Skip to main content
Weddings

Wow Factor DJs Reviews

Wow Factor DJs View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
201 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

201
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • I
    Ian E. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - great service & communication

    Wow factor DJ was fantastic for my wedding this year. Chuck was very engaged and helpful. He was very flexible and did an excellent job catering to us and the crowd during our event. Would highly recommend!
  • C
    Corbin O. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuck had the wedding going!

    Chuck was exceptional from the minute we filled out the contact form to inquire about his service, through the phone calls, planning, and day of the wedding. Everyone at the wedding could not stop saying how great of a DJ he was and that the music he played was phenomenal. Chuck truly went out of his way to ensure we had a wonderful time at our wedding and that everything was seamless. Thank you Chuck, and we highly recommend using him for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Fallon
    Fallon R. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience at Goei Center

    We were super pleased with Chuck at our wedding at the Goei Center in Grand Rapids! He arrived with tons of time for set-up, double checked with us before beginning grand entrance, first dances, etc. to make sure we were ready and all the important family members were present. He kept our dance floor busy ALL night. Everyone had a blast! Would highly, highly recommend. Thanks, Chuck!
  • A
    Austin S. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuck was great all night!

    Chuck was great all night and kept the dance floor lively! It was a joy working with him and made sure our ceremony and reception went smoothly. Highly recommend!
  • Z
    Zoe' D. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have picked a better DJ!

    We hired Chuck for my daughter's wedding and reception and he did a wonderful job for both! He picked out just the right songs for the reception to keep the dance floor moving all night long...and we had a dry wedding! I got a lot of compliments on him from our guests. You won't be disappointed!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Chuck was an awesome DJ for our ceremony and reception! He was very easy to work with and it was clear during our planning meetings that he has a lot of experience - he gave great tips that we hadn’t thought about for overall timing and layout. The best part was the dance floor! We had a couple of different age groups in our guest list so we gave a wide variety of song choices. During the reception Chuck really knew how to pick songs to keep people on the dance floor and what songs to play to get more people out. My favorite unexpected part was his lighting setup! My dress really glowed in the lights. Definitely recommend Wow Factor DJ!
  • A
    Ashley T. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everybody Loves Chuck

    First off, Chuck at Wow Factor DJ's was amazing. We have all been to a wedding that had an okay or even below average DJ. They seem awkward or don't really have a feel for the vibe of the event. July 14th, 2023 my wife and I got married at New Vintage Place in Grand Rapids, MI. We are both 29, for reference. Chuck helped make this the best day of our lives. He was well prepared and transparent with us on all accounts. He gave excellent suggestions and listened to all of our questions, comments, and concerns. The day of operations were seamless and he handed everything from the audio at the ceremony to keeping the party going all night. We had a wide range of ages at our reception and everybody got up to dance. He was open to song request too, even Mariah Carey's "All I Want For Christmas is You". This is a hilarious inside joke and is a memory my wife and I will have forever. I would recommend Chuck at Wow Factor DJs to anyone.
  • D
    Dawson C. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuck the DJ

    Chuck really brought the night to life with his outstanding music picks. He listened to exactly what my wife and I wanted to play and matched up a few requests to the theme of the night. He is a very comedic, respectful, and responsible person to deal with. I loved talking to him and having him there at our special night. 100% recommend Wow Factor DJs to play at any event. Chuck really blew it out of the water.
  • Kaciana
    Kaciana C. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Is right

    We could not have been happier. Chuck was amazing. I almost can't oversell it. He was incredibly communicative and made sure that speeches, dances, and everything was ordered, checked, and practiced beforehand. My dad was nervous about his dance so Chuck played it for him a few times during sound check to practice with a great attitude. He did an awesome job of reading the crowd to pick songs to keep everything moving and his transitions were great. The song we picked for the end of the night didn't land as we hoped and he clearly saw that so he mixed it into two more that ended everything on an awesome note. We aren't getting married again but if we were we wouldn't use anyone else. Do it. Book him!
  • Mady
    Mady B. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW is right!!!

    When I tell you that we could not recommend Chuck more - we mean it!! We got married June 24th and our guests are STILL talking about how amazing our reception was. This is all thanks to Chuck! His communication was top-notch - from calls before the wedding, checking in to make sure he had everything right, and keeping us on pace the day of, we wouldn’t have had so much fun on our wedding day without him. Our ceremony was at a different location than our reception, and Chuck was PERFECT!!! He had everything planned out to make sure that he was where we needed him. Chuck is so personable, easy to work with, and made our wedding day so memorable. Our friends are getting married next August and are using his DJ services, and we cannot wait to party it up with him again!!! We will always recommend him to our friends and family in the future!!
  • C
    Claudia R. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable and good quality 🤌🏻

    Communication was so wonderful. Our playlist was exactly what we wanted. He was on time, very kind and flexible. Even though it was a small wedding he kept the dance floor moving!!! Highly recommend to anyone. The dance floor lighting was an extra touch that I didn’t know was included! You rock chuck!
    -Donivin and Claudia fennville MI 05.20.23
  • Michael
    Michael Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for our Wedding!

    Chuck did a great job of DJ'ing for our ceremony and reception! He was very responsive to all of our questions and requests and kept the dance floor packed all night long. Another thing a lot of our guests really appreciated is that he didn't drown out the venue with noise and allowed those not dancing to have conversations and not have to yell. We would definitely recommend Wow Factor DJ to anyone looking!
  • E
    Esteban P. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Wow” indeed!!

    We hired Wow Factor Dj for our wedding, and what a great choice that was! Chuck is a super personable guy with loads of charisma! His golden, radio voice lured people onto the dance floor, where he kept them dancing all night long! We never wanted the night to end! Chuck was very intricate. He made sure we had all the little details we wanted and ensured that everything flowed smoothly! Thank you Chuck!
  • J
    Jim V. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Need more STARS!!

    We’ve used Wow Factor DJ (Chuck) twice now for wedding receptions. Amazing is an understatement. Chuck is personable, talented, flexible, and most importantly phenomenal at keeping the dance floor full!!
  • L
    Lesa P. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW DJ Chuck was phenomenal!! He kept our Wedding Reception Rocking!! We had the most amazing time with our guests!! We begged for an encore!!

    WOW DJ Chuck was phenomenal!! He kept our Wedding Reception Rocking!! We had the most amazing time with our guests!! We didn’t want our reception to end!! Everyone begged for an encore!! Chuck met every request for rocking vibes!! We rate WOW DJ Chuck, Number 1 and OUTSTANDING!! 👍🏻👍🏻
  • L
    Lindsay M. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend Wow factor Dj!

    Chuck is a fabulous and spectacular DJ, Chuck provided for our ceremony and also our reception. He truly went above and beyond to accommodate all of our needs, he even went through the 2022 blizzard to be on time for our wedding!! :) We cannot thank him enough for making our special day as memorable as he did! He is a 10/10 in our book along with our guests!!
  • Alec
    Alec H. Sent on 12/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around awesome

    Great experience with Wow Factor DJs. Chuck was awesome to work with. The planning was simple and most importantly Chuck was very dependable, which is the single most important factor for any vendor.

    Wedding night went amazingly. Chuck was a lot of fun & executed the planning guide perfectly while still being flexible and reading the crowd to play music that kept all the guests entertained all night.

    Would definitely recommend Wow Factor DJ to anyone!!
  • A
    Alyssa V. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Amazing! Kept the party going all night
  • S
    Shelly P. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ

    Chuck at Wow Factor was an amazing DJ!!! Our guests had so much fun and danced the night away. No one wanted it to end. Thank you so much Chuck for an amazing job and a night we will never forget!!! Thanks for the videos!!!
  • B
    Baleigh S. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Chuck did an amazing job with our ceremony and reception! We picked him because he was the DJ at our friends wedding 10 years prior and they recommended him and we are so glad they did!
  • J
    Jamie D. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    We were so happy with our experience with WowFactorDJ. Chuck is organized, easy to communicate with and made planning easy! He did a great job reading the room and kept the dance floor going all night long!
  • A
    Alyssa A. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chuck is awesome!

    Chuck DJ'd for our wedding and he was incredible! We had a small micro wedding and Chuck did not disappoint! He took very careful note of all of the songs we asked for, details about the ceremony/reception, and did a great job helping us put together a timeline. He has done many weddings, and was able to provide us some insight on timing. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jen B. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Brainer- This is Your Go-To DJ!

    Chuck is great! He played all of our requested songs plus kept the music in line with our style of music after all of our songs had been played. He really gauged the dance floor and what would work best to keep my guests happy and dancing. I even had to extend out our original ending time by another 45 minutes since folks were having such a great time! I love that Chuck was able to do that for us. He is a great communicator, very easy-going, and just a joy to have at our wedding. Look no further!
  • K
    Kristin S. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow Factor was excellent!

    Chuck was so kind and easy to work with. He met with me at the venue prior to the wedding to discuss my concerns, he found Israeli music and the version of Hava Nagila that I wanted, he was awesome at getting people out on the dance floor. What more could you ask? I would definitely hire him again, and I highly recommend Wow Factor!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message