Weddings

Woodland Meadow Farms Reviews

Woodland Meadow Farms

Woodland Meadow Farms

Snohomish, WA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect place

    Dairyland is a dream, absolutely gorgeous!
  • Rosie
    Rosie Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picturesque venue with almost everything you need

    Beautiful venue, great spaces for ceremony, reception, brides room, grooms room, bathrooms and bar. We loved the rain plan they include, the fire pit and the many, many outlets available. The barn tables, chairs, tent with chandeliers and wine barrels were great. They helped us connect with the other bride and grooms getting married the same weekend so we could buy their flowers used. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Miran Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing venue. Aimee was awesome! It fits all your needs for an outdoor wedding.
  • J
    Joe Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Throughout our entire wedding journey, WMF was a pleasure to work with. The venue couldn't have been more beautiful. Thank you so much!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amee, Britney, and John were all so helpful! The day went super smoothly and they were very helpful and flexible when answering questions. One of the things that drew me to the venue (apart from the picture perfect and well maintained setting) was their flexibility. We could pick any vendor to bring in, which saved us a ton of money when purchasing alcohol. I would pick the venue again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We truly could not imagine our wedding day at any other venue. We visited Woodland Meadows in October when it wasn't event set up then and knew instantly it was the perfect place. Amee is incredibly accommodating and answered any questions we had. They also provided us with great vendor recommendations in the area. The bridal suite was amazing and spacious and the fire pit was a complete hit. I highly suggest booking this venue for your special day. You will NOT regret it!

    Woodland Meadow Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved having you here! -Amee
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Woodland Meadows is a great venue. The owners are relaxed and clear in their expectations but flexible; we are thrilled we booked them. The venue is beautiful and hardly needs more decorations. It is well set up for weddings with the ceremony and reception separate, and many different photo ops. I love it!
  • K
    Kayte Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was perfect. Amee and her family are so lovely. The venue itself is breath taking.
  • User2457191 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was in July and we were so pleased with WMF. The owners are so nice, understanding and responsive! Beautiful venue too ;)
  • E
    Eric Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married at Dairyland this last spring and it was perfect. The location was clean, versatile, and perfect for our vision. The owners and their staff were so easy to work with- they helped us with ideas and let us tour the facility on a few occasions. We would recommend their venue to anyone who wants an amazing location with wonderful staff.
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Woodland meadow farms was the perfect venue for our wedding. John and Amee, the owners, are so easy to work with and have a beautiful property. I highly recommend.
  • User1775505 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an outdoor venue near Snohomish, this is it. You can make it peaceful or ramp it up for fun. We had ~215 guests and there was room for all, including ceremony, dinner, bar, photo booth, lawn games, dance floor and parking. The wheelie bar for the guys and bridal cottage for the gals were wonderful. There is ample lighting throughout the grounds that turns magical as the sun goes down. If the weather turns, even the ceremony area can be covered. Weather was awesome for our event, but we had peace of mind knowing we had a built-in plan if it turned. John and Amee were great to work with. We had a really great time!
  • E
    Elanya Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved this venue John and Amee were amazing. I The day was perfect and the venue was a huge part of that. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married.
  • J
    Jeremiah Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful venue for a wedding. The ceremony site is enclosed by trees and the surrounding area gives off a nice country vibe. Amee, our main contact, was very easy to work with and she is quick in communication. The built in bar area and fire pit are also great touches. We couldn't be happier with our venue choice.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I held my wedding at Woodland Meadow farms and it is an incredibly beautiful, woodsy venue. I received many compliments on the venue and their beautiful farm tables. Unfortunately, an electrical pole caught fire causing Woodland Meadows and another venue on the block to lose power. Of course this could have brought a lot to grinding halt, but the venue was quick to offer us Dairyland, their second venue down the block, to finish getting our hair and makeup done while they worked on getting the power restored. They brought in generators and were incredibly accommodating until the power came back on. Not only that, but they have a rain cover available for over the ceremony space and when it became unexpectedly cold, they lit the fire pit to help make up for our troubles.

    Woodland Meadow Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your great review! It was our absolute pleasure to do our best to make lemons out of the lemonade we were all served up that day! -Amee
  • User2309944 2+ years ago
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is very pretty. Grooms will LOVE their private room filled with all sorts of guys stuff (honestly felt like that was the best part of the venue) The Bridal cabin felt pretty lack luster after seeing the Groom's room. The ceremony area was very pretty, had easy option to put up a cool looking canopy in case it rained. And a wide array of options to fit a large number of guests at the reception which is nice. Plenty of parking and there was no extra charge for bringing in your own caterer. Overall a great venue, but just wasn't available for the date I wanted.
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Woodland Meadow Farms is a beautiful venue. We absolutely loved the property, from the swing in the old tree, to the newly paved ceremony space. The owners are very willing to help in every way possible. We enjoyed the venue and having our wedding there, however, would like to provide some constructive feedback that can help the owners and future experiences of others.
    •The bridal cottage bathroom has an unsightly o-ring from a previous toilet duct taped on the floor.
    •There were no paper towels or hand towels for people to dry their hands in the bridal cottage. It would be helpful for the venue to accommodate these, especially for safe, sanitary conditions. There was only 1, small washcloth provided in the cottage bathroom - with 9 people in the cottage, it did not last long.
    •With regard to the newly paved ceremony space (which we were never made aware of this change, we just found out about it on social media); while now great for walking in heels, the concrete was done with a rough finish and my cathedral veil caught on the concrete finish the whole way up and down the aisle. Other brides may want to know about that.

    Additionally, the venue put footage of our wedding prep, and photos of our décor up on Instagram before I even had a chance to view the wedding premises myself, there is something very discouraging for me in this behavior. I believe a bride and groom should have a chance to enjoy their special day before a venue posts it on social media. They did however remove their posts when our wedding coordinator asked them to.

    Woodland Meadow Farms's reply:

    Thank you for the review and the feedback! I have already reached out to you directly to discuss this after I saw this review posted so I'll direct this to other couples on their venue search.
    1. If you are unhappy with anything at your Venue during your event, say something! In this case, the issues regarding towels were never mentioned. We have lots of towels and could have solved this quickly for them. This review is the first I've heard of it after being there all day and night with the family. Venue owners want you to have a great experience. Help them do this by letting them know when you have a problem.
    2. Social media protocol - since its the norm these days to post live (vendors, wedding guests, couples, etc.) then it's a good idea if you have limitations on your event to have that communicated ahead of time. This is your day and any respectable vendor will comply with your wishes.
    3. Take note of certain details while touring venues if you think they will matter on your wedding day. Our cottage is the same as it has been for 6 years and no one has ever mentioned the floor by the toilet. Ask the venue about them ahead of time and see if they can be solved.
    - Amee