Winterwood Photography Reviews

15 | Windsor, CT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Winterwood Photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
15 Winterwood Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? I essentially knew I wanted to hire Winterwood Photography before I even contacted Andrea. I found her on Wedding Wire and liked that she was local to me. Nothing but 5 Star reviews, so she must be a gem, right? I bounced over to her website and couldn’t stop looking at her gorgeous photos. But then – once I read her Bio and her photography “style” … That was when I knew - I had to have her! Andrea was very quick to respond to any questions I had via email and always very up front. I could tell immediately she had a great personality, and in my opinion, that makes working with someone so much easier!

    On the day of the wedding, Andrea and her husband Kenny arrived on time and ready to roll (Her husband also takes pictures – and he is just as talented!). As I already suspected – we clicked immediately and I felt like I’ve known her for years. We had our plan in place and Andrea was on the ball from start to finish. Her casual, easy going attitude made the day feel so much less stressful and effortless. We wanted the formal pictures of our children done before the ceremony begun. While not all of kiddos were as cooperative as I would have liked, Andrea was still fantastic with them!! The rest of the day Andrea and Kenny were essentially ‘invisible’ to my husband and I.

    We received our wedding gallery in less than 3 weeks, which was AWESOME! The DVD of images I purchased from her came very shortly after… The photos were absolutely stunning! As she previously mentioned, Andrea includes both color and black & white versions of each image (unless she feels one or the other isn’t “right”). We also had some edited photos in the gallery which showcases Andrea’s remarkable creativity so well. I received SO many compliments from friends and family on her work! Every moment of my incredible day captured so beautifully. I am eternally grateful!

    Please don’t hesitate to hire Winterwood Photography. You will NOT be disappointed!

    Winterwood Photography 1
    Winterwood Photography 2
    Winterwood Photography 3
    Winterwood Photography 4
    Winterwood Photography 5
    Winterwood Photography 6
    Winterwood Photography 7
    Winterwood Photography 8
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to personally thank Andrea and winter wood photography for an amazing wedding experience! We could not have been happier with the way our pictures came out! Andrea and her husband were a true pleasure to work with an id recommend them to any and all new brides..

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend using Winterwood Photography for your wedding! The pictures came out even better than I had imagined!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was fantastic! After seeing her photos online I really felt like her style was for us and was happy to support a local business. To me capturing the moments and memories of the day were very important. She was amazing from start to finish. We didn't feel like we were being pulled away to take photos or missing out on the day. Her personality is awesome, so easy going and we had a blast with her and her husband. She didn't even bat an eye when our original plan for just immediate family photos turned into multiple pictures of our crazy families!! She adapted on the fly when the lighting or weather didn't exactly cooperate. We had a great experience with Winterwood. Can't wait to see the pictures!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional. Winterwood Photography was simply exceptional from start to finish for our October wedding. Working with Andrea Javarauckas was an absolute pleasure. From the very beginning, Andrea was professional, attentive to our endless questions, and sincerely interested in our unique requests. On our wedding day, we always felt completely at ease with her behind the camera. Andrea’s passion and excitement for photography is infectious. I have never liked to be in front of the camera, but she made it fun and effortless. She has an amazing ability to capture the truest feelings – natural and pure.
    We joyfully and wholeheartedly recommend Winterwood and look forward to using Andrea in the future for our family portraits.
    Thank you, Andrea, for capturing our most important day so perfectly.

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is absolutely fantastic! From our very first meeting she put us at ease and we knew we had made the right choice. We had an engagement shoot months before the wedding and within minutes were completely relaxed and enjoying ourselves! The pictures were amazing :) I scheduled a boudoir shoot with Andrea as well, as a gift for my husband before the wedding. She worked around my schedule so that we could "sneak" our appointment in while my then-fiance was gone for the day. Again, those pictures were amazing! The entire day of our wedding Andrea was on time, traveling between the brides location and grooms location, taking pictures constantly and making sure to get all of the group shots we wanted after the ceremony and during the reception! Her husband (who assistants her) has the patience of a saint and took a fair amount of pictures himself :) We couldn't have asked for a better experience or for anyone better to share our day with us! I see us using Winterwood Photography for years to come and we are so looking forward to seeing all of the fantastic photos from our big day!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Andrea! My husband and I spent a lot of time researching photographers since it's such a big expense. We were so impressed by her pictures online that we assumed she'd be out of our price range - as other photographers had been. But her prices are really affordable and her work is amazing! She was so great to work with. She was friendly and put us all at ease during the portraits and made sure to be discreet during the ceremony. She got us our pictures back in less than a month! My married friends tell me that is crazy, since some of them waited almost a year for their pictures. I highly, highly recommend her.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was planning my wedding, I knew one of the most important vendors to me was the photographer. My best friend is a photographer (she was in our wedding party) - so when I found photographers online, I would send their work to her for her input. The second I found Winterwood Photography, my best friend responded with "You HAVE to set up a meeting with her!"... From the moment I met Andrea, I knew she would be the perfect photographer for our wedding day. I love how down to earth she is, and you can tell how much she loves what she does. Anytime I had a question, or idea, she got back to me SO quickly. I can not say enough good things about her (as well as her husband who assists her). Even with her busy schedule, I received my pictures in 3 weeks! They exceeded my expectations and I was absolutely blown away with how amazing the pictures were. The photos even made my husband cry! I would recommend Winterwood Photography over and over again! I will even be using her when the time comes for maternity & newborn pictures. To all brides, I can promise you that you will not be disappointed one bit with Andrea as your photographer. If I could give more than 5 stars for her, I would :)

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did a fantastic job! She photographed my cousin's wedding and I kept her in the back of my mind after viewing her album (she sends the couple a link that they can forward so other people can view!). She was prompt in scheduling meetings and very responsive to email. She sent me the album within 3 weeks of the wedding date- no long wait! Highly recommended.

  • C

    Craig · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our whole experience with Winterwood was fantastic. From our first phone conversations with Andrea to her final, professional delivery of our photos everything along the way was comforting and first class. Hiring a wedding photographer seemed like a big deal to me. After all, this person is entrusted to capture what turned out to be one of the best days of my life. I'm so glad we chose Andrea! She is reliable, hard working, and easy to communicate with. But most importantly her photos did capture the day. And in a way that is artistic, fun, and beautiful. We have only good things to say about working with Winterwood!

  • User4524993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did a phenomenal job with our wedding photos. I happened to stumble upon Andrea's blog while searching for a wedding photographer and was immediately stunned by the beauty of the photos I saw on her site. I would say that her style is modern, natural, and leans toward photojournalism. She captures all of the little details and little moments during the day in a very natural, comprehensive way. When I saw the quality of her work, I was again stunned to hear that Andrea was more affordable than many other photographers in CT, and even offered packages for 10 hours, while many photographers do not. During the whole planning process, Andrea was extremely organized and was in constant contact with me. I didn't have to worry about her work or keep tabs on her, the way I did with some of my other vendors. The day of, Andrea was very professional, personable, and she allowed us to act natural without a lot of tedious, timely posing. As expected, I was blown away when I received my photos. The expressions she captured on people's faces, the way she worked the lighting, just everything was lovely. I know that I will have a beautiful album to share with my family and friends for a lifetime. Andrea is a hidden gem and I am so glad that I found her and chose her.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was an amazing photographer! She was very patient with my requests and very reasonably priced for two all day photographers. Also, having the ability to order prints on our own without watermarks is great. We had so much fun spending the day with her, we requested to get a photo with her at the end of the night.

  • R

    richard · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Winterwood photography. After looking at her photos online, we loved the way she captured candid moments and her creative way she used light. We hired Andrea to shoot our wedding and she was incredible. From the first moment of meeting her, Andrea was relaxed, flexible, communicative and helpful. She was very professional on the day of the wedding and even came earlier in the day to shoot family and friends hanging out at the camp. We didn't even know that she and her husband
    were there. (Bonus, he also came with a camera). The photos came out incredible and we are very thankful. We would highly recommend her.

  • User4056645 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was GREAT!! She made an effort to meet with us in person even though we weren't from the area and she responded to our many questions/concerns leading up to the event. The photos from our wedding were spectacular and she did a great job of staying out of the way the whole night so that we didn't even notice she was there. My only complaint was that there weren't more photos but her husband had to take care of the lighting since it was a dark venue so we knew that might be an issue. My husband is tall too so his head was at the top of the picture frames a lot which we really only noticed once we started printing photos and putting them in frames. Overall, her prices were great and she is extremely talented!! We plan to use her again for future life events!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Andrea and her husband were absolutely wonderful for our wedding this fall. She was very helpful in directing everyone in our rowdy group and she got right into our silliness. She took care of all our stances and where different pictures should be taken for those who were "less photogenic." We contacted her very early into our engagement, and throughout the year and a half time she was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had and also did beautiful engagement pictures for us this previous fall. The prices were very reasonable for those on a budget as well. I would recommend Andrea to anyone with a laid back style ready to have some fun!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review