Wishes! Wedding Coordination Reviews

72 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Wishes! Wedding Coordination

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

72

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Sheena

    Sheena · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Of Coordinator - Grace Under Pressure

    Krista was an AMAZING day of coordinator for our wedding on October 5th at the Washington Athletic Club! Throughout wedding planning, she was communicative and helped us think through each detail for the wedding. She orchestrated our rehearsal flawlessly and helped ease each person's anxiety. This included our officiant, a friend who was officiating a wedding for the first time. She answered all our questions and is the definition of "grace under pressure". Everything ran on time and as planned the day of because of her. She worked with all of our vendors very well and everything came together beautifully. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Krista to any engaged couple looking for some peace of mind on your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Allyne

    Allyne · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank goodness for Krista!

    We hired Krista to be our Day-of-Wedding Coordinator. I didn't think we needed one, but we're so happy that we did! Krista helped the day run smoothly and she made us feel at ease. Her personality is super fun too and her energy was great. She was definitely worth it! Thanks, Krista!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The world's greatest wedding planner

    Krista doesn't need yet another amazing review online but singing her praises is really the least I can do. I hired her for planning and day of coordination and she was worth every.single.penny...and then some. Just the amount of time I saved searching for the perfect florals, venue, desserts, DJ, officiant, etc. was worth it but she also knows where to get the best prices. She is the master at figuring out what the bride is asking for, what the bride really wants, and where there is overlap and where maybe there isn't. A rare skill and invaluable skill.

    I have a very complicated family with a lot of opportunities for awkward moments, general unpleasantness, or a scene. She was sensitive to that and deescalated every potentially troubling situation with perfect tact. I can't recommend Krista enough.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned our entire wedding, but early on in the planning process, I knew I was going to need someone to help on the day of. We worked with Kat to be our Day of Coordinator and she was wonderful! From the very first meeting we had, she gave me so much helpful advice and tips to make sure our wedding day was flawless - she is truly an expert. She is very responsive, detail oriented, and put together a detailed timeline to keep all our vendors on track throughout the day. Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Kat! It was so nice not to have to worry about anything that day. By far some of the best money spent on our wedding!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • A

    Aubree · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is seriously phenomenal. I appreciated our meetings prior to the wedding, she always came so prepared and had great questions that I hadn't even thought of. Our venue was our family private property in remote Western Washington. She traveled there, with her husband and assistant, for our walk through a couple weeks out and they also were available for the rehearsal night. Though I know this was outside her contract, when my rentals were arriving much later than they had stated and my wedding party and I had to get to the rehearsal dinner, Chester and Kat were willing to stay late and wait for them to arrive, literally saving a family member from having to miss the dinner. So she is so much more than a day of coordinator, which is what I thought I was getting, I didn't even realize in how many ways I would need her help outside of just the day of. Now, for the day of, I can not speak highly enough of what a fantastic job the two of them did, all while smiling and making sure my new husband and I had drinks of choice in hand! From the beginning of the day when they arrived, they got right to work setting up the entire venue, literally everything. They did not bother me ONCE with a question about how something should be placed or where something was. That was one of my big fears of having the wedding at our own property is that I wouldn't be able to relax and enjoy the day, but with Kat in charge, I was 110% able to do just that. There were so many logistics involved with our wedding, shuttles, different locations for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, but they handled it all flawlessly and also worked really well with my in-laws who owned the property. I truly can not speak enough to the amazing job Kat did, I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • E

    Evangeline · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made the best decision for my wedding to hire Krista as my wedding planner. She answered your questions right away. She was very helpful and organized my wedding ceremony and reception timeline in order also get in touch and working with other vendors.
    I explained to her what I wanted everything set up in certain way and she delivered.
    Everything was just perfect. Some of my guests asked me how come I was very calm on my wedding day? (They thought I was gonna be like a Bridezilla lol ).
    My answer was cause I had the best wedding planner to help me. Thank you again Krista for your assistance and making my wedding unforgettable. Yes, you are the best!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was an amazing coordinator! I got married in March in Tacoma and our wedding was around 180 people. I came to the realization that I needed someone to run things the day of and there is not an ounce of me that regrets spending the money - I was totally able to enjoy my day stress free. Krista was organized and thoughtful, and had relationships with many of my other vendors (she was in fact recommended to me by my photographer.) She took care of the all of the small details, including multiple things I didn't think of. I cannot express how glad I was to have Krista there on my wedding day. My number one piece of advice is to have someone the day of and for the rehearsal at minimum. Her calm presence and organization allowed my husband and I to completely focus on each other and family - I had bridesmaids and family comment on how great she was. She seemed to be everywhere at once and made sure our wedding ran perfectly. Krista was very reasonably priced and I highly recommend her! Having her coordinate the day was one of our best wedding decisions.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • A

    Anneliese · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money we spent on our wedding! Kat and her team thought of everything, so that by the time the wedding day rolled around I knew everything was accounted for. During the ceremony and reception Kat executed flawlessly... we truly couldn't have been in better hands. I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • L

    Larisa · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat and Chester were amazing! Everything was perfect and ran like clockwork thanks to them. No detail slipped past them, and they are great and fun to work with. Thanks, guys!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was great! My husband and I were planning a wedding out of state, so we knew that a planner was going to be key in helping us stay organized and also get a variety of options in terms of vendors. Krista was personable, knew a ton of great potential vendors, and kept me up to date as the wedding date got closer. Our timeline for the actual wedding day was FLAWLESS and everything went exactly as planned. Krista was also able to reach out and negotiate with vendors when I either wasn't able to or wasn't comfortable doing so. My husband and I truly had an amazing wedding and Krista made sure that we could fully enjoy our day/night. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was our wedding coordinator and our wedding went off without a hitch! She was always helpful and willing to work with me on my ideas. The wedding was a blast, stress-free, and we are so happy with her!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • N

    niusha · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat Thomas was amazing! Andrew and I really loved working with Kat and the team. When we got low with drinks, they even made a run out for more! They are kind and really want to make your day fantastic, as it was. Thanks Kat!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Krista as a level 1, day of wedding coordinator for my wedding in August 2016. Krista was amazing to work with and is incredibly talented! Krista made sure every detail was taken care of on my wedding day, helped coordinate vendor deliveries, set up, and made sure everything was on track with our schedule for the day. Thanks to Krista’s help, our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we were able to enjoy the day and trust that Krista had everything planned! The day ran smoothly, we had zero issues, all vendors were on time and prepared, and the wedding looked amazing! I highly recommend hiring Krista as a wedding planner for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • J

    Jikai · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is such a professional wedding day coordinator. After we finalized our vendor list, she took over the job of coordination, designed a detailed timeline for us, and contacted every vendor, making sure they arrive at the venue on time and get all equipment they need. Even though our wedding is small (less than 60 people), there were still many things which can go wrong in our eyes. Krista scheduled a few pre-wedding meeting with us, we went over the timeline and every detail several times. She also had back-up plans for the ceremony in case it rains. We're very thankful that we had Krista on our wedding day. She made the whole day stress-free for us and everything just couldn't be better! She also knows a lot of fantastic vendors, you can just tell how happy they're when they work together. I would recommend her to any marrying couple! You can't go wrong with Krista!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being in weddings prior to our own, we knew that we wanted to hire a wedding coordinator. We had a pretty solid idea of our special day but hired Krista from Wishes to help keep us on track during the planning process, execute all of decoration details, and coordinate the day of. It was hands down, the best decision we made concerning our wedding.

    Krista is extremely valuable. And for her level of experience and dedication, a wedding coordination package with her is very reasonably priced. As a couple who wanted everything to be personalized, Krista was a major help when we wrote our own ceremony and vows. She was also generous enough to allow us to use some of the decoration hardware she has collected over her years of coordinating. She was very detail-oriented. Even though we had planned everything down to the smallest detail, there were some things that Krista brought up that we hadn't thought about. Communication with her was reliable, quick and easy. We always felt supported, even during the crazy wedding season.

    Knowing that Krista was there was very comforting and allowed us to enjoy the wedding. Even though there were some hitches on the wedding day (such as realizing that I left my veil in the hotel room 5-minutes prior to the ceremony), Krista handled it flawlessly. And we can truly say that we were able to enjoy it to the fullest with worrying about the behind the scene things. We cannot sing her praises more highly. Hire Krista!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being in the wedding industry for many years we've worked with tons of Coordinators and planners. Krista is kind, professional and made us feel organized, in the loop and appreciated. She always let us know the "plan," kept in touch prior to the wedding, had a big smile on her face the entire day and makes the day incredibly enjoyable, well thought out and put together. We're looking forward to working with Krista and her team again soon!

    Cheers!
    Amanda and Steve Lloyd,
    Lloyd Photographers

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at Willows Lodge on 01.02.2016 - Krista was amazing through the entire process. I felt that I got more than I paid for with her services - unlike other coordinators Krista was open with communication and never made me feel like I couldn't email her with a question. I had researched and spoken with other coordinators who charged for email services and were outrageous with pricing. From the moment I met her I felt more relaxed about my wedding planning. She met me at Starbucks for a no charge consultation, when we both decided it was a good fit I did not waste any time booking her. Even though she was my "day of coordinator" I truly felt like I had a full time planner. She saved the day when the person who was responsible for my seating chart called out sick before finishing the calligraphy. I called Krista and she had a calligrapher for me in a matter of minutes. The day of my wedding was very smooth and Krista was there telling me where to go and made sure the wedding I had worked so hard on was perfect. And it was! Thank you so much Krista!!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • C

    Calli · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we found Krista! She was able to take our vision for the wedding and make it all come together flawlessly. Every guest we had left feeling it was the best wedding they had ever attended. This wouldn't have been possible without Krista's help. We feel that she went above and beyond for us. If you need a wedding planner go with Krista, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money we spent on the wedding! Krista is thoughtful and thorough. She seamlessly coordinated our double wedding with traditional Christian and Hindu services, two meals, and three live music groups. I could not be happier!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • M

    Maya · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was incredible to work with and truly helped make our wedding day run seamlessly! We hired her to help with day-of coordination and she truly went above and beyond to help us. She was incredibly organized and efficient, continually checked in with us at regular intervals throughout the year to make sure we remained on track with our planning, and offered a number of great suggestions (e.g. alternative for a traditional wedding guest book) to help us personalize our big day. In addition, her rates are incredibly reasonable for the service she provides. Without hesitation, I would definitely recommend Krista for wedding day-of-coordination!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on few weeks ago at Lord Hill Farms in Snohomish, WA. We were lucky enough to have had Krista for our day-of wedding coordinator. She was absolutely FANTASTIC! We were on the fence about getting a DOC, but we are so very glad we did. I would definitely recommend (at least) a DOC for your wedding - especially Krista. She was very organized and super helpful without being uptight and stressed. I really liked that about her because I for sure was stressed at times :) We met with Krista 3 times in prep for wedding day and she was always super quick to respond to my emails. She helped us stay on track and offered vendor recommendations where we needed them. She even picked up our linen rentals on the morning of and returned them. Krista also took a lot of the decor off our hands during the rehearsal and brought it all on wedding day. Krista and her husband did an amazing job with the set up. I didn't stress a thing. Our wedding day weather was not exactly what we had in mind for August, but Krista did a great job adapting to the changes and making it seamless. She checked in with the throughout the day and we knew we could count in her to keep things flowing. We had a change-up with the guest tables that she took care of perfectly :) Very please and I would highly recommend Krista to anyone!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was worth every penny, and allowed me to actually enjoy the day of my reception, as every bride should! We had a destination elopement about 6 weeks before our reception back home, so I had originally thought I could just handle all the day-of stuff myself since I wasn't actually getting married that day, just hosting a party. I am so glad I changed my mind and decided to hire Krista. Instead of running around town picking up cupcakes, flowers, etc., I got to spend some quiet time with my husband, and then get ready with my mom and best friends, knowing everything was being taken care of. I showed up to find the venue beautifully decked out, just as I wanted, and all the more beautiful because I didn't have to lift a finger! Krista's value was even more pronounced at the end of the night, when my husband and I got to make our exit and not have to worry about picking up trash, cleaning the venue, etc., which would certainly put a damper on the amazing time we had. I can't thank Krista enough for her excellent attention to detail and calm demeanor, which made me confident I could trust her with my wedding reception. My trust was not misplaced. I highly recommend her for any other bride, even those who think they can do it all (reality check: you can't).

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was great! My husband and I loved our wedding day! We hired Krista for day of wedding coordination and she did a fabulous job. She ensured that everything ran smoothly and as planned. My friends, family and I could relax when we got to the wedding venue and didn't have to worry about setting things up or coordinating with all the vendors that day. We also wanted to have enough time at the reception to dance and visit and Krista made sure that we followed our schedule so that we could do this. I would highly recommend Wishes Wedding Coordination to my friends and family members!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was great! My husband and I hired Wishes Wedding planning for the day of and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend Krista to my friends and family!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • User4294206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Krista as our wedding coordinator. We couldn't have worked with a more professional, calm and helpful wedding coordinator. From her prompt responses to my emails and random questions, to providing advice and suggestions, she truly helped make our wedding day perfect. Her husband even stepped up and decorated our wedding cake for us, as we forgot too! She was on top of everything and every last detail.

    We received so many compliments from our guests, vendors and wedding party about Krista. People couldn't say enough about how happy they were to work with and be around someone so calm and professional. And my husband and I agree.

    Krista was truly the best wedding coordinator I could have ever hoped for and she helped make our wedding day truly magical.

    Thank you again Krista! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/20/2015