Wow Factor DJs Reviews

113 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for Wow Factor DJs

Recommended by 100%

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Wow Factor DJs 1
Wow Factor DJs 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa Poturalski · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for better!

    We had a great experience with Chuck! He was easy to communicate with, thoroughbin his planning and paid attention to details - down to confirming how to pronounce names! He had everyone up dancing, including members of my family I had NEVER seen on the dance floor before. I can’t remcommend him enough.

  • S

    Sidney · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing experience

    Chuck was so easy to work with, very knowledgeable, accomodating to our needs, and overall an amazing DJ! I will be recommending him to all my friends for their future weddings!

  • Lynsae

    Lynsae · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Chuck!

    Chuck with WOW factor DJ was amazing! He was so prompt with communication and responding to any questions we had. We were pretty specific with what we wanted our wedding music to sound like and he nailed it! He’s super easy going and easy to talk to. He definitely made me feel confident that we were choosing the right DJ for our big day! I would recommend him to any bride :) Thanks, Chuck!

  • T

    Trevor Miling · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!!!!!

    Chuck was excellent. We wanted a DJ that we could "turn loose" and trust to keep the party moving and Chuck did that and then some. He was flexible with his set-up time and always very professional. He made sure he coordinated not only with us but with our other vendors as well. Excellent experience with Wow Factor DJs! Highly recommended!

  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    We got married at a summer camp. Our ceremony was on one side of the camp, with electrical hook ups and everything but the reception was in a field on the other side of the camp. Chuck made it happen! He was very clear with what he needed and he was flexible when the dj area had to be moved. We had an outdoor party in September and he kept people moving and groovin under the stars!
    He came recommended to us by a few people and we can totally see why! He was wonderful.
    A lot of our songs were not chart toppers but he made sure to have all the music we requested no questions asked.
    I would recommend him to anyone looking for someone who is a professional and expert at their craft.

    Thanks for making our wedding an event to remember!

  • A

    Angelique · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent value, good communication and great music selections

    We were so impressed! Chuck, of Wow Factor DJ's, absolutely made our reception! We had a small wedding and the following day we held a larger, but more relaxed, reception and Chuck absolutely KILLED IT with his music choices! I was surprised to see he had some of his own lighting (which really set the party mood)! We absolutely had a blast and he made our reception so easy and stress free. I absolutely recommend using his services.

  • Josh

    Josh Kranich · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best in Michigan!

    We had some different song choices than most couples, but he had them all! He helped us with our schedule and kept people on the dance floor all night. Very responsive and accommodating!

  • K

    Kyle McAlpine · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond experience!

    We loved having Chuck as our DJ. Has a great planning guide, very experienced, called us the week of to make sure he pronounced everything correctly and was on the same page with the plan for the big day. Very flexible. The music was GREAT. Perfect mix of what we requested be played at the reception and reading the room. SO many people danced at our wedding it was awesome. And he was spot on with all the songs we picked out at the ceremony and key reception songs (cake cutting, etc). It was great, very happy we went with him.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck made sure that our daughter's wedding reception was so fun! To be honest, we really didn't know much about hiring a DJ. Our wedding coordinator said that having a good DJ really makes (or breaks) the night, and she recommended that we consider Chuck. We are so glad we did. He worked well with our daughter and son-in-law, understood what they wanted--and didn't want--and then read the crowd and delivered. We still have guests telling us how fun the reception was, and that was thanks in huge part to Chuck.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed Chuck and all that he did for us! Loved the music- he really catered to exactly what we wanted. The guests really enjoyed him, as well! He met with us before the wedding to ensure he was meeting our needs! Highly recommend!

  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a great DJ for our wedding! His planning guides made organizing our event and song requests a breeze, and he was very easy to work with. Our guests had a great time dancing, and he played a wide variety of music to accommodate our crowd. He was also awesome about taking requests and judging the best time to play them, as well as making announcements to keep the event flowing without being cheesy. We would highly recommend Chuck and Wow Factor DJ for your events!

  • Alexis

    Alexis Mckeel · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck sets the tone for an A+ night

    I booked Chuck for our wedding after hearing him at another wedding because I thought he was THAT good. My husband is a big music guy and we both love to dance, so our DJ was an important decision for us. Chuck was phenomenal to work with. He was so easy going and really set the tone for our entire night. He was able to read our crowd and keep the party alive. We would book him again in a heart beat if we were throwing a party.

  • R

    Reece · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're very happy we had Chuck as our wedding DJ. He was very easy to work with and kept the party going throughout the night. The dance floor was always full of people of all ages because of the music he played. Chuck is very friendly and personable as well. He made us very comfortable and did a great job keeping our guests up to date on what was happening throughout the night. We highly recommend his services to anyone in need of a DJ.

  • B

    Bekah · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is AMAZING. We had a guest list of about 190 people, most of which were 21-26 years old, so it was a huge party. Chuck did such a good job of playing music that kept everyone on the dance floor for the whole night. He was easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and even helped us with recommendations for the reception and the timeline for the evening. His knowledge in music is astounding and he has a great sense of what songs people will and won't like to hear. I'll wholeheartedly recommend him to everyone I know that needs a DJ. Do yourself a favor and hire Chuck! You won't regret it!

    Wow Factor DJs 3
    Wow Factor DJs 4
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    could not have asked for a better dj

    Chuck was great to work with. He kept the dance floor packed all night. Our wedding was 6 months ago and people are still telling us that they loved our dj.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a blast to work with and did a fantastic job at our wedding reception! He picked up on our musical tastes right away, seamlessly incorporated our song suggestions throughout the evening, and was able to offer us really helpful advice based on his extensive prior experience which was really helpful in determining the order of events during the reception (something we wouldn't have thought of without his expertise). He maintained the party energy at just the right level through happy hour, toasts, dinner, and dancing and kept people dancing until the very end of our reception. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar DJ!

    Chuck was great to work with and we were glad to have him be a part of our day. Having a stellar dance party was important to us, and he helped us achieve that!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t go wrong with Wow Factor

    Chuck was the BOMB! We had a last minute change of venue and he rolled with the punches. He kept everything organized and checked in with us but was not bothersome. He knows how to do his job and he does it well! Plus, you could tell he was having fun too! Dance floor was packed all night long and he was very receptive to requests. So many compliments on how fun the night was. THANK YOU CHUCK!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was hands down the best DJ we could've had at our wedding! He was able to read the crowd and knew exactly what music to play to keep the dance floor going. On the day of we had a few last minute changes and Chuck was super accommodating and rolled with everything perfectly! What really made Chuck stand out to us a DJ was that when I reached out he made it a priority for us to meet with him in person and go everything we would need to know. It completely eased our minds and we left with full confidence that Chuck was the best person for the job. Would highly recommend him to anyone!! Thanks Chuck! :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chuck was easy, fun, and very reasonably priced. Reserving our services was very low maintenance, and he was very flexible with our song requests! He even accommodated our concern about line-dance style songs (think Cupid Shuffle, the Wobble, YMCA, etc) being too long and boring by mixing out of the tracks early into other songs. Our only slight issue was that it was sometimes difficult to hear his announcements, but that's to be expected in a large room of over 200 people mingling and talking. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend Wow Factor DJ to any brides in the Grand Rapids area.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is an awesome DJ! We used him at our annual Christmas party this year. He did a great job with the music during the different stages of the party, and everyone had a blast once the dancing started. He knew how to read the group and played hit after hit. Our friends and family loved it – best party yet!

  • S

    Steven · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We seriously can't say enough great things about Chuck and Wow Factor. We talked to a few different DJs before going with Chuck. He was one of the only ones that wanted to meet in person so he could explain everything in detail to us, which we greatly appreciated. He told us how he operates, what tends to work best and even gave us a bunch of good suggestions. About a month before the big day, we filled out a pretty extensive form with must plays, do not plays and a bunch of other details, which really set our mind at ease. On the day of the wedding, we briefly went over a few things with Chuck, he gave us a few last-minute ideas and we were off and running! People were dancing all night, he kept the energy high and was very understated, which is exactly what we wanted after being at so many weddings where the DJs were in your face and tried to make themselves the center of attention. Chuck was a true professional and made sure that all of the attention was on us, the bride and groom. Again, we can't say enough great things about Chuck and Wow Factor and would ABSOLUTELY recommend their services!

  • T

    Tarra · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck did a great job at our wedding at Johnson Park!! He did a fantastic job of selecting the right music at the right time to keep the reception going and people on the dance floor. We had a small venue so we didn't use a lot of the extras (such as uplighting) that he has to offer. My husband met him once as we were considering different DJ's and he met with us both again a few weeks before the wedding to run through everything and make sure we both felt comfortable with the plan for our wedding day! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!!!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is an awesome DJ. He did an amazing job for my wedding and is very personable. I knew i wanted to hire him as soon as I heard about him via a friend and I'm so glad I did. He was really easy to get ahold of (he responded to me via email/text/and phone call). I wasn't sure what I had wanted for music for all the traditional things with a wedding (grand entrance, mother/son dance, father daughter dance, etc) and he took over and was able to help out with suggestions and went with the flow. All my guests were dancing all night long and we really enjoyed all the music all night. He did a fabulous job on the mic also. Thanks for being so great Chuck!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review