Wow Factor DJs Reviews

102 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for Wow Factor DJs

Recommended by 100%

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
102 Wow Factor DJs Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Trevor Miling · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!!!!!

    Chuck was excellent. We wanted a DJ that we could "turn loose" and trust to keep the party moving and Chuck did that and then some. He was flexible with his set-up time and always very professional. He made sure he coordinated not only with us but with our other vendors as well. Excellent experience with Wow Factor DJs! Highly recommended!

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck made sure that our daughter's wedding reception was so fun! To be honest, we really didn't know much about hiring a DJ. Our wedding coordinator said that having a good DJ really makes (or breaks) the night, and she recommended that we consider Chuck. We are so glad we did. He worked well with our daughter and son-in-law, understood what they wanted--and didn't want--and then read the crowd and delivered. We still have guests telling us how fun the reception was, and that was thanks in huge part to Chuck.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed Chuck and all that he did for us! Loved the music- he really catered to exactly what we wanted. The guests really enjoyed him, as well! He met with us before the wedding to ensure he was meeting our needs! Highly recommend!

  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a great DJ for our wedding! His planning guides made organizing our event and song requests a breeze, and he was very easy to work with. Our guests had a great time dancing, and he played a wide variety of music to accommodate our crowd. He was also awesome about taking requests and judging the best time to play them, as well as making announcements to keep the event flowing without being cheesy. We would highly recommend Chuck and Wow Factor DJ for your events!

  • R

    Reece · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're very happy we had Chuck as our wedding DJ. He was very easy to work with and kept the party going throughout the night. The dance floor was always full of people of all ages because of the music he played. Chuck is very friendly and personable as well. He made us very comfortable and did a great job keeping our guests up to date on what was happening throughout the night. We highly recommend his services to anyone in need of a DJ.

  • B

    Bekah · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is AMAZING. We had a guest list of about 190 people, most of which were 21-26 years old, so it was a huge party. Chuck did such a good job of playing music that kept everyone on the dance floor for the whole night. He was easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and even helped us with recommendations for the reception and the timeline for the evening. His knowledge in music is astounding and he has a great sense of what songs people will and won't like to hear. I'll wholeheartedly recommend him to everyone I know that needs a DJ. Do yourself a favor and hire Chuck! You won't regret it!

    Wow Factor DJs 1
    Wow Factor DJs 2
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was a blast to work with and did a fantastic job at our wedding reception! He picked up on our musical tastes right away, seamlessly incorporated our song suggestions throughout the evening, and was able to offer us really helpful advice based on his extensive prior experience which was really helpful in determining the order of events during the reception (something we wouldn't have thought of without his expertise). He maintained the party energy at just the right level through happy hour, toasts, dinner, and dancing and kept people dancing until the very end of our reception. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was hands down the best DJ we could've had at our wedding! He was able to read the crowd and knew exactly what music to play to keep the dance floor going. On the day of we had a few last minute changes and Chuck was super accommodating and rolled with everything perfectly! What really made Chuck stand out to us a DJ was that when I reached out he made it a priority for us to meet with him in person and go everything we would need to know. It completely eased our minds and we left with full confidence that Chuck was the best person for the job. Would highly recommend him to anyone!! Thanks Chuck! :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chuck was easy, fun, and very reasonably priced. Reserving our services was very low maintenance, and he was very flexible with our song requests! He even accommodated our concern about line-dance style songs (think Cupid Shuffle, the Wobble, YMCA, etc) being too long and boring by mixing out of the tracks early into other songs. Our only slight issue was that it was sometimes difficult to hear his announcements, but that's to be expected in a large room of over 200 people mingling and talking. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend Wow Factor DJ to any brides in the Grand Rapids area.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is an awesome DJ! We used him at our annual Christmas party this year. He did a great job with the music during the different stages of the party, and everyone had a blast once the dancing started. He knew how to read the group and played hit after hit. Our friends and family loved it – best party yet!

  • S

    Steven · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We seriously can't say enough great things about Chuck and Wow Factor. We talked to a few different DJs before going with Chuck. He was one of the only ones that wanted to meet in person so he could explain everything in detail to us, which we greatly appreciated. He told us how he operates, what tends to work best and even gave us a bunch of good suggestions. About a month before the big day, we filled out a pretty extensive form with must plays, do not plays and a bunch of other details, which really set our mind at ease. On the day of the wedding, we briefly went over a few things with Chuck, he gave us a few last-minute ideas and we were off and running! People were dancing all night, he kept the energy high and was very understated, which is exactly what we wanted after being at so many weddings where the DJs were in your face and tried to make themselves the center of attention. Chuck was a true professional and made sure that all of the attention was on us, the bride and groom. Again, we can't say enough great things about Chuck and Wow Factor and would ABSOLUTELY recommend their services!

  • T

    Tarra · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck did a great job at our wedding at Johnson Park!! He did a fantastic job of selecting the right music at the right time to keep the reception going and people on the dance floor. We had a small venue so we didn't use a lot of the extras (such as uplighting) that he has to offer. My husband met him once as we were considering different DJ's and he met with us both again a few weeks before the wedding to run through everything and make sure we both felt comfortable with the plan for our wedding day! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!!!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is an awesome DJ. He did an amazing job for my wedding and is very personable. I knew i wanted to hire him as soon as I heard about him via a friend and I'm so glad I did. He was really easy to get ahold of (he responded to me via email/text/and phone call). I wasn't sure what I had wanted for music for all the traditional things with a wedding (grand entrance, mother/son dance, father daughter dance, etc) and he took over and was able to help out with suggestions and went with the flow. All my guests were dancing all night long and we really enjoyed all the music all night. He did a fabulous job on the mic also. Thanks for being so great Chuck!!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was fabulous! He designed a night of entertainment that was smooth, fun, engaging and fast-paced. Never a dull moment and he had the whole place moving. The night of our lives-- and Chuck ensured that it was just that. VERY reasonably priced and a wonderful professional!

  • E

    Emilie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck was great, as expected! He had DJ'ed a couple of my friends weddings and my work holiday party, so it was a no brainer when it came to the DJ for our wedding! And we were not disappointed! Our reception ended early (around 9pm) so I was worried people wouldn't dance much before then, but he had the floor packed the whole time! I couldn't be happier with our choice and highly recommend him! He also easily worked with our timeline and made everything flow seamlessly.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck is awesome. Right from the start, he was easy to get a hold of, always responsive to calls and emails, and very easy to work with. He was open to our ideas and very helpful with ideas and suggestions of his own. The music for our reception was exactly what we wanted. He kept us on track throughout the evening and our reception flowed nicely. Chuck is professional, organized, and a lot of fun to work with. I would definitely recommend WowFactor for excellent DJ services!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck at WOW Factor DJ is amazing! He was amazing to work with and had fantastic response times. He made sure to know exactly what we wanted, along with reading the room well to keep people out on the dance floor. Our floor was packed all night! He went above and beyond to keep us happy. If he's available, book him with confidence!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck did an amazing job at our wedding. We had him for both our ceremony and reception, both outside. We knew after our first meeting with him that he was "the one" for our wedding. He was professional, knowledgeable and knew exactly how to keep the dance floor hopping. Timing was spot on with speeches, dinner and dances. Our friends and family said he was the best DJ they have seen! I would defiantly book him with confidence!! None of our guests wanted to leave our reception when it was over. I highly recommend him.

    Jeff and Rachel D.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was really important to us. We wanted someone who had a good mix of respecting things we wanted to play, while also having a good ear for the crowd and what they wanted to. Chuck did a fantastic job of both. He used his vast experience to help us plan the dancing part of the night very well, and kept the floor going the entire night - something we did not expect to happen! Chuck is a top notch DJ at a great price, and everything went more than smoothly with him. If you book a DJ in the Grand Rapids area, it should be him.

  • K

    Kaili · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing WowFactorDJ for our reception was one of the easiest decisions we made throughout the long tedious wedding planning process! From the moment we met Chuck at our first consultation, we could tell he was very knowledgeable about his work and provided us with the assurance that our reception was going to be well taken care of! During our big night, Chuck kept people dancing the whole night. He has ana amazing talent of really feeling out the room and the guests. He plays the right music to keep people happy! If you're looking for a DJ - go with WowFactor! No doubt. - Kaili & Rick B.

  • N

    Nate · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our NYE wedding reception was perfect thanks in large part to Chuck at Wow Factor DJ. We really didn't know where to begin to look for our DJ so we came to wedding wire and saw Chuck's great reviews and reasonable pricing. It was one of our best decisions we made. Chuck is very organized, answered all of our questions, and was always very responsive. He has a great plan and unique ideas for the reception and is very good at keeping the night moving along smoothly and plays to the crowd on the dance floor. He's also got clever ideas on getting MORE people out on the dance floor. It was very important to us that there was a lot of dancing and partying going on and Chuck overachieved. Whenever we wanted a song played, he played it next. We also elected to buy the custom monogram he offers that was amazing! We received a ton of compliments on the light and our DJ. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just like in the name “wow” is the perfect description. Chuck was awesome from the first moment that I showed interest in booking with him. He walked me through the entire reception and helped me understand and make decisions about the timeline. He has lots of fun ways to get the crowd engaged and he kept the dance floor rocking all night long! Book today because this is the very best option!

  • B

    Bob · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with the job Chuck did from Wow Factor DJ. Chuck was very organized and listened closely to all the things we wanted and followed through on all of them. Chuck brought energy and excitement to our event and we highly recommend hiring Wow Factor DJ. Chuck is very professional and we appreciated all the hard work he brought to a successful night.

  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck met with us twice before the wedding to help us plan, he we incredibly responsive, he had great recommendations for the ceremony and reception, he checked in with us throughout the reception, and helped us stay on schedule. I would definitely recommend Wow Factor!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review