WINK! Reviews

23 | Burbank, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for WINK!

Recommended by 96%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Simona · Married on 08/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're considering using Wink! to plan your next event, you have made the absolute best decision. Liz, Layne, and their entire team are incredible. It's like planning your wedding with you best friend, but your friend happens to be a magical wizard. I know that sounds silly, but they truly take your ideas and bring them to life in a way that really is magical. They are there with you every step of the way. From curating an idea or theme for your event, to picking out the tiniest of details, to juggling opinions of many different and sometimes difficult family members. They really do it all. I couldn't have imagined a more professional, caring, and fun team of people to work with. They were always one step ahead of us. Every time I had I question, they had an answer before I even had time to ask it. I can't say enough about how amazing these ladies are. They gave us the wedding of our dreams. We walked away as Mr. & Mrs. and even made two new lifelong friends along the way. Thanks Liz & Layne!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz, Layne and the entire Wink team (which we affectionately begain referring to as the Minions of Liz), created a day for us that was simultaneously relaxing enough for us to enjoy and be in the moment, over-the-top enough for all of our guests to have the experience of a lifetime, and yet warm, familial and unpretentious enough for it to feel like us.

    I am not a bride who grew up dreaming about my wedding. Yet somehow they managed to translate what was in my brain...when I didn't even know was in my brain. They found ways for us to shine - and not only not laughing at us when we wanted to do a sprinkle cake at a black tie affair, or tell us we were crazy when we said we were doing hand written notes - but supporting us and finding a way to help us do everything we wanted to do.

    All I know is that I wouldn't want to redo my wedding - solely for the fact that I dont think it could ever go any better :)

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a GREAT experience working with WINK! Weddings (we worked with Stacy, Amanda, and Emily from the Northern California branch). Our wedding was at my husband's grandparents' house, and since it was not a traditional venue, we relied on our team at WINK! to ensure everything we needed was in place (rentals, transportation, restrooms...everything!). Even though Stacy, our original planner, moved to Texas, she was still very present in the organization and getting Amanda and Emily up to speed, who flawlessly executed the rehearsal and day of. The team took care of any bumps in the road day-of, and I was blissfully unaware - which is how it should be! We had a fantastic wedding, thank you WINK!!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • User3977436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jenn and she was just the best! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!! Even if you think you have it altogether (I consider myself very organized), it's the most amazing thing to be able to hand over your work to someone you trust & just experience every moment of your wedding!

    Leading Up to the Wedding: She was always available via phone and email - so responsive! She always shared tips and suggestions while keeping our priorities, desires and budget top of mind. In the end, she recommended our DJ, venue & rehearsal luncheon location - all of which we were thrilled with! We also used Wink! for the a design session where Carolyn met with us to understand what we're looking for and created vision boards for us to share with our vendors. This was such a wonderful way to collect our ideas and get a consistent vision early on. It made planning and decisions much easier as time went along.

    Rehearsal: She was thorough yet efficient. Everyone knew what to expect and we all had fun doing it - even in the rain! She took that time to walk the space a final time to discuss details and confirm that we were all on the same page one final time.

    Day Of: She was a *dream*! Jenn found the perfect balance between keeping us on schedule and letting us enjoy the moment. We were on a fairly tight schedule and Jenn made sure we stuck to it while still getting the pictures and video we wanted, the special dances, and some time to just mingle and enjoy ourselves. My fiance & my parents all raved about her as well - saying how she made sure everything was packed away at the end of the night.

    We've loved working with Jenn & may need to find an excuse to keep emailing her! :D

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • T

    Tami · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply said, our wedding would not have happened without Stacy. I was a complete DIY bride on an extremely small budget and thought surely that would mean that I'd have to be at my venue on my wedding day putting everything together at the last minute...nope. With Stacy at my side, all I had to do was show up on our special day! I honestly did not think this would be possible given our budget constraints, but she made it happen.
    Actually, I miss her! It's so funny...she was such an integral part of our lives for such a special occasion and you build this bond; now I feel like I've lost a friend!
    What Stacy accomplished is nothing less than astounding. First, at our initial meeting she told me that everything would come together just perfectly and I believed her! She then took over all of my vendor relations which I'd been juggling for a couple of months...what a relief that was! Then, she asked if "I'd mind" if she popped into our rehearsal! Mind?! She organized the rehearsal and had everyone rounded up and ready to go within 20 minutes. Then, onto our venue and our wedding day.
    She met me at the venue a few weeks prior to our wedding, which was no hop, skip and a jump, and helped me do all of the space planning. We were getting married and having the reception in the same space, so planning was key. I also must mention that we got married in a feed barn...no kitchen, and we didn't use traditional caterers. None of that phased Stacy, even though I knew it meant much more work for her. I also want to give acknowledgement and praise to Stacy's assistant, Amanda; also amazing. Our venue fell in love with Stacy as well and said she was the easiest, most well-organized and kindest planner they had ever worked with. Don't let her kindness fool you either, I was confident that if something needed to get done, she'd make sure of that! I had so much more to say, but it appears that I exceeded the character limit! Bottom line, Wink! and Stacy are extraordinary. Hire them!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Jennifer Williger for my wedding which took place last weekend (11/15) at the Ace hotel in PS. Jennifer is the best. Leading up to the wedding, she responded to emails quickly and thoroughly and the things that she thought of were exactly the reason why I hired a planner. So many details to think of! My goal was to not have much to do on the day of the wedding except enjoy myself and Jenn made this possible. She handled everything to do with the venue to ensure that we had a great time.
    There were a couple of hiccups (that were the Ace's fault, not Jenn's) and she dealt with it to make things right.
    She continues to follow up with me post-wedding which is obviously going above and beyond what she was paid to do.
    Professional, organized, on top of everything and easy to work with. And she works like she gives a shit! Clearly loves her job.
    Thanks to Wink and Jenn!
    xo
    Kathryn Peck

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • User3811544 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy and her team at WinkWed are amazing and such a pleasure to work with! Even our vendors mentioned how great it was to work with her. Stacy was always there to calm me down and provide great advice whenever wedding planning threw me a curveball. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she took over the job of confirming with all our vendors, handling minute details regarding setup, and creating the master timeline for our event. She is incredibly thorough and detail-oriented. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. She made sure our event was seamless and perfectly executed according to our vision.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Stacy via WINK! Weddings was without a doubt the best decision we could have made in planning our wedding party. Not only is Stacy a lovely, dear person to be around, she went above and beyond to guide me through the planning process and absolutely exceeded our expectations in executing a stellar event that our friends and family can't stop talking about. There when I needed her, not pushy when I didn't, and in general an absolute joy to work with. WINK!'s pricing is very, very reasonable as well. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • D

    Deniz · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Elizabeth at WINK! She was amazing and so was her team. Leading up to our wedding she was prompt with emails and knew just what to say to calm my nerves. Her ideas were great and she knew exactly what I wanted. Through the process and even on the day I worried that things wouldn’t go or look as planned but I sneaked into the ballroom before our guest and I was so happy with everything. Liz and her team really brought my vision to life. We were so glad and relieved that they were there for us every step of the way! I know it wasn’t easy with my huge guest list but the girls at WINK made it look like a piece of cake! I would definitely recommend them to our friends and family!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but awesome things to say about Elizabeth Vining/WINK Weddings in general! We planned our wedding in Malibu from Portland, and we couldn't have done it without her. From helping us find the best vendors in our budget, to answering my random-question emails, to wrangling my family and our wedding party (which is not unlike herding cats)... Liz did it all. She's like a wedding super hero! We hired her last October and we worked together for almost a year before the wedding. From our first Skype meeting Liz was fun, friendly, organized and professional, and worked with us to help us put together a beautiful wedding that represented us perfectly. Thanks to her, our day was totally stress free. If anything went wrong on the day of I never even knew or had to worry about it because she had it handled! So again, thank you thank you for all your hard work!!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • B

    Brittaney · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "You're engaged! Congratulations! Here, call WINK! Weddings. Ask for Liz, Tayler, and Mary Laura." I think I've had this conversation a dozen times since working with WINK! All three of these wonderful women were outstanding and made our wedding more than we could have dreamed!
    The timeline they created was excellent and kept everything moving without feeling rushed. It was detailed and masterful, so you know nothing will be forgotten or overlooked.
    Tayler and Mary Laura were phenomenal stepping in last minute to be our day of coordinators. Mary Laura is sweet, genuine, and beyond patient and Talyer is enthusiastic, thoughtful, and attentive. Having them there was such a relief knowing that all the details my husband and I couldn't oversee would be artfully executed. They communicated with our vendors throughout the day and even saw us off at the end of the evening. I am also so grateful they helped coordinate the surprise shadow puppet show I performed for my guests and husband at the reception. I was hesitant about it, but they jumped right in and together we made it happen. Both were so personal too, taking and sending me pictures with their iPhones even days after! They were always three steps ahead and are just wonderful at what they do!!
    We didn't get to see Liz at our wedding, but she is wonderfully organized, spirited, and you just get the sense that everything will get done under her watch. She was so effusive at all our meetings about all the details my husband and I planned. She also has great taste!
    We only hired WINK! as our day-of coordinators because my husband and I are pretty organized and felt confident talking to vendors. For someone who might need a little extra help, I would definitely ask for full planning but no matter what, you'll have a wonderful experience with WINK!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a destination wedding in Napa Valley from NYC and we were not planning on having help. Ultimately, we decided we needed eyes and ears on the ground to help us coordinate the day of. Stacy went above and beyond to make our wedding even better than we had envisioned.

    Stacy was organized, professional and supportive. She was always quick to give her opinion and provide helpful advice. She was always two steps ahead of us as we got down to the wire. She kept all of our vendors coordinated and made sure that my husband and I were checking things off of our list too!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Elizabeth Vining and I can honestly say it was one of the smartest decisions we made for our wedding. I'm extremely organized and manage projects all day at my job but it was so AMAZING to trust someone like I did Liz, and hand my wedding over to her to completely execute in our vision. Not only did my husband and I get to enjoy every moment of our wedding - but our detail oriented and emotional moms did too!!

    Leading Up to the Wedding: Liz was always available via phone and email, which I valued very much during the stress of it all. She was the perfection combination of all business when she needed to be, and someone you want to make your best girlfriend - and let's be honest, the chemistry is important for such a big emotional day! She always shared tips and suggestions while keeping our priorities, vision and budget top of mind.

    Rehearsal: She was on-time, thorough and commanded a crowd with kids crying and adults not listening. Liz made sure to clearly explain what we expected and did not let family change our vision - even if they had a strong opinion. By this point, all timelines and details had been done for several days and all we had to do the night before the wedding was enjoy my family and friends.

    Day Of: Liz was PERFECTION! We were on schedule and she never failed to give us our private moments and remind us to stop and take it all in. I cried, I laughed, I was hot and dripping wet with sweat because it was so hot - and all the while Liz was there with a tissue or an ice cold towel with a big smile on her face - taking care of me. Our family, especially our very involved moms, loved her. If there was a problem, my husband and I never knew about it. And that's precisely why we hired Liz @ Wink! to coordinate our wedding.

    Thank you Liz for making our day the best day of our lives, and I wish I had another wedding just so we could make the fun & wonderful memories all over again!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was our day-of coordinator, but she did so much more than that! She was invaluable to our day and made the weeks leading up to the event feel effortless. She was professional, kind, organized and so much fun to work with. We adored her and recommend her to anyone and everyone who is getting married -- I honestly don't know how we could have done any of this without her!!

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jenn for our wedding and she was so great! Going back the biggest thing I wish I could change about our wedding was hiring her to just plan the whole thing. (instead of just helping with day of). We had our wedding at a state park and there were so many logistic issues, I wish I had known in advance how much work planning a wedding is!

    But back to Jenn, she was super great. Incredibly responsive via phone and email starting with when we signed on with her about a year before our wedding. She took care of all the details with our other vendors the week and day of the wedding, ran our ceremony rehearsal (which was great since we had family officiate and we had no idea what to do), and even got our bar re-stocked during the reception! (apparently our friends like vodka, not wine...) And then didn't tell me about it until later in the night so I didn't have to worry about it at all.

    Jenn was great, highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired our coordinator, Jenn last October to plan our wedding that took place in August. Its the best decision we made by far. Throughout the 10 months, jenn's communication was excellent and kept us at ease throughout the whole process. Having someone to keep us organized, and take care of the little things helped my husband and I enjoy the planning. What was also most valuable were the vendor referrals. She also has tons of experience and made sure our vendor contracts were in line and fair. My vendors all loved working with her which made everything seamless.

    Jenn is so lovely and great to work with and shared my vision. By the time the wedding came around, I had full confidence that she and her team would deliver. I had props as well as rented lounge furniture and dinner tables, and her and the team were able to merchandise everything perfectly in a short window. From ceremony to reception, to packaging everything up and making sure gifts and cake went home with my mom and MOH, to rentals making it back on the truck...the day was seamles. I rented about 800 pieces of vintage china and place settings (plates, tea cups, suacers, forks, knives, spoons, etc) and not one thing went broken or missing. The best part is that I never worried about any of it.

    I highly recommend Wink weddings. For us, the money we spent, we eventually got back in the time we gained not doing everything ourselves, as well as the money they saved us in guiding our vendor contracts. It's been the best year of my life planning our wedding and I couldn't have done it without them! xx

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Jenn Williger through WINK! and wow, she was truly a blessing. From the start of the wedding planning when we were looking to find a coordinator who would be willing to work with our budget, Jenn immediately stood out. She was very sweet, understanding, and easy to talk to in a way that didn't make you feel pressured into some sort of business deal. Once we decided to book with WINK! Jen was immediately on top of it. We went with the package that included planning services for a month out but she got started much sooner than that. She was extremely responsive with both us as well as our vendors. I honestly can't think of a single thing that got left behind in all 3,000 of the emails that got passed back and forth leading up to the wedding because of her incredible attention to detail. And of course, we can't forget the BIG DAY. She was AMAZING. I didn't feel the least bit stressed because she coordinated everything with my wedding party so that I could just relish the day. And honestly, dealing with 200 guests and all the little details I had planned - let me tell you that was a FEAT! She was so thoughtful on even the little things, like asking our guests to please allow us to eat during the reception - they didn't listen of course - but it was the thought that counted. She is not someone who just coordinates. She truly cares about her clients happiness and wants their special day to feel truly that. We can't thank Jenn enough. I would highly recommend her to any bride and groom and I wish her all the best!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the double challenge of planning a wedding in 10 weeks and from across the country, but thank goodness I had Wink! Weddings to help me through the process! Elizabeth Vining is a stellar coordinator and I was never less than 100% confident she could execute my vision to my exact specifications. I was fortunate to have found the venue and several vendors on my own but She was able to pull everything together into one cohesive, gorgeous package. Most importantly, since design was a crucial element for me, she was able to recommend designer Carolyn Bell, who really got my vision and brought it to life. They were able to offer a comprehensive coordination and design package at an extremely fair price, and source outstanding vendors and rentals at competitive rates. They were professional, accessible and a delight to work with. By judging from the finished product you would have never guessed we planned the event in such a short time frame-and remotely too!

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you think you don't need a wedding planner, you are wrong!

    My fiance (now husband) and I were doing all the planning up until about four months out, when things got hectic and stressful. I reached out to several wedding planners, but none compared to what Stacy (Wink!) had to offer.

    Stacy sent me several checklists and documents to ensure I was on track with all the planning. We had a few Skype phone calls, and Stacy was amazingly responsive on e-mails. About a month out, Stacy took over all communication with my vendors, so I was able to really focus on me and my sanity!

    The actual wedding was perfect! Stacy led the rehearsal the day before the wedding, so my man and I were able to really enjoy it and absorb all the excitement and anticipation! The day of, Stacy arrived at the venue before all other vendors, she made sure everyone was on time during setup, she beautifully arranged all the decor (everything look fabulous and stylish), and she made key decisions throughout the evening so I didn't have to. I couldn't have been happier with Stacy and Wink!. Our wedding was amazing and I seriously owe it all to Stacy.

    Thank you, Wink!!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • User3926778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My venue required a wedding coordinator, and I'm so glad they did. After much research, I found Wink! to be the most flexible and willing to work with my budget. Elizabeth was such a pleasure, and I found it easy to entrust her with our very special day. She went above and beyond to make sure the event was exactly how I envisioned it. From the month-of coordination to the week-of follow-thru and the day-of execution, she was always getting the job done perfectly – and with a smile! I'm so glad to have met one of the most organized, professional, and sweet woman I've ever worked with. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE WINK. I spent so much time going back and forth about hiring a day of coordinator, and in hindsight it was some of the best money we spent. I had to wonderful opportunity to work with not one, but three coordinators and they were all fantastic!!! Jenn was my original coordinator but wasn't able to attend the actual event so I got to meet Elizabeth and her co-coordinator. Jenn did an amazing job connecting with all of my vendors and getting them ready, and Liz did a great job getting them all in line on the day of. I went from kicking myself for spending so much on coordination to kicking myself for ever considering doing it myself. WINK IS THE BEST.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I partnered with Liz and Nancy to help us with our wedding earlier this year. We were originally contracted to work with Kiara (a then Associate Planner), but she accepted another job about 8ish months out from our wedding date. Liz was accommodating and signed on to work with us for no additional cost, which I was thrilled about because she was who I originally met.

    As someone who works in a creative field and who is always teaming up with a creative partner to bring our ideas to life, I think it makes so much sense to have a Design/Manager team work on your wedding (though they both have a hand in everything, I'm sure).

    I was super conscious of our budget. I was very upfront with the team that we really didn't have any wiggle room so couldn't go over. BUT, I wanted to make sure nothing looked/felt/tasted cheap and that guests didn't feel like we were skimping on anything. Not an easy charge. Liz and team did a wonderful job keeping us on budget and nailed the intimate, warm, inviting atmosphere we craved. She and Nancy talked us through every option and happily shared more when asked.

    My husband and I live out of state and were getting married in LA. I worked with WINK to schedule a few weekends that I'd fly out for and we'd knock out a bunch of meetings. Due to a travel issue, Liz couldn't make a meeting she and I had scheduled one weekend. Without missing a beat, she said "You're not coming back out here. I'm coming to CO." <3

    We're STILL getting compliments about our wedding day. My husband and I are so grateful for what Liz and Nancy created out of nothing. What impressed me most, though, was how they turned a popular wedding venue into a place that could ONLY feel like us.

    Brava, ladies. See you at Thanksgiving!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • User5193563 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    If you are thinking of using Wink! for your next event, I would seriously reconsider. There is no shortage of qualified planners in the industry, so please don't subject yourself to Wink. I am more than happy to share more of my experience in detail- please message me if you have further questions.

    There is a limit on how much you can write on here so please refer to my review on Yelp at : http://www.yelp.com/biz/wink-weddings-los-angeles-2

    Sent on 06/25/2015

    WINK!'s reply:

    This review reflects the customer's interaction with the former owner of WINK! It does not reflect the methods of the new owner, Elizabeth, who purchased the company following this exchange. We genuinely wish Nancy and her husband a happy and fulfilling marriage.

    At WINK!, we do our very best to provide each client with an amazing experience while on their way to the best day ever, but sometimes the match between planner and couple isn't alway right. I'm pleased that Nancy and her fiancé highlighted that our planner Amanda was not the reason for the termination of services.

    As for the actions of the former owner, all I can say is I'm truly sorry for the experience that this couple had. As the new owner, I have reached out personally to offer my apologies but have not heard back. I don't blame them, but my heart does hurt imagining the frustration they suffered over what should have been the most exciting day of their lives.

    Again, we wish them nothing but the best and a lifetime of love and happiness.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review