Your Event - Paula Smith Designs Reviews

11 | Millerton, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Your Event - Paula Smith Designs

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 1
Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 2
Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 3
Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 4
Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 5
Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 6
Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth S. · Getting married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paula elevated a small event into something very beautiful and memorable.

    I have known Paula for a long time as a talented designer and artist. And as I began to plan a special birthday luncheon for my husband, I asked for her creative help. Paula designed and printed unique invitations and menus. She then had the creative vision to turn party favors into place cards. At the end she coordinated perfect flower arrangements. And I had the luxury of not worrying about a thing, just enjoying the day!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Rochelson · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorough and Thoughtful

    Paula has a remarkable ability to think about things that we never would have considered! Her thoroughness and communication was appreciated and helped the vision for our day come to life.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • L

    Lisa Thomas · Married on 04/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Thomas

    I have worked with Paula on event planning for over 15 years and have nothing but positive things to say about her professionalism, creativity and organization. In my capacity as head of a not-profit organization, I worked with Paula on the development, design and execution of numerous fundraising events including two large gala events that involved cocktail receptions, dinner, live and silent auctions, and gift bags. Paula handled all aspects of these events with a can-do attitude and brought to them her creativity and aesthetic acumen. I have also asked Paula to design and execute events for me personally, and have used her design services for invitations, business cards, announcements and website design. Paula is a delight to work with, always positive, enthusiastic and giving of her time and talent.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • D

    Diane D. · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collaborator on annual school fundraising event

    Paula's creativity, vision, planning, and execution of her work allow you to rest assured that all of your event details will be thoroughly attended to without worry, allowing you to focus instead on the more pleasurable and memorable aspects of your special day or event. You can and should have complete confidence in her abilities to provide for all of your event needs.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • J

    Judith Laffey · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A major event made easy

    Paula is a confident and experienced event planner, she explained her vision for our event, kept it within our budget and was flexible when necessary with great alternate options. Besides being a creative and talented planner, she is compassionate, patient and understanding. Keeps things calm always!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • H

    Hillary Henderson · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything is beautiful, elegant & unique

    Paula is a truly talented event planner! I can't say enough good things about the work she does and the magic she creates! She embraces a vision or theme and makes it come to life in the most unique and memorable ways. She is a delight to work with, is truly enthusiastic about making your event the most special day ever. She is responsive, punctual, professional and candid (with a great sense of humor!). Any bride would be lucky to work with her!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • O

    Odaria Finemore · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding and Creative Planner Hudson Valley!

    Paula is a professional, easy to work with, unflappable and fun planner who has an incredible creative vision!

    She listened to what we wanted and creatively turned our event into a successful masterpiece that was beyond our expectations. She is detailed orientated, efficient and highly organized and ensures your event is stress and hassle free. No detail is forgotten, everywhere your eye rests Paula’s creative magic has touched and she strives to ensure that your event (as well as the planning) runs smoothly and is a fun, happy, enjoyable, memorable experience where your voice shines. Every detail of your day will be thought through and executed at the highest creative and functional level. She absolutely goes above and beyond!

    Paula is by far the very best planner I have dealt with! Paula will bring a concept to your creative vision, keeps you on track, on budget, she manages and foresees all the stresses, plus she has a team of dedicated, unique and creative suppliers who are all working together to ensure that your event will be a success. Paula will create a unique and incredibly beautiful event that your friends and family will be talking about in years to come! Paula has worked with me on a number of different events over the years and I can tell you that people are still talking about them years later!

    When I’m organizing an event I call Paula first to help articulate my creative vision. I know with her on board my event is in good hands. She is my go to planner and she should be yours also!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • A

    Amelia S. · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unparalleled creativity and meticulous attention to detail

    Over the years, Paula has created numerous events for me including whimsically themed birthday parties and gorgeous graduation celebrations. Paula's expertise in the business is unparalleled, as she brings 30 years of professional graphic design experience to her repertoire as a planner and coordinator. Paula's passion and spirit are infectious, which is sure to make every bride and groom feel comfortable and genuinely cared for. Paula's attention to detail and eye for aesthetic, in both extravagance and simplicity, offers couples an experience they will never forget. With her bubbly personality, a wide range of skills, and the ability to think innovatively, Paula sets herself apart from other planners. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Paula to any couple looking to have a seamless, unique, and tailored experience.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 8
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 9
  • M

    Maud Andrew · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, professional and genuine - Paula made it a most wonderful wedding

    Having Paula Smith coordinate my daughter’s wedding made all the difference. Not only did she make sure 150 guests had a wonderful time, she was committed to making sure that the bride and groom and their families were able to enjoy every moment of the very special occasion. Her professionalism, thoughtfulness and attention to detail were unflagging. From our first phone call to her follow-up post wedding email, she was gracious, reassuring and genuine.

    Paula is truly responsible and very organized. She coordinated all aspects of the ceremony and reception, and when the day arrived she was discretely attentive and pleasantly decisive. Despite a day filled with showers, she worked with all involved to keep the ceremony outside, set against green mountains, freshly tilled fields and dramatic clouds. She toweled off seats, communicated with guests and musicians, and kept the schedule moving; amazingly the ceremony wrapped up just before the rain with everyone exclaiming it was a gorgeous setting.

    Above all, working with Paula is fun. She is very creative and has an eye for aesthetics. She has good working relations with all her vendors and is a truly generous and helpful person. Her advice was knowledgeable and her suggestions were smart, but she was never insistent. She is committed to realizing your vision for a perfect wedding. Thank you, Paula!

    Sent on 03/24/2019
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 10
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 11
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 12
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 13
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 14
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 15
    Your Event - Paula Smith Designs 16
  • A

    Ann Stettner · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience ever in planning an event.

    Paula Smith is unquestionably the most capable and professional event planner I have ever worked with. She has a fantastic aesthetic, works tirelessly and pays more attention to detail that anyone I have ever met. Working with Paula, I knew that every last detail would be perfect, and that the event would come off without a hitch! I cannot recommend Paula highly enough.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • M

    Margaret R Schneible · Married on 05/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding coordinator

    From fairytale into the 4th dimension and beyond "Your Event" is outstanding at making every detail of your event special to your specific needs. Paula Smith’s dependable services and forward thinking help to make every detail perfect and worry free. Paula, along with her team take extra steps in preparation for a magical experience. Her attention to detail and planning help put clients at ease, so you can sit back and actually enjoy your event, no fretting. “Your Event” is perfect for making an intimate gathering, family celebration, Soiree, milestone Bash, or wedding a momentous event. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else...!

    Sent on 03/18/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review