Weddings

Wyndham Gettysburg Reviews

Wyndham Gettysburg

Wyndham Gettysburg

Gettysburg, PA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 80 Reviews
View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Makayla C. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience getting married at the Wyndham!

    I’m so glad I went with the Wyndham! Wanda(the wedding planner) is very friendly, and knowledgeable. She makes sure the whole planning process goes well and even the day if she is there to keep everything going according to plan. I got married during the pandemic and she made sure I wasn’t ever stressed about anything! It’s also nice because they include the bar, menu, your room, and table centerpieces so you can spend more time planning things like wedding party gifts, wedding getting ready playlist, flowers, etc! 10/10 would recommend!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Makayla,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was very nice working with you and Chris in the planning and execution of your wedding. Your guests seemed to have had a great time celebrating your wedding as well.

    I wish you a lifetime of happiness.
    Wanda
  • B
    Brieanna S. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Halloween Wedding

    Wanda and her staff gave us the wedding of our dreams! Very efficient in answering every question (even the dumb ones from me, lol). She was game for every thing we asked for, including trick or treating for the kids that came and everyone coming in costume. She was very patient when we ran behind with getting the ceremony started and our pictures getting done and still had all of us catch up with the schedule. Nothing but good things. Also 100/10 for the food! We had prime rib and roasted turkey and it was perfection! We got a lot of comments about how good the food was for our guests and how much fun they had! I will always recommend Wanda and the Wyndham Hotel for any event big or small. Amazing!!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. Loved your ideas for the trick or treating and the costumes. You had some characters for sure. It was great working with you. So glad you enjoyed everything.
  • E
    Emily A. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    We had an excellent wedding at the Wyndham Hotel. The food is amazing & everything went great.

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Emily! What a beautiful wedding it was. Even with the social distancing, everyone had a good time.
  • M
    Mary J. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wyndham Gettysburg Rehearsal Dinner

    We had our Rehearsal Dinner at the Wyndham Gettysburg. The appetizers were beautifully displayed and delicious. We also had a taco bar which was so fun and delicious. The dessert bar offered many choices all of which were scrumptious. Everyone raved about the food! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Great experience!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you for your great review. Please call if we can ever of be of further assistance. I hope our paths cross again.
  • M
    Michael R. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Service, value and making a special event an Outstanding event!

    The Wyndham Gettysburg is a great and all inclusive venue! It provides a one stop for a destination wedding along with outstanding luxury accomodations, excellent food and comprehensive wedding planning that provides experience and assures both quality and value. They are flexible to make it your "special day" and it's all about you and your event and how they can make it great. The wedding planner Wanda comes with decades of experience and a keen sense of what will work and what wont. She makes suggestions but doesn't dominate and understands that it is your decision for your day. The prices are very reasonable and the "package" approach as well as centralization will save lots of money without reducing the quality and luxury that makes your wedding day so special. THANKS WYNDHAM for a memorable and special event!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Michael for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you in planning Alex and Tyler's wedding. I hope their trip to Aruba was relaxing and that they have many happy years ahead.
  • H
    Himadri Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patel/Gandotra Wedding

    Wanda and the entire hotel staff were so pleasant the entire weekend. Another big Indian wedding for them seemed to be second nature. They were present for the entire wedding and reception to make sure everything went accordingly. Hotel was clean and organized. Everything went perfectly.

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Himadri, It was a pleasure working with you and Sumit in the planning and execution of your wedding. The décor was absolutely beautiful. We wish you a lifetime of health and happiness.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful staff

    Very professional, highly responsive, friendly and courteous. Attentive to our needs and everything ran smoothly with the staff. Wanda made sure our needs were met and we approved of everything each step of the way. No hidden costs. Great email communication and quick response time with calls. Food was excellent and everyone agreed. Some of the best wedding food they've ever had. Some said it was the best brunch they've ever had. Great venue, clean rooms, great location.

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Ashley. It was great working with you and Josh. I wish you a lifetime of happiness. Wanda
  • Joyce
    Joyce G. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best Reception venue and All guests loved it!

    The meetings with Wanda, the Event Planner, 6 months before the Wedding were very informative. Then, a few months before the actual date, Wanda again, cheerfully and patiently answered every question that I had as well as the bride and groom. The were able to try a variety of the foods that would be on the Brunch Reception, on the Wedding day. On the Wedding day, absolutely everything was fabulous and went smoothly. All of our guests loved the cocktail hour and the foods offered from 12 - 1 and then the 4 meat Brunch and breakfast items were of the highest quality. We have already recommended this venue for a friend's upcoming reception!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Joyce. It was a pleasure working with your family. I’m glad that it was everything you expected it to be. I hope your friend reaches out to have the same experience.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memory Lane

    We went with location due to a memory from prom (high school sweethearts) and they exceeded expectations! Wanda helped us through the whole experience and made it magic!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Sammie. It was a pleasure working with your family. I believe I have made life long friends.
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone was helpful, courteous, and informative. We felt that Wyndom truly cared about our very special event -our daughter’s wedding. perfect!

    We had an absolutely great experience as Wanda Gemmell led us through the steps for our daughter’s wedding . She helped answer all questions, gave us true and tried advise, and let us know she cared and was on our team. She alleviated many anxious thoughts. The food tasting was delicious and the wedding reception food was just as delicious -the chicken, steak, and even the fresh salad, and cooked vegetables were perfect, and the warm rolls and butter. Everyone had great food experience and the best wedding food I have eaten. The recommendation of Cakes by Susie was a 10. The most beautiful cake and delicious we ever had at a Wedding! Allowing the groom’s dog in the ceremony was so gracious and important to him. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful and the chairs so very neatly placed for us. The experience the Wyndom made for us was awesome !! Thank you so very much for your excellence and it made a wonderful day of memories!

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth. I am so grateful that the weather cooperated and Sarah & Nick got to have the outdoor ceremony in the spot that she wanted. It was absolutely beautiful.
  • karen
    Karen Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day was just perfect Thanks to Wyndham Gettysburg

    Wanda and her team were amazing. Everybody was so kind, flexible and welcoming, They worked very hard to make sure our day was how we wanted. Wanda is amazing, friendly and knows a lot about planning and wedding. The food was delicious, they were on time, just everything you need for your big day. If you want someone easy to talk to, understanding, and invested her team, pick Wyndham Gettysburg.

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Karen! I wish you and Mauricio a lifetime of happiness. I loved some of the personal touches you added to your reception. The LOVE sign was amazing.
  • A
    Abby C. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Reception was Everything and More Thanks to You!

    Wanda and her team were amazing. Everyone was so kind and welcoming and worked hard to make sure our dreams came true. If you want someone easy to talk to, understanding, and invested her team and the Wyndham are the best!
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    Our wedding experience was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend the Wyndham for any occasion. The customer service was great. They truly cared about making my husband and I happy and made sure everything was perfect for us. Not to mention 30 minutes before I walked down the aisle, they had a group in the room where our reception was held and after our ceremony, the room was fully decorated in our theme and there wasn’t one thing I would change. You can tell Wanda and Mike truly love their job. It is very affordable for the amount of service they give to you. Highly 10/10 recommend.

    Wyndham Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! We do love what we do and I hope it shows every single day. Although I was very skeptical of the location you chose for the ceremony, it worked perfectly for you and Zach. I wish you guys a lifetime of happiness.
  • A
    Alex Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue. Breakfast reception food was delicious.
  • B
    Beth Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our son's wedding rehearsal dinner in the 1863 restaurant in the Wyndham on Dec. 30, 2017. We had the Classic Buffet and an open bar for 38 people. We were able to decorate an entry table, a credenza table, and have a special table for the groom's cake. The catering sales manager, Jenn Williams, and the restaurant manager, John Mejias, helped us coordinate many details via phone and email as we live in Virginia. The guests said the food was delicious!! The restaurant was very cozy. It was an ideal location as all the wedding guests were staying at the Wyndham. After the dinner was over many of our guests went down the hall to the hotel bar and continued to socialize. The weather was extremely cold so it was perfect to have dinner, socialize at the bar, and then go upstairs to our rooms. The Wyndham staff were very attentive and professional. All of my expectations were exceeded. I used the cake baker and florist that Jenn recommended and both were outstanding! Jenn and John were extremely knowledgeable and eager to accomodate us.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed holding our wedding at the Wyndham Gettysburg. I felt like my questions were answered in a timely manner and the staff at the venue during the wedding were excellent and attentive. We chose the "stations" dinner option and have received a lot of great feedback about how great the dinner was. We truly loved the cake vendor that the hotel connected us to, Cakes by Susie, and we were also connected to our DJ and florist through the hotel- both of which were excellent. We didn't want a traditional wedding with all the usual bells and whistles and I felt like everyone went along with my vision for no fuss wedding.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Jenn and Wanda for our wedding. Jenn is the wedding coordinator and helped us with getting everything planned and set up. She was very helpful and responsive to my messages. She made our wedding day run nice and smooth and took care of everything! Wanda, the banquet manager, is fabulous as well! She took care of everything for the reception! Anything we needed she helped us with very quickly! The Wyndham as a whole is just a gorgeous venue! The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! They keep everything top notch and whatever you need they have no problem helping you. All the staff is extremely helpful. The restaurant manager is very nice as welI! I would definitely recommend them as a wedding venue! They take a lot of stress off planning and do everything for you from start to finish!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience could not have been more perfect! Everything was exactly as directed and Wanda made the whole process comforting and relaxed. Would highly recommend anyone looking for a great value with extraordinary food and service , this venue is the one to book.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wyndham Gettysburg was beautiful and worked with me to make a perfect day! My only suggestion to couples is to add the extra hour of bar time and your DJ to be able to get all of the dancing you want after the traditional events.
  • User2913223 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow!!!! Where to start! This wedding venue is beyond my dreams. Wanda is the best wedding coordinator I could have ever asked for! She answered all my questions and helped in anyway she could to help ease our stress! The venue itself is gorgeous especially around Christmas! There were so many nooks and crannies that were perfect for pictures. The food was amazing and oh my gosh the cake! My guests couldn't stop talking about how delicious and beautiful it was!!! The staff was there the day of for whatever I needed very efficient and always with a smile! The hotel itself is also amazing!!! The bridal suite was perfect for getting ready, plenty of room and good natural light! The staff brought up our presents and leftover cake after the wedding! It was so much fun being able to open them there and enjoy our night! I could continue on and on but, on the end all you need to know is look no further for an elegant venue for such a reasonable price!!!!!!!!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have chosen a better wedding reception venue for our 325+ guests. And we visited at least 12 other area venues. Wanda and Team were absolutely amazing during the year long planning process and right up to the Big Day. What a Day it was:) Every detail was perfectly taken care of and the ballroom was absolutely beautiful. The appetizers, dinner, cake, desserts and drinks were more then awesome. Most of our guests had such a great time that they didn't want to leave, so they closed down the bar and enjoyed their stay at the Wyndham.
  • S
    Skip Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the only place to book in Gettysburg for ALL wedding functions which require: food, beverages or a place to stay. The venue is new and fresh. The food was exceptionally good. (We had a rehearsal dinner for about 60 and many guests commented about how good the food quality was!) The staff, Wanda Gemmell and those under her, were flexible, always available and creative. We were allowed to provide our own wine. The guest rooms were clean and attractive. The onsite Restaurant and Bar meant we could hold family gatherings right at the hotel. If I had it to do again I would book it ALL at the Wyndham!

    Skip Maryan, Father of the Groom
  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great. The staff was super friendly and very helpful and was by my side the entire night.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wanda (their coordinator), was wonderful to work with, and is always available every step of the way! They arranged everything from setting up blocks for the guests, to creating signature drinks, arranging the room to match your colors (You don't have to worry about decorating the buffet table)! She, and the staff did wonders to make our guests feel comfortable, and have an amazing time! I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking to plan a wedding in Gettysburg.