfect wedding photographer then look no further! I wanted to take a moment and share my experience as well as remind you how important it is to have quality photography on your magical day. Photos are precious memories that will last a lifetime and beyond.

    Now to share my experience. All that comes to my mind when I think of my wedding day and my experience with Greg Zook, and his team of seasoned professionals, is "superb, brilliant, excellence, top notch, passionate and extremely attentive" and the list goes on! All I can say is Greg Zook and his team exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to provide excellent service. Greg is a rare intuitively gifted person who's photos embodies beauty, emotion, art and expression. His photography is second to none. Thanks to Greg Zook and his team, my photos are truly works of art that I will treasure forever.

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Greg and Stacy were such a pleasure to work with for our wedding! They were very professional and did a fantastic job capturing our wedding day! We couldn’t be happier with how the images turned out! We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • C

    Callie Cagle · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team and energy!

    Greg and Stacy made my day so fun and effortless. Me and my now husband are not huge on taking photos and they really helped make it fun! I loved so many photos from the day, and that is rare for me. They captured the entire day and I just cannot say enough nice things about them both! Truly great service and talented!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • K

    Kevin McCurley · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Greg and Stacy were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They arrived 3 hours early to the wedding site to start setting up, and were 100% involved from start to finish. We were at a venue that had not had a wedding performed at before ours, and Greg and Stacy accommodated us and the venue to a tee. They captured some great shots of the whole wedding party and the attention to detail that they administered were top notch. We made an appointment to see our pictures and were blown away by what we saw. We not only had an awesome experience with them, but have now made friends for life with them. We will definitely be using their services for all of our photography needs going forward for any special event/family photos. Thanks so much for the hard work and excellent service that you guys provided. I would without a doubt recommend Greg and Stacy for any photography needs to anyone. Great job!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • C

    Celeste Jackson · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Zook Team are true Artists

    The Zook team are true artists! I thank my lucky stars that I found them for our wedding! They were super easy to get ahold of. Accommodating and flexible. True professionals with super high quality results. Im blown away by the emotion he captured in our shots. The bride & groom (my kids) looked like the cover of a magazine! 5+ stars!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely couple, beautiful photos, amazing experience

    Zook studies was absolutely amazing! They were sweet and responsive and helpful every step of the way! We had lots of little nerdy things in our wedding, and they just dove right in with it all and took silly as well as sweet and beautiful photos. On top of everything, they could absolutely not have been nicer and more friendly people! Hire them! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/30/2020
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Insanely awesome

    We could not be happier with our photos & video. I honestly don’t even know where to start. Our wedding pictures were more important to me than my wedding dress, because this is what we get to keep forever and look back on years from now. I knew how great I wanted my pictures to be, but when it came to picking out a photographer, I felt so incredibly lost. With so many people to choose from, how do you know your picking the right one? My husband saw Greg & Stacy’s work & we were sold right then and there. We seriously could not have picked a better duo! Greg & Stacy were absolutely amazing throughout the entire process! I was so nervous to have our pictures taken & I was worried my insecurities would show in our photos. Greg & Stacy eliminated all of my worries. My husband and I met them for our engagement shoot in October of 2018 & we were so comfortable with them right off the bat. They were so helpful, responded quickly every time I reached out & always made sure we were feeling good about each step in the process. On our wedding day, they once again showed up with reassuring smiles, awesome energy & got to work for us. Our families are big on joking with each other & to have our photographers fit right into that, just made the day even more special. They literally got along with everyone. There was not one person that didn’t have something great to say about Greg & Stacy. I wish I could leave more than 5 stars. They will forever hold a special place in our hearts & I cannot wait to use them for future shoots. If you’re looking for a photographer, do yourself a favor and hire Zook Studios!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Perkins · Married on 07/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographers EVER!

    Greg and Stacy and the best photographers that my husband and I have ever worked with! They made appointments with us to discuss all of the things that we are looking for when it comes to photographs and caught some of the most candid moments of our special day! They made my husband and I feel very comfortable and were such a pleasure to work with. We are so thankful for all they have done for us and cannot thank them enough for the AMAZING photographs they took of on our special day! We HIGHLY recommend this team to anyone! It was also wonderful to have a second photographer. If you can afford it I would definitely recommend on having a second photographer.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • N

    Nichole Hines · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zook Studios

    Greg and Stacy helped to make our day perfect! They had such a fun energy from our first meeting, to our wedding and even on our red carpet viewing. They helped to make our day extra perfect and had wonderful advice. We would highly recommend them and look forward to working with them in the future.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingggggggg

    My husband Clint and I got married this September at Pine Rose Cabins in Lake Arrowhead and we had the utmost pleasure of having Greg and Stacy Zook shoot our wedding. Words can not express the happiness that they have given us with their work!!! Clint and I are more than ecstatic with our photos and videos they did. Their work is phenomenal, their personalities are incredible and they both have the heart and passion for photography!!! Our pictures are MORE THAN I could of ever imagined. They made our wedding the best day ever that we will forever cherish and show our family and friends from years to come!!!! Thank you Greg and Stacy - you're the best!!!! Can't wait for them to shoot our (future) baby/family pictures for the upcoming years!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We utilized Zook Photography for our wedding day on 10-22-2017. Greg, Stacy and Frank are an amazing team. For a person who is uncomfortable with a lens pointed at her, they made the process simple. They strategically placed us in beautiful settings. They captured each moment with ease and valued our input, but at the same time provided their expertise. They are professional, courteous, and friendly. They love what they do and make sure their client is happy with each photo and video. We are absolutely pleased with their services and products. Thank you for capturing our fabulous memories that because of you will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved them! Not only were they amazing photographers, they were also just amazing people! We could not have found better photographers. They made sure to listen to what we wanted and make sure that's what happened. And we were able to laugh and enjoy the day because they were so on top of everything. My entire family kept coming up to me and saying how amazing the photographers were. And they seemed to blend in to the background too. I never even noticed my picture being taken! Could not recommend them enough to other brides or even anyone looking for a photographer! And one of the best parts was that the day after my wedding, they sent me a few of the photos just to give us an idea of what we were in store for. I was definitely not expecting it and was so excited and pleased that he had gotten some to be so quickly! Just utterly amazing!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Shy-Bull

    Hilary · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Stacy went above and beyond for our wedding. They are the best at making you feel comfortable, like we have known each other for years. They helped me with poses so that I felt confident, but they also let us be us and took shots of us being our natural selves. His years of experience and knowledge helped creative some of the most gorgeous artistic shots I have ever seen. Greg was flexible and responsive, communicative and professional. Everyone at our wedding was raving about the photographers and how friendly and nice they were. We are obsessed with the teaser photos he sent the very next day and we can not wait to see the finished photo books and pictures!!! There is no better photography team to choose, they are outstanding!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was hired to handle the wedding coverage for a wedding that I coordinated in Lake Arrowhead. He and his wife were very easy going and professional on the day of. His energy was amazing his talent is undeniable. I cant wait to see more photos from the day of! I look forward to working with you all again soon!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Zook Photography for our wedding in August of 2016 at Pine Rose Cabins in Lake Arrowhead and I'm so incredibly happy we did! We loved his website and when we met him we knew we made the right choice. His energy and attitude is amazing and his wife Stacey is incredible as well. They made me feel comfortable and confident and most importantly, like I was having fun! Our wedding book he made for us is absolutely beautiful. My husband and I were both impressed. We will defiantly use him for our photo needs in the future. I would defiantly recommend him!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be very stressful especially when you live over 2,000 miles away from the venue.

    One of the most important choices, in my opinion, is the selection of the photographer.

    I spoke with many photographers who service the Lake Arrowhead area. As soon as I spoke to Greg Zook of Zook Photography, I knew without a doubt that he would be perfect for my daughter and future son in law's wedding day.

    Greg is a true professional with a personable touch. It is obvious that he loves his job and takes great pride in his final product.

    We spoke at length on the phone about Jen & John to provide Greg with an idea of their likes and dislikes. The entire wedding party raved about how he made the day about the bride and groom. We all felt like Greg was a long time friend and not someone we had just met the day before.

    An added benefit is that Stacy, Greg's wife is a makeup artist. She came to the house to provide her services. Jen said it was great having Stacy throughout the day to "touch up" her makeup during the day.

    Everything was processed and received as promised. The pictures and slide show are amazing!

    If you are looking for a photographer you can trust with your special day and one who provides outstanding pictures then Greg Zook should be your choice.

    I would not hesitate to use Greg and Stacy again.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Zook Photography! Greg and his wife are so much fun, yet professional and flexible!
    Both took pictures so the wedding was well covered! We used them for a wedding at Pine Rose and have only seen the 1st Look pictures, and they are amazing, can't wait to see the rest! The Bride and Groom loved working with Zook Photography and commented on how easy they were to work with! You cannot go wrong with these photographers.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • I

    Ileana · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Stacey are the best! You guys made our day so extra special. The photos were amazing, your creativity and guidance through the process made us feel comfortable and at ease when shooting our engagement/wedding pictures. Thank you for your guidance and most of all we gained a friendship with you Stacy and Greg.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Stacy are amazing—their personalities and their photography! My husband and I loved working with both of them. They really try to get to know you and the look/feel you’re wanting for your photographs. Pictures are important for so many reasons, and I'm so thankful we found the two of them to capture our wedding day. Neither my husband nor I love being in front of the camera, but Greg and Stacy made us feel comfortable, which was apparent in our pictures. We loved all of the pictures from our wedding day!! Trust me, you won’t regret your decision to have Greg photograph any special occasion! We look forward to working with Greg in the future, as we’ll definitely use his services for other milestones in our lives.

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg & Stacey were so great! They shot our Valentine's Day wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results. Our ceremony went a little long & they stayed for almost an extra hour to make sure we got everything that we needed. Greg has also been really great about communication. He responds very quickly to all of my emails regarding getting our prints and book put together. My favorite part about the whole process so far has been how great we get along with Greg and Stacey both. My husband and I had so much fun shooting and would love to hire them again!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting we had a really good feeling about Greg and Stacy. They were very friendly and brought great examples of their work to put our minds completely at ease. We just saw our pictures and could not be happier. Greg captured our personality perfectly and the candid shots of the bridal party and guests really captured the excitement and joy of the day. The entire day was stress free (even organizing large family shots with 7 kids) and they got all the photos we wanted plus so much more. Their great communication, creativity, and flexibility made everything fun and effortless. Our videographer had to cancel at the last minute and Greg even offered to shoot some video footage in addition to the photos and it turned out great! Stacy also did make-up for the bride and two bridesmaids and it was perfect. She's so nice and the make-up was very natural (which is what we wanted) but looked great in the photos. The whole process felt more like working with good, talented friends who really cared about us rather than a business relationship. We couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We will definitely use them for any future photography needs.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Greg and his wife shot our wedding on 8/21 and they made it an so memorable and beautiful. I would reccomend Zook Photography to absolutely anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • J

    jesse · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never worked with anyone as more professional than Greg and Stacy(ever)! From the first consultation we had I knew this guy was the real deal! It's always tough making the decision on who to use in any situation. Especially a wedding!!! Let me tell you from my experience it was the best decision we made for our wedding, hands down! I have very high standards when it comes to professionalism, Greg and Stacy with Zook photography exceeded all my expectations exponentially! I honestly can't say enough about these two, not only are they professional, easy to work with, have the best equipment money can buy, gave us an incredible deal, Greg and Stacy are artists that deliver some of the best photography and video we have ever seen! We are so lucky to have found them.
    My wife is extremely gorgeous but I lost it when I saw how beautiful they made my bride look! They were able to capture her best angles and show off her dress so well she looks like a model out of a magazine! It's incredible! My wife is so impressed we are going to do a 1 year anniversary session with Zook. I 100% recommend Zook photography without hesitation! Just look for yourself and go on their website and see the quality!!! They are first class!!!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Zook Photography for our wedding @ Pine Rose Cabins and couldn't be happier with the outcome! We knew once we saw their portfolio that they were ones we wanted to shoot our wedding. Greg and Stacy are the perfect team! They are quick to respond to any calls and emails. They know what they are doing, so relax and have fun! We were truly blown away by our pictures and look forward to cherishing them for many years!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zook Photo shot our wedding at Pine Rose in Lake Arrowhead on June 13, 2015. We are very happy with choosing Zook Photo as our wedding photographer. Greg and Stacy are a real personable couple and did an amazing job with our wedding photos. What we asked for, we received. Our wedding was captured beautifully! Wonderful shots of my husband and I along with all the wedding party, family and friends. Greg followed through with our picture requests and stayed on task. Loved their work and photography style which is classic and professional while also being friendly and invested in the pictures. Both Greg and Stacy are so friendly and care about the quality of work. We loved our photos and Zook's work ethic.

    Sent on 07/24/2015