Yum Bunnies Cakery Reviews

6 | Belmont, MA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Yum Bunnies Cakery

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

6
Order by:
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Jessa and Yum Bunnies Cakery!!! We had an in-person consultation where we determined the most cost-effective way to serve 200 guests. Jessa created 5 gorgeous custom cakes for us, and almost 150 monogrammed cupcakes! The cakes were incredibly beautiful, and DELICIOUS! The cupcakes were fantastic as well. I decided to transport the cakes myself (5 hour drive away, from Boston to Southwest Harbor, ME) and I stored the cakes in coolers with dry ice - they made the journey well, and were delicious even after being refrigerated for an additional 3 days. Our guests absolutely raved about the cake - moist and delicious! I'll keep coming back to Yum Bunnies for sure!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User5428710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so many cake tastings before we finally picked Yum Bunnies Cakery. Their cakes are absolutely delicious and fresh. Jessa did a great job with making the sugar flowers.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to baby showers, confirmations, and weddings where cakes from Yum Bunnies Cakery was served and I couldn't wait to have one of Jessa's cakes at our wedding. Jessa was great to work with. We were able to pick two flavors of cake for our three tiered cake. The picture of the cake design I had in mind was of fondant frosting which Jessa explained was more money than buttercream frosting. We decided to go with buttercream and man does she know how to get buttercream super smooth! You would have thought the whole cake was done with fondant! Her attention to detail is amazing. I can't wait to order another cake from Yum Bunnies Cakery!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to say enough great things about Yum Bunnies Cakery in Belmont. First of all, I LOVE that they're specifically a "cakery and not a bakery!"
    The flavor options ranged from traditional to unique with any combination in between!
    My husband and I did a lot of researching in the area; we found that most places that decorated beautifully didn't have a very delicious cake (delicious was what we were going for... we're dessert people!), and other places I'm sure had good cake but the decoration was kinda gaudy...
    Then there were the places that weren't even willing to give us the time of day for anything less than $600... admitedly, we ended up splurging on a $650 cake for 150 people, but it was really nice that they were willing to make a cake as small as we wanted to spend; it was only at our tasting that we decided our guests NEEDED to experience this cake with us!! (we had originally planned on a very small cake for show and then to serve our guests ordinary sheet cake, but not after we tasted!)

    Then there was the design aspect. I did all my own planning for the wedding, an "ocean/wildflower" theme, and had very specific ideas about how I wanted the cake decorated. We talked extensively during our tasting about what I had in mind.. and I could not have been happier with how my concept was interpreted! They did a BEAUTIFUL job. It exceeded my dreams and expectations! I couldn't stop staring at it! Throughout the cocktail hour I kept going back over to it just to look at it again!
    My favorite part was that they even found a vendor who makes candy sea glass, and had it ordered in our wedding colors!!
    But beyond that, the cake itself was even more delicious than it had been during our tasting! We got mocha cake with peanut butter mousse, as well as gold cake with espresso buttercream, and our guests absolutely loved it! We got compliments from EVERYONE about how beautiful and delicious the cake was!
    And as far as saving the top for our 1 year anniversary, forget that - we're going to go back next year for an anniversary cake! I can hardly wait!

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Yum Bunnies made us an amazing Firefly/Serenity cake that for our rehearsal dinner. I wanted to do something special for my groom and decided on a cake for him after we did a tasting at Jessa's shop.

    I could NOT believe what they had created when my father-in-law picked up and brought home the cake! Jessa and I agreed on a price and I sent her my thoughts on design early on. As we got closer she confirmed a few more things with me and we both decided I should be surprised along with my groom.

    The final product was incredible! Not only was the cake delicious (spice cake with salted caramel buttercream), but it was also a total replica of the ship from the television series Firefly! I figured we'd get a round cake with a designed and decorated 2D ship on top, but Jessa went way out of this world and created the ship! FROM CAKE! This is some serious winning entry on Cake Wars level stuff, here, folks!

    We are so grateful to Jessa for going above and beyond and making this incredible cake a reality!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The quest for an affordable wedding cake, one that would not only look nice but be tasty too, was so challenging. I don't quite remember how I came across Yum Bunnies, but I believe it was after the umpteenth Google search I ran. I e-mailed Jessa, who responded promptly, and described the cake and price range I was looking for. I liked the appearance of the cakes they had photos of on their website, but it was a bit of a gamble because I couldn't get a tasting for a cake as small as the one I was ordering.
    Nevertheless, I took the plunge...and cake emerged looking exactly as I'd envisioned it, and it was DELICIOUS. Since it was going to be a cutting cake (for just the two of us to gorge ourselves on throughout the honeymoon week), we selected a single-tier, gold cake with toasted almond buttercream filling, mint-coloured wavy buttercream frosting, topped with orange sugar paste flowers -- which were so beautiful we couldn't bring ourselves to eat them, so they're currently in our freezer and will adorn our anniversary cake. :-)
    I only have two qualms: when calling the cakery to pay the second half of the deposit, three days before the wedding, I kept being rerouted to voicemail. This happened several times and, because I did not have time to go over to the storefront, I began to panic that I wouldn't be able to make the payment and therefore the cake wouldn't be made. Five calls later, someone finally picked up and I was able to finish paying. My second qualm is that I was told delivery would cost $50 -- which was very close to the price of the cake itself! It was frustrating that I had to ask a friend pick it up on the morning of the wedding, but all's well that ends well. We stuffed our faces with yummy almond cake everyday for an entire week after the wedding. Mmm. :-) Thank you, Jessa!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2014