39 Reviews for Yamashiro Hollywood

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bridal Suite (4)
Clean Up (4)
Set Up (4)
Cocktail Reception (4)
Dessert (4)
Champagne Toast (4)
Valet (4)
Covered Outdoor (3)
Event Planning (3)
Buffet (3)
Hors d'Oeuvres (3)
Server(s) (3)
Tastings (3)
Bartender(s) (3)
House Wine (3)
Barware (3)
Flatware (3)
Glassware (3)
Linens (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Indoor (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Plated (2)
House Beer (2)
Open Bar (2)
China (2)
Cash Bar (1)
Liquor License (1)
House Liquor (1)
Sort by:

5.0

The staff at Yamashiro were amazing for the entire 10 month planning period. They were eager to answer any questions and fantastic on the day of the event. The whole evening when off without a hitch and I absolutely attribute that to Yamashiro's skilled and kind staff. Couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Profile Picture Christina, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Our coordinator, Bridget, was absolutely fantastic. She was prompt when answering emails and phone calls, and always made us feel like a priority, even while coordinating dozens of other events for Yamashiro at the same time. Our wedding day was perfect. All of our guests had a great time, and we wouldn't have done a thing differently. We hope Yamashiro sticks around for years to come so that we can celebrate our anniversaries at your venue. Who knows, maybe we even have a bar mitzvah in our future. Thank you to the entire staff for making our lives worry free during what could've been an overwhelming occasion! Alysia and Ben Weintraub

Profile Picture Alysia, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding at Yamashiro was amazing! We were extremely happy with not only how it turned out the day of, but also the work coming up to it. Bridget was very attentive, answering all our questions, and also making excellent suggestions - she's a gold mine of knowledge for how things work out, so taking her advice was definitely key for us. She also helped us figure out how to run the ceremony when we rehearsed the day before to work best with the garden setting. The day of the wedding, Reneice also jumped in and helped coordinate. They both went above and beyond to make sure things ran smoothly. We can not thank Bridget, Reneice and the entire staff enough for everything! Highly recommend considering Yamashiro for weddings, it's an extremely unique space among a sea of wedding venue options =)

Profile Picture Anna, 10/10/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Covered Outdoor, Indoor
5.0

Our wedding at Yamashiro was absolutely beautiful with incredible food and drinks, and (thanks to Bridget & John!) was a breeze to plan. Our ceremony took place in the beautiful outdoor garden and our reception also included the attached (and air conditioned!) skyview room with incredible views of the LA skyline. The food options are plentiful and nearly all of our guests commented on how delicious everything was. We were also thrilled to have Yamashiro create a beautiful (& yummy) sushi display for our cocktail hour!

The space and food are incredible, but what really made this venue amazing was Bridget Kerley, our day-of coordinator. Bridget worked with us for months before the wedding to ensure that everything was perfect. Since we were planning our wedding from Rhode Island, Bridget spent hours over email and on the phone with me to work out our menu, the seating floor plan, the day of timeline and countless other things (including saving some of the aforementioned sushi for my husband and I to enjoy after our pictures were taken!). Throughout the entire process, and most importantly throughout the entire wedding day, I could relax knowing that Bridget had everything under control. Bridget and her team are among the best and I would not hesitate to recommend her and Yamashiro to anyone looking for the perfect wedding day.

Profile Picture Katie, 7/11/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We absolutely loved getting married at Yamashiro and got great feedback on the venue from our guests as well!

The venue is stunning and we were able to take great photos with the city skyline as a backdrop.

As for the team at Yamashiro, Bridget was such a pleasure to work with! She is detail oriented, super personable and worked extremely well with our day of coordinator.

The food also got rave reviews and bonus points for Yamashiro being very accommodating to our vegan guests.

We rented out both the garden courtyard and the adjacent skyview room which made for a really nice flow for the event and accommodated our 65 guest crowd very nicely!

Highly recommend Yamashiro if you want a gorgeous venue with breathtaking views, a very capable and dedicated events team and delicious food and drinks!

Profile Picture Bess, 5/24/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding at Yamashiro and could not be happier. The amount of guests who have come to us saying it was the most beautiful wedding venue they have ever been at was incredible. Additionally - John, Bridget and Reneice are AMAZING. They make it so that you almost don't have to worry about anything. The food was great, at the wedding Bridget handled all things that came up and still managed to always have a drink in hand for my husband and I. Her calm demeanor and attention to detail made this a dream. I highly recommend Yamashiro - it was so memorable and I can't even count how many people told us it was the most fun, best food, most beautiful wedding they have been at. Thank you Yamashiro!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/28/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

this was the best wedding venue for a non traditional wedding. my guests have so much fun the view was beautiful and the food was delicious.it was the best birthday wedding ever!!!

Profile Picture elisha, 2/7/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

John, Bridget and the entire staff were such a pleasure to work with! From the moment that I booked the venue until the day of my wedding, they were always prompt in their responses and always available for any questions and requests that I had.

Profile Picture Veronica, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

The event team and staff of Yamashiro went above and beyond for my wedding reception. The quality of the service and food was absolutely outstanding. They make you feel completely at home and really go out of their way to make things as smooth as possible. Having our reception at Yamashiro was the best decision we made. It feels like family and that they care rather than just a regular venue that goes through the motions.

Profile Picture Felicia, 10/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I couldn't have hired a better venue and venue coordinators.
John, Bridget & Reniece were absolutely AMAZING!!
I would hire them again in a heart beat!
They made my wedding a complete SUCCESS!!
They did such a wonderful job! Totally professional, great communication.
They were so responsive with every question I had, and worked with us through the entire process with no problems!
My guests were so impressed and so well taken care of.
We told them as they were the professionals, they could take control.
It was the best decision we made.
They handled everything and there was no stress. There was an issue with the cake vendor who really messed up the cake, however John and Bridget totally took control and remedied the situation in such a quick response time and so positive, we couldn't have been happier.
They are so knowledgeable with how to keep the flow of the celebrations going!
We've given their contact information out to so many of our guests that wanted to hire them for their own special events.
I would give them TOP 100 star rating!!
They dressed professional.
It was very hard to find a good venue, but they were reasonably priced and made us feel so comfortable.
I normally don't write reviews but I would vouch for John, Bridget or Reniece anytime!!
I researched so many venues for MONTHS and they couldn't even compare to Yamashiro Hollywood with John, Bridget or Reniece!
My wedding pictures and my wedding day was AMAZING thanks to them and I couldn't thank them enough.

If you want a non-stressful, totally professional, amazing wedding, you can't go wrong with Yamashiro Hollywood with John, Bridget or Reniece!

Profile Picture Erica, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with both John and Bridget has been wonderful! They have answered every question and have made themselves available to meet and discuss decoration, set up and dinner options. Both are very friendly and there is no pressure from them at all which made every appointment great!

Profile Picture Mary, 8/31/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had our wedding reception at Yamashiro. We are very happy with the service we receive from booking to the end! Bridget was exceptional! She was very professional, organized, and made sure everything was in order for our big day. John was very responsive and always available for any questions. We very very pleased and couldn't be any happier! Thank you!

Profile Picture Sophia, 7/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I could not be happier with our decision to have our ceremony and reception at Yamashiro! Being able to have everything done in one beautiful space made things SO easy and hassle free. All of the guests were raving about how beautiful the venue was and how good the food tasted. I especially would like to sing the praises of Bridget, the event coordinator, who was amazing! She kept everything flowing and made sure that we had everything we needed throughout the evening. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend any future bride to look into having their wedding at Yamashiro, beautiful, great value, excellent!!

Profile Picture Marie, 5/24/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am so happy that we chose Yamashiro for our wedding! All of our guests commented on how beautiful the setting was. You really can't beat the combination of the Japanese garden courtyard and the LA city skyline! The food was delicious as well. The best part is that it's relatively inexpensive compared to most venues in the area. Our coordinator Bridget was awesome and was always willing to answer my 1 million questions leading up to the big day. I would highly recommend Yamashiro to anyone looking for a unique and beautiful wedding venue.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cynthia, 5/3/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Being in another state I had to rely solely on e-mails and phone calls and the staff at Yamashiro's was truly amazing accommodating me. John and Bridget worked relentlessly to make sure I was informed and had everything I needed for the Big Day. John went out of his way to show my brother the location and Bridget went above and beyond by letting us borrow her personal steamer once we realized the restaurant's was broken. I could not have asked for better or nicer people and they truly deserve recognition. On top of their great work the food was delicious, the servers friendly, the drinks exquisite, and the location truly grand. Everyone had a wonderful time and we felt truly blessed for having such a beautiful wedding. I highly recommend Yamashiro Hollywood for any special occasion.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Desiree, 3/29/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

My wife and I couldn't have been happier and more satisfied with John Bergano and his excellent service and attention to detail. From the first meeting, to the discussions and contract talks, John was always very professional and fair. We wish that everyone had his talent and work ethic. From the beginning, pre-wedding meetings and throughout the day of our wedding, John went above and beyond to make sure our event was special and handled with the utmost of attention. John is very experienced and detail oriented. He thought about and prepared for things that we weren't even aware of. He is the man to handle your special event and you better book it soon because I'm sure his calendar will be full in no time! All we can say is a heartfelt "Thank You" to John and that you can't go wrong if you are blessed with his services. - Celeste and Mark Kimura

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mark, 1/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

On our initial request to view the venue (Yamashiro), John is very responsive in responding to the emails and phone calls. When we decided to book the venue, John was very patient in working through our budget and made sure we were satisfied with the menu plans. Briidget, the venue coordinator, is also very responsive and attentive to the many questions and concerns we had while planning the wedding. She contacted each and every one of our vendors to ensure the event ran smoothly. During the wedding, Bridget was on point with each and every person (vendors, wedding party, and guests). She lived up to her word and followed through with all that she mentioned she would be in charge of when the actual wedding day arrived. She was a great coordinator and did not disspoint us in any way. We highly recommend Yamashiro as a wedding venue, you will not go wrong with working with John and Bridget (along with the Yamashiro staff).

Profile Picture Sunisa, 10/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Couldn't have been happier. Everything was perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had the most amazing wedding at Yamashiro! John and Bridget are so professional, and they were so helpful. They did everything for us to make the day just perfect. We could not have done it without them, and they gave us the most memorable day!

Profile Picture Katie, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

John and Bridget did a fantastic job with helping us through our Thai wedding at Yamashiro. They were very responsive with our requests before and during the event and did a great job keeping the guests comfortable and supplying water as they waited for us to get ready as it can get hot sitting in the koi garden room with the roof uncovered in the middle of the day during the summer.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nathan, 8/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Bridget her staff were so amazing! Bridget defiantly went above and beyond to help me on my special day! I would recommend this venue to host any wedding or special event. I am so very happy with the way things turned out. Even when I had other problems with different vendors Bridget was there to make sure everything went according to plan. Thank you Yamashiro, Bridget, and Staff for making my special day so amazing!

Profile Picture Molly, 7/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Very friendly and professional staff, delicious food and beautiful venue
Very happy I was able to have my wedding there

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3273689, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

THE BEST!!! B! E! S! T! I can not imagine what my wedding would have been like had it not been for Reem and the rest of the amazing staff at Yamashiro, Hollywood.

My husband and I didn't have a ton of money to spend on our wedding and reception, so we were trying to make it happen by combining a bunch of different vendors, locations, and rentals. TERRIBLE IDEA but we didn't know what else to do (because every beautiful place would cost and arm and a leg). WRONG!!!!!
Luckily, we ran into a woman who told us that she and her husband were married at Yamashiro two years ago and it was fantastic. Thank God for her!

The location is breathtaking! We were married in the Japanese garden (coy pond, delicate waterfall, blossoming trees) underneath the gorgeous California sky. Then we went out to the front and had our photographs taken with the entire city skyline (you can see all the way to the coast on a clear day like ours). Finally, we went back inside and it was party time!

Oh, and the food. THE FOOD IS INCREDIBLE!!!!! Reem will work with you to design your perfect day. If I were to do it again (and I won't) I wouldn't change a thing!

Profile Picture User1537069, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had a cocktail reception and ceremony at Yamashiro Restaurant. When we went to view the venue, we knew it was the one. The Japanese sunken garden was perfect for a ceremony and reception at the same time. Rent out the adjacent sky room and get your own private bar for your guests. The food is excellent and the cost isn't as much. All my guests had a wonderful time and thought it looked like it cost a lot more than it actually was. The event team (Alana & Reem) was very informative and answered any and all questions I had.

Profile Picture yasmin, 2/5/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue